Reading Reviews for Decimated Dreams
  
130 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LadyL8 Snape's Secret, Obsessive Oddities

18th July 2012:
Hello again.

OMG I loved this. Finally some Draco.

Okay, first of all, I love how Draco is in character, yet he is clearly different from how we would've expected him to be- probably because we're seeing him from Pansy's point of view, and she isn't a fan of him. He seems disgusting, mean and just not the type of guy you would like to be around, and that is because Pansy view him that way. And I think it was interesting to see that.

I love how everyone reacted the way they did, when Pansy started laughing at what Potter said. I imagine people would react like that, seeing as Slytherins normally don't even act like they care.

One thing I felt was sort of out of character was Harry during the class with Snape. I don't think he would've continued talking after being warned. That doesn't seem like a very Harry thing to do, but please correct me if you think I'm wrong.

Okay, so back to the story again. I love how Draco you basically orders her to like him, which she obviously doesn't. And Pansy and Draco together are my favorite scenes in this chapter. They are just ... funny! I can't find another word to describe it.

And my favorite part was the end. I have such a good feeling about the next chapter after reading it. I mean, Draco making a love potion to Pansy, who is in love with Luna. This is the recipe for a funny story. I can't wait to see how this will turn out.


So thank you for yet another funny chapter. You have really intrigued me. Your ability to switch from a serious chapter to a funny one is truly exceptional. You should be proud of yourself for that. I look forward to the next chapter.

Yours Sincerely
LadyL8

Author's Response: Heya LadyL8,

Sorry it's taken me so long to reply to your amazing reviews. I like to spend a lot of time on my reply, so I waited until I had an afternoon to chat.

Draco was so much fun to write in "Decimated Dreams." I really wanted to explore the idea that he really fancied Pansy as opposed to his wishy washy view of her in the books and her unfaltering attraction to him.

hahahah, I can't remember what bit you're referring to but I can assure you I'm happy for your compliment and will go back and read.

Really? I would have thought it would be very like Harry to keep talking and winding Snape up further. That's just me though, but I think the movies lost Harry's sarcasticness and we've forgotten because of them how witty he can be.

Thanks v much LadyL8, I'm really happy that you're enjoying this story because I worked really hard on it at the time and to me, my fanfic feels as genuine as the books because I've grown up with it. I call these fanfics "missing moments" in the books lol.

It's interesting you find everything funny because it's not meant to be hahahahha.

Thanks again, and I'll reply to your other review now :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by LadyL8 Little Love Notes, Sexual Desires

18th July 2012:
Hello there.

I saw the summary and I knew I just had to read this story. It seemed extremely funny. Draco, Lovepotion, Harry, Luna, Pansy etc. But you really surprised me. You wrote it in such a serious matter, that it became a really strong chapter.

I love how you start with Luna, who seems pretty clueless to Pansy's affection towards her. By bringing up Nargles, you keep her very in character. But you still manage to add something special to her yourself. Something new to Luna. And I absolutely loved that.

And then you switch to Pansy, and that is the part I get so dragged into the story that I doubt I'll be able to sleep before I have read every one of your chapters. You describe her emotions, her desperation, fear and the resentment she has against herself for feeling this way in such a good matter that I feel so sorry for Pansy - and that says a lot cause I don't even like that character that much. You made me see a completely new side of Pansy and I absolutely loved it.

I love how you write about her emotions towards Luna as well. You make Pansy stay in character, while you explain how much she resents herself for feeling that way, the way she- as a pureblood witch and girl- should not feel for another girl. And you explains this through Pansy's dreams of Luna.

And then in the end, you surprise me yet again, by making Pansy think that Luna would never love her and she could never know, taking away a lot of that confidence Pansy normally has. That is truly one of the best chapters I've ever read, and I'm so blown away by it. You deserve a whole lot more than 24 reviews. This is really good. This is the work of a good author.

A little note, though. Be a little careful about the lengths of your paragraphs. They can be a little short sometimes, and that makes it more difficult to read for the eyes. But apart from that, everything was great :D

Thank you so much for surprising me this much. I had so much fun reading this, and I'm just gonna jump over to the next chapter. See you there

Yours Sincerely
LadyL8

Author's Response: Heya LadyL8, oh this was your first review?! Sorry, I replied to the other one first. Yes it's meant to be serious, thanks for seeing that lol I'm definetely a dark writer. Don't get me wrong there are some funny bits but only light asides.

Thanks v much, I loved writing Luna in this as well. She's a character that I relate to a lot because she's a little different from everyone else but she's proud of who she is and won't ever try and be anyone else. As for Pansy, yes, I know she would never be like this in a million zillion years but I did want to see what she would be like if she did have feelings for Luna.

