Reading Reviews for Crimson Darkness
  
364 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sirius_groovy Epilogue

21st October 2013:
This story was brilliant. I just started reading and it was irresistible. I couldn't leave the couch without finishing it. Initially I was concerned that you would show Voldemort in a good light. But I am so happy with the way the story ended. Brilliant!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Celtic_Dreamer7 An Odd Meeting

10th March 2013:
This was a great beginning, introducing both the main characters and presenting a bit of a back story on both. Tom seems to be written in character, which is great. Your OC, Maura, seems to be written well too. Your details are very interesting and draw the reader in, keeping them until the very end of the chapter. Their interactions towards each other read very creepy, so far. You've done a great job showing just how much not only her but also the other Slytherins detest Tom. I saw/read no grammatical errors or misspelled words. Well done.

~Celtic~

 Report Review

Review #3, by Rouge Sorceress Epilogue

24th November 2012:
Wow, what an amazing story! I loved it, I really enjoyed seeing Tom have some human characteristics without it being unbelievable. I'm really interested to see the sequel

 Report Review

Review #4, by Amalia_Malfoy Epilogue

24th July 2012:
This was such an awesome story. It's so hard to find a good (and realistic) Tom Riddle story but this was perfect! I really hope you decide to write a sequel.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Martin Denmark Epilogue

15th March 2012:
Loved your story and the magical realisme, though i can't imagine Voldermort giving up his magical heir or her.. great story!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Shelby Ann Epilogue

31st December 2011:
Every word possible has been previously said. I couldn't help but wish it ended differently, but it ended almost exactly as I felt it would as it neared the end. I must say I'm glad she didn't end up with Abraxas because far too many stories end like that.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ash Epilogue

28th November 2011:
I just spent one whole day reading this story. Literally, from morning to night. It was nearly four in the morning till I finally finished. I just couldn't stop reading. You did Tom's character superbly! As unsatisfying as the ending was you stayed true to his character because I think all of us hoped that he would of course tell Maura he loved her and that they would live happily ever after. But of course we all know Tom never has his happy ending. In saying that, you have shown us a realistic story which at the same time portrays a side of Tom never seen before in the hp series. 10/10!!!
And yes to the sequel please!

 Report Review

Review #8, by slikravenclaw Epilogue

5th September 2011:
SEQUEL OR ELSE I WILL KILL YOU
I LOVE THIS STORY LIKE CAZY

 Report Review

Review #9, by Tonks101 Epilogue

13th August 2011:
I am very upset! I loved this story beyond belief but there was no happly ever after!:( maybe sequel will do that?

 Report Review

Review #10, by Didi_Sartat Epilogue

19th July 2011:
FREAKING LOVED THE STORY! i dont know how many of the last hours i spent reading this story.

Amazing. Seeing the side of Voldemort everyone has craved to see yet him still retain old traditional characteristics genius!

and Abraxus never expected his character could be developed to someone so awesome but he is awesome!

yes, SEQUEL SEQUEL SEQUEL.

I loved it, i was a bit upset when Maura and Abraxus didnt end up together but still brilliant! love love love

SEQUEL SEQUEL SEQUEL

 Report Review

Review #11, by Karley S. Epilogue

19th June 2011:
This is one of those stories where, no matter how hard you try, you'll never find one as great as it was. I was on constant edge. You did an amazing job at keeping the plot moving, as well as living up to the difficult task of sticking to Tom's character. And, while I found the ending unsatisfying, it was a pleasure to read.

P.S- I really hope you post a sequel up. Even if you think it's not good enough, post it anyway. Your fans NEED it! Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Rachael Epilogue

12th May 2011:
I just read this whole story in the last day and a half and it's fantastic :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Maddy Epilogue

21st April 2011:
I was so hooked on this I stayed up the whole night reading! It's so addictive and my favourite hp fanfiction ever! and the first the depict tom riddle faithfully.I would love if you wrote a sequel and a chapter of tom's pov.
Thankyou :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by shannon Epilogue

15th February 2011:
OMG this is the best story I have read in a long time! You most defiantly should write a sequel...this plot is just to good! ;retty much this whole chapter had my heart pounding, it was so suspensful! It just showed in the end that he really did love her in his own special way, but I didn't think it was really out of cannon. Bravo!

