Reading Reviews for Beautiful Oblivion
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by CoLorful DreaM Another Year

25th March 2011:
9 of 15!

March 11, 2007? I guess i'll never see what happens next, right? :))

~Mommy

Author's Response: Its on my 'to-write' list I swear!

 Report Review

Review #2, by CoLorful DreaM Hoggy Woggy Hogwarts

25th March 2011:
8 of 15!

Vampires again? I should have expected that. There are some in almost each of your stories. I'm not a big fun, but I pretty like them, too. This was well written, by the way. And again, you should really finish your stories. January 17, 2007? That's an eternity!

Author's Response: I know, I know, 2007 is a VERY long time ago. -hides- I get easily distracted. :D Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by CoLorful DreaM Home

25th March 2011:
7 of 15!

"and a picture of him studying…wait, how’d that one get up here?"
- I loved this one. Haha!

That's good!

~Mommy

Author's Response: :D Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Celtic_Dreamer7 (not logged in) Another Year

2nd September 2007:
Wow! I've never been into Maurader era stories much, but this one I like. I do hope you continue with this one. I can't wait to read what comes next.

Celtic_Dreamer7
Slytherin Review Circle

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad you like it. This was my first try at a Marauders era, and I'm pleased with it. If I can't find my notebook with the story notes in it, I might revamp this story some. Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by onceuponatime2 Another Year

21st August 2007:
Hurry up with the next chapter!!! I hate cliffhangers!! 9/10

Author's Response: I hate cliffhangers as well, but I seem to put them in quite often. I'll work on this story once I find my notebooks from last year, but my mum hid them somewhere. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by onceuponatime2 Hoggy Woggy Hogwarts

20th August 2007:
Well, the story is coming along nicely. I like it. 9/10

Author's Response: I'm really glad you think so! Thanks for the review, onceuponatime2.

 Report Review

Review #7, by onceuponatime2 Home

20th August 2007:
it was a little confusing, but it was okay none-the-less. 8/10

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. This chapter was meant to be confusing for the readers.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Potterholic Another Year

27th June 2007:
Ah, so here’s where the suspense started. You already made me really curious about what happened. But anyway, I love that you showed Juliet’s weakness and how Sirius was helping her. It’s cute how the guys teased Sirius and he brushed it off. Knowing you, the romance probably would develop slowly. And I like that. ^_^ I like the part about fellow half-breeds sensing one another.

Author's Response: Dun dun duh...

You know me to well by now. ^_^ Yes, a romance will start slowly, or at least the realization. I couldn't help but put the werewolf/vampire thing in there. Having them living in the same area and not knowing about one another would be bad on my part. Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Potterholic Hoggy Woggy Hogwarts

27th June 2007:
Lol, it’s just so like Sirius to start a food fight, though I can’t imagine the look on McGonagall’s face if she was hit with a mashed potato. ^o^ Chasers extraordinaire, only of the Quidditch variety since dear James became determined to capture Lily Evans’ heart. Lol, never thought of it that way. I like how the fight erupted between them and the Slytherins and how Sirius joked about them setting new records. And it’s not Selene after all. Juliet seems like an interesting character, quite different from the other vampire I was used to (=P), but interesting nonetheless. Great job!

Author's Response: Poor McGonagall; I'm slightly basing her during these two years on a teacher my class almost drove to retirement. There will be alot more tension between the Gryffindors and Slytherins, seeing as who is in the house currently. Juliet and Selene will be two stark contrasts, but I love them both. Thanks for the awesome review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Potterholic Home

27th June 2007:
I’ve told you I’m going to read this. ^_^ I love this chapter. It was short, but the description was great and I can’t help but wonder who that girl is. The line about her father raging in his vampiric temper made me think it was Selene, but Selene wouldn’t just lay there and be tearful. (You just can’t write without a vampire element, can you? ^.^) Anyway, this looks like the start to a great story. I’d be reading more of this. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I'm not going to say who the girl is for awhile. It isn't Selene, but between you and Tahi, I've gotten a great idea. *cackles madly* I can't write without a vampire element apparently. Thanks for the awesome review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Rosalie Cullen Another Year

6th April 2007:
OMG!! What just happened? I hate cliff hangers. I really like this story so far. I love the Marauders. They are my all-time favorite- except Peter, I absolutely LOATHE him! You do a good job at writing Sirius. Some more detail would be nice, and a little bit longer chapters. But other than that, it was awesome. Please update soon! 9/10

~Rose

P.S.- Do you like vampires? I think that you do, from your writing. Well, if you like vampires then you would lone Twilight and New Moon. They are by Stephanie Meyer. I love them both.

