Reading Reviews for Love: An Irresistible Desire
  
392 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Chantale Life is a Painting (Epilogue)

10th April 2014:
Very good story...well written...i really enjoyed it and the end came too soon.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Rose Ravenclaw The Third Day of the Rest of Your Life

1st August 2013:
It is my favroit stroy ever

 Report Review

Review #3, by AeroFerrarro Too Much is Not Even Enough Part Two

25th June 2013:
You've read Deathly Hallows. Why didn't you give the Potter children better names, if not accurate names??

 Report Review

Review #4, by AeroFerrarro I Miss My Mind the Most

24th June 2013:
Everyone knows all Weasleys have blue eyes. Even Fred has blue eyes. Also, hazel is green-brown not green-blue. Rule number 8: know the series you're writing about

 Report Review

Review #5, by AeroFerrarro You Never Know When You’re Finished

24th June 2013:
Butterbeer is non alcoholic. Otherwise in Hogsmeade and Diagon Alley no one would have been able to serve butterbeer to people under the legal age (17)

 Report Review

Review #6, by M. While You're Busy Making Other Plans

1st April 2013:
So... I may have just been fooled. Oddly enough, every story I read today had Hermione's name changes... Whoops. I feel a bit foolish now. I am so sorry for those reviews, it just so happened to be while reading those chapters that it must have kicked in. My apologies and don't worry, I'll continue reading the story :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by M. While You're Busy Making Other Plans

31st March 2013:
Seriously, you continued to use that long winded name for Hermione? If that continues, there's no way I can continue reading this. I'm sorry, but it it REALLY detrimental to the story. It makes it so difficult to pay attention when there's that completely unnecessary repetition. Again, it was cute at first but now it's seriously annoying. Too bad, because I think the story itself is clever and original.

 Report Review

Review #8, by M. Solving the Human Equation: Part Two

31st March 2013:
Okay, so the whole "Hermyi.. Hermon... bloody hell, why didn't they call you something simple, like Janet" thing was cute and funny in the beginning, but it got really old and annoying, really fast. It also hindered the flow of the story, in my opinion. It was really difficult to read the story when that was repeated over and over. My suggestion would be to stop using it once they leave the pub, or in the morning (when they're no longer intoxicated.)
Other than that, good chapter. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by CherryB The Third Day of the Rest of Your Life

19th March 2013:
haha, this seems like it will be really good.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Em (who is in love with this story) Life is a Painting (Epilogue)

4th March 2013:
I love this story! I love how you didn't make Ron a bad guy. In all the other fanfics I've read where Hermione isn't with Ron he cheated on her or something terrible like that. And this story is so original! Fremione is my OTP. 100% I noticed a few spelling errors but that's all, your grammar is good.

 Report Review

Review #11, by SiriuslyLily Life is a Painting (Epilogue)

8th February 2013:
The initials for this story is hilarious. LAID. haha. Good story I love Fremiones.

Author's Response: The acronym was actually a happy coincidence :)

I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks so much for letting me know. :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Kenzie :) Life is a Painting (Epilogue)

14th July 2012:
Wow. Just wow. You are a BRILLIANT writer! I have never read that good of a Fred/Hermione story. I could not stop reading your story ! Very nicely thought out and written! You are very good at writing :)

Author's Response: I'm blushing! Thank you for such a nice review :) I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Scriptie Life is a Painting (Epilogue)

8th February 2012:
I really really loved this! My favorite character was Magaret. She was the best and funniest character ever. My favorite parts of this was when George asks "Brother where art thou," when Margaret thinks Fred is thinking about something kinky and Hermione agrees upon the look unknowingly, and when the priest started off the "Mawage. Mawage is what bwings..." bit. I laughed my butt off and nearly did three spit takes. This is my favorite fan-fic ever

Author's Response: I am beyond flattered! Thank you so much! :)

I kind of based Margaret (very slightly) off of myself.

Either way, I really am honored to get such a wonderful review. Thanks so much! And thank you for reading!!!


 Report Review

Review #14, by BrittJade Life is a Painting (Epilogue)

23rd November 2011:
Amazing absolutely brilliant
Loved it
:)

Author's Response: Aww thank you! I am so glad you liked it!

I really appreciate your review. :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by paigealyssamalfoy32 Life is a Painting (Epilogue)

22nd September 2011:
An amazing story! Is there a sequel?? If not, I would love to see one! Hey, guess what? Hermione and Fred's child, Tanner, is born on my birthday! I will be turning 15 on February 24th, 2013:)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed reading it! :)Unfortunately, there isn't a sequel since I thought I ended it at a nice place.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I truly appreciate it. :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Nat It Must Be Lived Forwards

15th August 2011:
I think you might have confused the name of the house elf, in this chapter, you started with winky than went back to tinky. It didn't make a difference, just slightly confusing. But other than that great story so far!

Author's Response: I had a typo, but thanks so much for catching it! I'll be sure to fix it as soon as possible!

