Reading Reviews for True Confessions of a Werewolf
  
41 Reviews Found

Review #1, by iloveblack Chapter 1

30th October 2009:
Hey there ! Iím here to spread the love for HPFFSAD and of course decided to review a story featuring our honourary Puff :*

I can already see that you put a lot of thought into this fic. The way you went into detail about why Fenrir was seeking revenge and also how Remus looks back on the events is absolutley brilliant. The attack was very realistically described but I have some criticism here. In the one scene when Fenrir is watching Remus I find the way he talks to himself very gollum like. I know that in the HP series he isnít quite human anymore Ėlike gollum- but if he was only bitten a month ago, I think he should still seem more normal.

I really like how you switched to and throw between third and first person. I have tried it myself and gave up after writing half a chapter because it was too much to handle but the way you do it, there is still a flow in the story and it doesnít seem forced in any way.

Antje

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Remus has always been one of my favorite characters. I never put much thought into Fenrir being gollum like. I was just thinking of his talking to himself as just something creepy and anger filled (I tend to talk to myself a bit and those who can't hear me).

And thank you so much for your compliments on the switching from first and third. I always felt like it was a weakness of mine in this chapter seeing as later on it's all in first person. Though to be honest I wouldn't know how else to depict Remus at this time seeing as he was in and out of consciousness.


 Report Review

Review #2, by motjuste Chapter 1

30th June 2009:
Wow.
This chapter is packed! I was really kinda scared at the beginning ,
you know with all the werewolf stuff.And I loved how you described all the beginnings ,all the stuff J.K.Rowling never bothered to write out.I think this story will turn out to be awesome!

Author's Response: Wow... I forgot how intense the start of this fic can be. I didn\\\'t mean to scare, I just wanted to capture the \\\"truth\\\" of the event. I know it\\\'s all from my imagination but I knew I wanted to start from the beginning and that was the beginning. I\\\'m glad you aren\\\'t frightened off from my fic!.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Faith Chapter 11

26th May 2008:
AWESOME

:P

Im not very good at reviews. But it truly is =]]

Author's Response: Thanks I just appreciate knowing that you are reading and enjoying! So what you wrote there is great!

 Report Review

Review #4, by harrylilyjames Chapter 1

19th April 2008:
hey!
i liked this chapter, little Remus seems sooo cute. I loved the way you had him attacked while he was doing something really cute- picking flowers for his mother.

I just want to point out that in some parts you repeated the same thing twice- 'His head had a clean whit bandage around his head'- you said 'his head' twice in this sentence, you might want to delete one of them.

But I loved the way you had Sarah not want to leave her child, no matter what and that she wouldn't listen to John when he tried to tell her- its spot on of what a mother would do in that situation- not listening to anyone and the only thing that mattered in the whole world was her child. That part was really sweet. =]

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so... I view Remus as nothing but sweet and that's the why I had him that way. I'll have to fix that mistake here soon. Thanks for pointing it out. I hope you read more and continue to enjoy my fic.

 Report Review

Review #5, by no penname Chapter 3

13th April 2008:
I really like your story, it sounds like Remus (sounds...appears...whatever, you know what I mean).
Keep up the good work!
(and by the way, rumour (AmE rumor), not roomer)

Author's Response: I'll have to fix that spelling error when I get the chance. Thanks for the review... it makes me feel so good to have you say that it comes across as Remus. That has been my hope and goal as I write.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Harrysgirl35 Chapter 5

12th April 2008:
I liked this chapter! Though, the spell to ignited a wand is lumos and I think Sirius would have been happy in Gryffindor. From his attitude in the books, he didn't realy like his family at all. But still,m please update soon10/10

Author's Response: WOOPSE! I messed up on the spelling I'll have to go fix that! As to Sirius' attitude... he ends up happy in Gryffindor, but as an 11 year old boy it's stinking scary being shunned by family and former friends. Yes Sirius is a rebel and he will be but that's difficult to be when only 11. As evidenced in the books Sirius thought for sure he'd be in Slytherin. So that's his reaction to hate it but no worries he'll come around you'll see in the later chapters that he does.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Harrysgirl35 Chapter 3

12th April 2008:
I like the story so far! But, this is howyou spell the wandmakers name: Ollivander. Other than that, it's great!10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I hope you continue to read the story. I'm so sorry about that misspelling. When I first started writing the fic I was writing his name Ollivander but then I saw a source that had it spelled Olivader so I changed it. It must have been a poor source but I'm off to correct it right now. Thanks soo much for pointing it out!

