Reading Reviews for Something So Simple
  
87 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ILoveYouChristopher Something So Simple

22nd December 2011:
OMFG! That was amazing! It was really good. I love reading your stories they are amazing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Crystal Ball Something So Simple

8th November 2011:
I love it! It's amazing your so talented. :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by Crepe Something So Simple

28th January 2011:
Beautiful. :) That's just it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by freshwater not signed in Something So Simple

17th January 2010:
Very, very sweet and very, very touching. JKR should have been so lucky to have written it half as well.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you, freshwater. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by joy glennie Something So Simple

4th May 2009:
That is one of the most moving stories I have EVER read!

Incredibly beautiful, emotional, descriptive, spell-binding and much, much more.


Just WOW!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it, joy. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Toxic Turquoise Something So Simple

6th April 2009:
Wow!
This is really, really good!
The present tense and second person really add to the effect.
Amazing =)

Author's Response: Thank you, Toxic! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by ginnygirl808 Something So Simple

22nd March 2009:
i like it. . . saying goodbye is really hard i know that. . . amazing story . . . loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you, ginnygirl :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by NES85 Something So Simple

11th March 2009:
Very moving. You really, really get these characters.

Author's Response: Thank you, NES85! What a nice compliment. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Jacksmom97 Something So Simple

18th February 2009:
I know this has been posted for a while, but I never visit this site. I linked to it from LJ. I just wanted to let you know that this was quite lovely. So well written and moving.

Author's Response: Thank you, Jacksmom97, I'm glad you ventured over and read this one. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by blueirony Something So Simple

10th January 2009:
And that's the scene that was missing from Deathly Hallows. Not that he ever says goodbye, but... you know what I mean :D

I can't get over how well you write. It's just... lovely. I'm in awe of you.

Author's Response: lol, yes I know what you mean. :) Thank you so much for the kind words. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by micking Something So Simple

3rd January 2009:
Oh wow!! so hearwrenching. It brought tears to my eyes and love to see those two so deeply in love. when all is said and done, that is how I will see these two people when they have to leave each other for the war. beautifully written and very sincere. You captured the moment and all the thoughts that go thru the mind when leaving a loved one. the rating 10/10 does not even begin to compare to its true effect.Good Job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, micking, I'm really glad you enjoyed it. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Kira Something So Simple

10th October 2008:
Very original and well-written. I quite literally got the shivers whilst reading some parts :P The usage of an unusual tense gave the whole thing a really unique tone; I like it :)

Author's Response: Thank you, Kira! I'm really glad that you liked it! The second person pov is definitely different for me but it just seemed to fit the story. I'm happy to hear that it worked for you. Thanks so much for the read and review! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lily Roselyn Something So Simple

4th October 2008:
This is tremendous.

It's very poetic, but also really deep and kind of intense. The point of view was interesting, and different; the 'you's, I mean, very creative.

I look forward to reading more of your stuff,

Cheers,

Rosie

Author's Response: Thank you, Rosie, I'm glad you enjoyed it. For some reason this one just wanted to be in a weird tense and pov and I'm glad it worked for you. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Sunflower Something So Simple

1st March 2008:
It's beautiful, wonderful, amazing:] I loved it, and really liked how it was written, unusual and great:] beautifully written

Author's Response: Aw, thank you very much, Sunflower! I'm so glad that you enjoyed it. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by avidfan68 Something So Simple

3rd February 2008:
Very nice...Thanks, I enjoyed reading this.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading, avidfan68! I'm really glad to hear that you enjoyed it. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by holly Something So Simple

15th January 2008:
beautiful...i loved it

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm happy you enjoyed it. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by yensay Something So Simple

5th November 2007:
*sniffle* ok, so I'm not really crying... but I feel like I should be. My eyes are all glassy, that has to count for something. Right?
That was really good. So sad, and depressing, but brilliant.
I loved it. Keep up the excelent work!

Author's Response: lol, that definitely counts for something, yensay! Thank you so much for the read, I'm really happy to hear that the story's emotions came through for you. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by hmrpotter Something So Simple

12th September 2007:
So sad and sweet!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it and thanks for taking the time to read and review! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by ginwannabe Something So Simple

31st August 2007:
*sob* You are now officially in my favorites. I love your one shots. I'll have to try the longer pieces when it's not midnight (although I planned on going to bed 2 hours ago when I started reading your work). I love the way you write Harry & Ginny. I seriously fall in love with them. Of course, I have always wanted to be Ginny ;o)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you, ginwannabe! It is always encouraging to make it onto someone's favorites. I'm so glad that you enjoy my one-shots and my depiction of Harry/Ginny. If you get a chance to read my chaptered stories I hope that you enjoy them. I'd personally try "Protection", even though it is unfinished, since it's more recent and in my opinion a more well-written story, lol...but that's just me. lol...and yeah, I think we've all wanted to be Ginny at some point. ;) Thanks so much for the read and review! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by lolipop Something So Simple

29th August 2007:
i tgink it was rly god and the second person with the present tense worked i think

Author's Response: Thank you, lolipop! I'm really happy to hear that the pov and tense choice worked for you in this one. It was definitely a departure from my other stories but it just didn't seem to work any other way. Thanks for the read and the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Janhavi Something So Simple

5th August 2007:
Wow. That was really beautifully written. You captured Harry's feelings perfectly, I think. 10/10. I am Indian, and there is a saying about what you wrote- never say goodbye, it is inauspicious, always say see you later.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! And that's really cool about there being a saying like that. I can't remember why I began to prefer "see you later" to "goodbye" but at some point it just felt like "goodbye" is too permanent. That thinking seemed to fit with the story and I'm happy to hear that it struck home with you. Thanks so much for the read and for taking the time to leave a review! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by __lestrange Something So Simple

4th August 2007:
i cried.

Author's Response: aw, thanks! lol... I definitely teared up myself while working on it. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by 112358 Something So Simple

30th July 2007:
Just notice that it is a lot longer than one page. It's still great!

Author's Response: lol...no problem, I understood what you meant. A one-shot is actually just a story with only one chapter...it doesn't matter if it's longer than a page. :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by acheron02 Something So Simple

28th July 2007:
that was AWESOME!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm happy to hear that you think so. Thanks for the read! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by 112358 Something So Simple

25th July 2007:
That was one of the best single page stories/poems I have read in a very long time.

Author's Response: aw, thank you! I'm really happy to hear that and thanks again for taking the time to leave a review. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>