Reading Reviews for You Just Have to Believe
  
126 Reviews Found

Review #1, by James_Girl_Lily Move Along

4th November 2007:
I liked this chapter. The flashbacks add a nice touch. James and Lily are so sweet together!!! I love them! I hope you update soon! 10/10 =)

Author's Response: Haha, who doesn't love a little Lily/James fluff?

Um...I'm kinda halting this story for a while because I wasn't too sure about the direction it was heading in. However, I hope to resume writing it after finishing "Lost at Sea."

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #2, by SweetAndSilent21 Move Along

8th October 2007:
Smashing job lovely! Can't wait for the next one! Keep up the fantastic work! If you are interested at all, I'm the process of writing a story if you want to check it out. However, this is beside the point; again, absolutely love your story, get the next one out soon please!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoy this story. I'm planning on revamping it sometime, but up until then, it's on hiatus, sorry.

Thanks for the praise and for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #3, by honeydukes3691 Move Along

16th August 2007:
ahhh please continue
kthanks

Author's Response: Um, well I'm planning on rewriting this at some point...sorry, but I'm really not happy with the way it turned out, but I'm flattered that you like it.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by AshXD Move Along

7th August 2007:
Please update
one of my fave stories
Cant wait to read whats coming next ! =]

Author's Response: Wow....really? Um...I'm actually working on a rewrite for this story because I think it's kinda cliche and not my best work. But thanks for your support and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by DimondMoon Move Along

14th June 2007:
Great chapter ^_^ Viv seems like a fun character lol
Rating: 10

Author's Response: Viv....she's the character I think people are going to be the most iffy about. She's fun and stuff, but also very rude and obnoxious. She's kind of like the typical blonde witch, but with a good heart...deep, deep down inside. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by DimondMoon A Break from Reality

13th June 2007:
lol I love Remus! he's awesome
a lot of the stories I read the author would just have Remus do nothing in this kind of situation, I'm glad you had him do something about it!
Rating: 10

Author's Response: Isn't that what any guy would do if their best mate went and kissed the girl they liked? That's what I think anyway....then again, I'm not a guy. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by DimondMoon True Love...Ha!

13th June 2007:
oooh poor Remus! he shouldn't be beating himself up just because he's a werewolf! he should date whoever he likes no matter what :(
Rating: 10

Author's Response: I think that's one of Remus' faults. He's very critical of himself as a werewolf and is very worried about what others think. Therefore, he holds on to the friends he has, which makes him overlook their faults a little too much. But I still love his character! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by DimondMoon The Gryffindor Lion - Tamed or Not? Part 2

13th June 2007:
ha ha Lily's got a temper ^_^
I absolutely love the way you wrote out James, he's awesome
Rating: 10

Author's Response: Yeah, Lily gets very angry in this fic doesn't she? I need to tone that down...I love James in canon, so I'm glad he's just as wonderful in my fic. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by DimondMoon The Gryffindor Lion - Tamed or Not? Part 1

13th June 2007:
ha ha ha the evil power of good!
that was great ^_^
oh wow, did Sirius actually have feelings for another girl?? wow again lol
great chapter
Rating: 10

Author's Response: **Smiles** That seems to be a very popular line! Yeah, Sirius is an old softy inside...Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by DimondMoon Home Sweet Home

13th June 2007:
that was really sweet ^_^ I loved the chapter and you get another rating of 10

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by DimondMoon The Return of the Marauders

13th June 2007:
good chapter, I love Lily's hatred towards James and I can't wait to see how you turn it around ^_^
Rating: 10

Author's Response: Haha, yeah looking back at this chapter, Lily is a little too mean I think towards James. Hmm...thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by DimondMoon And It Starts Again

13th June 2007:
I love the characters and your writing style ^_^
This fic looks awesome! I can't wait to read what you have so far, but I have to go for the night, I'll be back tomorrow to read and review some more ^_^
Rating: 10

Author's Response: Ooh, I'm so glad you like it! This was my first fic and the first characters I wrote, so I'm very attached to it in a maternal sort of way. I actually plan on heavily re-editing a lot of this (it's already started), but it'll only make it better...trust me. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by VeniceLily The Return of the Marauders

12th May 2007:
Hey there, me again! This was quite good again, but I do have a few things I would like to point out. Well, first Sirius is funny, I like him, and James. Lily, I think is just a LITTLE over the top with her outbursts. I normally think of her as more reserved.

One things though,I believe the saying is 'absence makes the heart grow fonder' not distance.

Other then that, I like it. I will read some more later!
xxLils



Author's Response: I agree that Lily is slightly over the top, but I figure she's really frustrated right now and torn between her feelings for James. On the saying: oops. Haha, I tend to get stuff like that wrong, thanks for pointing it out. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by VeniceLily And It Starts Again

12th May 2007:
Hi there hun! How are you? I'm finally here to review, so here goes!

This is very well written, i must say. Quite an interesting first chapter. I love your description of Lily, and her 'straight phase'. That was cute. I really like her, seems fitting.

