Reading Reviews for Blast into the Past
  
82 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Emma Going home

2nd November 2011:
YOU CAN'T END IT LIKE THAT! I WANT TO KNOW MORE!!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by AlasseaMalfoy The problem with floo powder

27th July 2011:
Hahahaha! :D "All the cute ones are fucking psychos! :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by Hermy Going home

2nd May 2010:
Intersting, I dont not see at all how hermione and salazar fell in love so quick but since its just a fanfic it was fun. And *rawr* for the end of chapter 6 and begining of 7 lol

 Report Review

Review #4, by Shad Going home

11th February 2010:
This was... horrible. It went too fast, grammar and spelling was out, and there was really no plot at all. It was way too OOC.. Ugh

 Report Review

Review #5, by Kate Going home

22nd December 2009:
Oh, criminey. I wonder how this'll go.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Emz in the house HELL YEAH Going home

1st June 2008:
i need to see how they react anyway cool

 Report Review

Review #7, by ...*speachless* Going home

12th April 2008:
lol. Interesting ending.

 Report Review

Review #8, by white_rabbit24 Going home

16th January 2008:
why would you do that you have to write a squeal or some thing you so cant end it this way it geting to good

love it

 Report Review

Review #9, by black4minister Going home

29th August 2007:
oh my god u cant end a storey with that cliffhanger. u have to keep riting! great storey by the way.

Author's Response: thankyou :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by thestrangeone Going home

26th August 2007:
Whoa! That was unexpected. Is there going to be a sequel to this? There should. This story was good. I was depressed when saw it only had eight chapters. But I loved it anyway^_^ Although I'm kind of curious; wouldn't time be all kind of weird or effected in some way if she gives birth to Salazar's child? I'm critizing you, I'm just curious.

Author's Response: thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by piper marie Going home

10th August 2007:
Totaly great loved it.

Author's Response: thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by PygmyPuff20 Going home

9th August 2007:
Amazing I simply love this unique fanfic ! i love it so much !! iwant to know what happens next!

Author's Response: ha! thanks hun! *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #13, by loveisok Going home

8th August 2007:
wow...how the hell is she gonna explain that??

Author's Response: *smirk*

 Report Review

Review #14, by darla The problem with floo powder

27th July 2007:
this is going to be harsh, but i think it's warranted. there's really nothing worse than reading an interesting story and then seeing misspellings and wrong names. It's St. Mungo's, and damn has an "n." honestly, i didn't get any farther than that because if you can't take the time to spell-check your story and check the names to make sure they're correct, I can't take the time to read it.

Author's Response: i'm actually working on editing this story now. It was the first story i ever posted and i know it's terrible.

I do spell check, i do! i just must have missed those....

Thank you for the review anyway...


 Report Review

Review #15, by Addicted2Draco Going home

23rd July 2007:
NO SEQUEL *SCREAMS* COME ON!
HERMIONE DOESNT EVEN GO BACK 2 TELL SALAZAR OR SOMETHIN

Author's Response: *cough*

i'm not doing a sequal because i currently have two other stories i'm working on that need to be finished first. When i finish, and if i come up with a plot bunny i will write a sequal.

not yet though.

thanks for the review hun and i'm glad you like it ( which, judging from you're reaction you do)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Future_Mrs_Malfoy Going home

13th July 2007:
make a sequel! one where likle, salazar comes for her or she goes back for him but finds he left... i think itll be good!

Author's Response: i might right a sequal eventually. not now though, i'm working on two stories at the moment and don't have time to start another! thanks for the review hun, it's really appreciated *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #17, by super fic man The problem with floo powder

10th July 2007:
hmm blonde hair doesnt seem right for a murderous dark wizard i get the feeling salazar isn't a dark wizard i this fic at least not yet.

Author's Response: your'e right, his not a dark wizard yet!

 Report Review

Review #18, by rosai_gryffindor Going home

2nd July 2007:
ooohhh!!! this was a great story!! i really liked it! and you cant leave it there without writing more! please please please write a sequel!! about hermione and salazar's baby! theres so much you can do with it! i love all your stories by the way! :) you are a really good writer!

Author's Response: oh, thankyou so much! i'm not sure if i'll do a sequal or not, i have two stories i'm working on now, and then i need to edit this one, because i can do better. after all that, i'm not sure mabey...i'll have to think about it!

 Report Review

Review #19, by BrookeN88 Going home

29th June 2007:
That was a really good story! But I personally hate cliffhangers. You should so write a sequel!

