Reading Reviews for Lily's Secret
  
109 Reviews Found

Review #1, by GinnysMuggleFan Friends

27th February 2011:
So your whole story has been good. Though I haven't always been happy with it. But I never left reviews before saying what I would change because you obviously wouldn't go through all that trouble to change it. But this chapter is an exception. I actually really liked this chapter, and loved the whole Marauders getting angry at Lilly. I was actually enticed and my mouth was slightly held open in surprise. But I was hoping you would carry that out. And you didn't. Lilly should have pushed them off and walked away sadly as they either came down the stairs, or started apologizing to her. Than the readers could really be held there with anticipation. Because 'Oh no! Lilly's angry at her true love!' That's just my opinion. I know, it's a strong opinion, but that's who I am. I'm sure you have this all planned out and are going about how you want it to.
GinnysMuggleFan

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I completely understand what you are saying because I often feel the same about the stories I read. I will do the best I can to make you and my other fans happy.

 Report Review

Review #2, by ginnypotter242 Friends

9th November 2010:
this is amazing! love ittt! You are amazing at this! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! Yay! I love 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #3, by SusieBones Friends

8th November 2010:
WRITE MORE NOW! I AM COMPLETELY HOOKED!

Author's Response: I will work hard over Christmas break and hopefully find a way out of my writers block. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by SusieBones Lovey Dovey

7th November 2010:
I'm so glad Tyler broke up with Lily and got together with Lindsey! Now everyone can be happy and Lily can get hooked up with James!

Author's Response: That is exactly my plan... or is it? Mwa-ha-ha. I'm sorry, I just had to do that for effect. I hope you continue reading!

 Report Review

Review #5, by SusieBones MINE!!!

7th November 2010:
Kara is downright HILARIOUS! I LOVE IT!

Author's Response: Thanks! I love my origional characters because they all have a part of me in them. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by SusieBones The Prank

7th November 2010:
this is really good! One question: are you aiming for readers to like Tyler or not? You describe him from Lily's POV as "a cool guy; nice, good-looking, smart, and sweet." The Marauders, on the other hand, hate him. Personally, I both hate him for liking Lily and think he's sweet.

Author's Response: He's supposed to be a bittersweet guy. In the end, you are supposed to like him and if I ever finish this thing you will find out why! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by SusieBones The Arrival

6th November 2010:
This is really good, BUT TYLER CANNOT BE HEAD BOY! JAMES IS HEAD BOY! IT SAYS SO IN THE BOOKS! Other than that, though, it is really good.

Author's Response: Yes, I have come to realize my mistake in this, however, I have a plan. Do not fret; all will be well. Thanks for all your lovely reviews!

~Ashley~


 Report Review

Review #8, by potter_fan_17 Confused

24th June 2009:
"... nice chapter! I wish.. nothing" :)) There I left a review, happy?

Author's Response: Yes, I am very happy! I love reviews and the people who give them!!! Thanks for the review! ^_^ AshHa

 Report Review

Review #9, by sarahsboot Friends

19th June 2009:
I'm going to keep this short... I LOVE it!
I don't know how you do it but please *big brown puppyeyes* don't stop writing and update really quick ^^
grtz

Author's Response: Aww! Just because of the puppy eyes, I'll try to update soon! Thanks for the review and I'm glad you like my writing!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by rock_princess93 Friends

14th June 2009:
please get lily and james together

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm working on it.

AshHa


 Report Review

Review #11, by Harry and Ginny Friends

13th June 2009:
i'm enjoying reading this story. i can't wait to read more. what's going to happen now? will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: That is exactly what I'm planning on doing. After a looong leave of absense, I'm really into the story now. Thanks for the review!!

Ash


 Report Review

Review #12, by Slytherinlover The Arrival

13th June 2009:
hippopotomonstrosesquippedeliaphobia (I can pronounce it too!) a real word? Great chapter

Author's Response: Yep, it means the fear of long words. Ironic, huh? Glad you liked it!

Ash


 Report Review

Review #13, by Harry and Ginny The Arrival

13th June 2009:
this chapter is great but u do know James got Head Boy not other person, right?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Yeah, but it will all be fixed soon...
Oops, I might have let on a little too much there, but I'm not taking it back! Thanks for the review.

Ash


 Report Review

Review #14, by MorningMoon Time For Class

13th June 2009:
Nice start for their first day back :D I wonder what'll happen to Professor Carl, though, since he's teaching defense. Oh, and, this is just me being a little picky but you spelled St. Mungo's wrong. Great chapter otherwise =)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and the advice. I truthfully had a brain fart when it came to that word. I'm glad you liked it!!

