Reading Reviews for Worth The While
  
41 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Rhoanna Worth The While

25th May 2009:
Sob... ok, thats not 20 characters. I love your FANFICS, ROSAI

Author's Response: And hello again, thanks for reading my stories, and telling me you enjoy them! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by C D johnson Worth The While

12th June 2008:
Hello Rose,

Well what can I say excep Wow! I thought this was extremely well written, as always! I really did love this One - Short I thought it was wonderful!

You described Hermione's relationship with Harry and Ron really well. Hmm Oliver Wood?? I wouldn't have thought Hermione would fancy him would she?

I know it must have been heart renching for Hermione, to turn her back on her feelings towards Harry. But come on we both know she truly loves Ron deep down, she ended up with the right person for sure!

By the way has anyone ever told you...you write a FANTASTIC Hermione her characterisatition is spot on! Well done! Giving you a 10/10 - this fic is just so fantastic

Yours Magically,
Craig

Author's Response: hey craig! this was a nice surprise to find your review, i wasnt expecting you to read this story too! :D thanks a lot!! :D

i'm glad you liked it and that you thought i characterise hermione well and have her voice perfect! as to the oliver wood thing though, i think yes she would have maybe had a crush on him, he was older and sexy and gryffindor captain... just the sort of guy she would (when first experiencing hormonal stuff and attraction to boys) admire and 'love'. i speak from the mind of a girl here lol and so can say that while she may not have fancied wood, theres also no reason why she shouldnt have! hehe

as to who she should end up with... well i do agree that she should be with ron and deep down hes the right person for her, but the point in this fic was that i was slightly tempted by the harry/hermione pairing, and in this fic harry is her true love though rons like her soul mate if that makes sense!

thanks again!

Rose :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Franki Worth The While

1st June 2008:
Wow! really good! :D

Author's Response: heeey there! :D and thank you very much!

Rose :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by hermione_jane45 Worth The While

25th May 2008:
That was sweet! The ending was adorable!! I haven;t read a really fgood one in a while!! Thank you for that adorable story! It was sweet!! 10/10!!! =)!

Author's Response: aww! thanks so much!!! your review just made my morning! *grins* even though ive only just got out of bed... yeh im lazy! hehe! anywho, i'm so happy you liked it and that you thought it was one of the best youv seen in a while!

thanks again!!

Rose :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Weasleys Forever Worth The While

24th May 2008:
Well written. Poor Hermione. Settling for second best is never a good idea.

Keep writing.

Author's Response: thanks for the review! i will most certainly keep writing! :D

Rose :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by apAidan Worth The While

21st May 2008:
very well written. you've captured the tone of Hermione very well, as well as her relationship with each. Nicely done.

Author's Response: thank you! i'm glad you enjoyed, and its great to hear i captured hermione's character well!

Rose :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Snitchsista Worth The While

17th March 2008:
That was so cool!!! I think your writing is amazing, Rose, seriously! :) You should be so proud of this one shot, really. I could really hear Hermione's voice coming through in the beginning, especially with the whole, 'I didn't love him, my heart belonged to Harry' and the way that everything came together in a very canon way. Woop!

Author's Response: aww thank you!! :D i love all your encouraging comments! this was my second ever fic, and my first one-shot, so im happy that you think it is good! and yes, i tried to get hermiones voice across realistically, whilst keeping it canon, so i obviously suceeded!
Rose :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by HarryPotterandSirusBlack Worth The While

19th February 2008:
Good story. The ending bugged me a bit. Yeah, I'm one of those Harry/Hermione shippers.

Author's Response: lol! fair enough! you see, im not really a harry/hermione person, this is my only one like it, and i only wrote it cos the plot was bugging me... and the whole point was that she couldn't be with harry, and had to be content with ron, who she also did love, just she also loved harry if you get me! so yeah, sorry about that! thanks for the review!!
Rose :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by angelaaaa; Worth The While

15th February 2008:
awee. cute. is this the last chapter? hopefully not. if not, update asap!

Author's Response: thank you!! but yes, this is the one and only chapter... tis only a one-shot! but people seem to like it and i have a few requests for more, so you never know! :D
Rose :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Timechild Worth The While

15th February 2008:
Not bad. Hermione's feelings toward the situation was well detailed and poignant. Nice Job

Author's Response: fair enough! i like this review, short and straight to the point! :D thanks!!
Rose :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Slywolf9 Worth The While

15th February 2008:
That is too sad. Poor Hermione. I was always a Harry/Hermione shipper myself...Sigh. But too true, too true your closing comments are...

Author's Response: lol! yeah harry/hermione... i dont know really, its not my favourite ship, but i dont despise it if you get what i mean! i wouldnt normally write it, but this plot was bugging me, and i sometimes get the urge to write pairings that i normally dont think are good... thus this story! lol!
thanks for the review!!
Rose ;)


 Report Review

Review #12, by MoonyandProngs Worth The While

15th February 2008:
That was great! But, if it was me and stonger feelings for someone else, I would have said so, even though it would hurt, because the longer I keep something a secret the harder it is to keep a secret! I loved it! 10/10

Author's Response: thank you!!! and yes, maybe you would have said something in hermiones situation... but her love for harry's happiness, and ginny's friendship was stronger than her need to tell someone. also, sadly harry is in love with ginny, and would have let hermione down gently had she said anything... but she has ron to help her through it! as she does love him too... lol! anyway, im glad that you enjoyed it!
Rose :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by dennisud Worth The While

15th February 2008:
I really thing this can be hugely more.

