Reading Reviews for Effects of a Regretful Past
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by potterprincess07 Conversations

12th August 2007:
I'm really liking this story. And while I wouldn't say their conversation was cheesy exactly...maybe let Ron punch him or something? That would give just a little bit of realistic-ness to it. Besides, I just thought that might be funny : )

Author's Response: Lol! Yeah, I guess that would be funny, but he just had to make up there, so I didn't want a whole new fight to start up again. Thanks for reviewing. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by wazlibsgrl Destiny Takes Action

29th July 2007:
This chapter was really good! I love how you keep improving with each chapter, it's really great.

I really liked how you added in a memory of Ginny's past, it added a really nice effect. I also really liked how you put this chapter in Ginny's point of view, it made it easier to understand how more people other than just Harry were feeling.

I also liked how Ginny started crying a little bit when they were talking about the Horcruxes. In a lot of fanfics it seems like they make Ginny out to be tougher than she actually is. I mean I know Ginny is really strong and tough, but I liked how you showed that she can have a little bit of a weakness sometimes. It made it a lot more realistic.

Great job with this chapter! I can't wait to read the rest!!!

**wazlibsgrl*

Author's Response: Thank you! This is a VERY satisfying review, but Effects of a Regretful Past is soon coming to a close. You've always been a great reviewer. Thanks for the support!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by gryffindorsmagic Ron's Discovery

27th July 2007:
So far it hasnt started off all that bad :) Especially if this is your first H/G fan fic. I've just read this first chapter and already I'll keep reading. Nice job!

Author's Response: Thanks, but the first chapter is not very good. If you keep reading, it'll improve! :) Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Weasley twins rock Conversations

9th July 2007:
This chapter I found less wooden once more, so big thumbs up on that account, it was also more interesting but had huge mistakes in it that I would reaslly like to point out, they are easily solved just a mix up in settings that's all :).
When Harry get's his soup you mention that he goes outside with the others (who then walk in). You then say that he falls asleep and has a dream. (that in itself seems absurd since he has only just woken up.) Which would be outside as you haven't mentioned him returning, only Hermione, yet when he wakes up you say that he is sitting on a chair, am I just missing something? If I am then I apologise.
Great improvement on the previous chapters! :)

Author's Response: No, he doesn't fall asleep. Ginny, Ron, and Hermione are sitting on the chairs and when Ginny walks by Harry wants to kiss her. It's not a dream. He wants to kiss her, he doesn't really. Thanks again for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Weasley twins rock Difficult Decisions

9th July 2007:
Sorry the brutality of my honesty is going to have to come back into play, yet again it was technically written fairly well. Although I am terrible at picking out grammar mistakes.
Scarf down? Am I missing a portion of my vocabulary or was that supposed to be scoffed down? :) It may be a word used in that term, but it immediatley confused me.
Sir? I don't know whether Harry calls Lupin sir in the books and I don't have them on me at the moment so i cannot check, but it seemed very odd for Harry to be calling him 'sir' when he is not a teacher any more and hasn't been in about four years!
Harry confiding? This also confuses me, Harry generally only confides in something life threatening or when something has been brewing for so long that he cannot bear it anymore. To go straight to Lupin and confess his feelings and thoughts on something as trivial as his love life and friendships seems very odd, taking into account what I said about their arguments in the first place.
Sorry to be so negative, but honesty is the only way that I can really get my thoughts across, at least I picked out stuff in particular this time.
As a positive bit of feedback for you, it was less wooden, but could still use some improvement!

Author's Response: Well, Harry goes to Lupin, because he doesn't think that there's really anyone else to turn to in the position he is in. Sir; well, I don't really know what else he would call him. Lupin? Remus? Neither of those seemed to fit, so I just wrote sir. I'll have to look back at the chapter to see scarf down. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Weasley twins rock Ron's Discovery

8th July 2007:
While technically okay written it seemed very wooden, it lacks anything to bring it to life, I found it hard to picture the characters clearly in my mind. I also found that they were really out of character except Mrs Weasley :P. Besides the fact that Ginny accepted that Harry had to split up with her, why the sudden change of heart? I understand writers privelage, able to change it to the story but I just don't get why any of them would act like that. Especially on who you have made very hypocritical, he wasn't happy with Ginny having a boyfriend then gets mad at Harry.
I promise a fairer review on the next chapter, I felt guilty at shoving this aside for so long and it is late. It wasn't bad it just needs that extra something to bring it to life, therefore making it more realistic.

