Reading Reviews for Oliver's Girl
  
493 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ajjee1112 The End Has Arrived

7th July 2012:
Very beautiful ending loved this story so much. it truly was an amazing story :D

Author's Response: thank you so much

 Report Review

Review #2, by azrafreas The End Has Arrived

30th May 2012:
I didn't start reading this story until it was already complete but I enjoyed just about every minute of it. And the only reason that I had a problem with it was because it reminded me of my own life as far as Oliver and Fallon's children growing up with out a grandfather just like my daughter Luna won't have my dad growing up (by the way I didn't name Luna after Luna Lovegood even though she is one of my favorite charactors.) Anyway great story!, Azra

Author's Response: Thank you. i really appreciate this kind of review.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Untamed Fox The End Has Arrived

21st June 2011:
I love your story! It was really amazing. But... After the Battle of Hogwarts... Colin Creevy didn't... He sort of... (bursts into tears as I say) DIES! SAD FACE! Good story, though. Nice interplay on the Weasley twins.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, and thanks. I am a big fan of the Weasley twns. I agree, Colin Creevy, so sad, but this was finished long before te 7th book was out, and I don't think I should change it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by WeasleyGirl16 The End Has Arrived

11th June 2011:
ohmigosh amazing :) i loved reading ur novel! if i could i would give u a rating of a million :D xoxx

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, and thaks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #5, by WeasleyGirl16 The First Match

6th June 2011:
Hii i loved this chapter bout the quidditch match! ur a really good writer, describing the match and all xoxx

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, and thaks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #6, by graceemma Revenge Taken Out

9th September 2010:
first of all i love your story , dont get me wrong i think you're doing a great job, but WTF? Shes only just broken up with Oliver and shes going out with Davies? She seems like a slag now. A pregnant slag.

Author's Response: I respect your opinion, and in fact I can definitly identify with what you are saying. The story just flowed that way, and in my mind she was more using Davies as a way to not fall apart without Oliver. I hope that helps in some way, but I do also suggest you finish out the series, I think you'll enjoy it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by A Very Intent Reader The After Math

3rd September 2010:
Great story- but remember- they aren't Doctors at st. mungo's- but HEALERS!

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing it out! I didn't know I had done that. I will try and make it a point to go and correct it

 Report Review

Review #8, by madness The End Has Arrived

30th July 2010:
I Love this plot. Well done. X

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it and thanks for the wonderful review.

 Report Review

Review #9, by kaylee2015 The End Has Arrived

23rd July 2010:
that was *sniff sniff* so *sniff* beautiful! i loved it!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, and thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #10, by FocusDefect The Wedding

28th May 2010:
The Garter Toss thing was weird. From the weddings I've been to, the Garter Toss was something some men wanted to participate in, because they had to but the garter on the woman who caught the bouquet with their teeth.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I've never heard of that particular part of the wedding tradition, but I will take it into consideration for any future writings. Thanks for reading.

 Report Review

Review #11, by a rollerball The End Has Arrived

27th March 2010:
great story 10/10 :) x

Author's Response: thanks a ton!

 Report Review

Review #12, by RonNiffler Through the Loo

2nd March 2010:
You cruel cruel evil person! Here I have a mountain load of homework to do, but i simply can't stop reading this! And now you leave it off a cliff hanger. I must go on to the next chapter, I blame you if I fail school :)

Great chapter! 10/10

Author's Response: Hopefully you didn't fail =)

 Report Review

Review #13, by PrincessHP The End Has Arrived

19th July 2009:
I really enjoyed this! :) 10/10 -- there is just one minor thing that bothered me. It was a little too happy and perfect. No one seemed upset about the pregnancy and everyone handled it really well. But other than that, it was adorable! :)
- PrincessHP -

Author's Response: I agree, it ended rather happy, and you are the first one to comment on it, so I will explain it. I had been writing much darker and more angst ridden stories, but they were not doing well at all. I had just deleted another failed story when I decided I would do a complete 180, which I did with this story, and its done amazing. I think maybe I went a bit overboard with doing that 180 huh? =)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Jaded94 The End Has Arrived

28th June 2009:
I really love this story! third time reading it! But first time reviewing so im sorry! xx

Author's Response: Its all good, I understand and appreciate that you sent anything at all. Don't worry, I will be writing something new soon, just at the moment, I'm just... uninspired, but thank you for continually reading.

~fire


 Report Review

Review #15, by Daphne 13 The End Has Arrived

10th May 2009:
Loved it!!! Awesome!!! ;)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Mrs Padfoot The End Has Arrived

24th March 2009:
How could Tara play for Wales? she wouldn'e be able to qualify. and why do so many of her children go by their middle names? I'm afraid to say that I thik this fic started well but got worse and more and more unlikely things happened.

Author's Response: I chose Wales so there would be some versatility. I've never read that to be on a national quidditch team you have to be from that country. I could be incorrect, but I haven't read it. I did not think that anyone would mind that I chose so many to go by middle names, as I know plenty of people who do. Sorry you didn't like it... Thanks for the review.

~Fire


 Report Review

Review #17, by Mrs Padfoot Since the Day We Read the Later

24th March 2009:
flint killing Oliver's dad!! that's just ridiculous, i'm sorry. but would that EVER happen??

Author's Response: Well... Oliver's character is not that well developed, nor is Flints, so yes, I would say it is possible.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Mrs Padfoot Fixing All the Problems

24th March 2009:
I was pretty sure that all the friends were already going out, i mean Braeden and Katie first made out aaages ago in a broom cupboard.

Author's Response: hook-ups and actually being in a respectable relationship are two very different things.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Mrs Padfoot So Now Everyone Knows

24th March 2009:
Seriously Flint and stairs again?? he already had his payback, why would he do it again?

Author's Response: The reason is mentioned in the story...

 Report Review

Review #20, by Mrs Padfoot Regret

24th March 2009:
I think it is kind of extreme to say that Oliver did her just as much of a wrong as Flint, he pushed her down the stairs for gods sake! oliver had an argument and it wasn't for stupid reasons!

Author's Response: Okay, I can see you're opinion on that. Thanks for the review... sorry you didn't like the ending, I suppose maybe you can just stop somewhere near the end and draw your own conclusions. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #21, by mormor31495 Oliver's Girl- The Begining

15th March 2009:
aw! that's was cute. But are they going to make out again... cuz i got to say that was really hot!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. Just keep reading. ;)

 Report Review

Review #22, by vampire_misstress The End Has Arrived

16th February 2009:
its a lovly and tutching story i actully love it and manly its becuse its got oliver/oc in it.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it so much and thanks for the review.

~Fire


 Report Review

Review #23, by Michelle The End Has Arrived

16th February 2009:
I LOVE your story - the whole thing =] You're very talented, and it had a perfect ending =]

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm glad you liked the ending, many didn't. Thanks again.

~Fire


 Report Review

Review #24, by ciara512 The End Has Arrived

5th November 2008:
Great story! Well done! :)

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Rose The End Has Arrived

20th May 2008:
J.K. would be proud I luv this story you can write a AMAZING story

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it. And, that's really high praise. I'm glad you thought it was so well written.

~Fire


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>