Reading Reviews for All I've Ever Wanted
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by IS bookworm All I've Ever Wanted

13th April 2008:
I loved it! One mistake I noticed was that you described James with blue eyes when he really has hazel eyes. Just thought I'd point that out. Don't be mad at me! :7) I loved it! Keep writing! :7)

Author's Response: Yes, yes, I know... and I thought I had corrected this mistake. *blushing* I'm never mad at any one who takes the time to point out a mistake. :-)

I'm glad you liked this little fluff. Thank you for reading and leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by jess_k All I've Ever Wanted

27th November 2007:
Good fluff story. Love the song.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. I think people will start searching for Christmas stories now.
Thanks for reading and leaving a review. :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by abcdefg All I've Ever Wanted

16th August 2007:
Then he ran his tongues on her lips


haha james has more then one tongue

Author's Response: Haha. I'm the queen of typos... *blushes* Seriously, I couldn't type to save my life.
Thanks for the cc! And for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #4, by blackthoughtsredwriting All I've Ever Wanted

14th August 2007:
That's sweet. i liked it very much. Keep up the good writing.

Author's Response: I'm not much of a fluff writer. There are two genres I'm not good at writing: fluff and humor. I tend to write more insightful pieces. But this one-shot seemed right for the Christmas holiday.
Thanks for r/r!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Dragonette All I've Ever Wanted

21st June 2007:
Aw, so cute. 100% fluff, like you said, but I lurved it. Absolutely lurved it. Very cute. Very very cute. A different take than "Lilywillyougooutwithme" "No." "LILYwillyougooutwithME?" "no!" "LilyflowerIadoreyouwillyoupleasegoouwithme?!" "NO!!!" Oh, lovely. And Sirius.wise beyond his years...there for his friends.an immature git, really, but sensible when he as to be.felt bad for him, there, though. :( loved the story. Very cute fluff. 9/10.

Cheers,
Dragonette

Author's Response: Thanks! It was my Christmas gift for the HPFF readers. Can I say I hate it when James is drooling each time he sees Lily, and Lily is bellowing at the top of her lungs that he's a git and she hates him? But I guess it's obvious. Hate doesn't turn into love in real life - so it doesn't in my stories.
As for Sirius... I don't think he was so immature - he just acted immature to hide the scars he had inside.
Thanks for reading this piece of fluff and leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by MissAngie All I've Ever Wanted

16th May 2007:
Can I just start off by saying that I LOVE this song? When Christmastime rolls around, I sing that song around the clock. I don't normally go for songfics, but this one was adorable. I liked the places that you inserted the song and also the change in partners. The only thing I didn't like was the way you referred to Lily as "the girl". It is not really grammatically correct, but that's okay. I loved it all the same.

Author's Response: I don't normally write song fics. This one was my gift to all the HPFF readers for Christmas. A light piece of writing, quite different from anything I've written so far. I'm glad you liked it. The change of partners scene made it more a romance than a fluff - I guess I'll never be able to write a pure fluff. lol. English is not my first language, so I must admit I didn't know "the girl" was not really grammatically correct... Well, one learns a few things every day!
Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Foxlilly5 All I've Ever Wanted

25th April 2007:
I'm not usually much of a fluff fan but i saw this and thought why not? I liked it actually and for once while reading a fluff story i didn't gag so good job!

Author's Response: I'm relieved, because I thought it was so sweet it would make people gag. But I wrote it just before Christmas. I'm glad you liked it, even if it's just a fluffy piece, and not one of my 'serious' fics (Two Lives In One and to a lesser extent Overshadowed Heart).
Thanks for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Romina Stephanie All I've Ever Wanted

25th April 2007:
This was very sweet! You're very descriptive and your language flows without any disturbances, so great!

I don't agree though that James has blue eyes :p He has hazel... At least according to lexicon (sorry, I'm such a canon-person and lexicon is basically my bible). But other than that, the way you portrayed them was great!

I loved the way you described Sirius and I agree with you on that one; he does seem so carefree, even though somewhere beneath the surface he is wounded, thanks to his family. So great job with the characterization!

Besides this, I don't have anything else to comment! Except that this was a good one-shot!

Author's Response: Thank you. All the more so that English is not my mother tongue and I'm still learning to use it as well as I'm honing my writing skills.

What? I wrote that James has blue eyes? I must re-read that part! I didn't know the Lexicon described him with hazel eyes, but I've always described him that way, so the detail must have stuck from one book or another - or maybe an interview, I've read so many of them!

In my opinion, Sirius can't be carefree. And the things he did after James' and Lily's death are proves enough.

Thanks a lot for reading and reviewing. And for the compliments.



