Reading Reviews for All Through the Night
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Weasley'sWizardWheezes92 All Through The Night

26th January 2008:
wow, that was...amazing. it was beautifally wriiten and i luved every single minute of it.
10/10

 Report Review

Review #2, by SlytherinEmerald All Through The Night

23rd January 2008:
That is so sweet, the whole idea of Lily waiting for Harry is lovely!

 Report Review

Review #3, by weluvjamesandcharlie All Through The Night

27th November 2007:
That was really good. I am serious, I thought that was great, probably because if you wanted it could have nothing to do with Harry Potter. This story is great, i just didnt really read the lyrics to the song, but i never read those so...

 Report Review

Review #4, by shootafallingstar All Through The Night

3rd June 2007:
Oh. My. Gawd. This is brilliant. I love the bittersweet ending, I love Voldemort and Harry dying, I love the whole blessed thing! Aw hell, I love you!
But on a more serious note, it's really amazing.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! :) (Wait, you love Harry dying!? jk...) You really know how to make my day. :)

Cheers,
Dragonette


 Report Review

Review #5, by Twinkleflower All Through The Night

2nd June 2007:
This fic is beautifully written. It was so sad that Lily was alone all those years, waiting to see her son alive, but they are reunited by his death. A kind of bitter sweet ending, but I love it all the same. Great job on this fic please write more, you have a real tallent. 10/10.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I love bittersweet endings, yet I don't like them at the same time. Yeah. She was just a bit too late. I'm obviously not going to continue this story since it's done, but you're saying you'd like more sad stuff? I have a few sad-ending stories, one in particular, other than this (Learning to Fly) but it's nice to know people think I should try writing more! I will! :)

Cheers,
Dragonette


 Report Review

Review #6, by prongsie_potter_rulez All Through The Night

8th May 2007:
First; I prefer song lyrics centered. But that may just be me xP

The story was brilliant; your writing really captivates the reader.

And I lurved it. Actually. It's going on the favourites; it was so unique and perfect in every way. Well done!


xoprongsieox


Author's Response: Well...I guess I never thought about how people have song lyrics preferences before. :)

But I'm so glad you liked it! And thank you so much for your compliments! I really appreciate that you read it. :) And you favorited it? I'm honored!

Cheers,
Dragonette


 Report Review

Review #7, by Lynx Silverhawk All Through The Night

22nd February 2007:
There are only two words to describe that: haunting, and beautiful. That was a very chilling experience...it actually gave me goosebumps while I was reading that. It was very bittersweet. 10/10 (of course!)

Author's Response: Lovely, no? Yeah...it's given a few people goosebumps....thank you for reading it!

Cheers
Dragonette


 Report Review

Review #8, by Luck O the Irish All Through The Night

27th January 2007:
OOoooh, this was sweet. That's how I want the HP books to end. For Voldemort and Harry to die at the same time. It won't be a happy ending and won't be sad... Just neutral. Like it!

[Lucki]

Author's Response: Well, I don't know if that's how I want JKR's books to end, but I suppose it is sort of neutral...

But it did seem like a nice ending here - because it's bittersweet for the entire world, but the character we've been with for the entirity of the story, Lily, has her son back, for the first time in seventeen years, and it's a bittersweet ending for her too, because he's dead, but his spirit is with hers now.

Cheers,
Dragonette


 Report Review

Review #9, by LostMaeblleshire All Through The Night

20th January 2007:
This was such a powerful story, I don't really know what else to say. By the end, it gave me chills, and I have hints of tears in my eyes. Really well done.

Author's Response: Aw, thank yoU! Love that lullabye, wrote it on a whim. Took a while tho! :)

cheers,
Dragonette


 Report Review

Review #10, by Unicorn Girl All Through The Night

3rd January 2007:
wow! this story was interesting. I loved the song. It really suited the story.

Author's Response: I love "interesting". Amazing word. Thank you for reviewing!

Cheers,
Dragonette


 Report Review

Review #11, by xxMugglePrincess All Through The Night

3rd January 2007:
it was very interesting, i rather liked it though.

Author's Response: Oh, I'm glad you liked it. :)

Cheers,
Dragonette


 Report Review

Review #12, by Livi Lovegood All Through The Night

3rd January 2007:
it is really well written.
i can't believe no one has reviewed yet!
livi
xxx

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! :) I have waited SO LONG for it to be posted. !!!

Cheers,
Dragonette


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login