Ash


 Report Review

Review #15, by Redheads_sis The Third Sense

9th October 2008:
Filler chapter. Humph. You didn't FIX it! Plez fix it? For me? :(
-Caitlin

Author's Response: I promise it will be fixed...In, let's say...five chapters-ish! ^.^

Pwease don't throw a cheez-it at me!!

~AshHa~


 Report Review

Review #16, by Redheads_sis Boyfriend and...Boyfriend?!

9th October 2008:
Humph. Not that I didn't see it coming like a big ol' cruise ship with flashing neon lights, but still...gr. Well, I only have three words to say to you: Fix. This. NOW.
-yourveryANGRYwritingbuddy
P.S. Looking past the complete AWFULNESS of this chapter, it was pretty good...Does that even make sense? Well, even if it doesn't, (which I don't think it does) I think you can understand what I mean.

Author's Response: Yes, I can get what you're saying. I am sorry, but it was too good of a chance to ignore!! I suppose you'll be sort of happy when you read...later on...

~AshHa~


 Report Review

Review #17, by Redheads_sis Taken over by the Giant Squid and Brains owned by Leprechauns

9th October 2008:
So I noticed all of your reviews for this chapter got erased. I just thought I'd give you one back. Great job!
-Caitlin

Author's Response: Thanks, Caitlin! This review makes me so happy after reading the ones you later game me...

Sorry!!!

~AshHa~


 Report Review

Review #18, by Redheads_sis Halloween

27th December 2007:
Duhn duhn DONE! Good job on this chapter! So that's the whole "Sirius+blond" thing, huh? By the way, I don't like that "Philip" dude. At all. He needs to back off James's girl before I (or James himself) throw a bat bogey hex at him. Did I mention I don't like him? Anyway, once again, good chapter. Mine is still in the validation queue. Update again! Soon this time!
-Caitlin

Author's Response: Ya, that's the whole colored cheese thing. I tried to get you to understand that it wasn't just some blond bimbo, but you seemed set on it. The whole Philip thing will turn out to be a smaller part than you think (or, at least, that's all I have for it so far). Don't take that as the final verdict, because I change my mind WAY too much.

Anyway, thanks for the review. I'll update soon (I hope?). Can't wait to read your story, when it's validated.

AshHa


 Report Review

Review #19, by sarah Halloween

27th December 2007:
YES I LOVED IT! but it is the last chapter! exelent, i can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Tanx for the review. Can't promise on a quick update -or validation for that matter -but it'll be good (I hope).

AshHa


 Report Review

Review #20, by kara Lovey Dovey

27th December 2007:
I love how you broke lilly and tyler up without anyone actually cheating! LOL.

Author's Response: Tanx! I couldn't hurt Lily like that, and Tyler is an AWESOME guy, so he would never cheat (Unless he had a ton of butterbeers that James paid for). Even then, he wouldn't want to purposely hurt Lily. And, how many of those guys do you find? Couldn't ruin it, just couldn't.

AshHa


 Report Review

Review #21, by sally The Prank

27th December 2007:
Hey! Thanks for writing somthing a lot better than the usual fan fiction. It is really nice to read a prequel. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you like what I'm writing! Don't worry, I'm not planning on stopping anytime soon -unless I hit another MAJOR writer's block. And, I certainly do not plan on doing that.

AshHa


 Report Review

Review #22, by seeker4u The Arrival

26th December 2007:
I thought that JP was head boy in his year but i think you being well YOU can think up something

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Yah, James was head boy, but I kinda lost it when I was writing. So, I might think of something, later, but I'm liking Tyler right now. I belive that he is doing a good job as HB.

AshHa


 Report Review

Review #23, by the_real_diamond Troubles

24th November 2007:
dun, dun, DUN! this was a good chappie. frustration, conflict, and LOVE! can't wait for more! wow, i haven't been on the sight for quite a while. four, five months maybe? i should probably get to work on my next chappie good job! Diamond out!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I know how you feel, I went forever without being on this site or updating, and guilt got to me. Yep, you might want to update soon, before an annoying person at your school bugs you about it...
Just kidding, I usually do the bugging...
Ashley


 Report Review

Review #24, by Redheads_sis Troubles

23rd November 2007:
Ashley! NO NO NO! BAD LILY! BAD THOUGHTS! She needs to get them out of her head! Anyway, good chapter. Update soon! -Caitlin

Author's Response: Told you you wouldn't like it all that well! I'll update ASAP, as always. An idea for the next chapter is forming in my head, so there's a good possibility that the next chapter will be up before Christmas!
Ashley


 Report Review

Review #25, by cc Picture Perfect

3rd October 2007:
it better be a good next chapter or eles!! just kidding.
(P.S. I LOVE CHEESE)
(P.P.S. Awsome chapter!)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you liked it! I guess I like cheese... Not that big of a fan, sorry.
~Ash


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>