Reading Reviews for Love, Lies and Dying
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Do not fix me Im not Broken Head Boy

16th July 2007:
I like this chapter. It has a porpose and you start to see the story grow. I can't wait to find out why Hermione is so closed off and why Draco is suddenly becomimg all differnet from his family. I can't wait to read more so update asap.

Author's Response: Don't worry. Those answers will show up in a few chapters. With Draco it's not such a big reason, but with Hermione it is. lol. just a bit of a hint for you XD Thanks for reading!

-Jordan


 Report Review

Review #2, by Atlas Head Boy

15th July 2007:
Thats more like it, it has a purpose, and we begin to see conflict and connection on the horizon. Well Done! However try to not just use the character names, try and make them what J.K.R did, otherwise their just different personalities with the names from the books.

Author's Response: thank you!!! :D I'm glad you enjoyed. I think i'm getting better at writing. And thanks for the advice. It's hard to make characters change when they're not yours to begin with. lol. Thanks for reviewing!!!

-Jordan


 Report Review

Review #3, by Atlas Pizza!

15th July 2007:
Yeah, well you've probably got a thousand and one of these, but honestly ask your self is this vital to the story? And even if it wasn't and you just liked the scene then at least continue the chapter until you actually gets somewhere. Here is a tip each chapter in a story must have purpose, it needs to entice the reader and make them want to read on other wise they just think "this is an f'in waste of time". Its obvious advice I know, but you need to hear it sometimes to remember why your writing the chapter, its not always cause you want to it cause the story needs to evolve, if you don't know what to do with your next chapter than wait for something to come to you, and believe me I know, if you sit their long enough something will come whether it be minutes or hours or days it will come.

Author's Response: lol. thank you. sometimes I forget that other people are reading these, and I pretty much write them uber boring. haha. thanks for the advice and i'll make sure i have a point next time. I hope you liked the story though!

-Jordan


 Report Review

Review #4, by remembermemylove A Summer to Die For

29th June 2007:
it's kinda short and boring.

Author's Response: uhm thanks for reviewing, i guess. lol. you're right. i'm sorry about that. i'm trying to learn to write better. haha. keep reading! it will get better!

*Jordan*


 Report Review

Review #5, by kissedbyavampire A Summer to Die For

30th March 2007:
awesomely awesome awesomeness, but IT MUST BE LONGER!

Author's Response: lol thanks. im trying to make it a lot longer, but I run out of things to say smoetimes :) thanks for reading!!!


*Jordan*


 Report Review

Review #6, by remembermemylove Pizza!

24th March 2007:
lol. it was a little longer, but it didnt have anything to do with the plot. are you gonna update soon?

Author's Response: sorry about that. i had serious writers block. and yeah im trying to update, but i'm still having problems with my computer :( sorry. hopefully it will be up soon!

*Jordan*


 Report Review

Review #7, by Hermy818 Pizza!

17th February 2007:
Update soon

Author's Response: I'm trying. haha. sorry it's taking so long, somethings screwed up on my computer and it keeps shutting down on me. once i get it fixed i will be able to put on the next chapter. i'm also writing another story but its just a short story while I had nothing else to do. haha. thanks for reading my story!!!

*Jordan*


 Report Review

Review #8, by RiddleGirl Pizza!

3rd February 2007:
plz continue

Author's Response: I'm typing the chapters I wrote in Florida on my computer now. I should be able to submit the next one by tomorrow!!! hang tight :)
thanks for the reveiw!!!

*Jordan*


 Report Review

Review #9, by pookieschmookie Pizza!

2nd February 2007:
haha. kinda random and still a little bit short, but that's ok. I hope the plot DOES thicken soon :) keep writing, it will turn out good!!!

:)

Author's Response: yea i know. but I am getting better!!!

:) and it will get more in depth once the things I have planned start happening. and they might not all be goood. MUAHAHAHAHAHA!!! :) thanks for the reveiw!!!

*Jordan*


 Report Review

Review #10, by angie123 A Summer to Die For

31st January 2007:
hahah

Author's Response: in a good or bad way?

:)

*Jordan*



 Report Review

Review #11, by Draco_love_91 Pizza!

28th January 2007:
The storys plot is really good i think but the chapters are kind of too short to get into but overall I realy liked it keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks. I think they're too short too. I'm trying to make them longer, but it doesn't really turn out right :(

thanks for reading my story!!!

