Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Beneath the Sketch
  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by mioneluvsharry Watch What You Say

22nd August 2007:
I love this story! I love the Ron/Sydney relationship...it's a great story! Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by mione_draco4ever The Turning of a Friend

14th August 2007:
ewww voldie n bellatrix !!! lol

Author's Response: I know, gross huh? But I had to do it. :P

 Report Review

Review #3, by thegillitine The Terrible Truth

13th August 2007:
A good story.
I like the Plot twist.

Author's Response: Thanks. I like to keep things interesting.

 Report Review

Review #4, by thegillitine Rumors and Advice from the Unexpected....

13th August 2007:
You must hate the character of Hermione.

Author's Response: Ummm....not a huge fan....but it gets better.

 Report Review

Review #5, by thegillitine Enlisting the Help of Your Sister

13th August 2007:
A goood story

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by thegillitine Differences.

12th August 2007:
very different.

Author's Response: in a good way??

 Report Review

Review #7, by thegillitine Happy Birthday

12th August 2007:
I first thought that Ron had a crush on Sydney

Author's Response: Thanks for all the great reviews!

 Report Review

Review #8, by thegillitine Prologue - Choices

12th August 2007:
Some choice.

Author's Response: I try! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by GryffindorLuLu First Date A Go-Go...

7th August 2007:
Love your story i give it a perfect ten! 100 if i could :)

Author's Response: Ahh thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by hermione_mugglewitch Prologue - Choices

4th August 2007:
hello

awsome story i really like it ... its going straight towards my favs n if u want check out my story

10/10

Author's Response: Thanks, will go look at your story now and have to finish it after work. Bleh :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by SilenceOfLuna Bad News Turns To Good News

22nd June 2007:
Oh my gosh. I've been reading your story for the last two days. And I'm completely in love with it. Because of this awesome story, I'm totally in love with Ron. This story has a great plot, and I can't wait for the 15th chapter!

Until then. Laters.

Author's Response: Thanks and I need to start writing again!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Dragonette Enlisting the Help of Your Sister

15th February 2007:
Hmm...interesting...I feel bad for hermione, to tell you the truth. It's like...well...I should let you know, I ship Ron/Hermione, but that doesn't mean I'm against this story...you might want to think about using some contractions w/ things such as "i am" and "you are", it's just a bit easier to read, but you don't have to. Anyway...now, Draco is an interesting lump...a bit odd, but I suppose even he has to have a good side...

Cheers,
Dragonette

Author's Response: thanks

 Report Review

Review #13, by Dragonette Introductions of a Ravenclaw Sort

15th February 2007:
Well, well, well. Draco is her tutor. Ron is her partner for a project. Are Harry and Hermione going to wind up together? Hmm...well, Ronald seems interesting. Syd is actually seeming a bit better here, I guess. I still don't like her that much, but I love the plotline. !

Cheers,
Dragonette

Author's Response: Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #14, by brokenx4xever Bad News Turns To Good News

8th February 2007:
oh my gosh i love your story! please keep on updating, i can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: I will try to write more this weekend when I have some time off. Thanks for loving the story and dropping me a review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Skypaw Differences.

8th February 2007:
Hm.. I thought english people wern't proper (well very few english people were) and there were alot of punks and goths there. Maybe you just wanted people to have something against her. I have the suspicion that Lupin chose to teach at her earlier school. I can't remember the name.
P.S. It is very noticble that you hadn't read the sixth book in the first half of the story

Author's Response: Very true, I wrote this way before the sixth book and just now found it months ago. I liked the plot and didn't want to have to go and change it all. Thanks for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Skypaw Bad News Turns To Good News

8th February 2007:
Make it end happy.

Author's Response: I will try! Thanks for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Skypaw What Has To Happen

8th February 2007:
interesting plot with a hint of the high school social life. Lovely

Author's Response: Yah, I miss high school so I must write about it. :P

 Report Review

Review #18, by Skypaw Enlisting the Help of Your Sister

7th February 2007:
The begining of the last third is like Harry Potter gone corrupted.

Author's Response: Hmm...I am confused by this comment. It's late and I am unsure of what this means. Thanks for the review though.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Dragonette Differences.

7th February 2007:
Hmm...Not sure either. One thing - if all the wizarding world knows how harry defeated voldemort, which they do, then why don't Syd and Dom know about him? Hmm...

Anyway,

Cheers,
Dragonette

Author's Response: Hmm...not sure. :P




 Report Review

Review #20, by Dragonette Sudden Changes

7th February 2007:
Hmm...this is a bit odd. I like the story, but I don't really like Sydney - she's just...not my kind of a person, you know? I also don't like Dom - bad influence. She seems very different in chapters two and three, but on her b-day, she seemed different. I am not one to tell people to change characters, goodness knows I'd be a hypocrite, because a lot of people don't like Harry in one of my fics, but I'm more interested in what's happening with Tonks/Snape, and with Ron, and them. Less in Syd, which is pretty horrible of me, but maybe it's just me. I like the story, tho.

Cheers,
Dragonette

Author's Response: Yes, I know I tend to change people sometimes and don't realize it. And I really like Ron and wanted to give him a break in this story. :) But I don't like Ron/Hermione so I was forced to make up a character. Thanks for all your feedback. I appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Dragonette Happy Birthday

7th February 2007:
Wow, long chapter...I'm finding all the breaks in the story a bit confusing - you know, you can use a line break in fics to show section breaks. I'll put it below. I like this story - very serious, but very funny too. (Yeah, I'm one of those readers who tends to review every chapter individually).

Anyway, keep it up!

Cheers,
Dragonette

okay, the symbol for a page break is: < h r / >

no spaces except for one space between the "r" and the "/"

use it if you want, authors don't sometimes, and I find it very handy.

-d.

Author's Response: I will use them in the future. I know of them but didn't realize that I could use them in the story. Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Dragonette Prologue - Choices

7th February 2007:
Aw, nice decision making skills, Lucius, I didn't know you had it in you...

Well, I really like this beginning - it seems promising. And I went thru a few and read some summaries. I don't think you're that bad at them. If I did, I probably wouldn't have been interested in reading this. But I am. I'm giving this an 8/10, and I think it's a lovely, spiffing beginning.

Cheers
Dragonette

Author's Response: Thanks! And sometimes I like to think their is good is some people, even a Malfoy. :P

 Report Review

Review #23, by Aeana Prologue - Choices

7th February 2007:
Excellent start! I'm hooked and can't stop to type for too long. I just wanted to let you know what I think of your work.

Well done

xx Aeana xx

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #24, by AmericanElemental What Has To Happen

6th February 2007:
Huh? What happened? For a while you were updating daily, it seemed... You overloaded with school or schedule stuff? I get it if you are... Try to update, though, if it isn't too much trouble! It's good to see an exceptional Ron/OC story out there. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Yep, I am overloaded with work and stuff. I will try to next week when I have some time off. Thanks

 Report Review

Review #25, by aquamarina What Has To Happen

6th February 2007:
This story is phenomenal! Please write more!

Author's Response: I have been writing a little bit, hope to have a new chappy up soon!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>