35 Reviews Found

Review #1, by vivienne_woodhouse Fire has Filled the Air

22nd March 2011:
My, my, my! Isn't Salazar just a slippery little snake! First cunning his way into Rowena's mind, and then confusing his way into Helga's. He's definitely playing his game well.

I wish Godric, however, would smarten up. He should have made up his mind about Rowena long before he paid any special attention to Helga.

Great so far, keep up the good work!

xoxo
Viv

 Report Review

Review #2, by Aline Fire has Filled the Air

7th April 2010:
My, what a SOB! So Salazar never loved Rowena? Just a power game? But in your narration I did have the impression he loved her...
lol
Oh, please, do finish writing this story! O.O

 Report Review

Review #3, by hogwarts_author_cs Fire has Filled the Air

11th November 2008:
Very good. :) I love the tension and deception going around the school... :)
Nice work.

Author's Response: thank you very much.

 Report Review

Review #4, by sugarroxs If youíre sure.

10th May 2008:
I love the Drama in this!!
please please please update!
It's freakin' brilliant :)

Author's Response: I will get back on this! I swear I will. It's just taking a while...

 Report Review

Review #5, by Rebecca_101 If youíre sure.

15th December 2007:
i loved this story i just cant wait till the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'll be updating again soon. Watch for it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by BlueRoseAngel Dining in the Dungeons

18th April 2007:
Wow I loved that. Nad I am so sorry because Last time I gave you only a five and I did not that it could rate higher, i would have given that one a 10 as well. So sorry and ignore that last c=score if you will.

 Report Review

Review #7, by BlueRoseAngel A Bleak Sort of Day

18th April 2007:
Loved it. Salazar and Rowena I pressume?

 Report Review

Review #8, by Magic_Marker Interviews and Intrigues

13th March 2007:
I loved the interactions between Rowena and Salazar, yet again. Founders arguments are hard to do right without treading the familiar path of blood purity, but I think you wrote in actual resentments and dislike instad of just Salazar being "evil". And Salazar siding with Rowena - wonderful.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Magic_Marker Dining in the Dungeons

13th March 2007:
Eek! This chapter was awesomely scintillating, for obvious reasons. Salazar is delicious. I like how he kept calling her "Madam" right up until they kissed. The awkardness was real, too, but what chapter could have a better end than that? =)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Magic_Marker Pursuit

13th March 2007:
Haha, Godric thinking dirty thoughts about Helga. That have me a good chuckle.

Salazar, to me, is definitely the best part of this story. I love how Salazar froze in his tracks the minute Rowena touched his shoulder. You've written him exactly as I imagined him - dark, overly formal, cold, and exciting. You also make his prejudices seem believable, too, which is great. =)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Magic_Marker A Bleak Sort of Day

13th March 2007:
OooO I like Helga's unadmitted attraction to Salazar. I am a Helga/Salazar shipper at heart, but anything with Salazar written as wonderfully in character as you have written him is a joy to read! =)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Magic_Marker If youíre sure.

12th March 2007:
This story was wonderful! You made it intimate and suspenseful. Can't wait till the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #13, by don't have a name If youíre sure.

11th March 2007:
I really loved reading this story. This is the first time I have read a Founders story. I am going to try and read more of them. I hope that you will be updating your story soon enough. I can't wait to read the next chapters. I personally think that Ravenclaw and Slytherin make the best couple. Please please update soon.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Weasley twins rock If youíre sure.

27th January 2007:
When are the students arriving!? Sorry, I like how you are really starting to build up tension now, this is going into my favourites right now!

Author's Response: Heh, students WILL be there, I promise :-)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Weasley twins rock Interviews and Intrigues

27th January 2007:
Dun, dun, dun. You have written the founders so well, especially Salazar, he is so confusing always acting differently yet giving next to nothing away. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks much. It's so hard to write Salazar, and the difficulty writing him seems to make it more believeable-- his cryptic nature .

 Report Review

Review #16, by Weasley twins rock Dining in the Dungeons

27th January 2007:
Interesting shipping we have going here,I have never actually considered shippings between the founders but i think that these ones are the most likely. I think that it is a bit strange that they wouldn't find someone from outside Hogwarts but it is your story and your ships. Yet again a another brillinat chapter, superbly written!

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch.
In Re: to your comments about the shipping, I suppose if you're held up day after day in the same or near proximity with the same people a deeper fondness would begin to form.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Weasley twins rock Pursuit

27th January 2007:
That last bit was so mean! Did you intend for that to be part of Helga's thoughts as I was always so sure that she treated all students of all blood status equally? Never mind, another really good bit of writing, i liked it that you extended it to the other founders this time. I'm awaiting the arrival of the students as much as they now!

Author's Response: It was a display of how others predjudices can leak into our thoughts and actions.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Weasley twins rock A Bleak Sort of Day

27th January 2007:
Ooh, things could be hotting up, I cannot wait to read what each of the founders are like with their students, I haven't read many fics where the students are actually at the school yet.

Author's Response: Students soon to come, no worries.

 Report Review

Review #19, by lunadragonfly.. If youíre sure.

22nd January 2007:
Looking good..

I like all this male ego, its so funny, Go Hufflepuf for telling them off :D
Cant wait till next chap

Author's Response: Boys will be boys, won't they?

 Report Review

Review #20, by lunadragonfly Dining in the Dungeons

22nd January 2007:
Hot!

LoL!, Loving it girl!

Author's Response: :-D Sizzle

 Report Review

Review #21, by lunadragonfly Pursuit

22nd January 2007:
Another interesting chap.

Now is it just me or do these names sound familiar, Edward Chaplin, Kathryn Lennox.???



Author's Response: Should they sound familiar?

 Report Review

Review #22, by lunadragonfly A Bleak Sort of Day

22nd January 2007:
Hey girl, Its me!!! RUN. :p

Well now, I wanted to give myself a bit of time untill i read this, Coz as you know I love everything you write, and I didnt want to keep wanting more story :p

So now that I have read this I have to say that I again, LOVE YOUR WORK!!!, I think you have really captivated the personas of each Person Amazingly well! :D Go you!! **Does happy dance for OneEyedWitch**

I really loved everything, It was a really sweet simple opening chapter, that let us know where we were in the time line, And what our Charactures are like :D LOVED IT! LOVED IT! LOVED IT!

I cant wait to get into the story more and see where its all going :D

Well on with the next chapter :D

Lovsha Girl! ~
~ Keira-Lee

Author's Response: I'm so glad you approve! I'm liking this one a lot myself.

 Report Review

Review #23, by harrypottersangel If youíre sure.

7th January 2007:
Well I didn't realize that Rowena and Salazar were that intimate but still it makes for an interesting story--fine by me! Wonderful chapter as always, keep up the great work!
Love ~K

Author's Response: Well, adults will be adults... bear in mind. :-)

 Report Review

Review #24, by harrypottersangel Dining in the Dungeons

7th January 2007:
Like I said previously... that meeting could never truely remain a meeting... at least not for the matter planned. Very nice chapter-love the Rowena/Salazar romance! Once again excellent chapter and story!
Love ~K

Author's Response: Heh, I'm loving that bit of romance too. Such a frightfully wicked premise.

 Report Review

Review #25, by harrypottersangel Pursuit

7th January 2007:
Romances between the founders--oo scandelous... Lovely written chapter, very formal and pretaining to the era. Helga&Godric's date sounds adorable, and Rowena&Salazar's "meeting" may turn out to be anything but... very nice!
Wonderful chapter!
Love ~K

Author's Response: :-D You're right on.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>