Reading Reviews for A Life's Choice
  
104 Reviews Found

Review #1, by chiQs09 Preparations and Rejections

15th January 2008:
The big gaps between the lines were a bit distracting to the story itself. It's awkward when Draco is being called Dracie, LOL it made me laugh a bit. There were a few grammar and punctuation errors, especially around dialogues that could be fixed easily.

This chapter wasn't the best, but I hope the rest will justify...

^_^

Author's Response: I hope the rest lives up to your expectations!

 Report Review

Review #2, by chiQs09 A Masquerade

15th January 2008:
Hi, thanks for coming to my review thread and requesting a review. I do reviews by chapters, though, so you probably like to come back and request again after this one? I'll probably read the next chapter, too, since this is a very short chapter. Here we go:

A nice start, not quite the type of Dramione-fics I like, since masquerades have totally become cliché in the fandom.

Let's see what happens next.
^_^

Author's Response: This is true. As I had just joined the forum when I wrote this, I didn't realize it was such a cliche until I had written a few chapters, and it was too late to turn back by then.

 Report Review

Review #3, by light_blue A Last Request

10th November 2007:
The story wasn't bad or cheesy at all for your first fan fic! :)
U did a good job on it, either way, first or not :D
I wish you put a little more description into it though.but then the feel of the story would alter.so it was finee on its own! :)

Rating: 8/10

Nice flow-there was a staccato fluidity with the words, which was interesting but be careful with spelling :)

From light_blue

PS this is such a saddening story! :( Luvely plot thoughee!

Author's Response: Thanks. I didn't think it was that good, the last one I've started has more description, but I'm not writing much in it lately. Anyways, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by dragonluver A Last Request

14th October 2007:
omg i hate u! u cant leave a story that well writen hanging like that! wright a nother! NOW. i mean...please? anyway, it was really good. the way u use words r amazing. oh since ur such a good writer and obviously a fan of d/hr then ill give u an idea about what i wanted to write but wasnt sure how. its one where ron hermione and harry go to draco's house during the summer and see how hes treated by his father, they see that hes into muggle bands and instruments, but the whole time he cant see them. and somehow tie into the story that draco likes hermione. i had an idea about him singing just so you know by jesse mccartney. i think that would be so cute. well im gona stop writing now cause this is really long. loved ur story. bye

~dragonluver

Author's Response: Hmm, that's a really good idea for a story. I'm not writing much anymore, but if I start writing back I might do something like that. (But I'll give you credit for the plot of course!!) :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by =] A Last Request

29th September 2007:
oh my god i LOVE your story!
the ending is AWESOME!
that is like the BEST fanfic i've ever read!
way to go!
=]

Author's Response: Well, if you like this one, I encourage you to reas my newest one, as I think is starting to look better than this one did.
Anyways, thanks so much for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #6, by jenkent A Last Request

26th July 2007:
Great story! Just a bit disappointed with the ending, but what can I do about it? You're a great writer.

Author's Response: Thanks so much dear. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by jenkent Granger vs Hermione

26th July 2007:
Now, who found out? I must know, I must read on.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review dear!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by jenkent A Necklace is Worth A Thousand Words

26th July 2007:
Ah, so the necklace gave her away. Well, she can't hide forever.

Author's Response: very true. :) She couldn't hide from Malfoy forever. Hope you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by jenkent "Who are you?"

26th July 2007:
Oh! Will she tell him right away? I guess I'll have to read on and see.

Author's Response: Yes, read on, dear. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by jenkent Preparations and Rejections

26th July 2007:
Still good story! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: glad you think so! Thanks. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by jenkent A Masquerade

26th July 2007:
Nice Start! Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Glad you like it so far. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by thebfsgf A Last Request

4th June 2007:
NO! YOU EVIL! Please update soon!

Rebecka

Author's Response: huh? :( Me no evil......

 Report Review

Review #13, by thebfsgf A Necklace is Worth A Thousand Words

4th June 2007:
He found out sorta quick... Oh well, good story! Keep it up!

Rebecka

Author's Response: Yea..sorry about that.

 Report Review

Review #14, by thebfsgf "Who are you?"

4th June 2007:
This is good, but d'you think you can not put so many enters in between paragraphs? :D

Rebecka

Author's Response: Sorry, that was a mistake, promise. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by ab A Last Request

20th May 2007:
you dont have to worry your a very good writer and i really liked this story..i hope to see you write more soon
=]

Author's Response: Thanks so much dear. =) Kind readers like you are the reasons I write!

 Report Review

Review #16, by barely human A Last Request

17th May 2007:
that was cool.

Author's Response: glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #17, by darksolider A Last Request

14th May 2007:
i hate cliffhangers. Especially the one's at the end of a story

Author's Response: Sorry. XD

 Report Review

Review #18, by Nikkipotter A Last Request

30th April 2007:
girl i will personally tell you this i would be one of those people that would be at your throat for ending it this way. pretty please contiune this story. she can't kill him. you have to end it. my mind is thinking of all these ways it could end. so you have to end it. please, please. for this being your first fanfic i am impressed. but one thing when you start a fanfic end it. and not on a cliffie. it leaves to much room for guessing. please do a sequel.

Author's Response: haha. Don't worry! Does no one read the author's notes anymore? there IS a sequel! lol. And thanks. I wasn't sure how to end it at first, thats why I ended with a cliffie, then it just sort of hit me, and I'm like, "yes! That's perfect!" so it does have an ending, and I hope you read it.

 Report Review

Review #19, by TheFalk A Last Request

29th April 2007:
!
HEY THAT'S NOT FAIR!
=p
me mad.
me gunna get pitchfork =/ gr.
haha.
=]

Author's Response: Hey hey hey! I said put down the pitchforks!! XD

 Report Review

Review #20, by TheFalk A Second Chance

29th April 2007:
ah! no no no!
why!
please don't kill her.
!!!

Author's Response: Ah the drama. Don't you love it?

 Report Review

Review #21, by TheFalk Granger vs Hermione

29th April 2007:
no no no!
love not war!!!
=[


Author's Response: War no good, but you gotta fight sometimes to find a way to keep the peace. (I got that from a song on my ipod. XD)

 Report Review

Review #22, by TheFalk A Necklace is Worth A Thousand Words

29th April 2007:
aww. he ran after her. I like to hear that. hahaha.
=]


Author's Response: Of course. I love the fluff!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by TheFalk "Who are you?"

29th April 2007:
=[
i liked it when they didn't have a clue who each other was. ha.


Author's Response: Yea, a bit of mystery makes every story good.

 Report Review

Review #24, by TheFalk Preparations and Rejections

29th April 2007:
haha. Pansy got it good. =]
hehe.


Author's Response: Yea, had fun with that part. =)

 Report Review

Review #25, by TheFalk A Masquerade

29th April 2007:
Poor Draco.
=[
good job.


Author's Response: Yea, I think I went overboard on the whole Draco-is-an-outcast thing.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>