Reading Reviews for Cinderella was a Redhead
  
216 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Accio_potter27 The Quidditch Captain

21st November 2009:
Please update! I love this story, it's so funny!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Accio_potter27 Praying to the Bat God

17th November 2009:
I'm really enjoying this story so far. It's really funny! Thanks for writing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by dianap00 The Quidditch Captain

9th January 2009:
They are both the worst, most horrible and conniving beings in all of Hogwarts. They are seriously made for each other.

The tacks had me rolling around and searching for air ages before the Marauders got anywhere near them.
I rather wish Lily hadn't blurted out a bunch of stuff in the middle of breakfast. I must say that I do not see how Lily could be the better player when she can't even get off the ground.
I have the horribly satisfying sneaking suspicion that James has a book not dissimilar to Ron B. Weasley's regarding handling the women with whom one is in love.
Oi. I almost thought that he'd learned to simply agree with the always right Lily. c=.
Write more please.

 Report Review

Review #4, by dianap00 Goncalvo, the War Elf

9th January 2009:
She is just barmy and getting madder by the minute. I mean, she just declared war on him... and his cat.
He is so sweet... he gave her a kitten.
Poor genderless Princess Humphrey... I really did like that happy little bird... for peeing on Clarissa's bed amoung other things... like delivering mail.

 Report Review

Review #5, by dianap00 Christmas Caroling--Sort of

9th January 2009:
Oh no. I think that was rather perfect in a mortifyingly horrible way. The horrible thought of Sirius singing blasphemous carols aside, it was simply splendid. I really rather adore alliteration and your last chapter has got me all jazzed about them.
I kind of agree with Sirius, she shouldn't blame Potter for what heinous atrocity his evil cat commit. I can't believe Devon made such an unworthy first beau of Lily's... no matter how much I cheer on James, it wouldn't hurt to see the perspective of another guy... oh, who am I kidding? I'm glad Devon has a blemish for a namesake.

Have I mentioned that I love Evans; case in point:
"Let's just be friends". Friends, my arse. He just made himself one hell of an enemy.

 Report Review

Review #6, by dianap00 Prick Potter and the Decapitation of My Owl.

9th January 2009:
That was rather tragic. Poor Princess H. And poor Lily. And poor unpernicious Potter. Poor evil old Cat without an actual name.
I really liked this chapter. It sort of felt like a short story. A really short short story. If Devon doesn't comfort her then he's the prat.
*nods seriously*
I'll be honest and say that I was utterly terrified when 'it' actually happened... I- well, I was under the impression that the title was metaphorical or hypothetical. And then the evil cat named Cat had to come in and be all literal.
Oi.

 Report Review

Review #7, by dianap00 Mature People and Nincompoops

9th January 2009:
So apparently in Lily-land using unintelligible sentences with as many polysyllabic words possible equates maturity. I could die. I really actually could. Poor Devon.
Even so, I'd wager Potter could keep up. He's rather quick... clever kid may have even impressed her with his 'impressive skills' in wordy repertoire.
I really love this story. Really.
I can't stand that evil wench Clarissa... someone needs to get her to snap out of deluded-land.
Thank Merlin's pants for Sybill, she's always great to have lurking around.

 Report Review

Review #8, by dianap00 The Curvacious vs. The Toothpicks

9th January 2009:
That was sad. On every level. In every way.
I really truly dislike Clarissa.
I really like dear ol' James.
And I can hardly believe that she wasn't more put out by the utterly inhuman act of the evil toad man.
I can't stand Clarissa for being so horrible and bossy. Nor Lily for being so push overy.
Sad.

 Report Review

Review #9, by dianap00 Allerigies

9th January 2009:
How monstrously shameless and completely perfect:
"And that's where this chapter started."
I really loved that line.
Prof. EFoD is quite the matchmaker.
I love Devon Marks. Not.
She doesn't even realize who James can actually be... so stubborn that girl... but then, so is he.
How can two Heads get detention every single day.
They haven't even patrolled yet.

I think Professor McGee is my favourite Hogwarts teacher ever.

 Report Review

Review #10, by dianap00 i am Not a slug

9th January 2009:
I think I love Lily and Sybil...
I should say Potter does quite well in this chapter. A whole five minutes of pleasant conversation. Can anyone say: rock star!

Yeah, I really loved how Lily sort of completely told off Clarissa; I am not at all fond of that one.

Cheers.

 Report Review

Review #11, by dianap00 Attack of Green Gloop Woman

9th January 2009:
I like that they dance around and sing at unreasonable hours of the morning.
I really don't like Clarissa she's rather obnoxious... and the rest simply follow her lead.
Green Gloop Woman isn't terribly optimistic.
Cheers.

