Reading Reviews for Lonely Night
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by jacks_angel2007 Good-Bye

14th May 2008:
That was an amazing story! It made me cry!! But I really liked it!

Author's Response: Thanks :-) I like it when people cry :-P Well, at least by the means that I'm doing my job right if they do. Read something fluffy, it helps!

 Report Review

Review #2, by AussieAnatomy627 Good-Bye

22nd September 2007:
Your school has a literary maazine? My school has a literary magazine! What school do you go to? (if you don't want the whole world to know, email me at AussieAnatomy627@yahoo.com)

This was amazingly written! It was so sad, yet so sweet!

Author's Response: i will get back to you with the email :-P Anyways - yes sad story, some how I can't bring my self to end D/G happily

 Report Review

Review #3, by Erudessa94 Good-Bye

6th September 2007:
...wow. How do u write likethis? +I've always wanted to write like you do, but it always coms ut crappy. I loved this story it was GREAT!

Author's Response: It deffentally took a while for me to learn to write like this! Just kep going! You'll get where you want to go :-) Thank you for your review

 Report Review

Review #4, by Slytherin_heiress19 Good-Bye

6th July 2007:
I love it. Well written and very beautiful, yet sad

Author's Response: Yes, I have had a sad writting srteek in me as of late. Perhaps I shall try to do something happy next? :-) Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by jesi lily Good-Bye

20th March 2007:
Oh, I cried so much reading this, you're a fantasic writer. well done.

Author's Response: Aww. Thank you. If you cried it means I did my job right!;-)

 Report Review

Review #6, by wowgurl Good-Bye

6th February 2007:
i dont really understand-but sad. again-y alwaya marriage?

Author's Response: I guess it's becuase I like the idea. I'm sorry you don't. Still, thank you for taking the time to review.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Sexy Polish Witch Good-Bye

21st January 2007:
Oh my God it actually made me cry. I'm bawling my eyes out right now. It is so sad. I officially HATE drunk drivers (NO OFFENCE)

Author's Response: No, none taken, I think that anyone who drives drunk should never be aloud behind the wheel of a car again. And see you read another Draco story :-P

 Report Review

Review #8, by monic615 Good-Bye

8th January 2007:
That was so sad! I feel like crying. It was like nothing I have ever read. Good story. Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you!! That is quite an honoring statement!

 Report Review

Review #9, by luvnikki Good-Bye

27th December 2006:
Awe, that absolutely broke my heart. Although It was written beautifully. Thanks for the great one-shot!

Author's Response: Thank you ^_^

 Report Review

Review #10, by Trina216 Good-Bye

18th December 2006:
that is so sad! i don't really like the Draco/Ginny pairing but that is such a beautifully written story its hard not to like it! awww this story made me cry :'( i never thought i would say this but poor draco! good job 10/10!

~*TRINA*~

Author's Response: Oh, i'm so glad you steped out of your normal reading area. I'm glad you liked it, and forgive me, but i'm happy you cried :-P

 Report Review

Review #11, by Nithi Good-Bye

15th December 2006:
That was great. Please continue.

Author's Response: This story is done! But feel free to read any of the others!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Jellyman Good-Bye

14th December 2006:
Aww, sad :( Sweet though. I liked how you didnt go into that big fat detail of how they got over their unfortunate past. You concentrated on the main fact that he'd loved her and she'd died. Well done :)

Author's Response: thank you - i felt that it was more important that she melted his heart

 Report Review

Review #13, by AEKaiser Good-Bye

8th December 2006:
Yay! I love sad stories, and I really liked this one!

Author's Response: Thank you! I love hearing that people liked my stories

 Report Review

Review #14, by Dracana Good-Bye

6th December 2006:
Oh, i accept this challenge. this was a pretty fic. Ok, I'll do one too.

Author's Response: I can't wait to read it!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by dracoslover1 Good-Bye

6th December 2006:
Very good start that you have here. At the beginning of your story, you went into some nice descripitions of feelings, so on and so forth. There seemed to be some repetition as you went along in the beginning...maybe possibly you want to change the wording to make it seem less repetive.

