Reading Reviews for Don't Underestimate Me
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Tyler Don't Underestimate Me

29th November 2011:
First off, I want to say that I like the format of this story. I like that you wrote it almost as if he's sitting in the room talking to any and all readers who stop by to hear his tale. I like his little comments and personal flares.
My main problems were with the plot-holes. It seemed to me that you rather dodged the issue of his escape from Bellatrix et all because you weren't sure how to make it happen. Forgive me if I'm wrong, that's just the impression I got. Nothing wrong with not knowing exactly how every part of a story should play out! :)
My only other thought was that there was a sort of a present-past tense issue near the end. We went from "I know that within the next five minutes Iíll hear her voice calling everyone for food." to this: "But in the next second, something happened that I didnít expect. There was a knock on my door and a red headed girl poking her head in..."
That transition sounds really awkward. Before the story was narrated as though Draco is here with the reader now, telling us in story-form. But then we switch to say that Ginny came into the room and it completely alters the feel of the narration. I hope that makes sense.

Anyway, I found it a rather enjoyable read. Good work and keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your helpful review. I'll do my best to get that fixed!

 Report Review

Review #2, by UH60TI Don't Underestimate Me

10th July 2011:
I like it. I really like the way you have put some back story for Draco's 6th year.

I think you should build on this line. I woould really like to see what you could do with it.

I look forward to more of your stories.

Author's Response: Thanks dear. =] I'm so glad you liked it. Keep an eye out for some of my other stories!

 Report Review

Review #3, by luv_addictGxJ Don't Underestimate Me

19th November 2008:
i really liked this!

Author's Response: Thank you dear!

 Report Review

Review #4, by sweet gurl Don't Underestimate Me

14th March 2008:
Ive read this story soo many times already! It is the perfect pick-me-up story.
I said it once and i say it again I LOVE IT!!!
Have you thought about a sequel?
:)SG

Author's Response: Aww, thanks you're a sweetie. I'm glad you like it so much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Stargirl27 Don't Underestimate Me

5th March 2008:
i loved it!!
hope you make a sequal!

Author's Response: Merci.

 Report Review

Review #6, by danni Don't Underestimate Me

10th October 2007:
LOVE IT!!!

Author's Response: YAYAYAYAYAY!

 Report Review

Review #7, by The Lady of Gondor Don't Underestimate Me

31st March 2007:
Draco likes Ginny. I woundn't think of this, not even in a 10 years.
And e tricked Voldemort. Nice.

Loved it.

And what I like even more is that Draco is actually GOOD.

Great story. 10 of 10

The Lady


Author's Response: well danka! I'm so happy that you review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by LovelyMioneWeasley Don't Underestimate Me

11th December 2006:
That was a very different take on Draco. Good job!
LMW

Author's Response: Danka, Gracious (sp?), and Merci!

 Report Review

Review #9, by sweet gurl Don't Underestimate Me

5th December 2006:
OMG!
this needs a sequel or something; its so good!
it is the actual image i have for Draco's 6th year its so awsome!
its so well written and just amazing!!!
please consider doing a sequel :D
10/10 :P!!

Author's Response: *bows* Ah, thank you thank you! I'm very excited that we share the same view! I'm not the only one who thinks Draco is innocent! Hey, if you would want to help me with ideas for a sequal that would be great!

 Report Review

Review #10, by pens82 Don't Underestimate Me

5th December 2006:
good

Author's Response: Merci!

 Report Review

Review #11, by ashleym4787 Don't Underestimate Me

5th December 2006:
good keep it coming!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it, but I'm afraid that this is going to be the only chapter.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Xazou Don't Underestimate Me

4th December 2006:
I love it. Sad that it's complete already, perhaps you could make a sequel.

Author's Response: Possibly, possibly. I'll have to think about it, but I need some ideas first! Glad you liked it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login