Reading Reviews for Revelation
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by RnHrJenn Revelation

20th August 2007:
great short story

Author's Response: Oh, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by why Revelation

10th July 2007:
Penso che il oyu abbia ottenuto tutti i chacter bloccati perfettamente. È solo buono… il wiredness fra Ron e Hermione e Harry. L'OH, Harry. grande lavoro:)
(Italian)

Author's Response: Grazie così tanto per colta e la revisione! Weirdness è di destra… ed impressionante voi per lasciarlo in italiano! Sono spiacente se questa traduzione è inesatta e non ha molto significato. ~Anony_Mouse

 Report Review

Review #3, by jenniiiiii Revelation

27th June 2007:
Okay, I'm not a R/Hr fan at ALL but I thought I'd check this out anyway, and I surprised myself by loving it. Usually R/Hr fics are all fluffy and everything but this had just the right mixture of realistic romance, fluff, and seriousness (not a word, is it?) from Harry's POV. Ron and Hermione were so in character! Perhaps one of the reasons I don't ship those two is because they're so annoyingly childish with each other, so I was really pleased to see Ron pluck up the courage to tell her! And then Hermione informing him that she's known since fourth year was perfect. Their conversation/argument made me totally ship them (which is shocking, believe me). If more R/Hr fics were like yours, then I'd read more of them.

What I really liked was how you managed to write a R/Hr fic whilst still showing the true friendship between the trio. The focus was not just on the couple, but on how that affects the dynamics between the group and on showing what good friends they really are. And I really, really liked that.

Harry's commentary and thoughts were perfect (you made me want him to get back with Ginny - also shocking as I'm not a H/G fan either) and I liked how you started it with the focus on Ginny and how he loves her, rather than Ron and Hermione. You managed to have Harry as a narrator, and also as part of the story in his own right.

The only thing I can think of is that there's maybe a little too much retelling of previous books. That's a personal preference, however, and I'm sure plenty of readers appreciate the reminders.

Awesome job, Mara! I'm so glad I finally made it to your author's page! Gah, my reviews always end up longer than I planned.

Author's Response: Jenni---if I didn't already, I would totally LOVE you right now!!! Your reviews were GREAT!!! I always feel a little bit of loss whenever I respond to such wonderful reviews, since I like to read them over and over again, so forgive me for not responding right away.

I am absolutely THRILLED you were able to enjoy this!!! Yes, Ronmione is my #1 ship (mainly because I've shipped them since I was seven), so I don't mind the stories as much simply because I like them, but I do see where you're coming from with them. And the Ginary thing makes me uber happy, too! ^_^

As for the retelling of books thing, well, I'm surprised you're the first one to comment on that! To tell the truth I was originally going to add in quotes instead of retellings from the book, but I realized that would be against ToS. Still, I understand what you mean, and though I most likely won't change it, it's a valid point and thanks for giving me your thoughts on that. =D

Above all, awesome, awesome, review and I'm uber thrilled you were able to enjoy this! I love you, Jenni, I seriously do, and I feel guilty for not giving you as good reviews as you've given me!!! Well, I'm off to respond to the other ones. ^_^

~Mara


 Report Review

Review #4, by RonWeasleyroxmysox Revelation

23rd June 2007:
That was really sweet. I love how you tied in Harry and Ginny's relashionship in. I was really well done and it was cute how Harry noticed Ron maturing. Good job

Author's Response: Oh, thanks so much!!! I am really glad you enjoyed it and appreciate the time you took to give me a r&r! Your review made me smile. =D

(Ron rocks my socks, too!!!)

