Reading Reviews for That Summer
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Weirdism To Start Off...

1st December 2007:
Hm ... I see you just finished reading the 6th book when you wrote this, am I right? I felt exactly the same way and drew and redrew comics for ages (I binged on Harry Potter THAT summer! Lol). Hmmm, Harry comes and Fred and George put little flags all over his room that read 'Gryffindor' then when he passes it reads 'Ginnyfindor' and Ginny get's Hufflepuff (Harrypuff) flags.
Also, they reanact the scene of Ginny getting the letter (only to Ginny of course)

But, I'm wondering ... is Ginny scared of the V-Lord? Or scared of Harry (in a weird way, but not really scared but maybe afraid OH WHATEVER! You're a pro, you figure THAT one out)?

What's a beta? (Review one of my stories and tell me like that, okay?)

Worshipping the computer you type on, Misha

Author's Response: Hmm. Well, I'm glad that you like you story! I'll go on over and to one of your stories and tell you what a beta is. Ginny is not scared of Voldemort or Harry. I'm not exactly sure how you came up with that but no.
~Cassie


 Report Review

Review #2, by GriffinClaw To Start Off...

3rd April 2007:
This story doesnt stink; it has a lot of potential! Keep going, dont get yourself down. Very good, kind of short though. You might want to add more detail though, it flows well, but as a reader, I'm not getting a mental picture. Keep on updating!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll for sure keep that in mind. Ya, don't worry the next chapter is longer than this one. I'll review my next chapter again before submitting it to my beta to make sure I have more detail, but I'm pretty sure I have AOLT more! Thanks again for reviewing and telling me your opinion! I really enjoy it!
~Cassie : )


 Report Review

Review #3, by ralj1640 To Start Off...

14th March 2007:
I loved it. I can't wait to see what Forge and Gred sorry Fred and Groge do to Ginny:)

Author's Response: Thanks! Though I do have some bad news aboout this story.......Check out my authors page soon to find out.
~Cassie


 Report Review

Review #4, by Cassidy Evans To Start Off...

6th March 2007:
Harsh comments? where, i don't see any harsh comments. if you got any, I'm gonna be mad. i enjoyed it. no scratch that, i loved it. no, that's not right either.

I thoroughly enjoyed and loved it.

Ah, i quit. you get the idea

~Cassidy Jane Evans~

Author's Response: lol I just read my response to your other review and it's very confusing. Sorry! I'm glad you like it, I mean love it! lol I hope you read the next chapter!
~Cassie *Cassidy*
PS-If you eva want to talk or anything here's my e-mail address! Butterfly309@aim.com (I know it's stupid!) Just put a subject of Cassidy Evans so I know! lol Can't wait to talk again!


 Report Review

Review #5, by rosai_gryffindor To Start Off...

27th February 2007:
i enjoyed reading this! its great so far, all the characters are true and it reads well. cant wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks again! I love reviews! This story so far is my favourite. I'm done with the next few chapters, but like I said I'm submitting a new story and chapter!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Trina216 To Start Off...

14th February 2007:
heyy since you reviewed so many of my stories i decided to come and review yours! so to start off i like the way this starts off...but i think that you should put a little more description and feeling into the characters and really develop their personalities

i really want to see where this goes so please update SOOON! =)

I give you a 9/10 for the lack of description overall though i really like it!

~*TRINA*~

Author's Response: Thanks! Ya, I know I even don't like the way the chapter turned out. After my other chapter to another story is validated, I am going to edit this chapter not a little but a lot! Like I've said before, the next chapter might not be up for a while, but for you I'll update ASAP! *hehe* Thanks again for the review! :-)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Hermione_Crookshanks To Start Off...

7th February 2007:
It was really good, you just need to polish it up. Some of the dialogue doesn't flow, and you have awkward sentences here and there. Just get a beta, and I'm sure it will be great. ^_^ Great job, overall! :-)

Author's Response: Thanks! Any idea where or who could be my beta? Any ideas would be great! Thanks for reviewing even though it's against your poilcy!

 Report Review

Review #8, by harryismyhero To Start Off...

5th February 2007:
Not bad for your first fanfic. There are a couple of grammatical mistakes, but the plot is really good. Keep writing, I'd like to see how it turns out!

