Reading Reviews for Time to Say Goodbye
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by malfoyfan Time to Say Goodbye

4th November 2009:
I love your A/N! I am not a big fan of Harry/Ginny either. I perfer Draco/Ginny.

 Report Review

Review #2, by datbenik513 Time to Say Goodbye

30th June 2009:
Not bad for a ship you ... erm ... don't really like that much.

The writing itself is somewhat flat, some in-depth, nice descriptions would have done more justice to the undying, eternal love Ginny feels for her deceased husband.

There were some syntax errors as well:
"All right, dear." Ginny got up
should be
"All right, dear," Ginny got up

We all need sometimes a different venture into a totally different world and you've done your job well. The more different things you write, the more different things you learn. Just like me, I started as a H/G shipper, but now I write H/Hr, H/L and even H/AU on occasion.

Well done.

 Report Review

Review #3, by potterenchantress1993 Time to Say Goodbye

13th September 2007:
That was a great story and i know that you don't like that couple but it was great.

Author's Response: Thanks. I really appreciate it! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #4, by luna_daydream Time to Say Goodbye

8th September 2007:
hey no worries i despise harry/ginny too!
ending to DH sucked so bad. i mean. 3 kids? wtf

Author's Response: It did. But we seem to be in a minority. Which is good, because I wouldn't wish this feeling on anyone. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by ciararose Time to Say Goodbye

26th June 2007:
This was really sad. I like the writing, though. There were a few grammatical errors but other than that it was all fine. Good job!

Author's Response: I know. I needed to get away from my "Happy! Happy! Joy!" I keep writing. Else it would just get too predictable!

 Report Review

Review #6, by evilrubberducky Time to Say Goodbye

19th May 2007:
Eh, I'm not particularly fond of this ship either, but you wrote it pretty well. Not as well as some of your stories, but still good.

I think my favorite part was this:
Harry James Potter

1980-1997

Beloved friend and hero. Savior of the wizarding world, and defeater of you-know-who.

It read. It was a crude remainder of Harry’s life. It should have told more about him. How brightly his eyes shone when he smiled or laughed, how loyal he was to his friends, how he would constantly run his fingers through his untamable hair. If Ginny had been in charge of what the stone read, she would need the biggest stone in the world. She would make the following generations understand how great Harry Potter really was.


It really does show how people feel when loved ones died. It's sad how only a few lines on a stone remain of a person. Ah well, I suppose living on in memory is good enough.


Author's Response: Yes. I remembered how I felt when a friend died. A gravestone doesn't tell how someone's eyes used to sparkle, how they could always make you laugh no matter the mood. Thankss! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #7, by Belle_Rose Time to Say Goodbye

17th April 2007:
*Pout* Why do you hate Harry/Ginny so much? Nevermind, I know why... yeah, yeah, yeah... But I hate Harry/Hermione so, yeah, everyone likes different things. I'm still glad that you wrote it and I can't wait until Peter's story will be validated. (It's going to be on this account, right?)

*Sob* Did Harry have to die?

~ Leah (Lila)

P.S. 10/10

Author's Response: As I said before, you do not want to ask. The Peter story will be validated on this account.

Hehe, I needed to write at least one sad story. All my stories are Happy! Happy! Joy! Joy!

~Sophie (Hermyknee Stranger)


 Report Review

Review #8, by SamanthaKeo Time to Say Goodbye

31st March 2007:
that wasn't so bad :)
i liked it.
haha, it must have been hard to write seeing your harry/hermione shipper. ugh, but still, im a loyal and harry/ginny lover. i don't ship them as much as i ship james/lily, but i love Ginny. still, nice job. good to see you took up the challenge ;)

Author's Response: Thanks! I''m glad you liked it! It was hard to write, but I survived! And overall I'm glad I did it. It made me feel a bit more open minded. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Magic_Marker Time to Say Goodbye

22nd February 2007:
This was cute! Just some suggestions.

The part about Ginny having the glass of water was a bit misleading. I know she was probably up in the night to get some water and happened to catch him leaving, but because you didn't explain that, it seemed a bit random.

No matter how much you hate this ship, you must remember to write them as real, flawed people. Don't tell us how they feel, show us through their actions and inflections. Also, people don't address each other as "my love". She probably just would have said "Harry".

The part where you said that Ginny would have killed herself had she not been pregnant bothered me. First, it seems a bit OOC for Ginny, who wouldn't be that defeatist and despairing. She would be sad, yes, but selfish enough to take her own life. Second, the suicide tangent is overdone in fanfiction.

