Reading Reviews for Reflected Reality
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by WriterPlatinum Reflected Reality

14th March 2009:
That was really good! I liked the description you put in, and how you suddenly changed emotion. Brilliant!

 Report Review

Review #2, by bpmull Reflected Reality

16th January 2009:
Nicely done.

This then gives rise to another question: If Narcissa did not love Lucius before they were married, what caused her to love him later? -- According to the canon, she did love him.

There is another story you could write.

I enjoyed this tale.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Weregirl Reflected Reality

11th January 2009:
I loved the ending...very poetic

 Report Review

Review #4, by Elf_ears13 Reflected Reality

29th June 2007:
Cat, this is amazing! Why doesn't this have as much attention as your other stories (though I'm sure they're worthy of the attention, too)? I love the mirror-river connection, though I probably would have continued on with it a bit more. It was more interesting to read than the dialog (at least to me), but I guess that was just your balance. I probably would have taken the connection too far. =P Druella was exactly what I'd imagine for Narcissa's mother, and I loved how she just calmly mentioned everything. Pressuring but not forcing - that was really fitting.

Some of your semi-colon sentences didn't make sense. Both halves should be able to stand on their own, so in cases like It was perfectly cut; not a bit out of proportion, a colon or comma would be more appropriate.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing, Marisa! *huggle* This story is one I'm quite proud of, so I really love reviews like this :) With the mirror-river connection - well, I didn't want to overdo it, and I figured there's only so many times you can emphasize the similarites between mirrors and rivers without overdoing it :P I tried to balance out the dialogue and that - when I eventually go back and edit my stories though (one of these days, it'll happen) I'll keep that in mind. I'm also really glad you liked Druella - she was rather annoying to write for this, so I'm pleased she came off as believable :)


Thanks for mentioning that about the semi-colons! I'll definitely go back and fix that as soon as possible. Thanks for review, Marisa! ~Cat


 Report Review

Review #5, by SiriuslyCrack Reflected Reality

6th June 2007:
Wow, Cat. That was so off-beat and beautiful. It would seem strange at first glance that Narcissa Black is actually reflecting about the difference between mirrors and river. But then, don't we all go into this wierd reflecting mode every once in a while? I truly enjoyed reading this one-shot. I am touched and amazed at your writing skills. You pulled it off really well. Keep it up, partner! ;) *huggles*

Author's Response: Thank you so much Tahi!! *huggleglomps* Thanks for your lovely compliments, I'm really glad you enjoyed it :) Thanks for reviewing! ~Cat

 Report Review

Review #6, by dancesandsways Reflected Reality

13th February 2007:
Wow. Another absolutely stunning piece from an incredible writer! Again, your original writing style really sets this apart from anything else that I've read. I adore reading stuff about Narcissa (as well as writing it!), and you do a great job at capturing her. Well, as I imagine she would be captured! =P Anyway, this is really nice, and I just love how you compare a mirror and a river. The last line was perfect. Very well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, again! Like I said, your compliments really flatter me. I'm pleased you liked this one too :) Thank you so much for your lovely review! ~Cat

 Report Review

Review #7, by Potterholic Reflected Reality

14th December 2006:
Wow, that was really great Cat! I love how you compare mirror to river and how it was all happening while her mother was brushing her hair. I really like how you showed the mother-daughter relationship there, though the relationship isn’t a happy one. Perfect ending too. Brilliant Cat! 10/10

Author's Response: Oh, thanks so much, Priss! I'm glad you like the mirror/river thing, and the mother daughter relationship. I enjoyed writing those aspects! Thanks so much for the kind review! ~Cat

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lucy Stephanopolous Reflected Reality

4th December 2006:
I really liked this Cat. It was a great idea to comment on the river and the mirrow while telling the story. i dont usually read Narcissa fics but I thought this one was very good x Lucy

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Lucy! I'm glad you enjoyed it, specially as you don't often read Narcissa stories. Thank you so much for reviewing! ~Cat

 Report Review

Review #9, by delta Reflected Reality

3rd December 2006:
I like this a lot, Cat. It's so different and alive and everything. The whole mirror and river thing was wonderful and I loved how you portrayed her eyes and her thoughts and how she wanted to be a mirror. A very lovely one-shot and definitely extremely unique. Amazing job! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Janet! I'm really glad you liked the mirror/river thing, and I'm glad you thought it was unique. Thanks tons for reviewing, I'm really glad you enjoyed it! ~Cat

 Report Review

Review #10, by xElusive Memoriesx Reflected Reality

1st December 2006:
As Lyn said, great ending. (Yes, I'm such a geek that I read the other reviews :P)

Its great, perfect length and Chelsea did a great job on the banner. Its great and the river/mirror comments were really clever. *on to faves list* 10/10

Author's Response: LOL don't worry Shona, I often read other reviews myself :P Thank you so much for reviewing, I'm so glad you liked it! And thanks for your help on it too...and I agree, the banner is simply perfect. Onto your faves? Wow, I'm flattered :) ~Cat

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lyn Midnight Reflected Reality

30th November 2006:
Here I go again... CAT! You're a genius! You have no idea how much I liked reading this. When I read your thoughts/her thoughts on mirrors and rivers, I was like 'so true!' :P I like that approach. You should write more. *wink* I really cannot believe why you would not have posted this! It deserves to be here. :) Oh, and I especially liked the ending lines, as you know. This is what I like in a story -- impressive ending!

Author's Response: *huggles* Lyn, thank you so much! I don't think I'm a genius, but I'm flattered anyway :) I'm glad you liked the ending lines...I admit they're my favourite part of it, too. Thank you so much for reviewing, Lyn, and for all your help on this! ~Cat

 Report Review

Review #12, by tiffers Reflected Reality

29th November 2006:
OMG OMG OMG Cat that was so incredibly beautiful and touching! I am in awe right now at your brilliant writing abilities, they definitely took my breath away. I love that you compared this all to rivers and mirrors, the imagery was amazing! When I first saw who this was about I was a little hesitant, but OMG, this was spectacular! You did such a wonderful job of making Narcissa likeable and also true to her character. It was so interesting to see this side of her, and the struggles that she faced. You did a fantastic job of really bringing this story together and making the emotions seem authentic. Overall a wonderful one-shot Cat, I am truly impressed! Another amazing piece to add to my favorite's list, you are incredible!

Author's Response: Tiff, I am grinning like a maniac at the moment. Seriously, this review has made my day! I'm so glad you liked it this much even when you were hesitant about the character; and I'm glad I did Narcissa well, too, I admit she's a favourite of mine to write ^_^ Thank you so much for leaving such a complimentary review, I'm honestly flattered! Thanks, Tiff! *huggles* ~Cat

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login