Reading Reviews for Encounter with a Vampire
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by loney lovegood Encounter with a vampire

21st January 2008:
It was really good for your first fanfic, lol i just writ my first one too!
anyways really good! You should really write a second one!

Rating 14/10

 Report Review

Review #2, by cannis_lupus Encounter with a vampire

22nd August 2007:
Well done. Good one-shot. If only Harry would listen to Hermione more often...

Author's Response: ha, oh yes it would make life much easier!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Snitchsista Encounter with a vampire

23rd May 2007:
For your first fic, this was brilliant!! I really enjoyed it. It should have been longer though. In fact, I don't know if you agree but I could really see this as a longer fic, you know turn it into a full story. This Vampire Girl might have risen from the dead, and come after them in revenge. lol. Yeah I know, I'm slightly strange. Anyway, I'm so glad I read this. I was looking at Dracana's page, and had to come and check your stuff out. I'd seen that story on the site before, but had never remembered to read it. I'm really glad I did though. It was such a cool idea, and I'm thoroughly jealous!! Lol.

The only thing I would say, and please don't take this as critiscm, I just thought it needed to be said, was to maybe edit this sentence,

The trio continued walking along in silence for a while before Ron started talking, again “So what are we doing here again?” asked Ron, his curiosity getting the better of him.

I think it would be much more effective if you kept the first section, and then cut the last bit. You don't need the 'asked Ron . . . .' as you have already declared who his speaking at the start. Do you get what I mean? Sorry, I'm really not having a go. You've obviously got talent, and I especially loved the whole parts with the trio. When they were bickering amongst themselves it was really effective as this is exactly what they'd do. Yeah the Vampire Girl, returning to her, she was just so amazingly characterised, and I wanted to read more. It was too fast!!

Anyway, amazing writing, and I will r/r your other fics.

10/10

Snitchsista x :) x

Author's Response: ha! oh thank you so much snitchsista! this review is amazing! *hugs*

i'm so glad you liked it, that means alot, lol, vampires can't rise from the dead! :) and yeah, i'm a bit strange to ;P ( who isn't!)

oh! i never noticed that! *oops!* i'll have to fix it up! and no i don't take anything as critism, i take it as a way to improve my writing. rant all you want! ;p

and i'm happy you liked my Vampire girl, i didn't want to give her a name. a name means you familirise yourself with the character, and i didn't want that, i wanted her to be alien... strange (lol, like us!;P)

thanks *hugs*


 Report Review

Review #4, by Laura Elizabeth Encounter with a vampire

20th May 2007:
wow...this is really good...i only usually like romance but this was actually very good...lol..loved the trio's bickering...so characteristic

Author's Response: ha! thankyou *blushes* it's always a good complement when someone, who usually doesn't like that type of genre likes you stories! thanks, yeah i like the trios bickering too! so fun to write!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Duncan McGonnagall Encounter with a vampire

1st May 2007:
You brought my favorite worlds together. Good shot for a first time. I look forward to reading your other ones. I hope you are still reading my story. It might be going for a bit of an overhaul on the banner, but it is the same story. Just wanted to sample some of your work. I like it thus far.

Author's Response: ha, yeah i love vampires! and yeah this was my first story, can't you tell! ha ha...:p anyway i'm glad you liked it and thanks again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by lolhee Encounter with a vampire

27th March 2007:
Again there are a few spelling errors here and there, but nothing major. I really liked Ron, and Hermione, and Harry's talk at the beginning, and I think that if you get the chance you should totally do a sequel.

9/10

Because you don't have a sequel

Author's Response: OMG thanks. i'm glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by TomFeltonLover Encounter with a vampire

15th March 2007:
WOW! That was WONDERFUL! sorry... couldn't help it. i adore vampires and any other mythical beings.

Author's Response: thank you so much! *hugs* and yeah me to i LOVE vampires! i'm acctually thinking of doing a crossover story with some vampires, but i'm not sure yet. thankyou for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by dev11 Encounter with a vampire

14th March 2007:
hey fabulous one-shot i should say. you are a fantastic writer

Author's Response: Wahoo! another review! Fantastic writer, wow! thanks dev11

 Report Review

Review #9, by freeangel11 Encounter with a vampire

3rd February 2007:
Its good..keep on writing


Author's Response: i will! thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by SiriuslyCrack Encounter with a vampire

16th January 2007:
Hey there! Being your first fanfic, I must admit that your plot is really good but you should pay a little more attention to grammar, spellings and your capitalization too. These things make a story more attractive and people like to read it. One more thing, describe things a little more. Describing is tough but it's necessary sometimes.

You know, I liked the beginning of this chapter. Ron and Hermione bickering. I like it when they bicker. Ron and Harry were a little OOC but it's fine. No biggie! :)

Lemme know when the next chapter is up. I wouldn't wanna miss it.

Author's Response: Hey SiriuslyCrack, thanks for the review. Yeah i know i'm a bad speller etc. but i've just edited it. (someone else told me i suck at spelling to :o) thanks though.
Oh! and this story is a one-shot so there wont be any more chapters, but i have just posted the first chapter of my new fic, so that should be validated soon. :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by Living In Dreams Encounter with a vampire

9th January 2007:
Well done! Especially since this was your first fanfiction. You should keep writing as the more you write the better you'll get and i'd love to read anything else you have stored up there in your imagination.

oh and OOC means out of character. but i dont think that should matter. its all about how you interpret the characters so keep up the great writing.
xox Meegs

Author's Response: thanks Meegs! that means alot, i've actually just posted the first chapter of my new story Blast into the Past, so it should be up in a few days.
Oh! and thanks for the OOC!


 Report Review

Review #12, by tarataratara Encounter with a vampire

7th January 2007:
Oh that was really good, i like the plot
the characters where a bit OOC but nobodys perfect.
Great fic =)

ps: check your capitalization

Author's Response: thanks so much! yes i know my spelling is terrible, i appologize! what does OOC MEAN?

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login