Reading Reviews for The Last Horcrux
  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by PrincessPadfoot The beginning

24th May 2009:
Yay! I love LotR and Harry Potter so I'm anxious to see how you merge the two.

Author's Response: It's been abandoned, sorry :(

 Report Review

Review #2, by Hufflepuff_Honey Conflicts

11th May 2007:
You said youd update soon :( ! please update, i luv this story so much - but i hate cliffhangers!

Author's Response: Sorry, I've been really busy. I'll write some this week I promise!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Hufflepuff_Honey Conflicts

9th April 2007:
really good. it's such a great idea! update soon!

Author's Response: I will, I promise :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Grintgirl12 Escape

2nd April 2007:
Arg you just had to end there didn't you? Lol no I really loved it! Though I hate the change that they made to this site, I still love your story! Can't wait until your next chapter!

Author's Response: Lol, thanks, it'll be coming soon I promise!

 Report Review

Review #5, by JJJ Escape

17th February 2007:
Hey! I love your story it's the most decent x-over with LotR I've found and read! Thankyou so much! Update soon! ;3

Author's Response: I will, I promise :D Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Kitsune no Seijitsu Escape

13th February 2007:
Cool!! I Like this!!

Author's Response: Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Grintgirl12 Edoras

7th February 2007:
That was an amazing story! I've been scearching for a good LOTR/Harry Potter story and I'm so happy I've found one! This is really good! Nice job!

Author's Response: Thanks! And I will be updating soon, I promise, I've just had the most manic few weeks ever! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Aralia Edoras

23rd January 2007:
hope you update soon

Author's Response: I will I promise,
I've just had a rough couple of weeks, will write more next week :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Aralia Aragorn

23rd January 2007:
i like this story its well done but if you don't mind a correction its orc or orcs not orks, sorry i hate doing that but great story

Author's Response: No worries, I'll change it :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Cricket12 Edoras

12th January 2007:
This is fun. I think you could flesh out some more descriptions, but
the idea of the One Ring being a Horcrux is brilliant. I hope you finish this.

Author's Response: I will don't worry but it's going to be an epic so it won't be finished for ages! Thanks for the tip, I'll reevaluate descriptions. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by hidden genius Edoras

10th January 2007:
sorry about reviewing the first chapter three times - my computer wouldn't respond when i clicked once so i did it a few times.and that must be how I sent 3 reviews. technology can be very annoying. anyway, my review:

my favourite line in this chapter is "for a holiday?" (haha! i just adore ron!)your use of the characters are faithful to the books, even the small things like legolas' 'briefest flicker of a smile'. there's aragorn's interogation as well ;) i thought the part with aragorn holding harry's wand was well done.

another very well written chapter ;)


Author's Response: Thank you very much :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by hidden genius Edoras

10th January 2007:
sorry about reviewing the first chapter three times - my computer wouldn't respond when i clicked once so i did it a few times.and that must be how I sent 3 reviews. technology can be very annoying. anyway, my review:

my favourite line in this chapter is "for a holiday?" (haha! i just adore ron!)your use of the characters are faithful to the books, even the small things like legolas' 'briefest flicker of a smile'. there's aragorn's interogation as well ;) i thought the part with aragorn holding harry's wand was well done.

another very well written chapter ;)


Author's Response: Lol. You did it again! I like your reviews, please keep up the feedback and please tell me if I'm doing something rubbish! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Mobius_01 Edoras

10th January 2007:
I'm gonna like reading this story. Although, it will be hard to imagine Harry being at the Battle of Helms Deep.

Author's Response: Well, it'll be alright - I'll butch him up a bit :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Avanell 2 Edoras

9th January 2007:
Now back to Hermione? What's she up to? Great new chapter...I must have been thinking of the movie version. I haven't read Tolkien since my youth (way too long ago).

Author's Response: Lol. Hermione'll be in the next chapter. I'm kind of writing it in two chunks per chapter.

Thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Daniqueje Edoras

9th January 2007:
Jippy! Another great chapter it was!

