Reading Reviews for In the Bleak of the Night
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BatSEnecal In the Bleak of the Night

17th June 2007:
I am also a "Snape is Evil" person, but that was very well written. And for those that don't think that he should die the most horrible death, at least he got his last wish.

 Report Review

Review #2, by GriffinClaw In the Bleak of the Night

14th May 2007:
I love the ending, it was really good. A lot of emotion in this story, I really liked it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by The_Other_ Minister In the Bleak of the Night

26th April 2007:
Wow!

I really enjoyed this! You descriptions were detailed, but not wordy; which is a big big big plus to me!

However, I was expecting more about Snape's other mistakes, in addition to his killing Dumbledore. But your first a/n said that this was for a challenge, and I don't know those guidelines, and this is probably what they asked for =)

Great!!


Oh yeah, there was only one little grammar mistake- "he would have said that it were breathtaking." It should be was instead of were, but from the way the rest of this story was written, I can tell that it was just a typo =)






 Report Review

Review #4, by Rozanne In the Bleak of the Night

22nd April 2007:
='[

Very very well written. The level of sadness you put in was great and I adored the ending. Well done!

 Report Review

Review #5, by gryffs_gucci_purses In the Bleak of the Night

22nd January 2007:
Aw, absolutely lovely! Even though I dont exactly... *love* Snapey-poo, I enjoyed it. You are a fantastical writer, Ducky :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by Vatina In the Bleak of the Night

21st January 2007:
This story is so beautiful...and I agree with you, Snape is innocent.

 Report Review

Review #7, by truefear In the Bleak of the Night

18th January 2007:
love the ending

 Report Review

Review #8, by padme_alejandra In the Bleak of the Night

9th January 2007:
I really liked this. You portrayed Snape very well :) Excellent work.

 Report Review

Review #9, by harrylilyjames In the Bleak of the Night

9th January 2007:
I loved it!! Well done and i loved the ending 'the sleeve folding upwards to reveal a pale, blemish free forearm.
The Dark Mark was gone' it was an excellent ending! wonderfully written. Gr8t job, im totally against Snape being good, so i wouldnt b up 2 writing a story like this, so ill congratulate u 4 writing something tat ur totally against!! ~HLJ~


 Report Review

Review #10, by LovlyRita In the Bleak of the Night

9th January 2007:
Oh I loved this. It was beautiful. I love Snape stories, and while I believe he's intrinsically good somewhere, he is such a complex character and fun as hell to write. The descriptions, however, are what carry this story. The way the scenery looked, the birds, everything was great. I loved the description of the sun burning off the fog, it's harsh, and the situation is harsh, so it fit wonderfully. Brilliant job here, keep up the fantastic work!

 Report Review

Review #11, by lupa_mannera In the Bleak of the Night

9th January 2007:
Wow that was beautiful...

...his left arm slipped from its position on his lap, the sleeve folding upwards to reveal a pale, blemish free forearm. The Dark Mark was gone.

Okay, so he bites it, but its kind of a happy ending too because he's free after so many years. Your description of the foggy moor (I pictured a moor anyways) was breathtaking, with the 'shaft of ethereal light' - stunning. I'm giving you 10/10 for this sad, yet well woven fiction. It painted a beautiful picture & made me yearn for more.

Oh and imho, SS makes for a great, misunderstood hero.

 Report Review

Review #12, by goddessofsnark In the Bleak of the Night

9th January 2007:
I liked this. I liked this a lot. Very good, very decent capture of Snape, especially if you hate him. I'd almost think you were a Snapefan if you hadn't pointed out you weren't in the authors notes.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I'm glad I managed to get Snape's character down well, because I struggled quite a lot with that. Glad you liked it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login