Reading Reviews for Haunt My Dreams
  
420 Reviews Found

Review #1, by A The Department of Mysteries

1st April 2013:
Puppies? Pink elephants? I'm a really big fan of your work and this was a really intense chapter so I'm not sure why you decided it would be a good idea to substitute eyes with puppies and the word death eater with pink elephants. It wasn't funny and I'm not loving this story so much anymore

Author's Response: ha it was an april fools prank on the whole site ;)

 Report Review

Review #2, by noon The Department of Mysteries

23rd July 2012:
Whatever happened to Leda and her baby?? Did she move back to Paris?? Was it a boy or a girl...?? Did she die fighting like Remus and Tonks..? Just some questions that went through my head after reading the epilogue. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by noon You and Only You

23rd July 2012:
Loved it!! The ending was so touching!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Aza You and Only You

18th September 2011:
This ending legit made me cry- first time a hpff has done that. I absolutely adored this story. Thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by ObsceneDevotion The Department of Mysteries

13th March 2011:
Well, it was bound to happen, just sad that it was so soon ):

 Report Review

Review #6, by siriusfan:) You and Only You

30th January 2011:
Great story. For some reason the story reminded me of The Notebook because of the flashes back and then her true love and her perfect fiance lol (Even though the plot was nothing like The Notebook.) But this last chapter was definitely my favorite. At first I couldn't figure out why, I knew it had to do with Leda imagining a conversation with Sirius but it was deeper than that. It was the feeling, one that I've felt before, that I had gotten from that scene and then I realized it reminded of the end of Atonement. Just how it's this bittersweet moment where things could have been different. Definitely made me cry :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Roonyskatoony The Start of Something

14th January 2011:
Ok so I randomly decided to reread your story...again because quite frankly (even after all this time) your story is still THE best I've ever read on this site.

It's beautiful and full of...well everything! Drama, comedy, everything!

It deserves so much more recognition and you inspired me to really start writing my own fic! I spend ages going through HPFF trying to find a story as amazing as yours! It's my absolute FAV fanfic EVER!

I love your characterisations and the bittersweetness of the entire thing. I love how you can see Sirius loves her and yet he still manages to hurt her over and over again. I love how he's not perfect and I think all your characters are so realistic.

As with the first time I read this the end still caught me as it was so heartwrenching!

So what I'm saying is, well done. You're amazing :D

Roonyskatoony
p.s: I really wanted to review again and I'd already done so with the last chapters so I had to go a few chappies back. Also my other reviews just didn't do it justice :P

10/10! (for some reason it won't let me add millions of 000's...well anyway, A MILLION OUT OF 10!) :P

 Report Review

Review #8, by RUMBLERORE You and Only You

31st December 2010:
I am literally bawling my eyes out right. you suck. not really, I loved this story so much. it was amazing. but it was probably one of the saddest things I've ever read. gahh. this story was just so amazingly written and it fit together perfectly. and even though I was extremely pissed at sirius for cheating on her a lot, I still loved him. and I felt so so so sooo bad for leda throughout like the whole story. ugghh. I'm pretty sure I'm going to be upset about this for like the rest of my life :P it was just one of those things that you can't stop thinking about because it seemed so real and believable. I mean, just thinking about the story and the characters makes my heart sink. which means that you did a fantastic job writing it. how tragic was the ending though?! seriously, do you just hate me?? hahaha, but honestly, this story may have been one of the best fanfictions I've read...which is saying a lot. :) you did an amazing job on it! and I can't wait to read more by you.

 Report Review

Review #9, by befham You and Only You

18th December 2010:
I rarely cry whilst reading but I shed a few tears whilst reading this. Absolutely brilliant.

Author's Response: hope it wasnt too sad! thanks for reviewing

 Report Review

Review #10, by bunny is better You and Only You

6th December 2010:
i read this and the only thing i thought was Damn.
it was beautiful.

Author's Response: wow thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by madness You and Only You

21st November 2010:
This was really well written with a great plot :) well done xxx

Author's Response: thank you! glad you liked it

 Report Review

Review #12, by Grace You and Only You

12th November 2010:
I think this is the best Sirius/OC story I have ever read. I really like the way that you didn't ignore his death like lots of people do and instead used it to make the story so bittersweet and heartbreaking. I hardly ever review on here but the last chapter was so well written that i'm embarrassed to say it made me cry. Amazing, thank you!

Author's Response: wow thanks so much! and yeah, i think Sirius' death really cemented him as the ultimate tragic character in the HP series so i couldn't really ignore it. thanks for leaving a review, it really makes a difference to authors.

