Reading Reviews for Long Wait
  
55 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Gryffin Chapter Five

7th September 2007:
sorry havent written in ages! still loving your story though and i have read the seventh book so stay true to the fact lily and sev were mates- by the way i dont do reviews

Author's Response: Hey!!! Thanks, it was a great review!!! And I know, Snape and Evans were friends, but I can't change my story halfway through, can I??? Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Just A Fan (lol) Chapter Eight

24th August 2007:
Your a great writer! I luv reading your story, so keep on writing! The only critisum (gosh i don't know how to spell that word . . . ) I'll tell you is, my dad didn't even let me look at a boy at age eleven. Sorry I can't help you on the whole song thing, but ur smart you'll figure something out. So Cedric's gurl eh? Not bad . . . for that I think a rating of ten is in store . . . because I'm nice like that.

Author's Response: Hey! I'm glad to hear I have a fan! That's a rare occurence!!! I'm so glad you are enjoying this story!

I know that very few eleven year olds are so interested in boys, but if you think about it this way: Lily had lived through a life of torment from her sister that year, so obviously she would want to compete with her sister, yes? That is my explanation, Petunia has Vernon, Lily has Craig...but will she have James???

Thank you for the rating of ten! That made my day...and as for the Cedrics_gurl thing, I also like Wood, and Ron! (obviously!) Thank you for calling me smart, never thought I'd hear that one!

Don't worry about not being able to write a song, I'll find a way...mine are far from perfect, I might ask my sister to write one but then she'll ask what it's for and she'll laugh at my writing because she is like...AMAZING! and I'm like...not!

Thank you,

~Cedrics_gurl~


 Report Review

Review #3, by hjplover Chapter Eight

21st August 2007:
i cant' wait to read more. i would write u a song but my boarding school recently started so i dont have enough time. sorry!

Author's Response: WOW! You go to boarding school! Wowza!!! Don't worry about the song, I'll find a way of getting one! Have fun!

~Cedrics_gurl~


 Report Review

Review #4, by hjplover Chapter Six

21st August 2007:
i think some humour would defiently spice it up!

Author's Response: I'm not too good with humour, in the writing form, I mean, but I totally agree with you, I'll try and add some in here and there!

~Cedrics_gurl~


 Report Review

Review #5, by hjplover Chapter One

21st August 2007:
this is excellent and cute! petunia's annoying though! i cant wait to read more! i especially enjoyed how long it was!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I love Petunia...she is soo much like my older sister...except slightly more so...

Thank you!

~Cedrics_gurl~


 Report Review

Review #6, by thediarywithin Chapter Eight

21st August 2007:
way to go...keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

:) - big cheesy grin!

~Cedrics_gurl~


 Report Review

Review #7, by JamesLilyHarry Chapter Eight

21st August 2007:
Another great chapter!! I think that those chapter from tat other story of yours should go in here. gee, what's it called? I don'tremember. Oh well. I'll be updating A Marauder for a Lady today, I think. So keep an eye out for that too. Not much more I can say rather than, Keep up the good work and update soon!!
~JLH~

Author's Response: I will try to update soon, and I will check out your story sometime soon! Thank you!

~Cedrics_gurl~


 Report Review

Review #8, by Caolfhinne_Lovegood Chapter Eight

20th August 2007:
Very nicely done. Lily's muggle life is very realistic, very smooth. I agree- a little length would be better, but it'll come with time.
I might be able to help with the Sorting Song, I dunno. Rhyming comes pretty easily to me when I'm in a nacho cheese-induced coma. ;)

Author's Response: Hey!

Thank you! I know I need to add length, but, as you say, it will come in time! I hope you can offer help, but, I don't expect you to!

Thank you!

~Cedrics_gurl~


 Report Review

Review #9, by kattmoo Chapter One

26th July 2007:
Ummm, I thought this was before Lily even went to Hogwarts?
Which would make her only eleven, and eleven year olds don't wear black mini-skirts, talk about boys, or snog eachother, I think that is just really unrealistic...
Since you've already finished this story it doesn't really matter, but I think it would a lot better if this took place maybe before third year instead...
Also, when you say she's 'bombarded with clothes, shoes, and accessories by the hundreds', it's redundant to say she 'had few clothing garments'...
Just pointing out little writing mistakes.

Author's Response: Thank you for pointing that out!

As for Lily's age, many people think she is "OOC" and too "boy-crazy" for an eleven year-old, and I'm not saying that she isn't, but my year was a bit like Lily's when we were eleven, not me, just the "popular girls"...if you get my drift!

But thank you for being honest.

As for the sentence about the clothing garments, it was merely over-exaggeration and deliberate contradiction, if you get what I mean!

Thank you so much, I really apreciate this review, it was honest and it made me think about what my readers think while reading it, so I applaud you!


~Cedrics_gurl~


 Report Review

Review #10, by Ravenclaw_Rules Chapter Seven

10th July 2007:
I love the Marauders, I love the way Lily is your own, yet I can still imagine her acting that way, and I LOVE YOUR WRITING IN BOTH OF THE STORIES I HAVE READ!

