Reading Reviews for Alex Rider: Muggle Spy
  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by magicmuggle01 'Could he BE more ugly?!'

19th March 2012:
Another good and interesting story. It'll be interesting to see how Alex/James gets out of this situation. And explain about the books. Adding to favs and though its been a while a request to update asap.

Author's Response: Aw wow thanks again, yes. how will he get out of this mess!? I don't know :P It's been too long for me to think of anything, but I'll be sure to be back :) I did like writing this story and especially now I have more interest on it, thanks for the favs again, I feel lucky!

 Report Review

Review #2, by magicmuggle01 'You have got to be joking?!'

19th March 2012:
An interesting start to your story. For some reason I was expecting the monitor to show people vanishing through the barrier onto platform 93/4 and when a portal to Hogwarts was mentioned, Alex to infiltrate the Hogwarts express.
10/10 and moving on.

Author's Response: hahahah that would have been so much better for that to happen, but oh well, I can't have all the ideas I spose! Thanks so much for liking it magicmuggle101 :) 10/10 again!? Stop spoling me merlin damit ;p.

 Report Review

Review #3, by ClearAsCrystalrEyes 'Could he BE more ugly?!'

6th August 2011:
I really like the idea of this story, but wouldn't Alex have to have some sort of magic in order to be at Hogwarts? I just thought there was some sort of spell on the castle to make muggles think that it was just some abandoned place.

But I really like this story so far, I find it completely interesting and I can only just imagine what Hermione would do.

Author's Response: Maybe Alex is magical? He just doesn't know it yet? ;0 Thanks very much for your review! Unfortunately, I've only written two chapters for this but if you really want me to carry on with it, owl me on the forums :):)

 Report Review

Review #4, by cynicalsecrets 'Could he BE more ugly?!'

13th June 2009:
Well its been ages since I've read the Alex Rider books, but the combination of Alex Rider and Harry Potter is actually very interesting. As long as the plot develops well, I think it will turn into a well furbished story line. But, it seems you have not updated this story in a long time, so if you do have time to spare, do update.

Tchao,
Mya.

Author's Response: Oh yes, this story - the one - I never update much anymore and just sits there with loads of wicked reviews but no motivation from me loll. Sorry everyone!! I'll see what I can do, but I think with this one it's just been so long and the motivation has kind of died!

 Report Review

Review #5, by laurenb4harryp 'Could he BE more ugly?!'

27th February 2009:
NO! It was just getting to the good part! I really like your idea of pairing up Alex Rider and Harry Potter, very original! 100% love your story and please continue!

Author's Response: aww thanks, but I really don't know when I'll continue this. It was started a long time ago.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Jake Caldefore 'Could he BE more ugly?!'

8th June 2008:
Wow! this is a great crossover between Alex Rider and Harry Potter! The best one, I'd even bet! (And that's saying something: I'm always on FanFiction.Net!)

Do you have a FanFiction.net account?

Update ASAP! Keep up the good work!

Keep writing,
Jake

Author's Response: Thanks very much, Jake. However, I haven't posted any of this story in such a long time. I don't know what to do. I might post some more up, but it might not be for at least two weeks. I don't know.

I don't, no.

Thanks!!!! I shall certainly attempt.

Oh, don't worry, I'll never stop writing,
Rachel


 Report Review

Review #7, by Rin 'Could he BE more ugly?!'

21st April 2008:
I love it an awsome crossover idea.
Please keep it up

Author's Response: Oh, thanks Rin but the thing is, I think I've abandoned this story for the minute. Not forever, but it's so old. :) Thanks anyway!

 Report Review

Review #8, by rosai_gryffindor 'Could he BE more ugly?!'

31st March 2008:
aww you had to leave it there at such a cliffhanger, didnt you?! lol! not fair... now i must just put you under great pressure to continue as soon as possible as i am loving this so damn much! :D i loved all the humour in it, i mean, the man with the melon nose! that was funny! and there were other parts i laughed at, too! but if alex is a muggle, why could he see hogwarts and just walk in there? ah well... and he met pansy! how unfortunate for him, though you made her sound nice in here and draco the complete slimeball and evil thing that he is! :P i love how you make alex feel out of place and trying to act like he's a wizard and such, its really realistic and just like his character! id love to see what happens if he tried to do magic... though i suspect its just a prop wand, nothing real about it... or is it? lol! there is some mysterious feeling here that i like! and he met the golden trio... typical hermione wanting to know what he's reading, but like, wasnt it stupid of mr blunt and whatshername (gone momentarily blank here...) to give him the books to take to hogwarts actually looking like the books? shouldnt they have disguised them somehow to prevent this situation he has landed himself in with hermione? anywho despite a few of these questions i have, i am loving this so much! and you are writing it extremely well! i hope you update soon as id absolutely love to read more!!
Rose :)

Author's Response: Loll, thanks very much for the review. Great pressure?? Oh no!!! Oh yes, I remember the man with the melon nose. How could I ever forget? :) Yes, that'll be cleared up, don't worry. I know. The only exception where I made Pansy nice was in 'Decimated Dreams.' Oh wow, thanks so much. I hoped I'd got his character right. I know. Hermione was going on and on wasn't she? Lol. I love her really! I know, but there might be others working in the background, and not nescessarily for Mr. Blunt....... not saying anything. Thanks so much, again. I could, but I have so many others to update. Loll. I would love to write some more too, but my assignments are calling..... :) Lol, though I love 'em!!
Rachel :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by rosai_gryffindor 'You have got to be joking?!'