The dreams were definetely my way of trying to express emotions that can't normally be brought out, so she feels restricted by them at the same time as enjoying the time in them because that's when she can really love Luna.

You're so kind LadyL8 thanks so much and I really feel bad for not replying for ages, but like I said I just can't justify a few sentences when I don't have time. I hope you read this and that you continue to like the story.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Matiilda Masked Man, Sneering Shadow

5th September 2011:
Such a random pairing - which is why I love it.

You describe Luna's feelings admirably. The tension in the beginning of the story is incredible! I love it when authors can make you ship people you never imagined. Wonderfully done!

I completely adore this story and, forgive me, but I can't give you any constructive critism! I love your plot and that it's not only focused on getting two people together. You write all of the characters very good too!!

I just love it.

Author's Response: lol - thank you very much! Matiilda, I recognise that name.

Thanks, well I wanted to get across how frsutrated she was and hopefully this happened. Waheee good, wow, I wrote this months ago but I'm so pleased it's still being recieved well! : D

Really? None at all?! That's so cool, well thanks for reading. I have a new story called "Mysterious Attraction" with Harry/Astoria? You might be interested! If you're on the forums I'll owl you the link

Thank you aw!

Shucks!

Rachel


 Report Review

Review #4, by leannemariesnape Little Love Notes, Sexual Desires

29th August 2011:
Wow. This is a great start. It was really well written and full of emotion and description. It was amazing! I look forwards to reading the next chapter because this story looks really interresting! Plus, it wasn't over the top. :)

Leanne

Author's Response: Heya. Oh wow, I'm so pleased you like it already! : D Thanks very much! Enjoy the rest I hope!

Rachel


 Report Review

Review #5, by Illuminate Spying Snitches, Re-fired Rivalries

29th August 2011:
Hi! I think your Nick is really believable, and your Hermione. I'd like to know what's making Ron behave so oddly. Oooh, did I detect a little Harmony there?! Interesting. Still very hooked, and glad that Luna's been brought back into it!

Author's Response: Excellent, I just tried to imagine what John Cleese would have said as Nick - and what Emma would have done and how she would have reacted to things. Ron? Well, it's never addressed but it's jealousy because of how close Hermione seems to be getting to Harry! : D

Luna's back yes! Thanks again


 Report Review

Review #6, by Illuminate Realisations Are Released, Pansy's Plan

29th August 2011:
Hi! I think they would be on summer holiday on the thirty-first of July, they would not be still at Hogwarts :) But ho hum, great story!

Author's Response: Oh yes, they would as well! : D Thank you for telling me! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Illuminate CH 8- Disappointed Decoys, Decimated Dreams

29th August 2011:
Hi! Great chapter! Again, there were a lot of exclamation marks which are a little annoying but at the same time I'm still really enjoying this :)

Author's Response: Heya! Thank you, and noted : D

 Report Review

Review #8, by Illuminate C7 Lives On The Line, Sinister Stealing

29th August 2011:
Hi! This was a great chapter! I think your Hermione is really life like, and I still really can't wait to see what happens.

You do use a lot of exclamation marks and ellipses, and there are one or two spelling mistakes. I think you could definetely revamp this story! :D Love it!

Author's Response: Heya! Thank you again! Oh brilliant, that's what I love to hear : D

I do, don't I? I actually suffer a bit from OCD believe it or not and sometimes put them in because I have to. I will have to ignore this though in the future as it's ruining my grammar! Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Illuminate Framed For The Future, Guilty Gestures

29th August 2011:
Hi! That was some clever magic creating there! What an interesting idea. Perhaps Harry is being a little too sneaky? Maybe. I like that you finally went back into Pansy's consiousness at the end, and brought up the Luna issue again.

There were a couple of mistakes; Nick said "most deadliest" instead of just "deadliest" or "most deadly." But good job!

Author's Response: lol thanks very much : D I loved writing that part, because I could see it all in my head. I pictured Zacharias doing everything and Harry planting the blame on him. I think it was Zacharias, I've forgotten my own story ;p Yes, I felt it needed to be readressed again at this point.

Oh yeah! I'll change that. Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Illuminate Terrible Truth, Perfidious Puppeteer

29th August 2011:
Hi! Back! I feel really bad for Pansy, and Draco seems to be really evil. Ugh, I hate him.

There are a few spelling mistakes, but they can be easily fixed :) Well done, again!

Author's Response: Heya! I can see that's wicked : D Thank you very much. Oh, Draco is. lmao, I love to write him though.