 Report Review

Review #13, by dobbyismyhero22 You and Only You

27th October 2010:
This story was incredible. I read it all in less than 24 hours because I could just not stop reading. I normally hate stories with tons of drama and ones that are really depressing but I LOVED this one. Your writing is just so amazing and I felt so close to the characters and that made their deaths all the harder. I cried like a baby, I admit it:) What's worse though is that I finished it right before I had to go to school this morning so my eyes were all puffy and my mascara was smeared. Thanks a lot:p But I am begging you, PLEASE continue with writing in the future because you are honestly amazing at it:D 10/10

Author's Response: ah thank you im so glad you enjoyed it! and im impressed you wake up early enough to have the time to read in the morning before school. i was never able to do that. i hope to continue writing :/ i mean i have other HPFFs on my author page (that are a little less dramatic/depressing) but maybe you meant "distant future"? anyway, thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #14, by RUMBLERORE Beneath the Sheets Again

25th October 2010:
ahhh! okay, so i just found this story like an hour-ish ago? and i totally love it! so much. and i really want to keep reading it right now, but if i dont go to sleep now i will definitely be passed out in all of my classes tomorrow so i will just have to finish reading the rest of this story tomorrow. grrr. i dont think i can wait that long. hehehe. so yeaahh. i am totally and completely in love with this story. times like a million and ten. :) SIRIUS IS AMAZING! hahaha. and i really really really love leda too! shes probably one of my all time favorite OC characters from any story i've read. :O and thats saying something cause i've read quite a few. :) soo good job! :P uhhh yeah so im just reviewing this chapter because i really wanted to leave a review where i left off reading. ...duhh. ummm yaa i dont really know what im talking about now. and im actually just rambling about nothing so im gonna go. okay bye! oh and GREAT job so far! :))

p.s. ill probably end up reviewing again later in the story too :)

Author's Response: thanks so much for that review- you just left me with a huge smile on my face. i hope you werent too tired for class! thank you so much for being so nice haha and im glad you enjoyed. hope you kept reading!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Stefenie Full Circle

16th October 2010:
OMG! Sirius is sooo adorable! Such a softy at heart ;)

Author's Response: thanks! it's true it's true

 Report Review

Review #16, by Stefenie And the Surrender

16th October 2010:
you said...before tunring on a candle...candles arent turned on :P Adorable story tho! I love the whole "fill the spaces" thing!

Author's Response: ah silly me! thanks

 Report Review

Review #17, by writeyourheartout You and Only You

7th July 2010:
So beautifully written, from start to finish, and this last chapter had me in tears. Thank you for sharing this story with us. :-)

xTanya

Author's Response: thank you so much for letting me know you liked it. xo

 Report Review

Review #18, by writeyourheartout And the Surrender

5th July 2010:
This was a particularly good chapter :-) I really love your writing - Have I said that enough now? Haha

xTanya

Author's Response: thanks tanya!

 Report Review

Review #19, by writeyourheartout All That Remains

5th July 2010:
I'm really enjoying reading this story! Thanks for writing. :-)

xTanya

Author's Response: thanks for reviewing :-)

 Report Review

Review #20, by KyraBlack All That Remains

30th May 2010:
This chapter made me cry. I always get really sad when I think about how much sirius lost, and you write down his feelings so well. when I started to read this story i didn't think about the fact that Sirius was going to die in the end, I didnt realise it until i had read three chapters and then I thought about stop reading it, but I was to stuck in the story to be able to. normaly I dont like stories where you have to read about sirius dying and the pain of those who lost him (because it makes me really sad, I know its wierd but Sirius feels a lot like a close friend (and lover, i wish ;) and every time I read about him dying it feels like someone close to me has died and a part of me died with him) but this story I really love. its sad and beautiful, a little bit like the notebook. I just wish there was story-ending where Sirius could be happy because he really deserves it (and yes I get emotional talking about Sirius ;))

anyway, thanks for a beautiful story so far, will continuing reading it now :)

Author's Response: i totally agree with you, sirius dying was the hardest thing to deal with in the HP series. thanks so much for taking the time to write such a kind review :) much appreciated!

 Report Review

Review #21, by serenity_1 You and Only You

25th January 2010:
I just have to say that I'm a HUGE fan of this story. Seriously, I've read this story at least twice. It's perfect from start to finish and I'm surprised I've never left a review until now. Is there any chance you'd make a sequel? I know it would be hard with Sirius dead and all but maybe you could work around that.

Anyways, keep writing cause your stories are awesome.

Author's Response: thank you so much! i am so glad you enjoyed it. i dont know how i would be able to work out a sequel... maybe i can return for some one-shots when i get a little more done with my other stories. im quite slow unfortunately...

 Report Review

Review #22, by ballet_shoes You and Only You

16th January 2010:
This story was so beautiful. I absolutely loved it and tears came to my eyes with this last chapter. Great job

Author's Response: thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #23, by life_writtendown You and Only You

1st January 2010:
that was really, really sad. omigosh. awesome story you have here.

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by life_writtendown The Department of Mysteries

1st January 2010:
NO00 That was totally predictable but all together one of the most heart wrenching scenes I've ever read.I thought in the book it was terrible, but with Leda there its like a ton of bricks crushing your heart.

Author's Response: oh no! my apologies

 Report Review

Review #25, by Krystal That First Time

17th December 2009:
I really like the story and where you are going with it. Your writing style is very easy to follow and captivating. However with this chapter, I had a real issue following how the back-flashes went. From a reader's standpoint it was not continuous.

Author's Response: hmmm i might try to go back and rearrange that. dont want any confusion =)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>