31st March 2008:
hahahahahahahahahaha!!! this is fantastic!!! it really is!!! crossing alex rider with the events that we hear about in hbp works so just brilliantly well! :D and you know what, you have the voice for writing alex rider, every character and conversation and reaction is just perfect! and i could so see alun blunt with his sniffs and seriousness! i've only seen the stormbreaker film, not read the books, but even so i can tell that you have written it so accurately! and it made me laugh at points! alex's indignation at having to go to hogwarts! LOL! its just brilliant, all of it! it really is! :D i sound so enthusiastic its embarassing, but i honestly feel excited after reading this as its so brilliant! :P i have GOT to read on now! see ya in a bit! :D
Rose :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much, rosai. :) Yes, I thought that I could do that kind of slant on it, and see what I came up with. Really? You think I can write him? That's so cool. I'm relieved. Oh yes, those parts when Alan Blunt sniffed and.....was serious, loll, were one of the most funniest scenes to write. He hasn't been in it much, but I'm sure he will be. Oh yes. Oh you must read them, they are amazing. The film is also amazing, but in a different sense, and it has really helped me write this actually. Oh, don't worry. You should hear me when I'm praising something. I go on and on- and sometimes on and on, lolll. You don't embarass yourself. Enthusiasm is amazing to have, and I'm so relieved you want to carry on.
Rachel :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Shamoogrl101 'Could he BE more ugly?!'

10th November 2007:
Wow, I am so glad you added this chapter. This story really could be great. One suggestion: I wouldn't have Alex "snigger" so much, he kinda sounds evil. But that's just a suggestion. Great work!

Author's Response: Thanks! Oh yes, I'll change that. I'm about to work on chapter three. : D

 Report Review

Review #11, by Shamoogrl101 'You have got to be joking?!'

10th November 2007:
This is excellent. That's all there is to it. Your voice is apparent in Alex and I want to read the second chapter. Really great.

Author's Response: Really? Thanks! I hope Anthony Horowitz does't mind about stealing his creation for a while! I have credited him though. ^ ^

 Report Review

Review #12, by xXxchelsiepotterxXx 'Could he BE more ugly?!'

9th November 2007:
yay you updated!!!i really like this story!!!update soon i actually feel bad for pansy malfoys such a git

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!! Relieved that you like it. ^ ^

 Report Review

Review #13, by Matt B 'Could he BE more ugly?!'

3rd November 2007:
Yes, you updated!!!

Don't apologize, dude. You took your time and that's good. It'll make the story better than it already is now that you know where it's going.

Alex is a funny guy, I love how he tries not to get into the books but can't help it. I was like that with the books at first! This is one of the rare stories that I have sympathy for Pansy. She seemed so terrified when Draco came. He's a douche.

Why did Alex have have the books out in front of Harry and Hermione? Did he forget for a second? Hermione's going to drill him now.

I liked the chapter, it's worth the wait! ;)

Author's Response: I did indeed. :)

Well, I felt I had to because it was so long for an update and I felt rotten having to make those fifteen people who had favourited it . . . . that long. I mean, eight months. Come on Rachel. That's just not good enough.

Ha ha, yeah. I love him too. I don't know. It's something I can just imagine him doing. Trying his hardest not to get drawn in, but being pulled along nonetheless. Thank you so much for such a positive review. Pansy, yeah. Draco is pretty heartless in this fic.

Yes, did strike me. You're right though, he panicked.

Thanks so much. Update soon. Promise. (Probably in about, realistically, a month.) I have to update a story that I've written all the chapters for, and then the rest of Luke, a one shot I've done recently, and then it can be Alex's turn. But, one thing's for sure. I will not make you or any of the other supposed lovers of this story (though I do doubt why this is) wait another eight months.

Snitchsista


 Report Review

Review #14, by black_beauty 'You have got to be joking?!'

18th October 2007:
Kool story so far BUT you have left the story like this for 2 long whwns ur next chapter gonna be posted!

Author's Response: I will!!!!! I am!!!!! lol. I actually am, and the next chapter is planning to be in the queue tonight! :) Thanks so much for this review. It made me realise that I missed this. *Hugs*

 Report Review

Review #15, by LovelyMioneWeasley 'You have got to be joking?!'

