Reading Reviews for Just A Muggle
  
44 Reviews Found

Review #1, by JuicyJuice Muggle: No Magical Blood Or Powers, My Existence

17th January 2008:
Wow, poor little thing. I liked the end of this chapter a LOT. But I found all the "We're wizards!" dialogue a bit awkward. Maybe you were rushing to get through it (and I'd say it's not even that necessary, since we all know they're wizards anyway). But the end of the chapter was really well done. I think you're great writing in Alea's head, and doing the pity-me bit. I don't even know what's going to happen and I already feel so sorry for her. And nice scissors metaphor :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by JuicyJuice Our Coffee Shop

17th January 2008:
This is a very cute intro and set up--and pretty sad, isn't it? Can't wait to see what's next!

 Report Review

Review #3, by the_zerbiac Goodbye Alice In Wonderland

13th October 2007:
this was so sad.
but really good
i loved it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by hipper_active Cowardice

11th September 2007:
good remember its not the amount that matters its wat the contence is


 Report Review

Review #5, by Kira (Too lazy to go back and sign in) Our Coffee Shop

24th May 2007:
I always like to make sure my first reaction to a story comes out in my review. And my reaction to this story was GREAT! I really liked it. Its different and not something that you normally see. I can't wait to read more. Good for an intro, I'm assuming the character of Alea will be developed more in coming chapters and that is something I look forward too. Like the name!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Rebecca_Helena_Black Our Coffee Shop

30th March 2007:
its a verry good storey. (im not soo good in English, im am sweadish).


 Report Review

Review #7, by PureBlood Muggle Our Coffee Shop

22nd March 2007:
Hey there! I finally found a few minutes to start on your story! And I'm glad I did :)
This is a pretty cool start, may I say! I'm intrigued as to what the boys have roped her into and I hope I'll have time to read on soon.
There's one thing that stood out to me: A lot of your sentences begin with 'I met' or 'I didn't' - maybe try varying your sentence structure to keep it flowing? It's quite hard to do when you're writing in 1st person. I've got the same trouble, but it's well worth it to change things around :) Maybe work with a beta on it - beta's are angels in disguise, let me tell you!! *e-hug for my beta*

Other than that - as I said, an intriguing start and I shall certainly continue reading this as soon as I find another few minutes.
~Mona =)

 Report Review

Review #8, by neverfallx3 Goodbye Alice In Wonderland

5th March 2007:
WHO!
This was amazing.
*applause*
and so angsty.
i loved it.
FANTASTIC ENDING!!
DEATHS ARE FOR COOL AUTHORS!!
WHOOP!
but really i loved it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by xxMugglePrincess Goodbye Alice In Wonderland

3rd March 2007:
Aww..it was sad, but was written wonderfully.

 Report Review

Review #10, by FluerDelacour8118 Goodbye Alice In Wonderland

1st March 2007:
The last chapter is the best in my opinion. You write wonderfully, and I enjoyed the story, even if the ending was a bit sad. But, ofcourse, all endings can't be happy.

 Report Review

Review #11, by hillo09 Goodbye Alice In Wonderland

1st March 2007:
that ending was so sad

 Report Review

Review #12, by dragonwriter17 Goodbye Alice In Wonderland

1st March 2007:
wow i really liked it. it made me cry at the end but the message is really good.

 Report Review

Review #13, by 4ever_dreaming_of_magic Goodbye Alice In Wonderland

28th February 2007:
aww! tear, i cried just to let you knwo, you should be proud, i never cry... well I do but this was very very very good! 100/10

 Report Review

Review #14, by Milkius Dudkens Goodbye Alice In Wonderland

28th February 2007:
wow

 Report Review

Review #15, by Valarie7505 Goodbye Alice In Wonderland

28th February 2007:
Wow that was beautiful! wow lol

 Report Review

Review #16, by Valarie7505 Cowardice

28th February 2007:
i like this story

 Report Review

Review #17, by sarcastic_queen Goodbye Alice In Wonderland

28th February 2007:
i LOVE the ending. it was fantastic!!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by nazozink Goodbye Alice In Wonderland

28th February 2007:
Aww I just started reading it and now it's over? That suks like abucket of ticks.(quote from an internet movie) I like it. It's so sad she dies that is depressing but i understand why you did it. 10/10 :) I love it

 Report Review

Review #19, by nazozink Tired Of These Games

25th February 2007:
Wow this story acctually got me to cry. It's so good you should be i writter i'd buy your book. this is really good. It potrays everything perfectly. Update soon this is totaly in my favorties.

 Report Review

Review #20, by nazozink Muggle: No Magical Blood Or Powers, My Existence

25th February 2007:
It's not boreing I love it! Everything is just so believeable and you have a real original plot line!!! it roks

 Report Review

Review #21, by 4ever_dreaming_of_magic Tired Of These Games

19th February 2007:
OMG! STFU! oh snap! i cant wait for the next chapter! update soon!

 Report Review

Review #22, by neverfallx3 Tired Of These Games

18th February 2007:
Ohh... I feel SO BAD for Alea! She isn't a witch =( Aww, this story is so sad! But very well written. I think your writing skills are improving greatly =) Anywho, I'm off. =D

Author's Response: I know! At first I was thinking of making her one, but that wouldn't be anything like how I want this story to play out. It would be to corny if all of a sudden she was a witch. Thanks sooo much for reviewing as you were the reason I picked this story back up! Lots of love!
~Cait


 Report Review

Review #23, by hillo09 Tired Of These Games

18th February 2007:
I like this story, I can't wait for the next part

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll try to update soon!

 Report Review

Review #24, by fredfanlol Tired Of These Games

17th February 2007:
thats so sad... poor alea, without a mother and everything! and i suppose sirius doesnt make anything better now does he?

Author's Response: I know...*sigh* I think that giving her a bit of background information made her a more realistic character. And NO Sirius does not help! lol. Thanks for reviewing!
;-)


 Report Review

Review #25, by FluerDelacour8118 Tired Of These Games

17th February 2007:
I'm enjoying this story a lot! Update Soon.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>