Author's Response: Cool, thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by hidden genius Aragorn

6th January 2007:
yes, i think i can safely say, i'm hooked on your story ;) the second chapter is as good as the first - you have great talent.

one thing though, i did imagine aragorn to relex a little bit when he heard Harry had come to destroy the ring but i would have thought he'd still be a little cautious. afterall, they are in a war where strangers can't be trusted unless they prove to be trustworthy. what if this harry potter is a spy that acts very well? (but i did think you caught aragorn's concern well by showing him pulling his sword out.) aragorn seemed to accept Harry rather quickly. or does it seem like this becuase it's thorugh Harry's point of view - and aragorn telling harry to "ride with me" is because he's wary of the stranger but not trying to make it perceptible?

brilliant story :) well done!

Author's Response: It's from Harry's perspective so he wouldn't see if Aragorn was still wary of him but I think Aragorn wouldn't view him as much of a threat, after all he is still a young boy and they don't yet know he's a wizard. Also, Gandalf is ok with him and Aragorn respects him so he'd take a lot from his judgement.

Thanks and keep reading! :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by hidden genius The beginning

6th January 2007:
blendng LOTR and harry potter can be really hard but i think you're going to manage very well ;) making the lat horcux the one ring is such a fantastic idea! your first chapter is well done...just enough information is given to intrigue but you leave out enough create a sense of mystery. you know how to draw your reader into the story ;)

it's still quite early to say, but i think you'vr nailed the characters- er-characters ( mm.i sound very intelligent there:P). oh this is going to be great!

Author's Response: Lol. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by hidden genius The beginning

6th January 2007:
blendng LOTR and harry potter can be really hard but i think you're going to manage very well ;) making the lat horcux the one ring is such a fantastic idea! your first chapter is well done...just enough information is given to intrigue but you leave out enough create a sense of mystery. you know how to draw your reader into the story ;)

it's still quite early to say, but i think you'vr nailed the characters- er-characters ( mm.i sound very intelligent there:P). oh this is going to be great!

Author's Response: Why did you post the same review three times?

 Report Review

Review #19, by hidden genius The beginning

6th January 2007:
blendng LOTR and harry potter can be really hard but i think you're going to manage very well ;) making the lat horcux the one ring is such a fantastic idea! your first chapter is well done...just enough information is given to intrigue but you leave out enough create a sense of mystery. you know how to draw your reader into the story ;)

it's still quite early to say, but i think you'vr nailed the characters- er-characters ( mm.i sound very intelligent there:P). oh this is going to be great!

Author's Response: Lol

 Report Review

Review #20, by Avanell 2 Aragorn

5th January 2007:
Very intriguing...can't wait to see what happens. Can't wait for them to all meet again, but what will happen in the mean time? And were you purposefully excluding elves from the comment about females not doing magic? Didn't Arwen cause that galloping river?

Author's Response: It's not Arwen who does the river thing, it's Glorfindel. They built up her character in the film because Liv Tyler complained so much about being a bit part!

I'm not sure that what the elves do would count as magic to a wizard so it probably doesn't matter - all of Gandalf's order is male so that's the norm in middle earth.

Thanks for reviewing, keep reading! :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by Daniqueje Aragorn

5th January 2007:
I love crossovers with LotR so please more chappie's soon! I think it was a nice idea from you to separate the trio! Really love your story!

Danique

Author's Response: Thank you! Will be writing more soon I promise! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by _Moony_ The beginning

25th December 2006:
This is one of the most imaginative stories I have seen on any site. Please keep with the story.
-Moony

Author's Response: I will, thanks :)

I'm writing loads in the holidays to be posted when submissions are open again.

:)


 Report Review

Review #23, by huh The beginning

23rd December 2006:
ummm... if lucius respects harry deeply then why would he kill him... i dont get it.

Author's Response: You can gain respect for an enemy... Or you can think they're brave or clever but that diesn't stop them being an enemy! Harry has qualities Lucius admires but it doesnt stop them being on opposite sides

 Report Review

Review #24, by ningen13 The beginning

19th December 2006:
Noo! I want to know more! xDD It's good so far. Keep it up.
N

Author's Response: Lol. I will don't worry. Will update soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by xwolfsbanexwerewolfx The beginning

18th December 2006:
Okay, one thing that has always been a joke with all my friends is the resemblance between Legolas and Lucius. We say they're brothers.

I give you full permission to use that, if you want.

Rushed, but promising! I have moved on from My New Job! I've got a new fandom!

Author's Response: Yay cool! Nice to have u here! This will be much better than My New Job I promise...

May well steal that idea... plot bunnies are hatching already - thanks!

:)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>