~Anony_Mouse, :-)


 Report Review

Review #5, by ralj1640 Revelation

28th April 2007:
I liked it and it was original and true:)

Author's Response: Why, thank you! I'm glad it was able to ring true for you. That means a lot and thanks for taking the time to check it out! :-)

 Report Review

Review #6, by a potter po Revelation

2nd April 2007:
That was really sweet... and I can really see them being so considerate and thinking about how Harry would feel. Nice story!
: )

Author's Response: Thanks for coming here and I'm glad you enjoyed it! I really liked writing it, too, and since the three are so close, I'm glad I'm not the only one who could see them doing that. Fluff isn't my best genre, so it's nice you found it sweet. Especially in the light that you could enjoy this while reading about Don, Larry, HermyKnee, and Whinny...*dies of laughter*

-Anony_Mouse, :-)

And congraluations! You're the twentieth person to review this story! *big net hug*


 Report Review

Review #7, by ElissandrAnne Revelation

19th February 2007:
Oh, I loved this! The way Harry was pondering his own relationship, then Ron and Hermione's. It was very well written. Then the discussion between Ron and Hermione sounded so real. You really did great in your characterization of the canon characters. I could see that happening in the series! And I just hope it will end with Harry realizing he must apologize to Ginny... Great job!
*huggles*

Anne

Author's Response: Thanks Anne, so much! The truth is, I'm quite proud of this fic myself, since it was (as you can see from the A/N) in the making for about 5 years!

I was worried about writing Ron and Hermione at first but, when I'm reading fanfics, at least, it's always much more satisfying to read a good R/Hr when they're in character, rather than out, since it feels so much realer! I've always wondered how Harry felt about his best friends' relationship-hence, his point of view!

Oh, I hope so too! It's a funny thing, but although I'm a bit more of a R/Hr shipper than H/G (simply because I've shipped them for longer), I have trouble writing a One-shot about either of them and not bringing the other pair into it too! Seriously, though, I hope in the books Harry does apologize....he's so darn stubborn!

*huggles Anne to death* Thanks so much; you are just too kind!

-Mara, :-)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Nutters4Potter Revelation

30th January 2007:
This was a super story. Good job.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm really glad you enjoyed it! I love your penname, by the way-it's cute.

Thnaks for reading and reviewing!!!

-Anony_Mouse, :-)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Quibler Revelation

29th January 2007:
That was enjoyable. I like to think about what Harry would think as well. There is a good little quip about Harry's thoughts on the pending relationship in HBP. This was similar but a little more serious.

Good work! I havn't read all your stories but I'm getting there. Expect reviews soon!

Author's Response: QUIBLER!!! I'm really glad you're here again. :-)

I'm glad you thought it was enjoyable. I've always wondered what Harry would think, so those thoughts inspired me to write this. I'm also, (sadly), not good at writing fluffs, so I added Harry's perspective for a little more depth to it.

Thanks for everything!!! I can't wait to see your further reviews.

-Anony_Mouse, :-)


 Report Review

Review #10, by stargazer Revelation

26th January 2007:
Oh I really did like this. I've always imagined Ron and Hermione finally getting together after some kind of argument. And I think you did a great job with Harry's thoughts. Well I really enjoyed reading this and I think you did a great job. :]] *Stargazer*

Author's Response: Thanks a lot, star! I've always imagined that too....I mean, how else could they, they're Ron and Hermione, after all! ;-) I'm glad you liked the way I did Harry's thoughts...it's very difficult to write Harry, so I'm glad you think I succeeded. In some ways, he's the sanest out of the trio, if that makes any sense.
Thanks again!!!
-Anony_Mouse, :-)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Potterholic Revelation

26th January 2007:
Aww, how sweet! I always like to read R/Hr from Harry’s point of view, and you did an excellent job. It was different, and I love how Ron and Hermione thought about Harry in that moment. It showed how much they cared for him. The way they admitted their feelings were brilliant too. I like how it was less fluffy and more rational, but in a way it was still very sweet. I love how you wrote their conversation, it’s just like Ron to send a letter like that to Krum. =P Loved it!

Author's Response: I'm really glad you enjoyed it!!! I was really worried that it was going to be so unfluffyish that it wouldn't be sweet, so I'm glad it wasn't. And yeah...that was so Ron, wasn't it? I didn't have any ideas for a disagreement they might have besides using the Krum thing, so that's why that's there. It means a lot to me that you've enjoyed it!
-Anony_Mouse, :-)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Magical Lockhart Revelation

26th January 2007:
This is fantastic! Why is it a one-shot? 100/100

Author's Response: I sadly have no ideas for ways to continue it! Tell me if you do. Maybe you'll like my new story, which will have more chapters than this does. I'm glad you enjoyed reading it!
-Anony_Mouse, :-)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Entmaiden Revelation

23rd January 2007:
So good! Very well done H/R fic...I liked how you had it from Harry's point of view and they just didn't start making out. Plus, I loved the whole idea of Ron sending Krum a letter.

