Reading Reviews for A Sequence of Desire
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Amanda Chapter 5: A Win and A Loss

15th July 2011:
Where is chapter 6???

 Report Review

Review #2, by Love_is_Magical292444 Chapter 3: Spirits and Sin

7th August 2009:
LOL I don't know how to message people on this page, if you even can, or else I would. That's insane! I almost forgot that I commented you and was waiting for a reply when I remembered today, and checked!! My story that you had read isn't anywhere near finished, I have no idea where it's even gonna go. I'm probably going to have to go through and do more grammer checks and stuff on the previous chapters. I dont even know if they are still on my computer! But I will try to post some more and I will definitely read the rest of your story! It's great :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Love_is_Magical292444 Chapter 2: Illuminations in Candlelight

31st July 2009:
Hey, I don't know if you ever get on this site anymore, but I just wanted to apologise for never updating my story again. I'm at a loss of whether or not to continue my story, and I was wondering if I did, if you would read it? I also have another Oliver/OC story started, if you're interested at all...

Author's Response: Ok, so this is just weird! I haven't been on this site for about two years. Ever since I saw the new Harry Potter movie, I remembered this story I wrote and felt like rereading. So anyway, I had time TODAY, and found my story! I can't believe I never posted the last few chapters, they were done!

So I kind of wondering the same thing, should I go ahead and post the last few chapters?! Would anyone even read it?!...Oh, and I'm so mad all my chapter and banner pictures are gone!

So here's the thing, how about we both finish and read each others' stories? Deal? :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by Minerva Ann McGonagall Chapter 11: Grave Endings

11th September 2007:
very good story! Will she ever find her way back to Oli?

Author's Response: I'll be honest with you...NO. Yes! Maybe...

J/k, I love my Oli, but he is being a bit of dimwitted jerk.


 Report Review

Review #5, by february Chapter 10: Spiraling In the Dark

5th July 2007:
hmm..very interesting. You have me hooked.

Author's Response: That's nice to hear, must be doing something right!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Blue Moon Chapter 10: Spiraling In the Dark

4th July 2007:
I was so glad to see that you updated! This was an interesting chapter... I wonder what she will find out about her parents. I hope you update again soon, it doesn't matter to me if you want to put more chapters up. :)

Author's Response: Of course I want to put more chapters up, I love this story! That may be the reason I guess Rose's tale becomes longer:) I just updated, I hope you stick with me to the end, and keep on reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by rubix_cube Chapter 9: Purebloods In Cherry Blossoms

7th June 2007:
Interesting. Very Interesting. You have a very unique story line here with two characters I never expected in one story, Lucius and Oliver, but you pulled it off well, infact better than I could have imagined:) Well done and I can't wait for the next chapter.

rubix

Author's Response: Very, very happy you think so! I know, they're very different characters, but I luv 'em both:)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Blue Moon Chapter 9: Purebloods In Cherry Blossoms

21st May 2007:
Yes! You updated! Is she going to find out more about her biological parents? I want to know more! There were a few spelling errors in this chapter, but it was nothing big. Whenever I write a chapter, I always think it's perfect until I go back and realize that I spelled something wrong. I also love the fact that you put pictures in at the beginning of every chapter that happens to fit exactly in with the chapter. Nice job in this chapter and I'll have to wait for the next chapter to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thanks:) Yea, I'm a visual person, have to put pictures. I only wish I could put more. Oh well:( See, I'm not sure about her parents, the main story is finished, but I'm actually working on a new chapter -the next chapter- that includes a continuing storyline about them. Though, I'm not sure if I'll even include that new chapter or just finish the story.

 Report Review

Review #9, by broken_accessory Chapter 9: Purebloods In Cherry Blossoms

21st May 2007:
ok, it wasnt what i expected but i still like it!

Author's Response: LOL! I know, it honest to god wasn't what I expected either!