 Report Review

Review #9, by Ydnas Odell All I've Ever Wanted

28th March 2007:
This is lovely. And OK I only reviewed it because it was short and you've given me a lot of reviews and I don't have time today for the long chaptered fic you wanted me to look at. That will probably have to await until the weekend. Besides I want to read a bit of Sage's stuff so again, so I hove a hope of telling you apart as you asked.

But I really did like this, which for me is amazing because I normally dread Marauder and Lily/James fics. In fact the ONLY thing I general make it a point not to read is L/J.

Even more the Dramione I find it hard to find a good one, but your not 16 which means you can write a decent romance and you do much more then that here.

The depth of your characters is superb and you give them great lines. My favorite is this:

"Forget about the moon when it’s not full, Remus," she said, just before they changed partners. "Live all the other days of the month."

Which isn't even about Lily or James.

This is a nice sweet piece. The prefect Chirstmas pieces. Lovely song you chose too. Wish I had read this in December.

DA (Sandy)

Author's Response: About the chaptered fic, you don't have to read it. You said you probably would, so I asked you, if you did, to let me know if you could tell us apart.

I'm glad you liked this one-shot. I know how hard it is to find a good J/L fic. Probably because I don't believe in hate turning to love. That's why I started to write my own version of Lily's life, but I only have three chapters up so far...

I'm glad it's a bit more than just a romance - I was afraid I had written bad fluff here. lol. I think I would have written that fic just for the line you quoted. More than one reviewer out of two loved it. And I must admit it's my favorite too. It sums up what I think of the "furry problem".

Thanks for the great review. :D

Anne


 Report Review

Review #10, by Anony_Mouse All I've Ever Wanted

25th February 2007:
Pure fluff, but pure wonderful fluff at that! Awww (that's my favorite word these days!). So wonderful and sweet...*sigh*

I love how Sirius interrupts them-and that promise! That cracked me up. Well, at least they kept it, right? ;-) I also love this line:

"Forget about the moon when it’s not full, Remus," she said, just before they changed partners. "Live all the other days of the month."

Lily is so right! He really, really should. :-)

Such a sweet fic and such a nice read! Perfect measure of fluff and perfect measure of humor. Glad I took the time to check this out!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, really. I've been thinking about editing that fic to make it a bit more... I don't know. lol. I've always had the feeling that it lacked something. But since I've started to write my novel I'm afraid I've become even more obsessed with writing a chapter till I really have the feeling that I couldn't do better, that every word is at its right place. *rolls eyes* Oh, well, at least it helps me improve. haha.

It was J/L, but I had to have parts about Sirius and Remus. And the line you quoted... It seems to be something Lily could have said. I agree, he should have... but we know he didn't - stubborn werewolf!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, dear. *hugs*

Anne


 Report Review

Review #11, by Bravo_LadyGrace All I've Ever Wanted

19th February 2007:
aw, thats so cute =)

Author's Response: Thank you! That was supposed to be cute... *does a happy dance because she succeeded in writing a fluffy one-shot*
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #12, by MysticalE All I've Ever Wanted

5th February 2007:
Hooray for fluff!
Great story, very well done. I love the change in dance partners with Sirius and Remus. I also love Rhona's comment about how Remus is "more afraid of the beast inside than I am". Seems very likely for Remus. :)

Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed that piece of fluffy writing. Like you, I think it would really be like Remus to say or think something like that. And since I like that character a lot, I wanted him to be loved enough so his "furry problem" wouldn't be a problem. lol.
Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Anne


 Report Review

Review #13, by GinnyWeasleyPotter All I've Ever Wanted

28th January 2007:
Oh, Anne, that was so sweet!! I loved how it was written, everything seemed to be so real, like everything was happening right in front of me. There was just enough detail and emotion, I like how you didn't go into detail describing James and Lily and their past, you just slipped bits in (oh Gawd, that sounded weird). A very nice way to end it, too. Ha, imagine Sirius- being right for once when it came to girls! Anyway, wonderful job, Anne, 10/10 *huggles*
~Lauren

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so glad you loved it, Lauren! *does a happy dance* I don't generally write fluff, or even pure romance - I write romance but in an "action/adventure" story, or an "angst" one. So I'm not exactly very good at it...

Yes, Sirius is not that "girl illiterate" as it seems. lol. And it made me happy to write a girl in love with Remus.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! :)

Anne


 Report Review

Review #14, by wikkedwikkenfaith All I've Ever Wanted

24th January 2007:
Hey! I didn't think that that was pure fluff.but then again, I LOVE J/L fics! I'll give you a ten becuase you wrote goodly, and because you wrote my favorite ship.

Author's Response: Ah, I hope you weren't expecting pure fluff then. Like I said, I don't write fluff, so maybe I don't even know how to do so... lol. I'm glad you liked this one-shot. I like that ship too!
Thanks for r&r! :)

Anne


 Report Review

Review #15, by flutterby271 All I've Ever Wanted

13th January 2007:
Oh, I loved this! It's so cute and sweet and lovely written. I really like Lily/James. Plus, it has Remus in it - and, even better, Remus is getting some loving, too. *grins* I think I might just have to add this story to my favourites!

