Reading Reviews for Memories
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Maxinarina Ornaments

11th March 2009:
Awww, that's so cute!! It's the first Hemione/Sev i've ever read. I never found one that was remotely interesting. This one is pefrect! it shows their true charactures so wonderfully. You did such a wonderul job.
Keep up the good work : )

Maxinarina xoxo

 Report Review

Review #2, by ilovseshy Ornaments

29th March 2008:
so sad almost made me cry when i found out every one died,good job

 Report Review

Review #3, by mlui Ornaments

14th August 2007:
I think the Snape/Hermione is an interesting pairing and you've actually made it work! Kudos to you and it's sad that all those characters have died... I mean all dead! I really can't believe it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Diandra Ornaments

30th June 2007:
Oh how beautiful! And can you believe that I actually cried in the beginning? The thought of all of those characters dying (especially Ron) just makes me extremely depressed. Anyway, I love this ship (or any ship in which Snape gets the girl) and it made me happy for Hermione after she lost everyone else. Really good job! I think I'll read some of your other stories, they all look amazing. Keep up the good work,

Diandra

 Report Review

Review #5, by kissedbyavampire Ornaments

10th April 2007:
nice xmas story. though i'm not too big on the snape/herm stories, yours are great.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Cornie Ornaments

12th March 2007:
Interesting pair...I'm not much of a Snape/Hermione shipper but I see how you made this one work. The idea of each of the ornaments is fantastique and very touching. I know it's quite difficult to get everything into a short fic like this but I think there could have been more emphasis on the remembering, and less on the romance. But that's just me.

8.5/10 - Good job!

xxCornie

 Report Review

Review #7, by ChizzaLazty Ornaments

12th March 2007:
That was beautiful! I don't like Hermione/Severus, but it didn't matter, because it was so... peaceful and sad. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Hermishanee Ornaments

1st March 2007:
Again. kudos on the Severus/Hermione pairing. You've truly got a flair for this, don't stop writing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Anony_Mouse Ornaments

24th February 2007:
Aww, juls!

You've made me go "aww" at a ship I don't even support! Though I think that is a compliment in itself, I really did enjoy this one. It's written in such a nice manor and your description is wonderful. There isn't much to say but...good job! I really enjoyed it. :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by SiriuslyCrack (Not logged in) Ornaments

21st January 2007:
Haha, I don't read this ship but the way you portrayed it in this fic is really cute. It is short, sweet and fluffy and I enjoyed reading it. Especially the first couple of paragraphs. They are so nice. Hermione remembers her friends and all that stuff. Very pretty. Again, good work, Juls! *huggles*

Author's Response: Thanks Tahi, once again. I really honestly didn't mean to kill em all off... but there is it was-- and it made a truly angsty memory for the dear girl. huggles ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #11, by angelrosieMD Ornaments

6th January 2007:
love it. it made me cry for some reason.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #12, by TheFalk Ornaments

23rd December 2006:
wow.
Snape and Mione. what an odd couple.
good story.

Author's Response: They are atm my fav ship. Thanks juls

 Report Review

Review #13, by tiffers Ornaments

21st December 2006:
*aw* Juls, this was lovely, sad but amazingly beautiful at the same time. I love that you wrote a Snape/Hermione Christmas one-shot! It'sso bittersweet to see her add the ornaments to the tree, good lord you are bound and determinded to make me cry! I love that she waits for Severus to add the last ornament, how touching! Overall, sincerely a beautiful piece Juls, nice job!

Author's Response: Hands poor tiffers a hanky. Sorry girl. I went all angsty this christmas for some gosh awful reason. Glad you like it though. Huggles ~juls

 Report Review

Review #14, by dracoslover1 Ornaments

14th December 2006:
This was a bit short in my mind. Some improvements would be describing Hermione's feelings at each ornament that represents the gang. Also you could describe what happened to each of them. You could aslo go into detail thier meeting in Diagon Alley. How exactly did Hermione convince him to love again? Otherwise, it was good.