 Report Review

Review #8, by HorrorWithinHerself Chapter 1

16th February 2008:
Oh hun, this is awesome! I can totally see how you connect to Remus. This is very creative. I absolutely adore how you pieced the story together. You can also feel the emotions really well.

Just a couple things you may want to fix:
There were my favorite pajamas at the time.
The should was that of a wolf howling about to take its prey.
His head had a clean whit bandage around his head.

Author's Response: Aww Thankies so much!! I'll have to go fix those!

 Report Review

Review #9, by iluv_harrypotter Chapter 9

26th January 2008:
wow!
I love it, its really cleaver :)
Please keep writting I'm really enjoying it.

Author's Response: Thanks I'm slowly working my way through another chapter right now while one sits with my awfully busy beta. I'll try to update soon

 Report Review

Review #10, by secret_witch Chapter 8

13th September 2007:
Great chapter, really liked Remus' remorse I thought it was really in character especially how he apologised when James and Sirius weren't there. 10/10

Author's Response: Remus is the one who always does sweet things like that, it's why I love him so. If things go as I think they will, the apology from Remus is going to create some trouble for him. *giggles* I'm hoping to have chapter 9 to my beta with a week or so. :-D

 Report Review

Review #11, by Paloma Patil Chapter 7

28th August 2007:
This is a terrific story - I sure hope you keep going with it.

Paloma

Author's Response: Thank you... chapter 8 is with my Beta and has been for a while now... she's been busy as of late, but I am continuing work on chapter nine and I'm sure that once I send her that she will get them both back to me soon. At least I hope but, I don't foresee a sudden end I have things plotted until the 14th chapter and then ideas float in my head for things beyond that. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Paloma Patil Chapter 1

28th August 2007:
This has great detail and a very authentic voice. Well done. LOVE the banner, too - Ewan is beautiful!

Paloma

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Remus has always been my favorite Marauder and he just seems to come easy for me. SO it makes me feel very good to hear that others think I am doing well with him. And thanks for the kudos on the banner it was done by my friend Andie... if you want something by her let me know and I'll hook you up.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Katielynn Chapter 1

4th July 2007:
The summary blew my mind. I love how its written.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, it is a summary that I am rather proud of. When I went to write it I thought the best way to convey the fic was to just allow Remus' own words do it. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by secret_witch Chapter 7

4th July 2007:
Great chapter, please update soon 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! An update is soon in comming my Beta already has chapter 8 and I'm working on writing chapter 9 hopefully they will be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #15, by siriusthinking Chapter 7

3rd July 2007:
Awesome chapter.
This story seems to get better and better. I love how the relationship between the four is growing. Especially the rivalry between James and Sirius.
It makes a change to reading the usual "they were friends from the word go" situation. I'm sure this is probably the way Sirius would react towards his fellow students to start off with. After all he was brought up in a family that had drummed into his skull that purebloods were the top in the food chain and muggleborns were the lowest of lows.
Anyway I'll stop rambling and finish with saying I adored it!
siriusthinking

Author's Response: Aww thank you! I got the idea of having Sirius not so nice to start from a friend. What she said made sense and that is the way I've always seen it and it is a nice break from the "word go" scenario. (An 11 year old though brave is not brave enough to stand against his family right off. lol)
Thanks so much for the review! (Chapter 8 is with my Beta so it should be up soon I hope.)


 Report Review

Review #16, by toomanycurls Chapter 7

3rd July 2007:
James' reaction the letter was funny. You'd think someone said he was related to the Giant Squid, lol. I can't wait to read LIly's reaction the prank. ^_^

Oooh, and Remus would *totally* be a brown noser and not realize it.

Author's Response: Thank you! I was rather proud of my James there (no my beta did no do much in helping me write him there ^_^) But as you should know James is one for the over dramatics lol. Lily's reaction is small and isn't much as lest for now. (debating where and how to fit your prank/revenge idea)

Thanks for the amazing review once again!


 Report Review

Review #17, by toomanycurls Chapter 6

30th June 2007:
I love the Sirius development in the chapter. I have a feeling I'l see that prank you mentioned on teh forums soon ^_^ The pranks was a good way to bond them, set them against one another for a bit then glue them together :D Love it!

