Reading Reviews for Learning to Breathe
  
103 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SiriuslyRedPadfoot Breathing

16th October 2011:
Omg I'm in tears! It was so sad! I don't have a clue why I read Marauder fictions as they always leave me heartbroken! I can't believe Renee is now dead! D:
I loved your story it was so heart moving in these last couple chapters! You truely wrote an amazing story.

-SiriuslyRedPadfoot

 Report Review

Review #2, by blackbirdfly Breathing

28th January 2011:
Baah this is exactly what I was looking for! I couldn't stop sobbing, and once I would wipe my tears away I would start crying all over again! This story was very refreshing were Remus was helped by his girlfriend with the potion then with the amagi (sp?) and or doing nothing at all. I'm so glad I came upon this and I'm so glad you wrote it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by lilyluvsProngs Breathing

31st May 2010:
wow, after i finished this story I was surprised to find tears running down my face. this story was simply beautiful! i loved every moment of it. thanks for having the guts to try and stick to the real story and not make it too AU. definitely one of my favorite stories of all time!!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Frankie1988 Breathing

30th April 2010:
omg. this story was amazing! the ending was so sad! i would have cried had i not been sitting in my livingroom with people while i read it.

Defo adding this to my fav list. Can't wait to read your other stories.

 Report Review

Review #5, by hermione2008 Breathing

15th February 2010:
This was an amazing story! you did good, and i cried but i'm glad you tried to stay true to Rowlings world were there were no survivors except Remus and Sirius. I also liked that you mean Regulus not such a bad guy. I enjoyed it, thank you for writing it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lallen Breathing

7th January 2010:
OMG This story is sooo amazing. I mean by the end of it I was crying and I never cry at stories, (except when Doby dies in Deathly hallows) but, Well done with this story :) x

 Report Review

Review #7, by cedricfan4life Reputations

31st August 2009:
I love your story:))

 Report Review

Review #8, by greeneyedlily Breathing

14th August 2009:
Great story. The only real critique is to edit your work closer. However this is one story that brings about every emotion. Great work.

Author's Response: I know I should look more closely. I usually just give it a quick once over when I'm done writing and post it. I'm just lazy. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by luvinpadfoot Breathing

8th August 2009:
That made me cry! (there's a compliment hiding in there if you can find it) I love your story! And Renee and Remus together. I was extremely shocked when Snape killed her, but he only umm, shot a jet of green light at her. This story is amazing! 10/10

Author's Response: I'm both sorry and glad that my story made you cry. That's actually always one of the best compliments an author can receive. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing and for caring about Renee.

 Report Review

Review #10, by jellyish Breathing

8th August 2009:
ahhh :-( I hate the ending !
(because it was so sad)...

i loved the story though!

Author's Response: I know. I'm sorry. I knew people would be upset that Renee died, but if I wanted to stay the slightest bit canon it was the only answer.Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lizzie_Lizzard Breathing

7th August 2009:
I truely loved your series!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by marauderqueen Breathing

4th August 2009:
Sad but amazing. Loved this story loads and it's a cool plot. Yeah it was hard to let her go! ;_; real tear-jerker.
marauderqueen

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you enjoyed it and that you enjoyed Renee.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Soulrocker Breathing

4th August 2009:
Very first story to actually bring tears to my eye. This story was absolutely fantastic to say the least. Great Job!

Author's Response: I'm glad my story managed to touch you. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #14, by LUVHP14 Breathing

4th August 2009:
This is so sad!
I feel like crying!
All im gona say is...
Good-bye Renee!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading. I'm sorry to make you sad, but it was always my plan to end with her death. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #15, by imperfectionist The Cold, Cold Heat

21st July 2009:
Oh my. What an intense chapter. Will you update? You should.

Author's Response: I will update. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #16, by crazy4fred2 The Cold, Cold Heat

20th July 2009:
Update again soon please!

 Report Review

Review #17, by LUVHP14 The Cold, Cold Heat

20th July 2009:
WAT!
SHE DIED! NO!
SHE CANT BE DEAD! THATS SO SAD!!!
DAMN PETTIGREW! THE WIMP FOR TURNNING HER IN!
ITS WELL WRITTEN BUT SO SAD I DONT LIKE THE SADNESS!!!
PLEASE MAKE UP FOR IT!!!
AS BEST U CAN!!!
-ROSIE

 Report Review

Review #18, by secret_witch Full Moon

17th July 2009:
No! I think I was wrong to feel a bit concerned for Renee. You can't kill her! Although it does all seem to be pointing down that route. Update soon I beg you. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #19, by secret_witch The Key

17th July 2009:
Another great chapter. I hope this goes well for Remus and I'm a bit concerned for Renee too 10/10

 Report Review

Review #20, by secret_witch NEWTs

17th July 2009:
Great chapter. Really lovely 10/10

 Report Review

Review #21, by crazy4fred2 Full Moon

16th July 2009:
Oh. My. Gosh! I am loving this story! Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Draco is fit 123 Friends?

6th August 2007:
OMG! this has been in my fav for ages and i totally forgotten about in...the having a nosey i find it again. Please update soon i love it! Yours Emily x

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you love it. Sorry I'm so slow on the updates. I've just been awfully busy lately. I'll be working on it.

 Report Review

Review #23, by nana_banana_xx3 Friends?

24th July 2007:
Look yonder! 'Tis an update! *claps* I've been wondering where you wondered off to. Completely understandable. We sometimes forget that everyone on here has an actual life outside of fan fic. :)

I feel like I've been doing an awful job at reviewing this. So, my apologies m'dear. I have not abandoned you. :) I really enjoy reading this story.

This chapter was very good, I thought. Remus is, er, I dunno...amazing? Is that an appropriate word to describe our friend? I don't think it's strong enough, but that's just me. ;) You've done a really great job of writing the Marauders, I think.

I absolutely loved the "Smile. You're Beautiful." line. That was adorable. Made me grin and then I melted. I think I'm leaning towards adoring Remus at the moment (if you couldn't tell) instead of Sirius. While I still love Sirius to bits and pieces, Remus is a great boyfriend. ^_^

Sirius was being stupid. Somehow though, the way he handled the situation with Renee, how he treated those girls seems very Sirius-ish to me. Just the fact that he would get so angry but try to stay so cool. I don't know...It just seemed like him to me. So, good job. :)

I'm glad that they made up. You had me worried there for a couple of chapters. I hope that Renee gets Lucius in some trouble at least, even if he isn't carted off to Azkaban. That will make me happy.

The ending was perfect. I loved the fact that not only did Renee and Sirius make things right, but Remus and Sirius are on the road to recovery as well. GOod job. Very, very good job. :)

I hope you are able to work through your writer's block without too much difficulty and that you update as soon as life allows. :)

nana_banana_xx3

Author's Response: I was wondering what happened to you too actually. I got so used to seeing a review from you every time I updated that when you didn't review I thought I lost you. It is wonderful to hear from you again. As always, your review made me smile, and I'm glad I could make you like Remus so much. Thanks for all of your wonderful praise, and I will be working on another chapter to put up shortly. :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by secret_witch Friends?

23rd July 2007:
Really good chapter, I thoroughly enjoyed that. 10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. And I know you like the more action related stuff; so you should like what's coming up in the next few chapters. As always, thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by moira33 Meeting A Murderer

26th May 2007:
i really like this chapter, even though there was no remus. i'm glad that sirius stood up for her like that. but what's with regulus and renee??? hope you update soon!

Author's Response: This might sound cocky, but I really liked this chapter too. And I just don't like to think of Regulus as a bad guy. You'll see what happens.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>