Author's Response: Thanks! I too noticed the mistakes after the story was put up. When I finish a few chapters (which will hopefully be better!) I'm going to edit this chapter and fix it up a bit. I'll have the chapter up soon but not real soon. My new story should be up soon, and I'm really excited about it. Thanks again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by xMsFiggx To Start Off...

2nd February 2007:
So far so good! I agree with GWP, some more detail would really enhance your story. I hope you update soon, it was a pretty good start. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Ya, I am working on adding more detail to the next chapter. Like I said though I am at the end of editing the first chapter of my favourite story I'm writing right now called Truth.....or Dare. As soon as thats done I'm going to edit the second chapter of this story. Thanks again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by HG111 To Start Off...

1st February 2007:
This story is really good. Update soon. Does the letter mean Harry and Ginny are together? I saw some spelling mistakes. Other than that it's good.

Author's Response: Thanks! The letter doesn't mean they are a couple...yet. Sorry about the spelling. I noticed them after the story was up. When I do the story over I will try to fix them. Thanks again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by GinnyWeasleyPotter To Start Off...

31st January 2007:
Hola!

I'm here, after the reviews you left me, of course I was going to review your fic!! Sorry that it's taking me a bit, I've been busy with school and homework and soccer.

When you're writing on HPFF, you don't need to indent when someone's talking, just go to the line, and you don't have to put a space between the quotation mark and the beginning of the sentence.

More detail would be good, like:

I still remember that summer. The summer that changed the way everything had been, the summer that had shown me that life wasn't always perfect (I dunno, I'm just making this up). Harry came along with us, and even though we had broken up, I was happy to have him around. He, on the other hand, seemed less than happy, walking around sadly the whole day, ignoring everyone, staring into space often. I couldn't help but want to comfort him, want to let him cry on my shoulder, but I didn't approach him, I knew he wanted to be alone.

I woke up one day, hearing voices from the kitchen. Curious, I headed downstairs to the source of the noise. When I entered the kitchen, everyone was clustered around the table, apparently looking at something. Intruiged, I pushed my way through everyone.

"What's everyone looking at?" I remember asking, looking down at a letter on the table. My heart dropped as I recognized the familiar writing.


That's just a suggestion. Add more detail and emotion. Also, I saw some grammar mistakes. Just suggesting- a beta would really help :) I liked how you started the fic off, and the summary, it gives it a bit of a mysterious feeling and gets us to want to read more. Good job!

Lauren (GWP)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I noticed the grammer after the story was up and I got mad at myself for not noticing it before. If I re write the story (which I probably will soon) I would love to use the few paragraphs you just wrote for me in it. I hope that would be okay. I'm not sure when I will even get the next chapter up though because I have a story that I'm really excited about writing called Truth.....or Dare. I'm in the middle of editing the first chapter of that story and once that is up I'm going to finish editing the second chapter of this story. I'm really happy that you reviewed because I really love your stories so I know that what you just told me should help alot! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #12, by maskerade To Start Off...

31st January 2007:
Hey,
Like it, good style and definitly made me want to read more :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I finally came up with the title of the sequal to The Game I told you I am writing! It is also the name of the first chapter. I hope you like it, it's After She Decided. I should have the next chapter in soon!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Castlewizard27 To Start Off...

31st January 2007:
Good start. I like that it's from Ginny's perspective. I really think that you can do something cool with this idea. Keep going.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm having fun writing this story. I decided to write it from Ginny's perspective because the other stories I am writing are from other people's view so I thought it would be fun to do that with Ginny. I am almost ready to submit the next chapter I just have to edit it a little more! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Nutters4Potter To Start Off...

29th January 2007:
Hey, it was a good start. I'm sure six brothers will have something to say to Harry.

Author's Response: Thanks! They sure will have something to say to Harry! I'm glad you like it so far. I hope that when my next chapter is done you'll read it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by ILoveLost1888 To Start Off...

29th January 2007:
Hi! I like it. So Harry told Gin that he loves her yeah. Is Harry and Ginny going to get back together? 10-10

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you like it so far. You'll have to wait and see if they get back together! Thanks for the rating!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login