Reading Reviews for One Snowy Day
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by katlynncore One Snowy Day

1st December 2008:
that was frickin adorable! i loved it! definitely one of the best one-shots i've read. i loved all the emotions you put into it. very well written! :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I try to put emotions into my stories, and I'm glad you liked them!

 Report Review

Review #2, by SadForSirius One Snowy Day

5th May 2008:
AW! This was adorable. Well done! : )

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by lilyandjames2790 One Snowy Day

7th September 2007:
oh my god i can't wait to film! is it snowing yet? are we home yet? is the camera set up yet? let's go lol



i think the like idk lean-in for the kiss should be faster than the last video and the kiss ever so slightly longer cuz u know we're going from "1st year" to 7th haha and james wouldn't be as shy he'd be like woot woot haha but yeah that's what i think :-D



can't wait! bloopers!



oh and are they wearing uniforms?

Author's Response: I'm excited too! I won't have a part this time, as there are no extras, but I'll be the director instead! This is going to be so much fun!

It hasn't snowed yet, no... and it probably won't for a long time, thanks to global warming!

I agree, it should be more of a seventh year kiss... but that wasn't exactly 1st year last time!

The bloopers are obviously the best part! "This is my cameo!"

And they can be wearing uniforms. I don't know. I imagined scarves, so... if they work with uniforms, then good! And if not, uh... good! We'll have to wait for the snow to dictate, I think!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Tanya1032 One Snowy Day

25th August 2007:
Awe! That was so sweet! This is a great story! You're a really good author!
-Tanya:)
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad you like it, and thanks for saying I'm a good author. That made my day!

 Report Review

Review #5, by PadfootBlack16 One Snowy Day

18th July 2007:
OK, this was a pretty good story.

both characters, james and lily are kept pretty much in character. There are a few moments were James slipped out of character a bit, but nothing major. I like the way that lily says "you called me Evans.." "But james, i like it when you call me Evans". That was very romantic.

The description could use some work...you are good at dialogue, but you could describe the setting a bit more. Make it to were the reader can read what you are writting and feel like he is there, under the snow, watching james and lily.

Id also, though this is just personal preferance, id make this in third person. I dont know why, but i just never have liked first person to much. Though it works here, id like it tons more in third person.

There were a few typos here and there...but nothing to big really.

It was a good story, it needs some work, but its very well done.

good job

chers,
pad

Author's Response: Thanks for all of this. I'm going to try to do everything you tell me!

Thanks for the whole in character bit, I was a little worried about James, there.

And I always thought it was the opposite, that I was better at details than dialogue, but then again this was a while ago, so I'll go back over it and try to describe the setting more.

You're not the only one who wants this in third person. There are others who think the first person is too weird. I'll read it over again, and maybe rewrite it. I don't want to change the story so much, but if it's necessary, I'll do it. It also might be easier to do details then!

I'll check over and try to fix the typos, and generally make it better.

Thank you very much for this. I'm glad you weren't afraid to tell me how to make it better, since most people just tell me they like it. I like hearing that, but it never tells me how to improve, so thank you very, very much!


 Report Review

Review #6, by subtle_plan One Snowy Day

17th July 2007:
Hiya ^^ Here's the review in return for a review :P

I loved it! :D Actually, honestly, I loved it! I usually hate Marauders fics because usually they are just an everlasting bunch of wobble about Lily hating James and James pretending to be cool as he throws cheeky check-up lines in Lily's direction. This, however, blew me away :D

I think I love fluff!

10/10 for the best Lily/James story I've ever read :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! There aren't that many fics about James losing his cool, huh? I'm glad you think so highly of this. Thanks for saying this is the best, because it made my day, and thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Zacharias_Smith One Snowy Day

17th July 2007:
Wow.

This actually made me cry with fluffy happiness! It was absolutely beautiful, cheesy in all the greatest of possible ways - the snow, the snow globe at the end (perfect), thinking the same thoughts - and sweet, romantic and just wonderful.
I think this is definitely my favourite James/Lily story ever. Definitely 10/10. Can't think of any criticisms to give!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! You made me feel really happy! Fluffy happiness is really something, isn't it? I'm glad this is one of your favorites. Thanks for your happy-making review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by quailsrock23 One Snowy Day

12th July 2007:
ehmygawd! that was so adorable and sweet..i felt so bad for james, he was actually crying! well-written, i enjoyed it :) nothing else to say about it but 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Raina Moon One Snowy Day

9th July 2007:
That was so sweet! I loved it.

You had some minor tense mix ups, i think, but It wasn't anything that sent red flags going off in my head. Just a little thing.

Anyway, I give it a 10. It was a very sweet, and unique, discription of Lily and James getting together.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it. I'll go over the story to try and fix them. Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Linebelle One Snowy Day

9th July 2007:
This was really cute, and you described James' feelings beautifully. The whole scene is extremely romantic, two beautiful young people sharing their first kiss under the snow...
You are very good, and his one-shot is now in my favourites :)
I'll go and check your other stories, and see if they are as good as this one!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I'm glad you like it! Thank you very much for the review. It's inspiring!