I thought that you captured the characters perfectly and the plot itself was very delightful. I especially liked how Harry related what Hermione said at the end and thought 'maybe his logical side was wrong'; so Harry! And he's thinking of apologizing to Ginny, and then you end; very good ending!

Overall, I thought your story was fabulous and that if all your works are this good you must be one heck of a writer! 10/10

Author's Response: Oh!!! *blushes* Thank you so much. It's so rare to get such a nice, encouraging review and I thank you for it.

I'm really glad you liked it. I have it in Harry's POV because I thought it would add some drama to the story and I've also always wondered how he viewed their relationship. I mean, besides in HBP, he hardly really acknowledges Ron and Hermione have feelings for each other.

And yes, they didn't just start making out! *cheers* Those fics annoy me, so I purposely ended it WITHOUT them even kissing. It's a cliche that starting to get annoying. I'm glad you like the ending as well and thought it was in character-I'm a Harry/Ginny shipper, so it was a wonderful opportunity to hint at something. Couldn't resist. ;-)

Again, thanks for the awesome review! I hope that if you ever decide to read more of my works (particularly my novel, currently in validation), you'll still think I'm one heck of a writer! Tee-hee. But I really enjoy writing and hope to pursue it farther when I'm older, so that comment meant a lot to me.

Thanks again!!!

-Anony_Mouse, :-)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Twinkleflower Revelation

22nd January 2007:
This is a fab oneshot, its true to the characters and very well written. Please write more good fics like this!

Author's Response: Thanks for the cool review! When I have more ideas for canon character one-shots, I'll try. ;-)
-Anony_Mouse, :-)


 Report Review

Review #15, by alisonlynn Revelation

16th January 2007:
that was...great. i don't really have words to describe it, and i know alot of words! it was just so...good...how ron finally grew up, and hermione finally learned about how she didn't have to be logical all the time, and harry figured out that he didn't have to do stupid things to protect people. it was just...great. very good story.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm really glad you found this & enjoyed it! I think I can tell what your reaction was, so it's okay you don't have the words to describe it. ;-) I guess all three of them, Ron, Hermione, and Harry did sort of grow up through this fic, but I never really thought of it like that in the same way before. Thanks for bringing it to my attention-and for all your reviews, as always, they're always appreciated and I love reading them!!!
-Anony_Mouse, :-)


 Report Review

Review #16, by CloudyDays Revelation

14th January 2007:
Good story

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. It's my first R/Hr story, so I'm glad it turned out well.
-Anony_Mouse, :-)


 Report Review

Review #17, by flutterby271 Revelation

13th January 2007:
I thought Ron's way of confessing how he felt about her, and then Hermione telling him she just needed to hear him tell him her, were really cute! A very nicely done one-shot!

Author's Response: Thank you, flutterby271! I love your penname, by the way. I didn't really expect it to be as "cute" as it turned out, but, seeing as I love fluffs, I'm really glad it did!
Your fellows SAYS member,
-Anony_Mouse, :-)


 Report Review

Review #18, by andharrywokeup Revelation

13th January 2007:
Oh my goodness. This is the story I always wanted to write, but gave up on the idea after HBP came out. It is amazing to see that you have made it work with all that happened. This fic was truly fabulous. I especially liked the ending - very sweet. I noticed at one point you used the term 'hooked up', although we do use that, it's more of a recent think. Try using 'got off with other people', which is more timeless. Excellent job! 10/10 ~ andy x x reviewers circle on SAYS