Oh really? I'll have to check through these, as it's been ages since I edited it. Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Illuminate Master Manipulator, Gryffindor Ghost

28th August 2011:
Hi! Me again! I'm seriously hooked.

I'm not too sure about this going into the lives of the Trio- is this AU? But other than that, it looks like Draco's scam worked, though I hope that it all gets figured out soon. I also can't wait for Luna to come back into it, because this is all about her, after all! :) Good job!

Author's Response: Heya! Wow, you're coming here a lot!

No, I wouldn't call it AU I just went into Harry's perspective for a bit is all : D It does indeed, and we'll see if it works forever or if someone will save the day! Luna, yes, love writing her. I hope you like the rest!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Illuminate Alluring Amortentia, Cat's Claws

28th August 2011:
Hi! Ooo, Draco's a sneaky one! I didn't know if Pansy had to drink the potion in order to feel the effects but I definetely went like "No" when she got all frisky. Good job!

Author's Response: Isn't he just? I liked writing an obsessive side to him! : D And no, Pansy just had to smell the potion actually! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Illuminate Snape's Secret, Obsessive Oddities

28th August 2011:
Hi! Back again! I think I'm becoming addicted to this! I like how creepy you've made Draco, and how you've made Harry appear completely annoying in Pansy's eyes. I think your Snape was characteristically favouring the Slytherins, which is good :)

There were a couple of little mistakes, such as you described her handing Draco the leeches twice in different sentences, and you called Harry 'Harry' and not 'Potter' quite a lot, but those are really tiny things, just my nit pickyness xD

Author's Response: Heya Illuminate, good to see you again : D I'm really glad you're enjoying this! Sorry for the lack of replies the lateness of them I've been editing my original fantasy as well as writing a new one shot.

Thanks, re Draco I always enjoy writing him and Pansy's perspective towards Harry would probably be like that because of his affiliation with Gryffindor house. Yes he was, that's exactly right!

Oops, really? I'll go back and change this. Who was calling Harry, Harry? If it was Draco, it would have been sarcastic, and same with Snape! lol no worries!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Illuminate Little Love Notes, Sexual Desires

28th August 2011:
Hi! I just stumbled across this, and I love the beginning! You describe Pansy's feelings very well, and I really feel invested in her feelings for Luna. One think I will comment on though is the fact you use ellipses quite often (...) and it doesn't really help the flow. You could turn those into commas or full stops and have the same effect :) Good job!

Author's Response: Oh heya you! : D I'm glad you like this, I wrote it ages ago. like years back, oh there I go with the elipses again : P Thank you very much for enjoying this already and you've even added it to your favourites?! I'm so pleased. The writing isn't very good, but I hope you enjoy the plot, I worked it out as I went but I was happy by the end result!

 Report Review

Review #15, by artemisia Masked Man, Sneering Shadow

12th January 2010:
Aw! You know I never really was a Pansy/Luna shipper but this story was so well done and beliveable. I love it!!! I'm gonna go read more Pansy/ Luna stuff!!! 11/10 if I could!

Author's Response: Aw thanks very much! :) I wasn't at the start and then I thought about it one day and was taken in with the idea. I'm so relieved you like it

 Report Review

Review #16, by iloveblack Little Love Notes, Sexual Desires

30th October 2009:
Hey, Iím here to leave a review for HPFFSAD :D

Okay, this is completely different to the fics I usually read, so I donít really know what to sayÖ I think it was well written and a good start to a fic and it was emotional in a weird way, if that makes sense. There wasnít an overload over describtion or dialogue which is also a VERY good thing. Ummm, I donít really know what to say, I guess Iíll just read on and if I find more to say Iíll do so :)

Antje

Author's Response: My first ever femslash! Thank you for taking a look at it loll. Yes, it was quite random but I enjoyed writing it. hahahah what else is there to say about it? I don't think anyone could find words to describe it : P I don't blame you, it's a hard story to define but thank you for reviewing : )

Rachel


 Report Review

Review #17, by Matilda Conclusive Contradictions, Temptations Told

20th May 2008:
It's still exciting. This story has a very good plot! It feels like you've really thought this through.

Draco is so... frightening... in this. Really, you have a great characterization of him. He's so powerful, somehow.

I still love this story. It's one of the best I've ever read (and that says a lot!).

Keep posting!

Author's Response: I have, trust me. Lol. I spent hours long before I wrote it where I had a step by step chapter plan typed out! :) Thanks so much for another stunning review!

Draco is so frightening? Fantastic! That's exactly what I wanted. I know, he's normally a coward but I really wanted to have a go with this.