Author's Response: I started role-playing Marauders Era which sparked my love for them. For some reason, at the start of my stories, the chapters are not really that long for my standards. I hope to lengthen the chapters soon. Thank you so much for the compliments and support you've given me. Yes, I love vampires. They're my favorite mythological creatures. Thank you for the suggestions, I'll give them a look into. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Rosalie Cullen Home

6th April 2007:
Is Sirius's wife (chuckle) Selene? I like this so far. What happened in his wife's past? I really think that she is Selene. You said in response to my review for Cerperum that Selene and Sirius were once romantically involved. 9/10

Author's Response: No, Selene isn't Sirius' wife. In this story at least. In this story, the unknown wife is someone new. But you may be onto something for Creperum. Thank you for the response!

 Report Review

Review #13, by princesslily_36 Another Year

14th March 2007:
ah... nice ending!!! really like it!!! sorry i didnt give a longer review but im typing where my sister is sleeping and i dnt want to awaken her with the sound cos she'll scratch my eyes out... but i realy like it

Author's Response: No problem, waking people up by typing is never a good thing. Thank you so much for the review.

 Report Review

Review #14, by princesslily_36 Hoggy Woggy Hogwarts

14th March 2007:
I liked this chapter a lot... the description was great and so were the potrayal of your canon! Good work!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! That is a huge relief! I was so worried about the canon of the Marauders. Thank you for easing my worry! Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #15, by princesslily_36 Home

14th March 2007:
That was a great start to the story... Really like it!!!
Sounds great to hear of sirius black married... different and good!

Author's Response: Sirius is my favorite character and I want to see him happy so much. I'm glad you liked it; I'm trying something different with it as well. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by laur_908 Another Year

11th March 2007:
great story!! but ughh the cliffhanger was just mean--update soon pleaseee!

Author's Response: Apparently I am very cruel with my cliffhangers. I'm not sure when I'll update this story. Thank you for your interest and the review.

 Report Review

Review #17, by gumdropbutton Another Year

11th March 2007:
omg omg omg omg. cute! pardon my gushing but, aw! >< so cute. you have the most beautiful writing style ever. i've never encountered such eloquence. siriusly. (hah sirius joke :D)

Author's Response: Thank you so very much! I'm blushing now, I don't know what to say. Thank you very much for the compliments and review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Sophia Montgomery Hoggy Woggy Hogwarts

4th March 2007:
Noo, not a vampire! I'm very, very hesitant about reading about vampires in FF because it's so... Mary-Sue possible? Nonetheless I think the way you have all of the past/present/etc mixed up is very interesting.

Author's Response: I love vampires and they are indeed very Mary-Sue possible. It takes some trial and error to learn what you can and can not do. This will be my third story with vampires and I haven't had to many problems. I wanted to try something different with the mixing of the past/present, I think it will work. Thank you very much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Sophia Montgomery Home

4th March 2007:
What a soothing first chapter. The beginning paragraph of description was very nicely written.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I liked that description very much. Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Em Hoggy Woggy Hogwarts

22nd February 2007:
Another good chappy Sis! I think I've read this one before . . . I recognized some of the characters. You are such a good writer . . . don't leave me hangin'!

LYLAS! Luv, Em

Author's Response: You're the one that keeps me sane when I want to delete the entire chapter. I cut this one in half with the next chapter. Still can't get around the transitions...

Thanks for the review, sissy! LYLAS!!! (Cliffies are amusing...)


 Report Review

Review #21, by Em Home

22nd February 2007:
Sirius is married? And why do you not tell us her name? Hmmm? Tsk tsk Sissy - you know how I hate cliffies!

LYLAS! Luv, Em

Author's Response: Yup, dear Sirius is married. And I won't be giving her real name out anytime soon. I can be cruel, can't I. Oh my twists and cliffies...

LYLAS, Emmy!!!


 Report Review

Review #22, by terakita Hoggy Woggy Hogwarts

17th January 2007:
hey, great job. I'll watch out for the next one.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Mariska Home

14th January 2007:
I would make this a bit longer for the first chapter. I wasn't hooked to read it after I finished it. Yes I wanted to know who Sirius' wife was, but I wasn't intrigued enough.

You descriptions are better than some's though.

Keep working, and may your pen stay sharp!

Mariska

Author's Response: My first chapters usually have some kind of hook in them to make people want to come back, but I wanted to try something different. I'm pleased with this chapter though. I'm glad you read it though. Thank you for the review and the description compliment!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Liadan Lightflower Home

5th January 2007:
Awwe! That was simple and truly touching. I enjoyed it a lot and it makes me happy to see Sirius so happy. Great job hun!

10/10

Liadan Lightflower

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! I love Sirius as a character and just want him to be happy, but sadly we know that won't always be possible for him. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by lolhee Home

23rd December 2006:
sorry that I'm not logged in

You are great at giving the mood of the story, and showing the emotion in each one character… the setting of this story could have been a little more descriptive, but you seemed to nail the detail…

I was also a little worried about the characters and the way that they where described, you could have done a little better, but you also did a good job there…

Other than those few things, I would have to say that the story was quiet enjoyable, and it was wonderful, I can hardly wait for the next chapter, and I will review your other story next..

Lolhee


Author's Response: Thank you so much for your input and opinions. I will use what you said to help with future writings. Thank you so very much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>