Reading Reviews for Missing
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Michelle Gone

21st July 2012:
This is amazing! I can really feel the emotion in it. You have a great talent for writing, it's really incredible. I think it was a little confusing at first, because the reader doesn't know who is speaking or who died, but in the end everything clears up. Great job :)

Author's Response: I was trying to be mysterious. Apparently it's more confusing than anything else. I want to leave you guessing until the last possible moment!

 Report Review

Review #2, by ANP Gone

29th August 2010:
I love this song

Author's Response: Gee thanks, Chris. Btw I'll send you all that music when I can
Love your big sis Alex


 Report Review

Review #3, by Ferdallstar  Gone

4th November 2009:
Great short story. It made me very sad. Great job

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it even if it was sad. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #4, by Hari Gone

10th December 2008:
ROOON! NO!!!
WHY RON!
It was a really good short story. Just ignore my bantering expressing my utter disbelief that you made Ron (RON OF ALL PEOPLE) die. DIE. Sigh. Anyway, It was a good story and it was very suspenseful. Good work.

Hari.

Author's Response: I vhose Ron just because I thought it would be a nice little twist at the end. In reality I never thought Ron, or any of the characters in this story would die. But Fanfiction is playing with stories, and I thought this would be an interesting story to write, as sad as it is. Thanks for revieiwng!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #5, by FairEyes Gone

2nd June 2008:
Beautifully executed. Nice twist with the lilies, and making us think it was Harry for a while. The song was a fantastic backdrop and mood setter.

Author's Response: Thank you. I wanted the reader to try and figure it out for themselves. The song is perhaps one of my favourite songs, and I thought it worked perfectly with the subject matter. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #6, by Harri Gone

23rd February 2008:
OMG SO AMAZINGLY SAD

Author's Response: Yeah, it is rather sad this story. But I think it's rather obvious. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #7, by BatSEnecal Gone

24th November 2007:
That was completely unexpected. I was totally expected Harry up until it was Hermione who said why did he leave me. Then it was a little iffy, but I stuck with my theory. But man, that was a nice little twist of fate there. 10/10

Author's Response: That part was probably the most trickiest part of the song. I wanted you to all give you the idea it was Harry the whole time, and give you a slight 'what if' and not an exact answer. Thanks for the great review!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #8, by Zacharias_Smith Gone

2nd August 2007:
Hey, I really liked this one-shot. It was emotional and you used a lot of good imagery. I thought the flashing back was a little teeny bit rushed but overall great.

Author's Response: Thank you. I know the flash-back scene was rushed. I've been trying so hard to fix it up, and it's slowly getting better, every time I go back. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #9, by converse_rocks345 Gone

24th June 2007:
so cute i have that kinda bond with my brother

Author's Response: That's good. I find it more, and more today that kids, or people in general or loosing any kind of bond with their families, jsut because the world has become so computerized. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #10, by Foxlilly5 Gone

30th May 2007:
OH WOW that was so sad I loved it! I'm not sure if you meant it to be like this, or if it was just a fools mistake like mine often are- but the whole story while I was reading it I thought it was Harry who died and when she said "Goodbye Ron" it just shocked me so much! I loved that- that has never happened to me before in a story and I think you did a wonderful job! I took your advice and listened to the song while i read it and it did really add to the effect. Wonderful work!

Author's Response: Oh, really? I'm so happy that you did. I wasn't so sure if people would actually to listen to it, but I'm glad you did. It was intended to get people to think it was Harry, and learn in fact that it was wrong. It was actually the first thing that came to mind while hearing the song, and deciding to do a songfic with it. Thank you so much for the wonderful review!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #11, by GriffinClaw Gone

27th May 2007:
Oh man that was sad! Beautifully written, but wow!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the compliments. Thanks for reviewing as well!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #12, by taylorj828 Gone

20th May 2007:
Hello dear! Here is your review. This was a nice little emotional one-shot / songfic. (o:

Good job describing her thoughts and the cemetery. I liked what you did there. I like that she wipes the snow and dirt off. Just a nice image, really.

I like that you don’t actually say who the guy is until the end. I do think you could work some more on the flashback scene, though. It felt a little rushed. If it’s worth flashing back to, then it’s worth spending time on. You could explain more emotions or thoughts or moments or whatever. Just my thoughts.

I really enjoyed this because it was Ron and Ginny. I think it's rare that I've ever seen anyone write something about them. Really nice, dear. I like that you've persued something unique. And I see that you have loads of other stories. I might come by and check out a few more, if I have time. It'll be awhile though, if I do. (o:

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Your review is so wonderful. I really wanted to do something different with this story, and the idea of this story really just popped into my head. The song itself is about the musicians old music teacher who died, and I thought about that and incorperated it into another relationship that wasn't between lovers. I've always found the relationship between Ron and Ginny interesting because they remind me so much of the relationship between my brother and I.

About the flashback scene, that was something I added after the fact. I read it and felt that it needed something more, but I wasn't really sure what to do. So I did that. It's really a WIP. I get reviews telling me how to build on to it, and I go back and try and fix it up so that it's better. That's why I love feedback!

