91 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FriendofMolly EPILOGUE

18th June 2013:
KStahl,
This is like saying goodbye to an old friend. Just as you start to walk away, you find your friend has more secrets. It surprised me that Harry and Ginny would choose to use the Philosophers Stone. But with the path of this story, it fits. I can see many more adventures ahead. Thank you so very much for the story you wrote, and for responding to my reviews.
FoM

Author's Response: Dear FoM,

I am very pleased that you enjoyed 'Vision' and hope that you will read my other stories. Sea Change is a novel and assumes my story 'Vision' as Harry's last year. Dawn of Freedom is a short story that assumes Deathly Hallows as Harry's last year.

It has been very nice hearing from you.

Yours truly,
K Stahl


 Report Review

Review #2, by FriendofMolly An Invitation and Release

18th June 2013:
KStahl,
Outstanding! Now that Peace reigns again, it will be great to see all that Harry did be revealed. I am amazed and thrilled at the Magic and path you took this story. Bravo!
FoM
PS You asked what AU meant. Alternative Universe, as in characters and some parts of original story are placed in a different storyline.

Author's Response: Dear FoM,

Thank you for informing me about AU. I will only note that I was not thinking that way. I wrote 'Vision' in 2006 before JKR published Deathly Hallows. I tried to keep it true to what she had already published. I ignored anything she might have said in her many interviews and tried to stick to only what she had written in the stories, expanding only in a plausible manner.

Yours truly,
K Stahl


 Report Review

Review #3, by FriendofMolly Reality Intrudes

18th June 2013:
KStahl,
Amazing! Stunning and spot on. In DH Riddle was done in by his rebounding curse. In your story he had to realize the pain he inflicted and who was his greatest victim, himself. I will go on. to the next.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #4, by FriendofMolly Day Zero

17th June 2013:
KStahl,
Spectacular! But just what is Harry up to? I have a bad feeling, but I've had that for a while. I really hope Harry is not going to sacrifice himself. I'll go on to the next.
FoM

Author's Response: Dear FoM,

Self-sacrifice, NEVER! It was Voldemort who indulged in sacrifice and self-sacrifice. The end is near.

Yours truly,
K Stahl


 Report Review

Review #5, by FriendofMolly The Solution

16th June 2013:
KStahl,
I am riveted. I couldn't imagine how they were going to transport the Alkahest. Bravo! This has to be my shortest review, because I must go to the next.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #6, by FriendofMolly The Quest Begins in Earnest

16th June 2013:
KStahl,
Ok, now I see you have gone totally AU. I am following this a lot more closely, as I was working on your take on the year of DH. You are, just in a much different way. But you cheated Molly out of her best line of the series. I am liking your story. Now I understand your developing of more complex Magic. It just keeps getting better and better. Snapes story is convincing, but I'm wary of his being as acquiescent as he is. Suddenly he is apologetic to Harry? Maybe it's because he'll back the one who destroys Riddle. I must go on.
FoM

Author's Response: Dear FoM,

Ah, a plethora of reviews waiting for me this morning, wonderful. But, what does 'AU' mean?

Yours truly,
K Stahl


 Report Review

Review #7, by FriendofMolly A Plan and Redemption

16th June 2013:
KStahl,
OMG! I can't imagine how Lucius and Bella survived the flash fire. It sounded like the were barely alive. Now Riddle has less thugs at his side and has lost his beloved Nagini, at his own hand. It looked like Harry was going to rid himself of his greatest secret. I guess, not yet. I must go on as I can't wait to see the aftermath. Now they will have Severus on their side.
FoM

Author's Response: Dear FoM,

First, I must apologize. I just realized that I have been addressing you as 'MoF'. I don't know why I transposed the letters, but I will see that it doesn't happen again.

It is only moments now. The end is near.

Yours truly,
K Stahl


 Report Review

Review #8, by FriendofMolly Scrimgeour Acquiesces

15th June 2013:
KStahl,
I thought that Dumbledore picked up the curse that was contained in his hand by putting the ring on his own finger. But what you said is very plausible. I can only hope that Harry and friends gather all the Horcruxes, at least all except Nagini, before Riddle has a chance to grab Ginny, Ron or Hermione. That would weaken Harry if they hadn't. I can only think the only way to remove the piece of evil that resides in Harry's head, is the way it happened in DH. I look forward to see how you handle the rest.
FoM

Author's Response: Dear MoF,

I continue to enjoy your reviews. I hope that you enjoy the plot twist involving Nagini.

Yours truly,
K Stahl


 Report Review

Review #9, by FriendofMolly Clean and Search

15th June 2013:
KStahl,
Very good chapter, as far as Harry and friends were. Now Riddle and his thugs are getting very scary with their plans. My heart is in my throat. I must go on to see what happens next.
FoM
PS I don't know if it's because of Harry's order, or that being included into the retrieval of the Blacks treasure, Kreacher has took a turn for the better.

 Report Review

Review #10, by FriendofMolly Kreacher's Compliance, Mad Eye's Lie

13th June 2013:
KStahl,
I'm tempted to just go to the next chapter, but this was so good and had so much that will advance the demise of Riddle, I just couldn't. Let me say YEAH, the Bug is where she needs to be, It does help that Doge knew Harry's Granddad. Now that he has alerted the others, perhaps the Rat will too, be neutralized. Excellent.
FoM

Author's Response: Dear MoF,

Another day, another review. This is like reading a WIP story with a new chapter each day. Thank you. A hint: the Rat's earned the consequence has already been foreshadowed.

