Reading Reviews for Christmas at Godric's Hollow
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Frankie05 Christmas at Godric's Hollow

31st August 2015:
Oh my fluffy heart. (I actually don't like Christmas very much) but this story was so stinking cute I could hardly handle it. You have made me want to start my own family and have a child who will undoubtedly never know tbe lengths we went though to make him happy but I want that anyway. You have set an imagery here that softens my heart towards the holiday and makes it about what it is supposed to be about. Family. And James and Lily have the cutest if little families. James doesn't want to be bested. Lily is shy when James compliments her. Harry just coos and watches all the pretty lights and sounds. It's so jolly. And makes me smile :)

This was so good. I loved it. The end when they are putting the star on together makes me squeel with fluffy happiness. Great job on the story. Thanks for painting a picture of the Potters so lovely that I forget that they aren't alive. Well done.

Frankie

 Report Review

Review #2, by ohcrapidroppedmybrain Christmas at Godric's Hollow

27th June 2009:
Awww. I read crap like this and feel sad knowing James and Lily will die soon.=[ I'm sure you agree.

Author's Response: I do. Absolutely. :(
I think I try to write about them to pretend to myself that they still live. Thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Irishbear Christmas at Godric's Hollow

1st December 2008:
Very Cute, very christmasy!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #4, by 21lilygirl Christmas at Godric's Hollow

12th October 2008:
Aww, this is so cute! I always wondered how Lily and James raised their son while they were still alive!! A bit short, but otherwise wonderful!
10/10!
-Kay

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by helen Christmas at Godric's Hollow

13th June 2008:
aH

that is so sweet!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by edenvirg Christmas at Godric's Hollow

25th February 2008:
It's amazing how something can be so short and yet bring so much warmth. Kinda out of season now, I know, but I couldn't resist reading this. This was simple and beautiful, and I loved it. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I'm really glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Pretty Purple Pelican Christmas at Godric's Hollow

25th December 2007:
Lovely! Watch your commas, but, other than that, this was truly delightful. I loved the ending, especially. I'm quite glad that Lily decided not to explode at James. The whole story is lovely. Merry Christmas! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked the story. Happy Christmas to you too! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Amy Brooks Christmas at Godric's Hollow

9th October 2007:
Aw so very cute, I loved it great job!

Author's Response: Thank you! It's great that you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by XxxSirius4everxxX Christmas at Godric's Hollow

30th September 2007:
I really like your story. Its sweet. x

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Paddyfoot Christmas at Godric's Hollow

25th August 2007:
Good story! Maybe you could put the other Marauders into it? :) I liked the way you wrote about the Christmas ornaments and dressing the tree. Well done!

Author's Response: This story was really meant to be just a single glimpse into the life of Lily, James, and Harry...a very quiet Christmas moment between the three, which is why the other Marauders didn't make any appearances. =) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by potterprincess07 Christmas at Godric's Hollow

24th August 2007:
Aww. Such a sweet story. Then again, I'm a sucker for Christmas stories.

Author's Response: Thank you! It's great that you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by NevunaRomione Christmas at Godric's Hollow

9th August 2007:
aww Harry's a little artist :-)

Author's Response: Thank you for your review, NevunaRomione. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by dracoismyhottie55 Christmas at Godric's Hollow

25th June 2007:
awww...so cute...10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #14, by thepumpkinpasty Christmas at Godric's Hollow

22nd April 2007:
Oh that was adorable.
The way you portrayed the characters was awesome. Great job.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Izzieluv Christmas at Godric's Hollow

19th February 2007:
“Shush, you’re corrupting him!” lol, awww that's super cute... you should do one more chappie and make it christmas morining lol rhat would be cute

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! Unfortunately for you, I plan to keep it as a one-shot: just a small (fluffy) glimpse into the Potters' lives. :D Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by erised713 Christmas at Godric's Hollow

12th February 2007:
Awww! That was so cute! I liked that story. Maybe you could read mine too. I wouldn't mind the reviews.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Sure, I'll take a look at your story, it just might have to wait a bit, because I'm rather busy at the moment. =(
Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #17, by jez redfern Christmas at Godric's Hollow

29th December 2006:
cute

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Moony_1986 Christmas at Godric's Hollow

26th December 2006:
Oh it's so sweet!

aka Gemmamoony

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by DemetersChild Christmas at Godric's Hollow

26th December 2006:
Aww, that's so adorable! Hehe, I love it.

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Mrs.Harry Potter Christmas at Godric's Hollow

26th December 2006:
This fan fic makes the death of Lily and James Potter even more depressing!
I love it!
Short & Sweet!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lexi Christmas at Godric's Hollow

26th December 2006:
it was cute

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by AnnaLily78 Christmas at Godric's Hollow

24th December 2006:
That was really sweet! I love that Harry made the star... really well done!
Anna

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! I'm glad you liked it. ;)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login