Your original characters are wonderful so far too! Viv, ah she seems funny. I'm going to enjoy reading her! Did you, by chance, happen to read Twilight? Because she reminds me so very much of Rosalie,..and judging by the way you want her to be, that's wonderful!

Good job for a first ever chapter! Off to read some more,
xxLils

Author's Response: Yay, I'm glad you like the characters! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Migial Move Along

1st May 2007:
Loved the Lilly and James scene, it totally worked for me at least.

I really like your writing style, with the different POV, and flashbacks. Together they really raise your crafts to a high level.

The way the story is developing is very unique. I guess the only problem I have with it (and thats just me personally) is that I tend to me turned off very quickly me girls who "sleep around". Please dont crucify me with the equality and all that. I dont think guys should either. All I am saying is that I am not sure how much Remus would take of that stuff before being completly turned away.

Oh and would someone PLEASE tell her that he is a werewolf, so she can stop flapping?:P

So, I guess I gave some review on your story in general as well as this chapter, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: About the girls who sleep around bit...are you talking about Liz? Because I know I said about a billion times that she's a virgin and is very conservative in these matters. The thing with Sirius was a one-time thing and she regrets it now. But even that was only a kiss. I mean now she's going out with Mark, but I don't thing Remus is going to turn away from her just because she gets a boyfriend...I mean besides the fact that he'll leave her alone, blah blah, but what I mean is that I don't think he'll think she's "sleeping around" just because she has a boyfriend. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by MissAngie Move Along

25th April 2007:
I like the shift between characters. It adds more perspective and some exposition by way of a character's thoughts. I like the maturity of it and also the budding romances. :) Keep it up!

Author's Response: Ooh, thank you! I originally was going to write it all from Elena's POV, but then I wanted to get inside the heads of all my characters! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Wizardwannabe Move Along

25th April 2007:
Yep another great chapter!
10/10
**Arielle**

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Wizardwannabe And It Starts Again

25th April 2007:
Let me guess the voice is James Potter?
10/10
**Arielle**
P.S. I updated my story!

Author's Response: Good guess! :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Nausicaa Move Along

23rd April 2007:
Awww, J&L are getting closer. I loved the note-passing, it was great.

I'm really impressed at how well you maintain the characters of all the girls. Good job!

Author's Response: Hehe, note-passing is fun...I know from experience! Ooh, I'm so glad that the characters are consistent because I was soo worried about that. It's one of the bad side of effects of having 3 fics going at the same time while reading so many others: you start to forget how you wrote each character in earlier chapters. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by pigwidgeon385 And It Starts Again

22nd April 2007:
I really wasn't feeling this chapter - it's kind of a pet peeve of mine when the author describes the characters looks in great detail. Not much of the plot is revealed here, but hopefully this story will turn out good! You have a nice writing style, so I have no doubt that it will. Best of luck. :)

Author's Response: I really appreciate your honesty. I know the first chapter is a bore, but it does get better! I just described the characters in detail because I wanted people to really know what they look like so they can imagine them. Trust me, there won't be much more character descriptions in the story. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Peachandlimedaquerie Move Along

21st April 2007:
This series is soo good!

i can wait till the next one comes out.

some viv and sirius action
and liz and remus action

and Lily and James action

and alicia and whoever action would be greatly

greatly appreciated.!! :D


Author's Response: Alica and whoever? Isn't she Hogwarts era? Haha, sorry, but that's probably not going to happen :(

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Ginny Skywalker Move Along

20th April 2007:

Good chapter, that scene Viv saw with Lily and james sounded so cute! I liked reading about Lily's habits, a nice insight into her personality!

Update soon

Ginny Skywalker

Author's Response: I will try! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Will_Semra Move Along

18th April 2007:
WHY DID YOU STOP THERE?! NO!

tear.T.T i need updates STAT!

~Will_Semra

Author's Response: Haha, sorry! The queue's rather short today, but I'm going to be crazy busy for the next week or so. Hopefully I'll have another chapter up in 1-2 weeks, but again, that's hopefully. I'll do my best! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Broken_Innocence A Break from Reality

14th April 2007:
LOVE the sarcasm at the beginning it made my day which was very bad now that you've asked. I really love your writing, it is just perfect for the overall tone you have set. You description is just what it is meant to be, you let the words tell the story. Your question to end this chapter was particularly well done as it leaves the slightest cliff hanger whilst not leaving the slightest cliff hanger which is quite untrue because you were leaving the slightest cliff hanger however in truth you weren't leaving a cliff hanger.okay i'll stop great story so far.

Author's Response: I'm sorry you had a bad day! :( I'm so glad you like my writing! Yay, that just made my day! I just sent chapter 8 in for validation, so be on the look out for updates! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by hopelessNirvana Home Sweet Home

12th April 2007:
“Oiy! Out of the way, midgets! Important people coming through!” What a great line. haha.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>