Author's Response: *Squeals* My fellow Ron fan!!! I'm sorry, but that's what I think of whenever I see your penname. ;-) It really means a lot seeing you have come here and so does your feedback. I've been trying to write this sort of fic for 5 years (my earlier versions were very bad, so I'm never posting them here), so I'm glad it's finally worked out! Yea, R/Hr!!! I will try to fix the small correction-I need to fix some things in this, but I think I'll have to wait until (if) I become a TA or have time to place it back in the long que (sp?).
Thanks for your awesome review!!!
-Anony_Mouse, :-)


 Report Review

Review #19, by AloneintheDark Revelation

12th January 2007:
dun dun dun. lol. Nice. I liked it a lot, and I seriously would consider continuing it if I were you. This could make a really good novella or short story collection.
Anyways, thanks for the review for A BEAUTIFUL DISASTER, I really appreciate it. I'm having a bit of trouble with the HER FATHERS GIFT sequel-type thing I am doing because it is hard to take what I want to capture, Ginny's worse fear being memory, like I said, and its like, I know what I want to say, its just HOW, so I am struggling with that lol... anyways, I have a basketball game tomorrow, so sorry for the terriby short review (especially compared to some of the ones I have left you and some other authors...) 10! LUNA

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you found it and enjoyed it. :-) I'm not sure about continuing it, but if a plot bunny strikes, maybe I will! Any ideas?
Seriously, don't worry about how long your reviews are, just hearing from you is wonderful. I know just how you feel-I'm working on Chapter 2 of "Daughter of Darkness" (technically Chapter 1, since the other one is the prologue) and I'm just having trouble ending it! That's the same with some original fiction as well. My only suggestion is that you shouldn't think about it for a while and do other stuff and maybe a plot bunny will hit you then. Thanks again for reviewing-it means a lot to me and I really hope the game goes well!
-Anony_Mouse, :-)


 Report Review

Review #20, by BritBabe15 (can't be bothered to login ) Revelation

10th January 2007:
I love reading r/hr fic form harry's pov they seem so much more relaistic. Loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you loved it! I was going to write a fluffy R/Hr, but I realized I'm not good as making things all fluff and not in ways deep (though I ♥ reading fluffs!), so that's where the inspiration for having it put in Harry's POV came in-and I like having it set there too, it's less cliched and puts fresh eyes to the relationship. It really means a lot to me that you took the time to review! ;-)
-Anony_Mouse, :-)


 Report Review

Review #21, by pens82 Revelation

10th January 2007:
good

Author's Response: Good for you too! ;-)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Sudha53 Revelation

9th January 2007:
wow. very good writing style. keep up the greeaaattt work!

Author's Response: Wow. I'm really glad you enjoyed it! It means a lot to me that you are taking the time to tell me. I'll try-tee hee! ;-)
-Anony_Mouse, :-)


 Report Review

Review #23, by GinnyWeasleyPotter Revelation

9th January 2007:
Yay! He's deciding maybe he should apologize to Ginny! This was such a cute one-shot, I liked it.

I think that Ron would be a little more awkward even than you portrayed him, and Hermione wouldn't laugh at the end...it seemed a bit un-Hermionish. But I loved it, I really, really did! So great job, keep up the good work!

OMG, sudden stroke of brilliance: you should write a sequel about Harry and Ginny getting together, it would be uber cute!

;)

Lauren

Author's Response: Hee-hee, I'll have to see about that! Yeah, it was SO hard to write Ron and Hermione, though actually not as hard as I thought it would be-I do think they would be maybe a little different if they were in love, and I was concerned that if I made Ron so awkward, their relationship would never come about! ;-) Yeah, as for that Ginny/Harry thing...I had an inspiration for that while writing it, I couldn't resist!
Thanks for all your WONDERFUL reviews!
-Anony_Mouse, :-)


 Report Review

Review #24, by missdiggory099 Revelation

9th January 2007:
good

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Avanell 2 Revelation

9th January 2007:
Very sweet. Liked the way it played out.

Author's Response: Awww, thank you! As crazy as it sounds, I didn't even know it was up until I got your review, so that was a very sweet surprise. Glad you liked it.
-Anony_Mouse, :-)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login