Yours truly,
K Stahl


 Report Review

Review #11, by FriendofMolly One Day at a Time

12th June 2013:
KStahl,
The Quartet sound like they have more of a plan than they did in DH. Of course JK never introduced a Magic concealing charm, now at least Ginny can be with them. It's also good that they are at Hogwarts instead of on the run. That doesn't reduce the threat, just makes them even more ready for what is to come. I am very excited to continue.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #12, by FriendofMolly Time Enough to Learn

12th June 2013:
KStahl,
Interesting. Ollivander as DADA Professor, excellent. But who is minding his store? Again your magical imagination is awesome. Just when I thought you couldn't develop anymore, you come up with the Enhancer. Wow!
FoM

Author's Response: Dear MoF,

I never thought about Olivander's store after he became DADA professor. I suppose that he could run a side business from a corner of the DADA classroom. I will not change the story now in such a major way, so you might think that he just left his tent protected by Potter Wood.

Yours truly,
K Stahl


 Report Review

Review #13, by FriendofMolly Prison Breakout

12th June 2013:
KStahl,
Again bordering on speechless. You were spot on with Draco's patronus. You brought the cruelty of Azkaban into the chapter so perfectly. I must continue, I can't wait to see what happens next.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #14, by FriendofMolly Wedding

11th June 2013:
KStahl,
Well I guess Harry has been busy. I applaud the dispensing of Greyback. Using a spell that decapitates chickens, was awesome. If only Wormtail could get caught in a similar trap. Turning Umbridge to stone, very appropriate. He still has enough compassion not to kill if there are other means. But I can see the darkness approaching. I must continue, as it's coming to a dangerous point.
FoM

Author's Response: Dear MoF,

Wormtail's fate comes at the very end. Enjoy.

K Stahl


 Report Review

Review #15, by FriendofMolly A Broken Promise

11th June 2013:
KStahl,
I've been so involved in the magic you are creating, I forgot what is lurking in the bushes. I find it hard to believe that Hermione, not to mention, Bill and Arthur, haven't put up various spells to detect intruders and eavesdroppers. Sometimes it seems like they all are making light of Riddle. I must read more.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #16, by FriendofMolly Spies and a Promise Made

11th June 2013:
KStahl,
I can't stop thinking something Dumbledore said to Harry and now he has told Ginny. They BOTH need to learn Occulmency! It is vital that Riddle not learn of the Potter legacy. I do like that Harry took Ginny to the Room of Love. It only solidifies their love. I am more and more enthralled by this story.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #17, by FriendofMolly Friends

10th June 2013:
KStahl,
Excellent! The friendship dynamic has shifted a bit. Not enough to part them, but to solidify the Three. If Harry has any hope to be with Ginny in the future, he'll need to at least tell her the basics. She may not like it, but she will put up with the cryptic, to further the bond between them.
I must go on.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #18, by FriendofMolly Legacy

10th June 2013:
KStahl,
Wow! It seems that you have a magical imagination that knows no bounds. It sounds like everything Harry needs to destroy Riddle is at his fingertips. To find ancestors even though they are stone, has to be awesome for Harry. Even if he hasn't realized it yet.
FoM

Author's Response: Dear FoM,

I am enjoying your reviews even as you enjoy my story.

Yours truly,
K Stahl


 Report Review

Review #19, by FriendofMolly Mysteries Old and New

10th June 2013:
KStahl,
I am speechless with anticipation. This is sooo good. Your extension of the HP magic, is absolutely awesome. I must continue.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #20, by FriendofMolly Discovery

10th June 2013:
KStahl,
Amazing! It sounds that rather than obliviate, the Ministry decided to placed a spell that caused their silence until someone else brings it up. It also provides them a truth detector. Very interesting. Awfully nice for the Toad? I must go on.
FoM
PS One of the best parts of these fictions is the Magic the authors develop.

Author's Response: Dear FriendofMolly,

It is 5:45 am. It was wonderful to wake up to find your review. I hope that you will continue to find enjoyment in the coming chapters. And, if you read any of my other stories, I would very much appreciate a comment be it positive or negative. Each response helps with my future writing.

Re. p.s. I tried to find a Latin word for the spell that I created. I did have some trouble with aluminum. The Latin is 'aluminum'. Aluminum was unknown in the ancient world - so I went with Aluminum.

Thank you,
K Stahl


 Report Review

Review #21, by FriendofMolly Independence and Old Dangers

10th June 2013:
KStahl,
I am going back through my favorites, to reread. I can't believe I didn't review this one. Saying that, this seems like a very unique AU. I love the suites at the Leaky. I was just thinking that, if the Unforgivables are illegal, there should be a way to detect them, at least with a
non-corrupt Ministry. I want to continue, but I needed to tell you, that I enjoyed the first chapter.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #22, by MoonlightFaerae EPILOGUE

30th December 2012:
This was simply amazing. I don't know what else I can say, hands down the best fanfiction I have read and I have read a lot!!!

Author's Response: Dear MoonlightFaerae,

I like to check for reviews and after almost a year, it was a great joy to find yours.

Thank you,
K Stahl


 Report Review

Review #23, by Dwayne EPILOGUE

1st January 2011:
Amazing story. Very well thought out. Keep them coming!

Author's Response: Thank you, Dwayne. After a four month exile in a desert of silence, your comment is like a tall drink of cool water.

K Stahl


 Report Review

Review #24, by Riverwind54 EPILOGUE

22nd August 2010:
What a wonderful story, I could not stop tell it was done.

Thank you,

River

Author's Response: Dear River,

Thank you for your very positive response to my story. I hope that you will enjoy 'Sea Change' as well.

Yours truly,
K Stahl


 Report Review

Review #25, by Riverwind54 Legacy

22nd August 2010:
Only 4 ch. in, what a great story, I am totally hooked, I will review again when done, thanks for writing.

River

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>