But that's just want came out. With everything that's happened, with everything that's happening, and the growth of her character, I guess it's just what happened. I kinda wished they had LOADS more fun too though, shhh...;) I'm very happy you still liked it though!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Blue Moon Chapter 8: The River’s Running Dry With Rumors

19th May 2007:
Wow. I'm surprised that you aren't getting a lot of reviews! This is a great story! The explanations you give and the use of your complex vocabulary adds a great deal to the plot. You might want to go back and re-edit the first chapter because there were a few spelling errors in there such as the word Quidditch, but I see you corrected it in these last chapters. I really can't wait to see what's coming next, and I hope that you'll update soon!!! :)

Author's Response: Really?! Oh wow! Thank you! I wish I had more reviews too...:( Spread the word! lol! I love to hear what people think. And thanks loads for the heads up, I totally didn't catch that, I'll go back and fix the first chapter. I'm updating again soon if I have any say in the matter. Thanks again for the detailed review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by anna Chapter 8: The River’s Running Dry With Rumors

18th May 2007:
I love the story. The plot is great but what is more noticable is your gift for expaining the inner workings of Rose's mind. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Oh My Goodness! Thank you so much, can I say I luv u!

I'm so happy you think so, I really wanted her not to be 2D, I hoped she gives the story feeling and depth enough to immerse anyone reading into her world. The next chapter will be up in a few short days, I promise:)


 Report Review

Review #12, by broken_accessory Chapter 7: Dying Candles Holding Scarlet Flames

19th April 2007:
omg thats horrible.
But i have to ask is she and Lucius going to get together again??? I mean i like Oliver and i think they belong together but i think she should have a little fun with Lucius first.just my opinion though.

Author's Response: Good lord! My face fell and my heart dropped when I first saw your comment, I hope I'm right in now thinking that you meant what happened IN the story was horrible for the characters and not that my story itself was that bad!

OK, so know as for your question, you know I can’t tell you, but I will tell you that there are currently three scenarios twirling in my head about Lucius, one is naughty, two are nice. I’m sorry to say in one of the nice ones, it’s pretty much assumed that Lucius is just out of the picture, he has already been killed years before, either by Voldermort’s hand, by one of the good guys, as he was after all a true Death Eater, or by his own selfish, arrogant self destruction. But your "opinion" might be helping to sway me... and he’s just so much fun, I just don’t know. Lol!


 Report Review

Review #13, by chandeleer_luvs_duckies 

14th April 2007:
i loved it. it was great. i kne wit would happen duh. but i still thought it was great!! woot!!

Author's Response: I hoped you might, and thrilled you did! That obvious huh? oh, well:)

 Report Review

Review #14, by chandeleer_luvs_duckies Chapter 5: A Win and A Loss

14th March 2007:
good. i like the last line! omg he is being so stubborn!

Author's Response: Lol! Me too. You'll love the next chapter...I think:)

 Report Review

Review #15, by chandeleer_luvs_duckies Chapter 3: Spirits and Sin

13th March 2007:
oohh! i like it! goinhg 2 read more! 10/10

Author's Response: Fun stuff, right;)

 Report Review

Review #16, by chandeleer_luvs_duckies Chapter 2: Illuminations in Candlelight

13th March 2007:
pretty good, i really want to know what happened with oliver. try showing not telling a little more if you know what that means. 10/10 tho greta chap.

Author's Response: Thanks for the criticism, I think I know what you mean, but I'm not 100% sure, especially how to do that with first person. I'm learning, it's my first attempt:) So if you want to elaborate, that'd be great.

 Report Review

Review #17, by chandeleer_luvs_duckies Chapter 1: Desire Conceives Change, Change Births Desire

13th March 2007:
it is great so far i can't wait to read more. 10/10

Author's Response: I'm very, very happy you like it, hope you enjoy the rest just as much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by hogwarts_witch Chapter 1: Desire Conceives Change, Change Births Desire

13th February 2007:
I really like this story so far! It is really well written. Please update soon because I can't wait to see what is going to happen! 10/10

Author's Response: Wow! You just made me a very happy writer:) The next chapter is finished and awaiting validation as we speak.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Love_is_Magical292444 Chapter 1: Desire Conceives Change, Change Births Desire

9th February 2007:
hey !! i really love you're stories too !! haha ! Well my next installment is in request for vallidation right now, so it should be out in a few days !! keep up the great work though !!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I will. And I'm definitely waiting for yours:)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Black Orchid Chapter 1: Desire Conceives Change, Change Births Desire

3rd February 2007:
Its an interesting idea for a storyline, I'm looking forward to see where you're taking it.

Very well written too.

Keep up the good work, and update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for my first ever review! The next chapter will be up in a few days.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login