 Report Review

Review #11, by mischiefmanaged One Snowy Day

9th July 2007:
Aw, this was a nice and fluffy Lily/James story. I love snow too, even though we NEVER get it where I live. I only found one thing to tell you... instead of "After bottling up my hurt for 7 years" it should be "After bottling up my hurt for seven years." Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you! And thanks for pointing that out. I missed it when I went over my story, so thanks!

 Report Review

Review #12, by fantacular_pandemonium One Snowy Day

17th April 2007:
Oh man, I just love dramatic little fluff stories! Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I enjoy them too!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ashton Xavier One Snowy Day

3rd February 2007:
A flawless tale of two unlikely lovers rivaling the likes of masterpieces such as Romeo and Juliet. Alluring affection and clever characterization are at their best in this story. It was a delightful read from beginning to end. You truly are a gifted writer!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it. And I don't know how gifted I am at writing, but it's nice to know that someone appreciates my work!

 Report Review

Review #14, by LilyMarieEvansPotter One Snowy Day

23rd January 2007:
Aw!! I love this story sooo much!! Even if it is fluff who cares? Everyone loves a bit of fluff, it always puts a smile on my face anyway!! Its such a good story!! I love the first snow!! The only thing is! It hardly ever snows where I'm from, so i guess dats why i like it so much!! Hehe!! Again love it!!

*Defo 10/10

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! You know, we haven't had much snow yet here either. Usually it snows about a foot by now, but the snow hasn't even stuck! Too bad it's not like this story, right?

 Report Review

Review #15, by Teddy Faucer One Snowy Day

1st January 2007:
What a cute story! I loved it. Everyone loves the first snow. I think it's so adorable how they've both wanted a kiss on the first snowfall and finally they both get it.. kinda like fate eh? Really good!

Author's Response: Who doesn't want a kiss on the first snowfall? I guess it is like fate. Or a really good coincidence, right? Thank you very much for your review, and I'm glad you liked this!

 Report Review

Review #16, by MoonysChick19 One Snowy Day

30th December 2006:
Aww, cute!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #17, by manya One Snowy Day

7th December 2006:
Gotta love snow. And snow globes that remind us of the wonderful snow. Great story! I love it. :)

Author's Response: I love snow globes too. Glad you liked it, and thanks!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Infantasia One Snowy Day

7th December 2006:
Aww, that's so sweet. I felt so sorry for James back there when Lily was just staring at him like that...but then she was like "Wait, James...you never called me Lily before." I thought that was...sweet x) Yeah, I'm weird, but she was shocked! The dear girl was so shocked, hehe. It's sorta depressing that James decided to give up, but then again, what else can you expect? He's been rejected like a dozen gazillion times. The boy needs a backbone once in a while! And he got it! Huzzah! :) Cheers to you on a job well done! I thought that the "I love you" on both their parts at the end was a little too abrupt, considering the fact that Lily had only just agreed to go out with him, but still, it was cute. Happy writing on future stories!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! And I follow up on the Huzzah! More stories yet to come, and I will be very happy.

 Report Review

Review #19, by ronald jensen One Snowy Day

6th December 2006:
I really liked it. It was the best story I have ever read of yours, even though it was probably only the second story I've read from you. I like the details and how it's in first person. Actually, I really don't think it's rushed. I think that things like that can happen and they most definitely have before. So, things are rushed in a way, but depending on the way you look at it, they're not. Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it! And I'm glad you didn't think it was too rushed, in a certain way. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Dragonette One Snowy Day

6th December 2006:
Aw... Fluffy. :) Cute. (Did you know that "fluffy" in spanish is "fofo"?!!)

Cheers,
Dragonette (10/10 coz I love james and lily and this was ADOREABLE)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it, and since I'm not very good at Spanish, I had no idea!

 Report Review

Review #21, by ron_hearts_hermione One Snowy Day

6th December 2006:
Aw, that was really cute :] I love snow/Christmas stories. :]

Author's Response: Thank you! I love them too!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Misting through the trees One Snowy Day

5th December 2006:
Aww. Except for the I love you's (too quick) it's really really good. It almost made me cry and it takes a lot to make me cry.

Author's Response: Aww! I want to fix the whole "I love you" part, so I need to work on that. And I'm glad I almost made you cry, it's a kind of goal of mine to have someone cry because of something I wrote, so I take that as a great complement! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #23, by LIl_Laydee_PrOnGs004 One Snowy Day

5th December 2006:
so romantic - V.good

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #24, by GinnyGirl333 One Snowy Day

5th December 2006:
Awww that was so sweet! It was cute and picturesque, and well, just like a snow globe! Your writing style is very descriptive and awesome! You should get a banner for your story, it totally deserves one! The only thing I would say was a little off was that they said the 'I love you's' in it, right after he asked her out. It was a little fast you know? But good job! YAY KATHLEEN HUDSON for an AWESOME little one shot!

Author's Response: I actually just got a banner! You should check it out--it totally fits the story. And I know, my beta said the same thing about the "I love you's." But I really wanted James to say it, and then what should Lily say; "Thank you? I like you too, I guess." It didn't seem right. So maybe if I can find a better way to fit it in, I'll try it. Thank you so much! I enjoy recieving constructive criticism. It helps me write better! And I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by 7 One Snowy Day

4th December 2006:
awww soo cute

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>