Towards the end of the story, it kind of a wee bit down hill in my mind. Not a ton, mind you, but just a wee bit. I think that from going from straight descripitive to only a little bit of descripitive kind of lost it's edge for me. Maybe you can go more into Draco's feelings when he hits the tree. You can also do a flashback on the day that Ginny died and his feelings on that day, and also on that day that he had to lay her to rest.

Other then that, it was very good. I love the suspense that you gave to the story.



Author's Response: I understand what you mean, I thought about doing the flash back you mentioned- but I was trying to keep this story short. I have a habbit of making really long one shots. Thank you for your advice

 Report Review

Review #16, by Unicorn Girl Good-Bye

2nd December 2006:
that was so sad...but I loved it nevertheless. I think I'm gonna take up your challenge, although I'm not sure yet. Anyway, good job!

10/10

Author's Response: Well I'm gald you liked the story, and I hope you do the challenge! I love to read other people's work!

 Report Review

Review #17, by endlessly xx Good-Bye

29th November 2006:
Amazing.

Author's Response: :-) thank you.

 Report Review

Review #18, by hedwidgeon Good-Bye

27th November 2006:
Wow, that was so sweet. I cried too... So beautifully written and great description. I enjoyed this so much... I'm adding it to my faves. And I will definitely check out the rest of your work because this was just amazing.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! I'm pleased to hear that you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #19, by sweet gurl Good-Bye

27th November 2006:
omigod!!
that is SO SAD! :'(
this is so a great piece!
GOOD JOB

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review! It means a lot to me

 Report Review

Review #20, by Willow18 Good-Bye

27th November 2006:
Great Fic, very sad allways makes you think that sort of thing. You should do the anti drink drive adverts on the TV.

Author's Response: Hmmm. I might change this so that it's a peice of fiction instead of FF to do something like that. who knows. Thank you for the review ^_^

 Report Review

Review #21, by juliethemuggle Good-Bye

27th November 2006:
omg...that was so sad. touching really. Beautifully written and nice desciptions too. =D

Author's Response: :-) thank you. I love hearing that people liked my discriptions

 Report Review

Review #22, by Serenity0047 Good-Bye

27th November 2006:
Nice surprise at the end, although i'm not a D/G shipper. But good none the less. I didn't cry, but then again i'm not the crying type. I liked how you made her seem very child like, wanting him to chase her and all that. that seemed very Ginnyish. And Draco seemed in character too, kinda. good job!

Author's Response: See yeah, I knew I had Draco a little off, I wanted him that way, a little melted by what Ginny did to/for him. Thank you ^_^

 Report Review

Review #23, by Life after death Good-Bye

27th November 2006:
Thats sooo good, but really sad. Definatly keep writing.

Author's Response: :-) thank you. I did want to make it sad, and it worked!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Haley_Pitter Good-Bye

27th November 2006:
this is good! i was thinking hermione, because she has chocolate eyes and i think ginny has blue eyes. you've got a great description of draco, but he probably would have been more bitter than than and he might have not broken out crying other then kicking the tree or yelling. but you have an awesome story! great job!

Author's Response: I can see what you mean, I guess I 've just always seen Ginny as the one to break Draco down and make him less cold. And he did punch the tree. I'm not sure about Ginny's eyes, I'll have to go look at that.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Canadian Warrior Babe Good-Bye

27th November 2006:
That was a beautiful little one shot. Everything about was well written and presented nicely. I could imagine each scene in my head as I read your words. You have a good talent for imagery, and it made your story all the more enjoyable to read. All those sad, happy memories. I felt so sorry for Draco, and the ending was beautiful and so tender for Draco.

You show us that he does have a heart and can love.
10/10

Could I ask you to read my chapter fic? It only has two chapters and one of the main characters is Draco. It's a action/adventure and big angst. I haven't got many reviews for it and it's bumming me out a bit.

Author's Response: Thank you, I pried myself on imagery, it's my favorite element to a story. I will galdly read your story when i get home tonight :-)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>