Author's Response: Thank you! A lot of the Sirius development is credited to my Beta Roseinwinter... she's an amazing writer, she helped tons with this chapter, and the next we actually Role Played bits of it. Yes the prank was the start of the bonding for the guys it happens without them realizing it lol. Yes the prank will be mentioned in the next chapter and the actual follow through will happen in chapter 8 which obviously I'm writing right now (at least when I'm not reading your delightful fic!)

 Report Review

Review #18, by toomanycurls Chapter 5

29th June 2007:
I've read quite afew fics where Sirius is upset at being in Gryffindor. I find it amusing. The Q&A time was funny, very 11 year-old ish. Great chapter. :D

Author's Response: Sirius being upset was something that I learned from my beta Roseinwinter. We come from an RPG site where I play Remus and she holds the strings to Sirius, a lot of what you see here is the result of many of our converstations and plotting. It seems to make sense the boy being upset seeing as he was raised Slytherin.

I'm glad to know I'm keeping the book 11 year-old ish. Sometimes it's very difficult to keep them that way instinct sometimes is to have them jump to the level of a 15 year old but that just isn't fitting... thanks again for another GREAT review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by toomanycurls Chapter 4

29th June 2007:
Poor Lupin, full moon at the start of term. I thought his confusion about McGonagall saying "chocolate frogs" was entertaining. ^_^ I'd wonder the same thing. I thought you did a really good job with the Sorting Hat.

I do love this fic. :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for yet another wonderful review! You make me happy with your remark about the Sorting Hat, I always get nervous when writing it... though that is easier than trying to write one of the sorting songs... I can manage a poor 6 line verse but more than that I'm rubbish.

I'm so glad you are enjoying my fic!


 Report Review

Review #20, by toomanycurls Chapter 3

29th June 2007:
Ok, recognizing him from the Chocolate Frog cards was *brilliant* And I'm so glad his father is more accepting of his condidtion. I like his reluctant manner, it's something I see that Remus inherited. The wand bit was great. A werewofl hair? Very interesting ^_^

Author's Response: Thanks for the high remarks on my fic here it makes me smile so! I didn't even think of the relation of the reluctance between Remus and his father! As to the werewolf hair, I got that off of another person who I don't even remember the screen name of (it was on an RPG) I loved the idea and decided to run with it. It adds a lovely bit of irony.

 Report Review

Review #21, by toomanycurls Chapter 2

29th June 2007:
Oh gosh, you're making me blubber. This was super touching and remarkable. I'm glad his dad wasn't quite the explative I thought he would be. Picturing a little boy going through that really is heart-wrenching.

Oooh, btw, I love your banner. Cute choice for Remus. ^_^

Author's Response: It's a stuggle for Mr. Lupin, he's had to come to the realization that this is his son he's dealing with. It was a great learning and growing experience for the man, also his struggle with Remus being a werewolf seems to add to Remus being hesitant about revealing the truth.

And yes... Ewan is my Remus through and through Ewan =


 Report Review

Review #22, by toomanycurls Chapter 1

29th June 2007:
I really liked your explanation of how Fenrir became a werewolf, it explained his anger with Remus' father. Speaking of that bloke, his assumption that 'they lost their son' was quite upsetting. You're not allowed to upset me like that :P I really like this and the narrative variance is nice.

Author's Response: Sorry about upsetting you so...it's what I do... Remus' tale is a sad one indeed thanks for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by siriusthinking Chapter 6

14th June 2007:
Wow this has to be one of the most heart felt stories I have ever had the pleasure to read! You've got all the characters spot on, especially Mr Lupin himself. Most people make him out to be a little too shy but you've really shown his sensitivity and toughness towards other people (sirius to be naming one). I can't wait for the next part, no pressure or anything!
siriusthinking

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This review warms my heart. This fic has been my baby and a bit of a passion of mine. I'm glad you like it! And you shan't have to wait long for the next part, I just finished typing chapter seven and sent it to my beta Roseinwinter.

 Report Review

Review #24, by RoseInWinter Chapter 6

23rd May 2007:
I love your stories so much, and I have so much fun helping you with Sirius. :D I can't wait to see more of it.

Author's Response: Girl, I love your stories too! I am so glad you love helping me with Sirius my fic would be nothing with out the help you provide! As you know work on chapter seven is in the happening right now! :-D

 Report Review

Review #25, by secret_witch Chapter 6

23rd May 2007:
Great chapter, please update soon

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I'm already working with Roseinwinter on the next chapter and hopefully it will be up before the end of the month. I'd say sooner but these chapters takes some time to write up.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>