Reading Reviews for Why You Were Born
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Historyrepeats Chapter One

6th August 2009:
Awww, sad!
Though slightl AU
But *sniff* sad!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Anony_Mouse Chapter One

6th February 2007:
I like it a lot! It's cool how you have, in this one-shot, a lot about why people have children and stuff and how Ginny ultimately "gets better" from taking taking care of Will (I like that name-he sounds like a cute baby). It was cool how you did that. Good job.

Author's Response: Thank you :-D I think having a baby forces everyone to grow up (except those few who should have never had kids in the first place). I heard on the radio a few days ago that this therapist though God gave him kids to help raise them and then he realized after about 10 years that God gave him kids to help him grow up.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Tearlit Chapter One

4th February 2007:
This was good!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by SweetGinnyWeasley Chapter One

19th January 2007:
This is by far my favorite one-shot on the site. You are talented, I love your work! 10/10

Author's Response: Wow... I'm honored! To be completely honest, this is one that really pulled at my heart and I think it shows, well I hope it shows, because it was very emotional for me to write.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Weasley Brothers Chapter One

29th December 2006:
This one was so good I had to print it! It was GREAT!!! My favorite on this website!!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! It's my favorite of my one-shots too. Thanks for reviewing to let me know you enjoyed it :-)

 Report Review

Review #6, by chick_fic_luver_erin Chapter One

23rd December 2006:
this was amazing. OMGness. wowowowow.
the explanations as to why the children are born and everything are fabulous. i love how ginny looks back on everything she would have said to her mother. it was so sad, yet happy at the same time.

[[i know this sounds chessy, but i love the part where ginny walks in on ron and hermione doing nothing but simply looking at eachother yet she knows that just from the way they do that there is unconditional love there. ahhh...]]

chick fic seal of approval

Author's Response: Awwwwwww!!!!!!! I'm so glad you liked it and I think that's really cute, chick fic. I love chick flics and I torture my husband with them often. Thank you for reviewing to let me know what you liked :-)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Wild Mage Chapter One

13th December 2006:
that was really good. sad but cute at the same time. i really liked it.

Author's Response: I'm glad you did... that's how I feel about it too. It's cute at points but really sad. :-/

 Report Review

Review #8, by Leia Arletta Chapter One

7th December 2006:
Wow I usually hate one shots, but this one was really good. Made me cry a little even.

Author's Response: Thank you! It's quite a compliment to have that kind of reaction. I'm glad you could connect with the story!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Charmed_Im_Sure Chapter One

7th December 2006:
awww cool its so sad

love
Charmed
xxx

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, it was sad. :-/

 Report Review

Review #10, by HiJane_2 Chapter One

7th December 2006:
That was such a sad story, but I enjoyed it very much anyway. I really like the very last sentence from Ginny: "The secret to why you were born." I loved reading Ginny's thoughts and regrets. It was such a good story. Good luck with all your stories, and I will be watching for updates from you. ~HiJane_2

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it, despite it being sad! It was an emotionally draining story to write, that's for sure, but it's my favorite of everything I've written. Goodness that sounds conceited, but anyway, thanks for the review! :-)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Julie Chapter One

6th December 2006:
One of those happy sad stories or are they called bitter sweet? They died and yet life goes on causing people to grow up. Excecellent short story!

Author's Response: Thank you! That's an excellent way of putting it, yes... this story makes me sad but also gives me hope, which sounds weird, but I write what I want to read.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Graywand Chapter One

6th December 2006:
Cute story so far. Keep writing it. Two thumbs up!

Author's Response: Sorry, this was a one-shot and it's all done. I don't have any further inspiration. I'm glad you enjoyed it, though.

 Report Review

Review #13, by BellaPotter017 Chapter One

6th December 2006:
wow that was really great!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it :-)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login