Thank you so much for taking the time, and giving such a great review. Thank you so much for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #13, by Varda Gone

18th May 2007:
Wow! That ending was so unexpected! But I love it! :D :'( I love brotherly/sisterly bonds!

One thing, though:

Hermione had looked at her nervously, hoping for good news.

Shouldn't this be Ginny?

Otherwise, excellent!

Author's Response: I love them to. I write a lot of them because I have a big family. Biologically I only have one sister, one brother. But my brother is eight years older then me, and a lot of his friends lived with my family for a while, and they became like sibling's to me as well. So through that I have like five brothers, and two sister's. So basically I love the whole brother/sister relationship thing, and I have a lot to base it on. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #14, by HermyJane Gone

2nd May 2007:
Ohh, what a tearjerker! Was it intentional that for the entire story I was convinced it was Harry who was dead? But the fact that it was Ron surprised me and made it ever so more touching. It was wonderful and I'm so glad I read it. 10/10

Author's Response: Yes, that's exactly what I was trying to do. I wanted people to try and think hard about who could possibly be dead. I'm so happy to hear that your so happy about reading it, that makes me feel great :) Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #15, by Laiquendi Gone

28th March 2007:
Wonderful job, such an emotive piece, sad but enjoyable at the same time. I loved the little scene of her catching the snow flakes on her tongue, that was a nice detail.
Lovely writing,
~Lai.

Author's Response: Thank you, I really was thinking of my brother and sister and I during that. When we were all little I remember having contests at who could catch the most snowflakes on there tongues in 30 seconds. We were strange kids :P lol.

I really added it to show how they close they were as siblings. Out of all the kids they were the youngest, and also because there was such a small age difference. So I figured they would be close. Also to make everyone start to wonder if it's really Harry that were talking about. lol

I'm glad you liked it, and that you like my writing, thanks for reviewing (again)!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #16, by thesugarquill Gone

21st March 2007:
I don't know why my review from earlier isn't on here. I just came back to read your response and it wasn't here. I guess I'll leave another one then...

I love this fic! You have this amazing way with words that gives a feeling of complete fluidity. Your imagery and character portrayals are absolutely spot on and there wasn't a single moment or emotion that didn't seem real. Brilliant.

Other than a few grammar and punctuation errors this is pure magic. Well done!

Author's Response: I've always been completely horrible with Grammar (I actually have been identified as being dyslexic amongst other problems), but thank you for seeing past those. I'm glad you love it.

I was wondering where your review was a few minutes ago so I could respond, but couldn't find it. I was wondering if you had and it had somehow disappeared, or if you hadn't actually reviewed yet. But it doesn't matter. Thanks for reviewing so much!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #17, by maggiegranger Gone

15th March 2007:
You really are an excellent writer. The beginning was brilliant. Almost poetic. I really enjoyed it. The description of the cemetery was just fantastic. It felt like I was there. I could almost feel the cold and picture the scene so clearly. The only thing I'd suggest, and this is completely just a stylistic thing, would be the bit in the middle between Ginny and Hermione. It was a bit cliche. The part where she says, "How could he die Ginny.. why did he have to die?" It just seemed a bit too Hollywood. Perhaps Ginny would be the one questioning it? It just seems like Hermione would be in shock. Almost in a trance. Like she was numb to it? Just my thought.

I really did enjoy it though. You've got real talent. If writing makes you happy, you should definitely pursue it! =)

Mags

Author's Response: Yeah, it does seem a bit too hollywood now that I look back at it. I'm glad you really enjoyed this story, and think my writing was poetic! *smiles dumbly* Thank you for saying such nice things, and thank you for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #18, by writergal7 Gone

19th January 2007:
Oh wow. I read this and fell in love with this story. It is, well, amazing. What more can I say? 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #19, by StoryLover3095 Gone

5th January 2007:
I LOVE your story. I thought it was Harry, but then I didn't think that Hermione would be that sad with Harry. I wish you wrote more like the next time Ginny visited the grave or where ever she moved. This is deserves more than a 10/10!!! (ps you managed to make me cry, it was so sad)!

Author's Response: Wow, I keep making people cry. I can't believe I have that power... not that it's a good one *smiles evily.* I'm so glad you like my story, and you think it deserves more then a ten *blushes*. Thank you so much for the review!
~ALex


 Report Review

Review #20, by tarataratara Gone

5th January 2007:
that was SO good, you're an amazing writer

Author's Response: Thanks, I"m glad you liked it. THanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by lolhee Gone

4th January 2007:
this truly made me cry... you are very talented

Author's Response: Thank you. I wish I didn't make you cry! Thanks for the review though!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Tearlit Gone

4th January 2007:
This was really good! I like how it keeps you guessing until the very end. Nice job.

Author's Response: That was really my point of the whole story. I had this idea while writing that maybe I should get people guessing who died, and who was talking. I'm glad you liked it. Tahnks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login