My favourite part of the story would have to be this: "Forget about the moon when it’s not full, Remus," she said, just before they changed partners. "Live all the other days of the month." I fell in love with this story when I read that. Best advice ever! 9/10 :)

Author's Response: Yeah, I love Remus - and I'm thinking about writing a fic about him. So he had to get some loving! And the part you quoted, well, I thought it was something Lily could have said. I'm glad you liked it.
Thank you for taking the time to r&r. :)

Anne


 Report Review

Review #16, by juls All I've Ever Wanted

3rd January 2007:
Wonderful fluff... I so wish Remus had listened to her advice. So many wasted years for him alone. (Yes, I know it's J/L but you brought forth the Remus lover in me!)
Glad I read this. Tres perfect! ~~juls

Author's Response: I wish that too... I so like Remus. It took him so many years to finally find happiness, and I'm afraid it won't last. Um, ok, it's supposed to be fluffy... *wipes a tear* lol.

Anne


 Report Review

Review #17, by Lily0987 All I've Ever Wanted

2nd January 2007:
AWWW!! Cute! Love it! I am such a sucker for fluff! 10/10

Author's Response: Yes, that's a cute fic. lol. I'm not used to writing fluff. So I'm happy people read it, and even happier when they review - I need the feedback!
Thanks for r&r.

Anne


 Report Review

Review #18, by Sophia Montgomery All I've Ever Wanted

18th December 2006:
Ah, Sirius had a good idea for once. 'Miss Tightskirt’s Robes For Formal Occasions'- her name made me laugh. It was so perfect. Anyway, I think this is a good, sweet, interesting story. (BTW, i know you wanted me to review goodbye but i'm gettting to that later... I felt like reading this first) One especially good part was where you had the flowery perfume part in this sentence ->
"You look beautiful," he whispered, taking a breath of her flowery perfume.
it makes it more real and descriptive without being boring and dry. And the last line is a bit cliche (to be brutally honest) but i like it (thats not-so brutal, but nonetheless honest as well)

Author's Response: Ah, yes, Miss Tightskirt. I didn't even have to search for that one. It just popped out of my head. lol. Yeah, I know what most people say in the forums about how perfumes are boring. I agree with them if an author use and abuse of them. But for me it is the kind of things a man really in love would notice. And you're right, the last line is cliché... on purpose.
Thanks a lot for reading and reviewing that one-shot.

Anne


 Report Review

Review #19, by potter All I've Ever Wanted

17th December 2006:
update soon

Author's Response: Ah, I won't update that one - it's a one-shot. But if you like Lily/James stories, I'm writing a short story about Lily's life from her childhood to her death.
Happy holidays, and thanks for r&r!

Anne


 Report Review

Review #20, by HPgoldsnitch All I've Ever Wanted

16th December 2006:
aww...that was really cute! Excellent job. I think it was a great idea and you wrote it perfectly :D

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you liked it. I've been writing so many chapters labelled "angst" that I needed to write some "fluff", for a change.
Happy holidays!

Anne


 Report Review

Review #21, by harrypottersangel All I've Ever Wanted

16th December 2006:
Aw thats adorable! Very fluffy and festive for Christmas 06! A little short, but it was still cute. Excellent inspiration song!
Now for some C/c-- Ok well again it was a little too short, you could have expanded and made it a more dramatic ending, one to leave the readers in tears it was so beautiful. Also you could have incorporated the song a little better, but it was fine without it closely tied.
Keep up the good work
love ~K
8

Author's Response: Yes, it's a little short, but it seems most people don't like too long one-shots, especially song fics... Ah, yes, I thought of a more dramatic ending, but then the rhythm of the song invites to happiness. I might edit and re-write part of it later, though.
Happy holidays!

Anne


 Report Review

Review #22, by Janelleweasley All I've Ever Wanted

16th December 2006:
Merry Christmas! I thought it was a great Christmas present to me that is, "All I Want For Christmas Is You" is one of my new favorite Christmas carols.

Janelle

Author's Response: Yes, I like that song too. I'm glad you liked my Christmas present to the members of HPFF. I'm not really good at writing fluff, but I had to try!
Happy holidays!

Anne


 Report Review

Review #23, by AnnaLily78 All I've Ever Wanted

16th December 2006:
First Review! It was very sweet! Would you like a banner? Let me know if you do... Well done!
Anna

Author's Response: Thanks a lot. I made one... but I'm sure you would have done better. I didn't know the one-shot was validated and people were actually reading it. lol.
Thanks a lot for reading and reviewing.

Anne


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login