Put more time into describing where they are, etc. The graveyard and the school needed a bit more description. How Ginny felt upon seeing her daughter at the grave of Harry, the father Emilia would never know, could have been fleshed out more as well.

Author's Response: Wow! Long review.

Yeah, that was what happened. She's like me, I get thirsy in the middle of the middle of the night all the timee.

Yeah, I know. I was just in a hurry to get this over with as soon as possible. Maybe someday I'll go over it, and rewrite it, but for now I'm going to leave it the way it is.

hehe, I'm sorry. Ginny is my least favorite characteer, so I skip over parts where she is in the books (except in the 2nd one), so I don't know her personality very well. And I've never been in love before, so I couldn't really refer to that. Well, I have been in love, but not in that way. Like, more as a friend.

Like I said before, maybe someday I'll go over and rewrite/edit it, but for now I'm going to leave it be. Thank you so much for the tips, and for taking the time to read as well as review.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Timechild Time to Say Goodbye

20th February 2007:
Nice and concise, well written.

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #11, by circinusphoenix Time to Say Goodbye

19th February 2007:
Hello there ladyemma!

You put this in my challenge topic for "Write the Ship you Hate".

Overall, I think you did it alright. I was surprised that Harry would curse Ginny. It seemed like a very harsh action for him to take. I'd have thought they would have kissed each other ('cause they didn't here), then Ginny would concede to letting Harry go. I think if Ginny and Harry were on the right wavelength, she would understand what has to happen, and she would know that Harry wants her to stay.

But I think you did this H/G alright. Granted they don't kiss, and Harry ends up dead, but it was a good go at H/G considering you don't like the ship.

Good job!

8 / 10

ps - looking forward to your thoughts on my story!

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks! I know it was kind of harsh, but he was desperate, and he wanted to go. But I don't think I could have made them kidd. Having her be pregnant at the end there was enough for me.

Thanks! And I'll get to your story soon. It's on my list of things to do.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Rose_4Ever Time to Say Goodbye

4th February 2007:
hmm...that was very good. I loved it!!! keep up the great work! Hey! I need a beta. I was wondering if you would be mine? I'm kinda new, so I don't really know how things work! sorry! But I do love your story! It was great!

-Roz
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! Erm, just a little warning, I'm very busy, and it can take me a long time to get to it. But if your sure, I'd love to be your beta.

 Report Review

Review #13, by tigerlillie Time to Say Goodbye

1st February 2007:
i love this. it made me cry

Author's Response: Aww, I'm glad. I don't think I've ever made anyone cry through my writing before. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #14, by FloridaBabe95 Time to Say Goodbye

14th January 2007:
Huh... It was ok for a Ginny/Harry fic. Like, I said before in your reviews. I despise Harry/Ginny as much as you do.

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! It's always nice to hear that someone agrees with me, especially on their dislike for GInny.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Charmed_Im_Sure Time to Say Goodbye

13th December 2006:
cool a realy good twist with Ginny being pregnant

love
Charmed
xxx

10

Author's Response: Thanks! Ooh, 10.

 Report Review

Review #16, by :) Time to Say Goodbye

12th December 2006:
it was accually really good:D..you should have made it longer:P but i still really liked it

Author's Response: Thanks. But I don't think I could have stood to write any more. Actually, I am still surprised thst I was able to write it.

 Report Review

Review #17, by ILoveLost1888 Time to Say Goodbye

12th December 2006:
Wow. I love it. I like it when u pit " Can we go now Mummy?" How old is Emilia?? "I"ll be back again next week my love." Did Harry and Ginny get married? I feel mad of Emilia! 20-20! ^.^ PS More Chapters in.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I think I might have said without saying after the part in italics. Harry and Ginny did not get married.

 Report Review

Review #18, by bk4ev3r Time to Say Goodbye

12th December 2006:
I'm sorry, but I laughed. It wasn't that the story was bad, but I could just picture you writing this, silently gagging. It was very good, even if you did despise the pairing. The only thing that could be changed would be adding more chemistry between the characters, though it may kill you. lol Cheers.

Author's Response: Thats ok. I was silently gagging, but in a sense I enjoyed writing this. I enjoyed that I could write something that I despised, and that I could still be proud of it. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Daniqueje Time to Say Goodbye

12th December 2006:
Lovely I really liked it, I don't read one-shots often but this was one that I really liked!

Author's Response: I'm not really a big fan of one-shots either, but I think everyone should do at least a couple one-shots. Besides it was a way for me to procrastinate. Thanks for the review and the kind words!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login