Reading Reviews for Christmas Kiss
  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by WeCunningFolksUseAnyMeans Christmas Kiss

20th July 2009:
aw :) yay for fred george and ginny :) and ron and hermonie of corse. lol

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you enjoyed it! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by SiriuslyCrack Christmas Kiss

30th May 2008:
Omg, that was so cute! I am giggling with delight right now. Wish you would have written some more. Great job, though. :D

Author's Response: Haha, well, thanks! I'll probably write another Christmas one when the time comes :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by emerald_nellie Christmas Kiss

26th January 2008:
Who couldn't love Fred and George's brilliant plans? I certainly do.

Author's Response: Me, too! They made great food for my plot bunnies, y'know? ;)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ron is my hero Christmas Kiss

25th December 2007:
aww i couldnt stop smiling!!! so sweet XD
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! Merry Christmas! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by wazlibsgrl Christmas Kiss

10th August 2007:
Aww that was so sweet! I love Christmas!!! and Ron/Hermione one-shots, especially this one. It was really good. I loved how everyone was actually acting in character, especially Ginny, you portrayed her charecter really well! Good Job!
**wazlibsgrl*

Author's Response: Thank you very, very much! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by jamespotter4eva Christmas Kiss

22nd July 2007:
This is a fantastic story. For me, it really captures the hilarity that Fred, George and Ginny found. The relationship between Ron and Hermione was very well established, even at an early stage. They had a sense of history, even though you don't know how the war ended (in this piece atleast). I only have two regrets. One is that Harry seemed cut off and distant. I know this fic is about Ron and Hermione, but the trio are best friends. And two-This is my opinion, but I always felt Harry would be there when Hermione and Ron finally got together. I hope you liked this review. You are one of my favorite authors, and I feel as though you are the greatest mentor I have ever had. THanks for that.9/9

Author's Response: Yeah. I felt that it was too fluffy of a story to talk about the war. Harry was asleep the whole story, so I didn't really include him. I figured that since he tries to stay away from Hermione and Ron during their awkward moments in the books, he'd do the same here. I probably should have show him a bit, but I really wanted this to be a Ron/Hermione story not a trio story. I surely did. I like the longer ones better. There's more thought to them ;)

I'm really glad that you took what I said gracefully. Sometimes I can be a little blunt, and I'm glad that I didn't offend you. Good luck! And thanks! :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by grednforge217 Christmas Kiss

17th July 2007:
You know what? Ron and Hermione are the Lily and James of the 90s. lol. This was a great story, and I really love it. Excellent job.

Author's Response: They really are! There are some distinct differences, but the fighting and all that is the same. Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by EViLEiSMAPURPLEPIXIES32 Christmas Kiss

17th July 2007:
awww how cute!

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by fantabuleux Christmas Kiss

15th July 2007:
Hah! That was both funny and romantic!

Great job.

I just added it to my favorites. :]



Author's Response: Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by converse_rocks345 Christmas Kiss

15th July 2007:
Omg how cute

Author's Response: Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Themeanoid Christmas Kiss

13th July 2007:
Meh, it was alright for a short story.. Maybe a little more on WHY they were arguing and such??

Didn't take long to finish it, and yeah...

Author's Response: Thanks. I guess I just like to get to the point of stories without dragging on. After all, do Hermione and Ron really need a reason to fight? It seems to happen no matter what.

I intended it to be a quick read. That's why I marked it as "fluff". Thanks for your review, though :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by The Toxic Quill Christmas Kiss

12th July 2007:
That was quite cute! You did a wonderful job with Hermione's character, and Ron was quite, er...Ron aswell. Excellent job! Keep writing!

Author's Response: Well, thank you. I hate it when I make OOC mistakes. (Although, there is this one story that hasn't made it up here yet. That is my author disaster. Haha. It'll be up eventually. It's an OOC nightmare.) Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by pinaygrl3123 Christmas Kiss

22nd June 2007:
I'M BACK! =]

Miss me? I missed you!! That sounded effed up, but whatever. So it's almost seven in the morning and I'm still awake. Coffee here I come. Anywho. That was totally cute! Hermione and Ron are totally perfect, the whole fandom thinks so. Or at least most of them do. And I love how Molly was talking about Santa Claus when her youngest is already seventeen, it's just great.