11th August 2007:
Oh what an interesting story! Can't wait to see where this goes. And poor Alex, he lost someone he loved :(. It makes me so sad, but I'm excited about this!
Love,
Lindsey xox

Author's Response: I think, I know more like, you are going to be waiting for quite a long time unless I kick myself into gear and carry on with this. I like it, but the spark was quickly lost for it. Well, we'll see how this goes. Thanks so much for the review!!

Love,
Rachel x0x0x0


 Report Review

Review #16, by Potter17 'You have got to be joking?!'

8th August 2007:
If this is the end of the story, it sucks. However, if there is more coming, I will be happy to read. How did you come up with this crossover? I have to admit it is pretty genius!

Author's Response: Well, the thing is, I tired of this almost as soon as I'd put the chapter up, but so many people really want to know what happens next, so I think I'm going to give in shortly. Besides, I love Alex Rider, so it will be a wicked thing to do.

I have nearly finished my first ever 'novel' and so there will be some free time coming up!! Thanks for your support!

Genius though? I think not. I scrape by with just the scurrying plot bunnies. I was watching the film with Dracana, and the idea went in. Thanks for your review, and I probably will update this, seeing as everyone seems to love it.

Snitchsista

:)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Midnight_Fox 'You have got to be joking?!'

3rd August 2007:
PLEASE ADD MORE ! its SUCH a good idea to mix alex rider with harry potter ! i wish id thought it up ! but please add more !

Author's Response: How many times have people asked me to update this? It's brilliant, but funny. :)The thing is, it's not a case of not being able to do it, it is a case of working on so many new things and my mind will just frazzle if I carry on writing this. I don't know. Thanks sooooo much for your words of kind praise but honestly, I do not know if I will be able to keep working on this. We'll have to see what the future brings.

Thanks again for a wonderful review! :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by black_beauty 'You have got to be joking?!'

5th July 2007:
cool brilliant why didnt i think of this kool plz hurry up with the next chapter plz i cant wait to read it

Author's Response: I had just been watching the movie with Dracana, and I think we thought of it between us. Anywhatsnot, I think I might actually return to this soon as it's interestingly popular with the authors on the site. Thanks for the review, and probably expect an update sooner then I had originally intended. :) x

 Report Review

Review #19, by Billie_Granger 'You have got to be joking?!'

3rd July 2007:
PLEASE UPDATE THIS STORY SOON!

Author's Response: I have lost the spark with this story. I don't know. I might, but I am focusing on my other stories in the meantime. The magic has gone. Hopefully, it will return soon. Thanks for the review!! Keep a look out. x :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Plata 'You have got to be joking?!'

31st May 2007:
Good beginning. But I see you haven't updated in a long time. Please update soon. I love this fic. I can tell you're a good writer.

Author's Response: I'm really sorry to disappoint you but although I will be updating, it won't be for a long time. I had a buzz for this fic, and then it stopped. Do you know what I mean? I didn't feel like writing it anymore. I'm sorry. It doesn't mean that I won't EVER update it, it just means not yet.

Thanks!! I love it when people say that. It really helps with my low feelings of self confidence.

xx


 Report Review

Review #21, by RachL 'You have got to be joking?!'

23rd May 2007:
hey, why aren't u doing anything with this story?? u should continue writing!

Author's Response: I know, and thank you for the supprt, but I've really lost the enthusiasm for this fic at the moment. I don't know why but it'll come back. I think it's because I've got all these new stories that are fresh and fab to write, and then there's this one. I'd much rather concentrate on my new ones at the moment, but I will return to it. I will. Thanks for the review!! xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by Beth Weasley 'You have got to be joking?!'

1st March 2007:
OH COOL! My two favourite book series in one! WOW!

xox

Author's Response: Thanks!! lol. Update will be coming soon, within three to four weeks, got so much else to do!! x :) x

 Report Review

Review #23, by Whiskers 'You have got to be joking?!'

8th February 2007:
A crossover with Alex Rider what ever next? Well written - i love Alex Rider series , the 7th book should be out this year" anyway.

Author's Response: I know, lol!! The things us fanfic writers do! I'm glad you love the series. Thanks for your review. x :) x

 Report Review

Review #24, by Natalia_ 'You have got to be joking?!'

3rd February 2007:
HAHAHAHAAHAHA.
I am in love with the Alex Rider books and you have just made my day.
xDD
Great story so far. Can't wait for the next chapter!
:D

Author's Response: Thanks! Will be working on it very shortly. x :) x

 Report Review

Review #25, by Harrypotterlover5654 'You have got to be joking?!'

15th January 2007:
Hi!!! Hey, I wanted to say sorry for doing this agai becuase you told me not to, but I deleted my email address(long story) so I have no way to contact you!! sorry!! But I wanted to tell you that the third chapoter of my story has been validated. Is there any other way than this I can contact you, lol? I don't think so!

Author's Response: Hee hee, no worries!! I am so excited. Another chapter up? I'm there!!! Oh, and for the future, my e-mail is chocfrog@btinternet.com if you ever want a chat! x :) x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>