Author's Response: *grabs tissue and begins wiping tears from face* Thank you, I can't believe I have such positive reviews!!!!

~Cedrics_gurl~


 Report Review

Review #11, by Ravenclaw_Rules Chapter Six

10th July 2007:
You don't need major help! You're doing great! Those last few paragraphs on their own would make this story be on my favorites list!

Author's Response: Ohmygod!!! Thank you so much! I know I do still need to improve, (who doesn't?) and I will still work on it! But that last sentence made my day! THANK YOU!!!

~Cedrics_gurl~



 Report Review

Review #12, by Ravenclaw_Rules Chapter Four

10th July 2007:
Oooh...Ollivander was rather scary...

Author's Response: I know what you mean, lol!

~Cedrics_gurl~


 Report Review

Review #13, by Ravenclaw_Rules Chapter Two

10th July 2007:
Okay!

1) You used description where necessary, you kept in the same style of writing as the other chapter, you added humour and you kept up the arguments between the sisters!!
2) You don't NEED to improve on anything, but it wouldn't hurt if you lengthened the chapters and tried to add mmore action into them!
3) Hmm...I don't know what I think will happen next...
4) Lily should meet James!
5) 9.5/10!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing with all the point, I really appreciate it!

I will try to edit the chapter to improve a.s.a.p!

9.5 is an amazing score, I hope the up-coming chapters can boost you up to 10/10...we'll see!!! Thank you for the ace review!!!

~Cedrics_gurl~


 Report Review

Review #14, by Ravenclaw_Rules Chapter One

10th July 2007:
Hey, as I liked your other story so much I thought I'd check out this one!!

Most people find it hard to start off a story or chapter, but you don't seem to struggle at all! Your first paragraphs and the last paragraphs always seem to be your best ones!!!

I have to admit though, that the whole 11 year old with a 13 year old thing was rather strange, but it made the story what it is, so I can't complain!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I have noticed that my stories have been added to your favourites so thank you!!!

The relationship thing freaked me out at first too, but it's grown on me! Thanks,

~Cedrics_gurl~


 Report Review

Review #15, by Siany Chapter One

9th July 2007:
Good story.only read half way tho.but really good

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by griffin Chapter Four

28th June 2007:
Ace! olivander is really creepy, scared! i wish i could write like you really really really REALY good and im not saying this cause i know you ill get back to you

Author's Response: Thank you! I am no match on you, but thanks anyway!!! I wanted to make Ollivander seem haunting...

~Cedrics_gurl~


 Report Review

Review #17, by griffin Chapter Three

28th June 2007:
Yep you guessed it listen ill review the whole story and get back to you

Author's Response: Huh??? Thank you!!! lol...get back to me on what?

~Cedrics_gurl~


 Report Review

Review #18, by griffin Chapter Two

28th June 2007:
Hey its me again ace second chapter i pesonaly would of added abit more discription to the bar but yeah its still cool!

Author's Response: Thank you!!! I will try and add more description!!!
~Cedrics_gurl~


 Report Review

Review #19, by Meg Chapter One

28th June 2007:
hey great start loved it ill read the rest soon cos its about bell time
See you in english

Author's Response: Thank you!!! I'm glad you reviewed!

~Cedrics_gurl~


 Report Review

Review #20, by You_Know_He_Must_Not_Be_Named Chapter Seven

27th June 2007:
James and Sirius are ace, the story wouldn't be the same without them!

Author's Response: Whoo!!! They rock lol...thank you

~Cedrics_gurl~


 Report Review

Review #21, by You_Know_He_Must_Not_Be_Named Chapter Six

27th June 2007:
LOVED THE ENDING!!!

Author's Response: Thanks...I like it too! lol

 Report Review

Review #22, by You_Know_He_Must_Not_Be_Named Chapter Five

27th June 2007:
Okay, I know my reviews are getting shorter but hey!
Loved the musings in her head!!

Author's Response: Thanks, no need to worry about the length of the reviews, at least you do it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by You_Know_He_Must_Not_Be_Named Chapter Four

27th June 2007:
The plot is still running smoothly and I love the banner!

Author's Response: I love the banner too!

 Report Review

Review #24, by You_Know_He_Must_Not_Be_Named Chapter Three

27th June 2007:
Definitely not the best chapter, but it isn't bad! Your description remains well used!!!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm not too happy with this chapter either, but thanks for the compliment!

 Report Review

Review #25, by You_Know_He_Must_Not_Be_Named Chapter Two

27th June 2007:
1) You used description, but you did not go over-board with it!
2) You could lengthen your chapters as the other stories I am reading are like twice the length! Not that that matters!
3)I don't have a clue what'll happen nxt, but I'll soon find out!
4) I think Lily should meet Snape and James!
5) 8.5/10

Author's Response: Thank you! That is a really honest review! Thanks for the rating!!!! Hope you keep reading!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>