Reading Reviews for Beneath the Sketch
  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by mioneluvsharry Watch What You Say

22nd August 2007:
I love this story! I love the Ron/Sydney relationship...it's a great story! Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by mione_draco4ever The Turning of a Friend

14th August 2007:
ewww voldie n bellatrix !!! lol

Author's Response: I know, gross huh? But I had to do it. :P

 Report Review

Review #3, by thegillitine The Terrible Truth

13th August 2007:
A good story.
I like the Plot twist.

Author's Response: Thanks. I like to keep things interesting.

 Report Review

Review #4, by thegillitine Rumors and Advice from the Unexpected....

13th August 2007:
You must hate the character of Hermione.

Author's Response: Ummm....not a huge fan....but it gets better.

 Report Review

Review #5, by thegillitine Enlisting the Help of Your Sister

13th August 2007:
A goood story

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by thegillitine Differences.

12th August 2007:
very different.

Author's Response: in a good way??

 Report Review

Review #7, by thegillitine Happy Birthday

12th August 2007:
I first thought that Ron had a crush on Sydney

Author's Response: Thanks for all the great reviews!

 Report Review

Review #8, by thegillitine Prologue - Choices

12th August 2007:
Some choice.

Author's Response: I try! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by GryffindorLuLu First Date A Go-Go...

7th August 2007:
Love your story i give it a perfect ten! 100 if i could :)

Author's Response: Ahh thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by hermione_mugglewitch Prologue - Choices

4th August 2007:
hello

awsome story i really like it ... its going straight towards my favs n if u want check out my story

10/10

Author's Response: Thanks, will go look at your story now and have to finish it after work. Bleh :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by SilenceOfLuna Bad News Turns To Good News

22nd June 2007:
Oh my gosh. I've been reading your story for the last two days. And I'm completely in love with it. Because of this awesome story, I'm totally in love with Ron. This story has a great plot, and I can't wait for the 15th chapter!

Until then. Laters.

Author's Response: Thanks and I need to start writing again!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Dragonette Enlisting the Help of Your Sister

15th February 2007:
Hmm...interesting...I feel bad for hermione, to tell you the truth. It's like...well...I should let you know, I ship Ron/Hermione, but that doesn't mean I'm against this story...you might want to think about using some contractions w/ things such as "i am" and "you are", it's just a bit easier to read, but you don't have to. Anyway...now, Draco is an interesting lump...a bit odd, but I suppose even he has to have a good side...

Cheers,
Dragonette

Author's Response: thanks

 Report Review

Review #13, by Dragonette Introductions of a Ravenclaw Sort

15th February 2007:
Well, well, well. Draco is her tutor. Ron is her partner for a project. Are Harry and Hermione going to wind up together? Hmm...well, Ronald seems interesting. Syd is actually seeming a bit better here, I guess. I still don't like her that much, but I love the plotline. !

Cheers,
Dragonette

Author's Response: Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #14, by brokenx4xever Bad News Turns To Good News

8th February 2007:
oh my gosh i love your story! please keep on updating, i can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: I will try to write more this weekend when I have some time off. Thanks for loving the story and dropping me a review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Skypaw Differences.

8th February 2007:
Hm.. I thought english people wern't proper (well very few english people were) and there were alot of punks and goths there. Maybe you just wanted people to have something against her. I have the suspicion that Lupin chose to teach at her earlier school. I can't remember the name.
P.S. It is very noticble that you hadn't read the sixth book in the first half of the story

Author's Response: Very true, I wrote this way before the sixth book and just now found it months ago. I liked the plot and didn't want to have to go and change it all. Thanks for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Skypaw Bad News Turns To Good News

8th February 2007:
Make it end happy.

Author's Response: I will try! Thanks for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Skypaw What Has To Happen

8th February 2007:
interesting plot with a hint of the high school social life. Lovely

Author's Response: Yah, I miss high school so I must write about it. :P

 Report Review

Review #18, by Skypaw Enlisting the Help of Your Sister

7th February 2007:
The begining of the last third is like Harry Potter gone corrupted.

Author's Response: Hmm...I am confused by this comment. It's late and I am unsure of what this means. Thanks for the review though.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Dragonette Differences.

7th February 2007:
Hmm...Not sure either. One thing - if all the wizarding world knows how harry defeated voldemort, which they do, then why don't Syd and Dom know about him? Hmm...

Anyway,

Cheers,
Dragonette

Author's Response: Hmm...not sure. :P




 Report Review

Review #20, by Dragonette Sudden Changes

7th February 2007:
Hmm...this is a bit odd. I like the story, but I don't really like Sydney - she's just...not my kind of a person, you know? I also don't like Dom - bad influence. She seems very different in chapters two and three, but on her b-day, she seemed different. I am not one to tell people to change characters, goodness knows I'd be a hypocrite, because a lot of people don't like Harry in one of my fics, but I'm more interested in what's happening with Tonks/Snape, and with Ron, and them. Less in Syd, which is pretty horrible of me, but maybe it's just me. I like the story, tho.

Cheers,
Dragonette

Author's Response: Yes, I know I tend to change people sometimes and don't realize it. And I really like Ron and wanted to give him a break in this story. :) But I don't like Ron/Hermione so I was forced to make up a character. Thanks for all your feedback. I appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Dragonette Happy Birthday

7th February 2007:
Wow, long chapter...I'm finding all the breaks in the story a bit confusing - you know, you can use a line break in fics to show section breaks. I'll put it below. I like this story - very serious, but very funny too. (Yeah, I'm one of those readers who tends to review every chapter individually).

Anyway, keep it up!

Cheers,
Dragonette

okay, the symbol for a page break is: < h r / >

no spaces except for one space between the "r" and the "/"

use it if you want, authors don't sometimes, and I find it very handy.

-d.

Author's Response: I will use them in the future. I know of them but didn't realize that I could use them in the story. Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Dragonette Prologue - Choices

7th February 2007:
Aw, nice decision making skills, Lucius, I didn't know you had it in you...

Well, I really like this beginning - it seems promising. And I went thru a few and read some summaries. I don't think you're that bad at them. If I did, I probably wouldn't have been interested in reading this. But I am. I'm giving this an 8/10, and I think it's a lovely, spiffing beginning.

Cheers
Dragonette

Author's Response: Thanks! And sometimes I like to think their is good is some people, even a Malfoy. :P

 Report Review

Review #23, by Aeana Prologue - Choices

7th February 2007:
Excellent start! I'm hooked and can't stop to type for too long. I just wanted to let you know what I think of your work.

Well done

xx Aeana xx

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #24, by AmericanElemental What Has To Happen

6th February 2007:
Huh? What happened? For a while you were updating daily, it seemed... You overloaded with school or schedule stuff? I get it if you are... Try to update, though, if it isn't too much trouble! It's good to see an exceptional Ron/OC story out there. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Yep, I am overloaded with work and stuff. I will try to next week when I have some time off. Thanks

 Report Review

Review #25, by aquamarina What Has To Happen

6th February 2007:
This story is phenomenal! Please write more!

Author's Response: I have been writing a little bit, hope to have a new chappy up soon!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>