 Report Review

Review #12, by dianap00 In The Chamber of Professor Butt

9th January 2009:
She plays quidditch? Nice.
James Potter is really rather nice. I like when she is nice to him.
Of course her contacts are in the one place she didn't look. And naturally her friends had no idea what the little container looked like.

 Report Review

Review #13, by dianap00 Praying to the Bat God

9th January 2009:
Poor dear near-sighted Lily.
It should suffice to say that I rather love this chapter.
She's is such a horrible bat.
James is so eager. So horribly, annoyingly eager.
I love that her friends let her stumble around.

 Report Review

Review #14, by dianap00 The disgusting, mortifying, terrifying, revolting and utterly terrible Kiss!

9th January 2009:
Oh my... the mind reels. Why didn' she just 'accio' the pink bejewelled glasses? I love the Monkey Men, they are so ridiculous. And there I was under the impression that James may be the more reasonable of the two... until he asks for a completely one-sided non-romantic kiss. Honestly.
He did save her though. That is something.
I love it when Remus automatically assumes that James was somehow involved in Lily's severe state.

 Report Review

Review #15, by dianap00 Dancing on the Roof

9th January 2009:
Guin seems kind of completely great. I love the patience she had at the feast; Granpa in particular made me smile. She writes romances... how lovely. Hehehe. It really is rather sweet. I'm pretty sure she damned herself into a very Potter-y situation with that last thought.

 Report Review

Review #16, by dianap00 Mud

9th January 2009:
I am quite determined on liking this story. It's not like it's hard or anything. Lily is unintelligibly funny. And Trelawney... how inspired is it to have Sybill here? The mud made me die. I could hardly breathe when I read that she walked out of Platform 9 3/4 and went all the way back to the puddle and rubbed it in her hair... while he watched. What was that? Something random and rather unfathomable... she is so seriously cracked.

Cheers.

 Report Review

Review #17, by dianap00 The Sleepwalker

9th January 2009:
A brilliant start indeed. I am gob smacked. I love the wonderfully quirky and slightly worrying Lily Evans. She had me giggling like mad throughout. I dunno, but I'd say you've got an incredibly endearing Lily here.
I particularly enjoyed the sugar on buttered toast. And the slug, of course.
Petunia is perfect... as in utterly. *squee*
Oi... Arch Enemy to be sure.
Cheers.

 Report Review

Review #18, by witch767667 The Quidditch Captain

5th January 2009:
Awesome! I didn't review to any other chapters until I got to the last one, I just couldn't stop reading! This story is fantastic, please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Perri The Quidditch Captain

25th December 2008:
Meep!
I found this story back in, erm, June, when I didn't have an account. Then I couldn't find it again. I searched far and wide for this story. I never found it.
But now I've found it - only to discover that YOU HAVEN'T UPDATED SINCE JULY.
YOU MUST UPDATE. NOW.
On that note, your story is absolutely fantastic. It was actually the first fanfiction I had ever read (I was going to read Polychromatic first, but then I saw THIS one.) and it is still one of the best. I am adding it to my favorites right about now.
Are you not updating because of The Big Boom? AKA that huge crash HPFF had? Cause I'll re-review everything if you're just sad about the reviews. That is how amazing this story is.
So update.
Now.
*does the stupid puppet nod*. If you do not know what the stupid puppet nod is, then there is most likely something wrong with you. Or you've just never seen Avenue Q. But whatever.
Great Story!!
~Perri

 Report Review

Review #20, by NitumJ The Quidditch Captain

8th November 2008:
oh god oh god oh god oh god i love LILLY!
this is the coolest writing style i have read since The Princess Diaries... and believe me . u would have done a better work than Meg Cabot
god you are just amazing. no words here to describe it...
update soon. cant wait... this is just.. just GREAT!!!
love it!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by heyITSme The Quidditch Captain

10th October 2008:
holy mother of mothers. this is like the funniest story EVER, like, legit. i almost peed myself. lol. update soon:)

 Report Review

Review #22, by . . The Quidditch Captain

26th September 2008:
Amazing. I have been waiting for the next chapter and I'm not dissapointed. It can get a little confusing in some places, but it's amazingly fun to read. Never stop writing, I'm on the edge of my seat waiting to see what happens next!

 Report Review

Review #23, by caity Goncalvo, the War Elf

24th May 2008:
I'm starting to think that maybe you have given up on this story. I hope that is not true but it has been such a long time since the last update. I am starting to lose interest in this story although I love it because its so confusing when updates come because its been so long since the last one you can't remember what's happened. I don't want to make you feel bad but PLEASE UPDATE!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Tweak Goncalvo, the War Elf

10th April 2008:
Wow that was intense. XD Thanks for the tip by the way! Looking forward to more.
-Tweak

 Report Review

Review #25, by Bookwyrm Goncalvo, the War Elf

28th March 2008:
It's really great! I love it! Keep on going!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>