Author's Response: Especially on who you have made very hypocritical, he wasn't happy with Ginny having a boyfriend then gets mad at Harry. ??? I don't
quite understand that comment. The third chapter is the best, so if you'll continue, I hope to get jolly reviews! :) lol


 Report Review

Review #7, by musicgirlhp14 Difficult Decisions

10th June 2007:
Cute ending. You did a better job at being fluent in this chapter. I liked it, it was cute. Good job!
~Alex

Author's Response: Yeah. I think the chapters keep getting better. With more experience my writing gets more advanced. Thanks for reviewing!

~RonaldBilius


 Report Review

Review #8, by musicgirlhp14 Ron's Discovery

10th June 2007:
Aw, that's so cute. You and your sister both have accounts on here. I wish my sister would write, but she just reads. I've read a few of her stories actually, and she's reviewed mine. Ahem, anyways. Your story. I think you've got a good story going here, though I think it needs some work. I'm not sure what, but it feels that it's lacking in something. Sorry for the undetailedness. I really can't think right now. But I like your story, and I like the thing you have between Harry and Ron. Interesting. Anyways, off to the next chapter!
~Alex

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! Hopefully you'll be able to remember what it's lacking cause that would really help! Yeah, Ron's easily angered. lol. Thanks again for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by wazlibsgrl Conversations

1st June 2007:
Good job with this chapter! You've been improving with each chapter you write so that's really really good.

"Everyone has a choice. We make our own choices, but we all have reasons for the decisions we make.”
--another amazing quote. i don't know how you do it.

and btw i really liked the cheesy convo between Ron and Harry. I wish guys would actually be like that in real life sometimes. that part made me happy

i can't wait to read the next chapter. i want to know what this idea of Ron's is.

again, great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Your reviews always make me motivated to write more! Thanks so much for reviewing!

~RonaldBilius~


 Report Review

Review #10, by RupertsPheonix Conversations

28th May 2007:
This is a good start to what could become a great fic. Yes, it's fluffy, but hey, it works. I think what you really need to work on is finding the characters. Harry's and Hermione's characters are working now, but I felt like Lupin, Ron, and Ginny were a little off. All you need is a little polish! This has some great potential! 9/10! Update soon? =)
--RP/Kate

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll update as soon as possible.

 Report Review

Review #11, by HermyJane Difficult Decisions

6th May 2007:
I loved the conversation with Hermione, because it was very wise. The last paragraph was brilliant as well. I just think it's a little odd that Lupin wouldn't want to talk to Harry about his problems with Ron when he was obviously troubled. The characters you have down best I think are Ron, Hermione and Ginny. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Lupin just doesn't want Harry to get too upset talking to him, so he's taking their conversations at a steady pace. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #12, by HermyJane Ron's Discovery

6th May 2007:
It's a good start! Harry's a little angsty and he kind of became mad at Ron a little quickly, but I think that's probably because he's anxious about having Ginny around? lol, Fred got appendicidus (or however you spell it). Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thanks! Well, you know, wizard angst. Yeah, I guess in my story Harry can take his anger out on people a little much. Thanks for reviewing though!

 Report Review

Review #13, by wazlibsgrl Difficult Decisions

3rd May 2007:
this story really really good so far. after i read the first chapter i didn't review cause i wanted to keep reading, but i was going to suggest that you make your sentances longer and more complex cause that can really grab a readers attention better than shorter choppier sentances, but then I started reading the second chapter and i noticed you had already started doing more of that, so good job!

I also think your doing a really good job portraying Harry's anger and developing his frustration with the situation.

what else was i gonna say? oh yeah!

"Love is a very delicate thing. If you let someone else decide what to do with your love, it could shatter into several small pieces."
--i love this quote. i wish i could think up really deep, catchy stuff like that but i'm horrible at it.

Anyway, great job with your story! i can't wait to read the rest!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I love long reviews and I'm really glad that you're enjoying the story so far. I hope pretty soon I'll be able to update with the next chapter. Yeah, I enjoy making quotes and thank you for admiring that one!

 Report Review

Review #14, by StoryLover3095 Difficult Decisions

18th April 2007:
Can't wait for the next chapter! Update soon! Above and beyond a 10/10!
~Cassie

Author's Response: Aww! Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by irish_dorcas Ron's Discovery

14th January 2007:
i likes it alot. maybe you should try to make chapters longer though.

Author's Response: Thank you! This chapter wasn't very long, because it's just the first chapter. Future chapters are promised to be longer! :P

 Report Review

Review #16, by SweetGinnyWeasley Ron's Discovery

9th January 2007:
This is great, I can't wait to find out what happens next.

Author's Response: Thanks! I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by StoryLover3095 Ron's Discovery

9th January 2007:
This is really good. I hope you update soon. I also hope Harry and Ron make up soon! 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you're wondering what's gonna happen next! :P Thanks again for reviewing my story!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login