Author's Response: oh, i absolutly love them! ^_^ i'm not sure if i wan't to do a sequal or not, not now anyway, i have to many other stories to work on first!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Fanfair Going home

28th June 2007:
Please do write a sequel because I want to know what happens next

Author's Response: that makes two of us.... ;p

seriously though, i honestly haven't thought about it! so, sorry no sequal until i get a plot bunny! ( if i get a plot bunny)

thanks for the review though!


 Report Review

Review #21, by cookiemonster The problem with floo powder

25th June 2007:
Pretty good so far, but I don't like all the swearing. But then again, that's just me. But I do think that it would be just as good and you might get more reads if there was less cussing. Anyway...good start!

Author's Response: thank you. Yes when i edit i think i will change that, but anyway!

thanks for the review


 Report Review

Review #22, by Fleur Weasley Going home

24th June 2007:
I love it! Are you planning on making a sequal? *puppy dog eyes*

Author's Response: oh...no... sorry, but i have too many other stories i need to start and finish!

thanks for the review though!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Rain_Melody Going home

24th June 2007:
That was...unexpected! Is there a sequel?


Author's Response: hehehe...and sorry no sequal in the near future!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Rain_Melody Bumping into HIM!

24th June 2007:
I like your story. The one thing that is bothering me, thought, is that you keep calling it St. Mudgo's...it is St. Mungo's. Originally, I thought that that was the reason that they went to the wrong place, so fixing that might make your story that much clearer. Otherwise, good job!

Author's Response: oh...yeah i'll definetly have to fix that!

thanks


 Report Review

Review #25, by SiriuslyCrack Going home

11th June 2007:
Okay, how about some CC first? ^.^
The first and the foremost things I would like to tell you is describe things a bit more. Pick anything...the surroundings, the Great Hall, Hermione's dress...but describe it properly. Secondly, although I loved how you portrayed Salazar, Godric and Rowena, I didn't like Helga in this story. She almost sounded dumb. Why so? Helga Hufflepuff is the founder of the Hogwarts and it sounds highly unacceptable that she would so confused. Other than that, I guess there's nothing major to point out except some little spelling errors you made. Just remember in the future that you always make the mistake of spelling "we are" as "where" ;)

So, now that the CC's over, I'll dish out the things that I liked. Although I never imagined Salazar to be blonde, I liked the change. Hehe. And I loved his and Hermione's relationship. It was so sweet that they both fell for each other and Hermione had the courage to leave as well. The ending just caught me off guard. Hermione, pregnant with Salazar's child?!? Woah! But I like it. If perhaps someday you wanna write a sequel, you can do it easily, right? Since you left an open cliffie for a supposedly new story ;)

I also liked how you portrayed Salazar. He reminded me of the Salazar in my story. The only difference is that my Salazar isn't romantic and yours is. Hehe. I have read stories where authors make him bad considering that he was a Slytherin and could talk to snakes but I am glad you didn't write him like that. I am sure that he was a nice guy before something happened to trigger his hate for muggle borns.

Your writing style is good as well. I could actually imagine them in my mind as I read your story. I was worried they wouldn't find a way home. But I am happy they did. Hermione seemed out of the character in the course of this story since I never imagined she would sleep with someone like that and because she would be the one who would be more worried to go home than Ron and Harry but it all worked out well and I have no problem with that. Overall, a good read. I enjoyed it and I like the short chapters. I read it approx half an hour :) Keep up the good work and try to improve more *thumbs*

Author's Response: oh, thanks for the CC! yeah i know i need to work on my descriptions, i'm trying really hard in that area! you're right i did try and make helga sound dum, i'm not really sure how i feel about this now, originaly i just wanted to add a funny element to the story but now i'm not sure i liked how i portrayed helga...

the only reason his blonde is because i requested a banner and it came back with him blonde! ha, so i changed the story to make him blonde. i actually imagin him having black hair!

i like his and hermiones relationship too! it was the hole plot to the story!

ha i'm so glad the ending stumped you! i wan aiming for a good one! the ending actually didn't come to me untill halfway through writing, but i imediatly liked the idea!

i'm not sure if i could do a sequal, just because i don't have a plot bunny yet, but i sure left myself wide open for one huh!

i liked how i portrayed salazar too! i wanted to turn the founders story on it's head and make him actually likeable instead of being mean! * shrugs* i guess i just have a thing for slytherin guys, draco, blaise salazar *shrugs* what can i say! ;p

i'm glad you like how i write, that's so nice of you *hugs*

yeah hermione is a bit ooc but *shrugs* i don't know i like it!

last of all! thanks soooo much for this absolutly fantastic review! i appreciate it very much hun! *huggles*

dragonlovesh2o4eva


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>