Reading Reviews for Our Last Summer
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sev Our Last Summer

9th October 2010:
How sweet... This is really a great veiw point to go from, Lily, before she died. Next chapter?

Author's Response: Thank you! Unfortunately, this is just a one-shot! Plus, I wrote it a million years ago, so I'm sure the writing styles would clash, haha. ;)

 Report Review

Review #2, by sparklinghazel Our Last Summer

19th September 2010:
This is very touching, and makes me feel so many emotions at once... good job, keep it up :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by gummybear Our Last Summer

3rd February 2009:
Awesome, please write more!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by emerald_nellie Our Last Summer

26th January 2008:
Such a lovely idea. I like to believe that something like this had happened. The Lily's gained weight thing was good. So many people portray her as a perfect godess without flaws, but this made her just a bit more human and vulnerable. That's really important, I think.

Author's Response: I know, really. What normal person doesn't gain weight from a pregnancy? I'm really interesting in making my characters human, so I'm really glad that you thought that. Thanks for all your lovely reviews, m'dear! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by __lestrange Our Last Summer

12th August 2007:
oh so sad.
im crying

Author's Response: Aww, sorry :\

 Report Review

Review #6, by cookiemonster Our Last Summer

18th July 2007:
So sad! They just go die after that! *sob sob*

Author's Response: I know :\

 Report Review

Review #7, by fantabuleux Our Last Summer

15th July 2007:
God, that makes me feel so sad and so happy at the same time.

Great, great job.

Author's Response: Oh, good! That's the kind of feeling I was going for.

Thank you :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by gottalovehp Our Last Summer

28th April 2007:
Wow that was amazing and beautiful! I loved it!

~gottalovehp

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by fantacular_pandemonium Our Last Summer

14th March 2007:
Oh, it was so perfect, yet so sad.

Author's Response: Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by borednow01 Our Last Summer

23rd February 2007:
wow, this was such and amazing story. not many one shots flow very nicely but this all just came together beautifully. i hope harry remembers it someday aswell.
im glad i read this now.
brava!
borednow01

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I love writing one-shots. I just discovered them this year, and I've become a big fan of writing them. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by lunalovegood1329 Our Last Summer

5th February 2007:
Perfect. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Mintelle Fontaine Our Last Summer

3rd January 2007:
really cute story! goin' straight toward my favorites!!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Padfoots Girl 32 Our Last Summer

28th December 2006:
i love this story it so good. It's going in to my favs. I give this a 10 great job!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Rochefoucauld Our Last Summer

25th December 2006:
Oh, oh. Very saddening. I am going to be crying.
But it is still very good.

Author's Response: Aww. Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Looney Loopy Laura Our Last Summer

18th December 2006:
ah you used the choking quote!!! hahahaha

aw cute story! sad...in a beautiful kind of way... i like it!

Author's Response: Hehe, yes, I did :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by queen_of_sarcasm Our Last Summer

17th December 2006:
aw
this was so sweet i love it! even tho it was so sad it was awesome!

10/10

Author's Response: Aw, thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Mysteria Our Last Summer

17th December 2006:
this is such a beautifully written story. *tear*im amazed at well it is written. not doubting ur skill or anything just wow. i really like ur stories! neva stop writing. its a god given gift that you have and should use it! sorry if what i said upsets ur religeon.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you very much. No, not at all. ;)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Wild Mage Our Last Summer

12th December 2006:
so adorable. i've never read anything with them looking back on their lives, either lily or james.

only thing is, they had more than one summer. harry was born summer of 80. they died summer of 81. so technically that's two summers that they were married.

i almost love your one shots more than your novels. stress almost.

i love how asolutely human you made her. a lot of times they are made out to be super humans without any worries. i loved that you added in about her feeling self concious about the weight. it was great.

A+++

Author's Response: Aww. Thanks, buddy.

Nope. When she says family, she's referring to her and James AND Harry. That's their beautiful family. Only one year, there. (And, techincally, they died in the fall.)

Haha. I like writing them. They're my new thing-ish.

Thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by magicalgirl13 Our Last Summer

12th December 2006:
I loved it! Everything! It made my cry too, but i love crying so ya...

Lils

10/10

Author's Response: Aww. Thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Shhh! Our Last Summer

12th December 2006:
That was marvelous. I was so lovin it.

Author's Response: Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by cherrygurl109 Our Last Summer

12th December 2006:
I really enjoyed that. It was a nice little one-shot that captured James and Lily's relationship perfectly. I also liked the parts with Harry. You did a really good job with them too! Very nice!

Author's Response: Aww. Thanks. It was really a piece of fluffy nothing-ness, but I'm glad that you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by onepound13 Our Last Summer

12th December 2006:
So beautifully written.

Author's Response: Thanks :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login