*Jordan*


 Report Review

Review #12, by Draco_love_91 A Summer to Die For

28th January 2007:
This is really good I liked it alot. On to chapter 2!


Author's Response: haha. thanks!

*Jordan*


 Report Review

Review #13, by starryDAZE Pizza!

27th January 2007:
great !! keep it going !

Author's Response: thanks! i will!!!

:)

*Jordan*


 Report Review

Review #14, by babarrosa Pizza!

27th January 2007:
huh?

Author's Response: what? "huh" isn't very specific is it? haha. if you tell me what you're confused about then I could explain it to you, if you want :)

*Jordan*


 Report Review

Review #15, by Aly101 A Summer to Die For

14th January 2007:
I wish there was more!!! :)

Author's Response: don't worry! I'm almost done with the next chapter. I'll put it in tomorrow def!!! im so glad you're excited for my story!!!

*Jordan*


 Report Review

Review #16, by witch_wannabe A Summer to Die For

14th January 2007:
First of all, this was a really good start. Maybe a little slow, but it's the first chapter of ypur first story, it's not going to be perfect.
Second, I really like the plot idea. It seems very original. I've never heard of Hermione taking a vow of silence, and I can't wait to read more. I'm looking forward to when they get to Hogwarts and Hermione meets the head boy (obviously Draco Malfoy).
Third, ypu know that guy who reviewed name WhyNot?? Don't even bother listening to them. If they don't like the story, it's their problem. I love writing, and I don't mind it when people critizice me in a contructive way that improves my writing (and it's mean or rude) but I haven't got time for those who just flat out say my work stinks. I know it's very annoying to have them write the crap, and it hurts alot, but look at all the nice reviews you've gotten. Personally, I wouldn't have time for them.
Again, this is a great story and I like where it's going. Can't wait to see chapter 2!

Author's Response: thanks. I agree with you on the slow thing, it's hard to get everything moving in the right direction. And thank you for the support. I agree on the whole criticism thing being helpful, but that wasn't. Thanks you so much for the reveiw and hopefully i'll put on chapter 2 soon! keep reading!!!

*Jordan*


 Report Review

Review #17, by Liadan Lightflower A Summer to Die For

13th January 2007:
Hey, I know this may sound weird, but I like reading the responses to my reviews, but anyway I saw the one before mine. Now, that is ridiculous. Who could write horrible things like that? This is your first fan fic. I thought it was a nice first try. You are only going to get better. I mean, I have rough times as well. Don't listen to what anyone tells you. If you like to write, write. If people are going to smash you down...don't even bother listening. I hope to hear more from you. If you ever need help or a beta(I am not qualified, but I be more than willing to help) PM me on the forums. Bye hun!

Liadan Lightflower

Author's Response: thank you so much! :)


*Jordan*


 Report Review

Review #18, by Liadan Lightflower A Summer to Die For

13th January 2007:
Okay...hmmm...this was interesting. It was bit confusing at times because your grammar was a bit awkward. I thought it was a decent start. Try having some read your story and make your sentences clearer.

Liadan Lightflower

Author's Response: haha. sorry about that. things sound good in my head but then they come out all stupid when I actually write them :) thanks for the advice, and thanks for the reveiw. keep reding!!!

*Jordan*


 Report Review

Review #19, by pookieschmookie A Summer to Die For

13th January 2007:
cool. the chapter was a little short but that's ok. I get how it's the first chapter and everything. hope the plot thickens soon! oh, and that reveiw before me was so rude. I'm sorry someone would post something like that! I reported it and hopefully someone does something about it!!! keep on writing, never give up!!!

Lela :D

Author's Response: thanks, and it will don't worry!!! and you didn't have to do that for me, but thank you for your kindness! I hope you enjoy the story to come!!!

*Jordan*


 Report Review

Review #20, by Felton_lover_ A Summer to Die For

12th January 2007:
i agree with the guy before me, i get so mad when i really like a story and ppl stop doing any thing with it! ^_^ 10/10


Author's Response: don't worry. I already have 4 more chapters planned out. I have no intentions of abandoning this story, because I hate that too! thanks for the reveiw!!!



 Report Review

Review #21, by freakykitten1992 A Summer to Die For

12th January 2007:
hey! good start, am quite interested in this story...and would appreciate up-dations asap! lol! take your time, but don't abandon please!
10/10


Author's Response: I wont abandon, I PROMISE!!! and I have more chapters planned out, so all I have to do is write them! haha. thanks for reveiwing!!!



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login