Thanks again! Glad you're still loving it. :)

I will! Am a little confused here though, do you mean 'keep posting' in general, or do you mean for this story- because I've posted all the chapters for this! Lol. Anyway, whatever you meant- thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Matilda CH 8- Disappointed Decoys, Decimated Dreams

20th May 2008:
Okay, I just have got to say... Wow. I read the first chapter, and I was going to leave a review, but then I just got so hooked and I wanted to continue reading it. So I read and read and read and read... Now I've read all the eight chapters in a row. This story is so amazing. Really. I mean that. It's well-written, the plot is orignial, the characters are IC. I just... really... wow. I love this. I love the way you write, it's describing - it's both emotional and it creates images. Very living. You have a great talent of putting the scenes together, making them believable. I'm very shocked - but in a good way. This is not something you find everywhere! I like that Draco is the one that's obsessivly in love with Pansy, and not the other way around. The great thing is that you still manage to keep him IC. It's a very believable characterization.

I'm really speechless right now, so maybe I'll come back later and give you a better review. But, wow. Thanks so much for this!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for dropping by, Matilda. This has to be one of the nicest reviews I have ever recieved- and I really mean that. When I was reading it, I kept a subconscious eye out for some constructive critiscism, but there wasn't any! Lol. Thanks very much. :) I find it amazing that you kept on reading, that must have meant you really liked it! Yes! ***Pounds a triumphant fist in the air*** Thanks also for saying you love the way I write. That means a lot- as I struggle with creating original sounding description, and just prefer writing dialogue. Thanks again- more praise! I honestly would never have believed someone to leave me such a review swimming with positivities. Oh yes, Draco. Now, I'm a major fan of his rivalry with Harry, so you'll see loads of his snide, cunning nature in my stories. It's one of my favourite things to do. Thanks so much- Draco's in character! Wooooop. Lol. I always have trouble writing character's, well, in character but I'm so pleased you thought the Draco obsessive thing worked!

Thanks so much, again. I saw your other one, and am about to reply to it. Do you have an account? I might just have to pop round...................


 Report Review

Review #19, by LostMaeblleshire Masked Man, Sneering Shadow

4th November 2007:
Once again, I apologize for not reading and reviewing sooner! I think my favorite part about this chapter was the dagger and mask that Lucius sent... that was a very clever thing, really, and it definitely explained why Draco acted the way he did when he was about to kill Harry. Aside from that, it's lovely to see that Pansy and Luna got a happily ever after. XD Well done.

Author's Response: Don't apologise! Cor, my mind has been everywhere recently so equally I haven't been able to owl post or review any more of your stories yet. Thank you. I am relieved that it all added up. Well, I couldn't not have a happy ever after, after everything that had happened.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Jynx_Finnigan_ Masked Man, Sneering Shadow

26th October 2007:
Aw.
What a happy ending :)
I enjoyed reviewing this story. Thank you for writing such a good fanfic.
xxx

Author's Response: Lol.

It was wasn't it?

Thanks. I enjoyed writing it. Not at all, thanks again.
xxx




 Report Review

Review #21, by Jynx_Finnigan_ Twisted Times, Cramped Closets

26th October 2007:
Ah!
Whats gona happen?
Dun-dun-dun!
xxx

Author's Response: I don't know, well I do, but you don't so . . .
thanks for reading!
Dun-dun-dun!
xxx


 Report Review

Review #22, by Jynx_Finnigan_ Conclusive Contradictions, Temptations Told

26th October 2007:
E's gonna kil er!

Lolz.
xxx

Author's Response: I wouldn't put anything past Malfoy, that's for sure . . .

Lolz.
xxx


 Report Review

Review #23, by Jynx_Finnigan_ Malevolent Misunderstandings, Fond Farewells

26th October 2007:
:O!
The ghostie person wasn't Peeves was it?!
I bet it was Malfoy! r one of his evil bandits! OH NO!

Love it ha!

xxx

Author's Response: Well, you shall indeed find out. Not telling!

Perhaps. I know, the suspense!

Thanks!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #24, by Jynx_Finnigan_ Spying Snitches, Re-fired Rivalries

26th October 2007:
Its awsum. Truly.
xxx

Author's Response: Aw, thank you!
xxx


 Report Review

Review #25, by Jynx_Finnigan_ Accusatory Arguments, Heartbreaking Hugs

26th October 2007:
Harry's glasses?
Oh dear, he'll have some trouble seeing now..
Lolz.xxx

Author's Response: Lol. Yeah, he will.

Hopefully he'll find them again. Hopefully.
Lolz.xxx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>