Please continue this as a bassis for a post DH story!

dennisud

Author's Response: do you think so? i really only planned it as a one shot about hermiones feelings... and havent really considered taking it further... still, you are right about the post DH basis! so you never know! glad you liked it!
Rose :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by x_truecolour_x Worth The While

15th February 2008:
thought it was really good. I like the way it leaves it open for a sequel wink wink.

Author's Response: aww thank you!! and i suppose it does leave an opening... dont know if i will take it though! still, you never know! :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by hogwartsgal01 Worth The While

31st January 2008:
OMG! so sad! i absolutely love this story. your a really good author. very descriptive and proffesional. Good Job!

Author's Response: aww thank you! :D i can see that hermione is your favourite character as you said! you obviously enjoy stories about her!
Rose :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Lolo_Lex_gryffindorgals Worth The While

2nd January 2008:
that was excellent!
i don't normally like hogwarts era stories but yours i actually enjoyed!
good job keeping everything canon too!
10/10!
xoxo~Lolo
p.s. do you make your own banners? They're really good! :D

Author's Response: thank you!! i'm glad you liked it despite it not being in your fav. era, and thought it kept canon! And yes, i do make my own banners, and for other people too! (you may see quite a few of mine dotted around the site!) i can make you some if you like (i'm about to read your stories now lol) i notice you dont have any banners yet so... my email is rosai_gryffindor@yahoo.co.uk if you want to contact me about it!

Rose :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by weluvjamesandcharlie Worth The While

17th November 2007:
that was really good. i really liked it. im serious! it was so cute!!! your best story yet

Author's Response: thanks, glad you think so, it was my first oneshot! and wow! you can leave a good review! i am shocked lol! :P

 Report Review

Review #18, by lizzyjonas98 Worth The While

6th November 2007:
rozee!
this fic remindds me of the song, 'sos.' by the jonas brothers. i mean, it's kind of like the song, (if u ever listened to it.) it's alright. everything's fine between my BFF and i now. we made up. i re read it again, and it's so cute when your not angry at someone. hehe. yeah. lot's of fluffiness!! lol.
-buh bye,
lizzie

Author's Response: lol! thanks liz! i always love reading your reviews! :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by lizzyjonas98 Worth The While

27th October 2007:
rosee-
i wish u did it with h/hr though. i'm not a h/g or hr/r shipper, to be honest. ITS HARRY POTTER PEOPLE, NOT SOME ROMANCE STORY!!! jezz. sorry, i'm just really angry 'cause my BFF is not my BFF anymore. though she was never consiered my friend anyway... no idea how she and i got to be BFFs anyway... we have no idea... lol. oliver wood?? yeah, i loved him. he was the only one with the real brit accent in the film. i miss him so much... he should've been meationed more for us wood fans... lol. sorry.

anyway, heres my crictquite on this story.

it was very cute, though i wish it was h/hr, but whatever, it's your fic. grammar very good, no spelling mistakes in any of your fics, i noticed. i know, i don't sound like myself but i wanted to make at least one of my reviews long so here it is.
-lizzy

Author's Response: hello again my lizzio! lol!! and another name for me, rosee! humm, i like! hehe! well i dont really like h/hr fics... it is just wrong! however, i do get the urge to write about them being in love sometimes, for a change anyway! so i wrote this one!
awww, sorry about your bff or rather now not bff, i know the feeling lol!
And yep, i totally agree about oliver wood, he is a great character and was a pretty good looking actor in the films, though i thought his accent was scottish, not brittish?? hummm...
and it was good to hear your critique! it is greatly appreciated! thanks for commenting on my good spelling, i try very hard to have it correct!
thanks for the lovely, long review!!
Rosie :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by Bianca_Potter Worth The While

21st October 2007:
Aww! Omigosh that was so beautiful!!

Author's Response: thanks so much for leaving such a lovely review!!
Rose :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by firestarburst Worth The While

30th August 2007:
Oh poor Hermione! That's so sad and so beautiful.
I love the way up wraped that around monents from the books and explained her attration to them both so well, but with out deminishing Harry and Ginny's relationship in any way.
I hope Ron will make her happy.


Author's Response: thank you so much!! i loved this review, it made me feel so satisfied! and thats exactly how i wanted the story to be! especially as im not a harry/hermione shipper, but this was in my head and i had to write it down! so glad you liked it!! oh, and ron will make her very happy, dont worry!
rose :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Harry and Ginny_4evr Worth The While

16th August 2007:
that is such a great story. I'm not a H/Hr fic person myself but it is a great way to show it from Hermione's perspective. what a great ending!


Author's Response: thank you!! no, im not a H/Hr shipper either, but i had this story in my head and had to write it down! glad you liked it! and also that you liked the banner i made for you!
rose :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Simple Yet Confusing Worth The While

8th August 2007:
Awww; that was just so cute!!! I love it!!

Congrats; 10 out of 10!!

x

Author's Response: thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by rOcKwOtYoUgOt Worth The While

26th July 2007:
wow thats well nice !!
sweet !




Author's Response: thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #25, by ladybobcat54 Worth The While

18th July 2007:
I liked it! Yay! Feel important, I don't usually 'yay!' a story with a H/Hr pairing.

Author's Response: thank you!! i'm honoured to get a 'yay!' from you! glad you liked the story! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>