Reading Reviews for Cat and Mouse
  
78 Reviews Found

Review #1, by beapinkie Cat and Mouse

10th September 2012:
Normally I dislike song-stories but I really enjoyed this one even though it was sad... Good song too

 Report Review

Review #2, by singer123 Cat and Mouse

7th December 2011:
Man! I can't stop crying...
That was really good..

 Report Review

Review #3, by Unfortunately well informed on Harry Potter fact. Cat and Mouse

14th January 2011:
Well written but you have a few Harry Potter facts wrong that need to be corrected. James doesn't have his wand when he goes to face Voldemort. The prophecy clearly states that the chosen one will be born to a family that has thrice defeated Voldemort and not twice as you wrote. Lily doesn't perform a spell on Harry because she doesn't need one; the shield of love is old, unwritten magic. And what's with all the 'BANG!'s?

Good song choice though.

 Report Review

Review #4, by hpfan0912 Cat and Mouse

28th August 2010:
this was GREAT!! i love reading james/lily stories, and this one shows the emotion that night perfectly!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by TheTenthWeasley Cat and Mouse

24th February 2010:
It was very good, and well written. Lily doesn't have her wand though.
I especially liked the line "I'm going to die for you, Harry". Even though it was really sad to read and know of the depth of what she was about to do, it could have been in the actual books.
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by JilyRonks Cat and Mouse

20th February 2010:
This is such a GOOD story, I love it! I really enjoyed reading it!
There was nothing bad about it! JilyRonks x

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by twinklinghazeleyes Cat and Mouse

2nd February 2010:
This was so great but sad!!! I loved it thank you so much for writing it!! :D :) :P 10/10!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by DemetersChild Cat and Mouse

15th November 2009:
This made chills run down my spine and a terrible sinking feeling settle in my gut. No matter how many times I read the series, James and Lily's deaths always upset me.

This was beautifully written.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ava Pearce Cat and Mouse

3rd November 2009:
LOVE IT
such a detailed and awesome description of one of the most pivotal moments in the Harry Potter story!
Great writing!
10/10
luv ya,
Ava
xoxo

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by =D Cat and Mouse

29th August 2009:
Remember me? =) I liked this story, even though the beginning was way too cheesy perfect, I liked this one shot. It was cool.

Author's Response: Alright. Maybe the cheesy perfect was used as an example of how happy things were before hand? Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #11, by raiinbow skittles Cat and Mouse

14th August 2009:
that was so good! amazing!

Author's Response: thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Kitty Knowlong Cat and Mouse

2nd June 2009:
You wrote that so beautiful! I've always been curious to what really happened that night at halloween and you discribed it perfect, I loved reading it, really sad but so beautiful..

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lily123Evans  Cat and Mouse

25th April 2009:
OMFRICKINGOSH! That was incredible. I loved it so much! It was so sad, it made me cry, which is realy hard to do sometimes... LOVED it! :O)

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lauren Cat and Mouse

2nd March 2009:
Brill! I love your point of view on this, the way lily reacted, the desesperation when James was killed, it was all really awesomely written =D

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Anu Cat and Mouse

30th December 2008:
It's very sad. The song is pretty appropriate for this moment, though I had my doubts. Is it really possible to write something so depressing in so little words? Apparently.

~Anu

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by BriannaBlack Cat and Mouse

24th December 2008:
Wow, I thought this was really good. Ironically, I was listening to Cat and Mouse when I found this on your page :)

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Jameslovelily123 Cat and Mouse

22nd December 2008:
i love these kind of ficts and hate them its cuse they are so sad i ALWAYS cry the other day i read one like this and i cried . GOOD writing and good story

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by TheDirigiblePlum Cat and Mouse

17th April 2008:
I vvery much enjoyed it! And for some reason this line really made me laugh...“It’s too late for Quidditch.”
I have no idea why...

Very realistic and you wrote the characters exceptionally well!

:)

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by tonks938 Cat and Mouse

21st March 2008:
:'(
...I'm crying here. That was amazing, but really sad but still happy...if you know what I mean...
anyways.
84769437604398604969847390697938760 out of 10.
:D

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Meeeeera Cat and Mouse

10th January 2008:
Aw, that was really sad
The song takes on a whole new meaning now

It was written really well though

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by phoenixshadow Cat and Mouse

22nd December 2007:
omigosh, how you manage to get it out so touching? I nearly cried! *sniff*

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Ariana_Gryffindor Cat and Mouse

6th December 2007:
you are a fantasic writer and seem to carry the body of a story well. i haven't been joined too long but have been writing little stories for ages but cant seem to keep them going.

I was wondering if you could help me out by reviewing some of my stories and telling me what's good and what needs work, so that i can apply it to both these stories and the other stories i have been writing.
I wouls really appreciate it

Ariana_Gryffindor

Author's Response: thank you!
i will check out some of your stuff.


 Report Review

Review #23, by Quidditchandhorses Cat and Mouse

15th November 2007:
Very nice! It gives great detail that the book didn't fully cover. Excellent work, keep it up!

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by lollipop_marauderette Cat and Mouse

11th November 2007:
that wuz sad

FUN N KISSES

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #25, by jewlzbird Cat and Mouse

12th October 2007:
This is a really great one shot! I like how you wrote about Lily's protective charm, very interesting. You should really make a sequel, of like..Lily and James meeting in heaven! That would be so cool.

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>