Thanks for the lovely review! I really appreciate it. :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by DixieGirl Life is a Painting (Epilogue)

10th July 2011:
Oh. My. Goodness! That was by far the best fanfiction I have EVER read. I just love Hermione/FredorGeorge pairings. Now, usually, I don't like it when Fred is the one she ends up with, because he dies, but here, it just fit SOOO perfectly! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR WRITING THIS STORY!!!
Sincerely,
-DixieGirl

P.S. Please, if you ever write another fanfiction about Hermione and Fred, or Hermione and George, inform me immediately. Thanks!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I had so much fun writing this. :)

Unfortunately, I don't think I'll be writing another Hermione/Weasley Twin story anytime soon. But if I do, I'll try my best to let you know!

Thanks so much for reviewing. I truly appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #18, by BeautyInFire You Never Know When You’re Finished

4th July 2011:
Okay. This is a pretty good story and I like where you are going with it. Although, they don't really sound like the actual characters all that much. And I know you said not to be offended by the "county hick" statement, but what if I called you a dumbass yankee with a horrid accent to match your attitude? I don't mean anything by it...

I don't actually think that of anyone living up north but it does still offend me that people believe that anyone down south is a hillbilly.

I can tell that so far you are getting the hang of it and I'm enjoying it. :)

7/10!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing.

I have a few things to say, just as a general response. I wrote this four or five years ago, as a teenager, and intended it not to be taken seriously for the most part. It's true, my characters don't exactly sound like JK Rowling's characters, but that is the beauty of fiction. Plus, at that time in my life, writing accurately was not my foremost thought.

Also, I never stated in any way that this so-called "country hick" comment was directed to southerners. That was a conclusion you had jumped to. Personally, I believe southerners are polite and friendly, and frankly, I love how they speak. The term "country hick" doesn't make me think of southerners, but in fact people in general who live in the countryside and have poor grammar. It is not something I delineate by region. I know this isn't a p.c. (politically correct) term, and I truly do apologise if I offended anyone.

Also, you're explanation of a "yank" has me thinking of Long Island, New York, a small fraction of the Northeastern United States, where there are some very distinctive accents.

Regardless of my locality in the world, I realise, in truth, my poor judgement and lack of forsight in choosing to describe anything in what could be considered an undesirable way. Hopefully, it doesn't appear in any of my other works.

Thanks for being honest and giving me constructive crit! :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by iheartyou Life is a Painting (Epilogue)

30th April 2011:
Best story ever! And, heyy, haha, my birthday is June 17th, too! How cool!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks. :)

I had a wonderful time writing this way back when.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Oli.B Life is a Painting (Epilogue)

16th February 2011:
Amazing story! So much detail and an interesting plot!!
x

Author's Response: Aw thanks so much! I really appreciate your review. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Janhvi The Basic Spelling Every Woman Ought to Know OR Light Up the Sky

10th November 2010:
I LOVE IT.
i don't think i'll ever get tired of saying that for your story.

It's beautiful.
Love the quotes as always.

And the thing that i like most is u keep the reader captivated by keeping us in the loop. Very few authors talk to the reader during the story...u do. And i just love it.

:)

Author's Response: You're still loving it!? That's wonderful. :)

And thanks so much! It's wonderful hearing how much readers enjoy something I've written! :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Janhvi It Must Be Lived Forwards

10th November 2010:
I LOVE it..
specially the double dialouges... the same lines twice over for both fred and hermione.
and ya, the telletubies family...

BTW, it was Tinky earlier and Winky now... disparity.


All in all, too good. :)

Author's Response: I am so glad you love it! I had a wonderful time writing this story. It's so fun and flirty and refreshing. I also really loved writing in this style. :)

Haha thanks for noting the Teletubbies reference! And thanks for mentioning the disparity in the characters. I knew it existed, I just could remember what chapter it was in!

To conclude, thanks so much for taking the time to review! I really appreciate it. :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by WeasleyKid1 When It Ceases to Be a Secret

5th July 2010:
I'm just commenting as i go along,
the first two lines remind me of Spring Awakening the musical.
We're Totally Fucked & Bitch of the Living.

Author's Response: That's because I was listening non-stop to Spring Awakening while I was writing this and those are two of my favourite songs. :)



 Report Review

Review #24, by WeasleyKid1 It Must Be Lived Forwards

5th July 2010:
You have the names of your house-elf mixed up.
You called it Winky when it's name was Tinky.
unless there are two of them in that case i missed something.
But, I LOVE YOUR STORY.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you love it!

And, yes, I did mix up the house elf names. Oops!


 Report Review

Review #25, by leah The Basic Spelling Every Woman Ought to Know OR Light Up the Sky

11th June 2010:
"In a spectacular red, it read ‘I Will Light Up the Sky for You Hermione. Love Always, Fred.’"

Aw Thats so cute ♥

Author's Response: So glad you like it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>