Author's Response: It was orignally a drabble,,, may rewrite in awhile.. Thanks for the review hun ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #15, by almost_witch Ornaments

12th December 2006:
Finally I am back to reviewing your stories! I've been a long time! Am I right? Or am I right?

Anyway, it's great to be reading your stories. I think this may be the first Hermione/Snape story I've read before, but it was definately nice to do so.

Again, your different styles of writting is great. This was a nice, symbolic story, very sweet and a nice easy, sad story too. I liked the whole decorations and how different decorations basically symbolised the different people.

It's really cute that you showed the different sides of Christmas. Christmas is a time of giving, love, family, ect, ect, but also because of those exact reasons it can also be the worst of times.

I loved how you started off with heartbreak because of loss but then moved on to how much love can help you and being alone will only hurt yourself more.

Again, your story is good, you have a good writting style and even though it is very short I still enjoyed reading your stories once again. Grammer and spelling looks fine too!

Almost_witch

Author's Response: YES!! It has been such a long time, I have missed you. I have also missed writing one shots. Glad you liked the story and understood the symbolism. It started as a drabble that really wanted to be expanded. Again dear friend~~ Thank you. Hugz ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #16, by ElissandrAnne Ornaments

10th December 2006:
I read your post in the forums ("Got A New Story? Vol.3) and I was curious. I am no Hermione/Snape shipper - I thought it best to be honest - but I have read some good stories about that ship. And yours is bery good. There's a lot of emotion there. The idea of Xmas tree ornaments reminding the characters of their friends is very good. I like it.
Good job.
~Anne

Author's Response: Thanks for your kind comments on my ship =) and also for your review. Huggles juls

 Report Review

Review #17, by gottecat Ornaments

4th December 2006:
oh I like that. write more and write more on your other story too!!
CAt

Author's Response: Thanks =) Glad you liked it. Huggles juls

 Report Review

Review #18, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One Ornaments

4th December 2006:
I'm seldom a fan of the Hermione/Snape pairing, but you've captured the charm exquisitely! I was looking for something Christmas-ish but without the usual dramatics- I found it! How sad... Poor Hermione.

I really enjoyed this, thank you for sharing!

Author's Response: Thanks hun. I'm glad you enjoyed this. Mon gave out a drabble prompt, and this is what became of it. Lol. I never ever meant to kill em off. HUGGLES juls

 Report Review

Review #19, by Scriblerian Ornaments

3rd December 2006:
Juls, this was incredible! Wow, what a lovely idea for a one-shot. I mean it, it was beautiful. And so sad, too. I loved how Hermione was reminded of all her friends when she was putting up each ornament. They were all very fitting representations of them, too. That was so touching when she was remembering Ron and Dumbledore. *tear* But I was very happy to see that she had Snape there to comfort her. That was so wonderful and sweet when they held each other. Job well done, my dear! Even with something as short as this piece, you've managed to touch my heart and create something truly beautiful in every sense of the word. Fantastic job! I loved this juls. :) 10/10!!

Author's Response: Thanks hun,,, it was a drabble that escaped to a full story. Glad you liked it. Hugzzzzzz juls

 Report Review

Review #20, by ValhallaAdonisSnape Ornaments

3rd December 2006:
I love it *hugz* Short as it may be its still wonderful and anyone who dares to flame this or any other story should beware the wrath of Skyris! -Valhalla Adonis-Snape

Author's Response: Thanks Ags for the review AND for having my back. Huggles juls

 Report Review

Review #21, by mybabyblaze Ornaments

3rd December 2006:
oh juls!!! its so pretty! funny how those drabbles tend to extend into oneshots, isnt it?

very beautiful and sad... poor hermione.

good job, juls!

Author's Response: Thanks Shelb.... huggles juls

 Report Review

Review #22, by The Last Gentleman Ornaments

3rd December 2006:
Only at Christmastime. Not much of a fluff reader myself, so I'm probably not the best judge. I think people that are into this sort of thing'll enjoy it, it fits right in with the genre, even if there is massive death in the first paragraph XD.

Author's Response: Yeah... sadly I killed almost everyone off... thanks for reading through and the review Anth. HUGGLES juls

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login