I'll see you again soon! Keep writing and I'll keep reviewing - that's for sure. =]

Adieu. (I'm like obsessed over that word now...)

Author's Response: Hooray! Yes, because it's been far too long since I've heard from you! ...You've been awake all night? You looneyhead. Well, I suppose that's what summer is for :D. Haha. I think since Jo wants them together, everyone kind of has to agree with he. My parents still do that whole, "Go to bed so Santa Claus can come" thing.

Hooray! I look forward to hearing from you then.

It's a good word! Don't worry about it.


 Report Review

Review #14, by HPfan Christmas Kiss

21st June 2007:
That was a very cute and sweet story, it was short, but it was perfect.

Author's Response: Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ladywolf Christmas Kiss

20th June 2007:
Awe that was very cute. I loved the way the twins woke up Ron, hehe silly Ron always thinking with his stomach. I also liked Ron's extremely romantic (I mean that sarcasticly) line of "Bloody hell. Just come here, okay?" Hehe, that made me laugh out loud and sounded just like the kind of thing Ron would say. Very cute.
~Ladywolf

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I figured that Ron couldn't get too romantic in a situation like that ;)

 Report Review

Review #16, by ibelieveintruelove Christmas Kiss

28th March 2007:
Wonderful! Oh how I love the mischeivious ways of Fred, George, and Ginny!

Author's Response: Haha, they are VERY fun :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by fantacular_pandemonium Christmas Kiss

14th March 2007:
Great job! I love mistletoe stories.

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks! It was kind of a spur of the moment thing, but I really wanted my own mistletoe story :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by borednow01 Christmas Kiss

12th January 2007:
heheeheh aw. very nice one shot. 'sall romantic, innit? dunno whats with the weird english accent i got typing here...
anywho. lovely bit of writing there, planned out nicely. i liked the sneakyness of it :P always fun.
you should write more mini stories. scratch that actually. write more once you've finished truth love and lies. then i'll be happy :P
~*borednow01*~

Author's Response: 'Twas very classy of you, I must admit. ;)

Hehe. I will. That's what I do when I have almost no time to write (a.k.a. all of this year. *hates being a junior*)

I'll post a new chapter of TLAL soon, though! :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by Wild Mage Christmas Kiss

9th January 2007:
*squeaks with glee*

so cute. i love your one shots. they make me happy.



*cough* read my new chapter *cough*

Author's Response: Haha. Thanks. I love writing them.

FINALS WEEK IS NEXT WEEK. I have no time. I'm sorry :(


 Report Review

Review #20, by Looney Loopy Laura Christmas Kiss

4th January 2007:
aw
that's adorable!
and now i want to go find some mistletoe. ;)

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks, buddy. You have fun with that mistletoe ;)

 Report Review

Review #21, by hprbdfan Christmas Kiss

3rd January 2007:
that was so good!I like the end very much!! one word:amazing!!!
-iliana

Author's Response: Aww, thank you very much :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by almost_witch Christmas Kiss

1st January 2007:
Ohh, that's the best story I've read about Hermione and Ron's first kiss. well done.
:)

Author's Response: Aww, thank you very much :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Aingeal Christmas Kiss

31st December 2006:
Very sweet but i wish hermione had kissed him on the lips rather than the cheek. But your version is more realistic. Good work.

Author's Response: I know. I really wanted them, too, but the characters wouldn't let me. Not this time ;)

 Report Review

Review #24, by mysticallovers0771 Christmas Kiss

30th December 2006:
Aw!


Author's Response: Hehe :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Jelindel Christmas Kiss

30th December 2006:
Nicely done, just the right length. You made it...romantic, but with the added twist of Hermione and Ron acting just like everyone expects them to - awkward! I also love the "swear words" you made up - very inventive!!

Author's Response: Haha. Thanks very much. I tried to stay true to their characters for the most part. I'm glad you liked my little phrases, as well :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>