Please write a sequel soon. And a chapter from Toms pov would be amazing!:)

 Report Review

Review #15, by GoldDust Epilogue

28th January 2011:
AAHH i keep reading this story again and again! best fanfiction i have ever read.. ever. haha im soo happy i found this story, i absolutely love ur portrayal of tom. they ending, yes was disappointing but it definitely makes sense along cannon lines. i read about some people asking for you to write a sequal? i dont know if you would be interested but write a new novel instead! i personally think that sequals ruin the first book. but anyways just keep writing, your amazing and good luck in the future

 Report Review

Review #16, by Inko Epilogue

25th December 2010:
I have never experienced such a whirl wind of emotions whilst reading a story, I hated him, loved him, regretted it, then forgot why. You truly have a gift of writing, the end, although wonderful, personally, I didn't like it, but only because somewhere deep inside, I wanted Tom to truly love her, which he did, but enough to drop everything. So bravo for letting the entire story play out exactly as it would have Tom ever loved a girl. Thank you for not letting it turn all mushy and lovey.

It would be amazing if you could do a sequel to this story.

If I could rate this 100/10 I would!

 Report Review

Review #17, by miis millicent Discoveries

25th December 2010:
oh no that little shaky love bris=dge just lost a couple of planks.

 Report Review

Review #18, by nanee5 Epilogue

19th October 2010:
Oh my gosh. i don't even know how to tell you how much i loved this story! i don't even have the words to explain how intense it was! You made old Tom perfectt, the reader couldn't help but both hate and love him. that was amazing! 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Twinklestar Epilogue

17th October 2010:
i loved this story!
SEQUEL ? (: that would ah-mazing ;D

 Report Review

Review #20, by thedeathchandilier An Odd Meeting

19th September 2010:
this was amazing I mus say and I think you know this but I found this story on another websight and sent them a note that this was your story not theirs anyway i loved it

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for the review, and thanks for looking out for me! I did see that someone had posted this on another website, and I sent an email to the site but so far they haven't removed it :( I'm glad that you loved my story!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Just tryin ta help :) Epilogue

7th September 2010:
So I was cruisin around fanfiction[dot]net when I found a story called "Riddles of the Heart" by "sticknstones". So I read it and it sounded pretty familiar. So familiar in fact, that I most certainly think we have a failed case of PLAGARISM! They didn't even bother to change Maura's name :( sad people.
Just thought you would like to know.

PS. Absolutely love the story. Fo shizz.

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for tipping me off, I can't believe that sticknstones just copied my story word for word and tried to pass it off as her own! I find it really dissapointing and disgusting when authors try to take credit for something that they did not do. I've reviewed "her" story and alerted fanfiction[dot]net of the plagiarism. Thanks for lookin out for me!

P. S. I'm happy that you loved my story!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Padfoot23 Epilogue

1st September 2010:
Absolutely loved this story! It was sad but it was kind of a given that it wouldn't have a happy ending. A one-shot from Toms pov. would be interesting, so I hope you make one (:
xx

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I'm so glad you liked the story (even though it had a sad ending)! I will definitely try to post a Tom one-shot soon :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by iuuush An Odd Meeting

26th August 2010:
BRILLIANT STORY. I loved it .

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so glad you loved it!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Reuben Epilogue

4th August 2010:
Wow, a great story. I was really kind of hoping she could change Tom, but I guess this is one story that just couldn't have a happy ending... oh well. I can definitely see this as being just an extension of canon, it's excellent :)

10/10, brilliantly written and I can't remember seeing any technical problems with the story at all.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm so glad you liked it! I'm really happy that you can see this story as an extension of canon, thats what I was going for (which is why it had to end the way it did). Thank you for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by anona mus Epilogue

25th July 2010:
i know it wont count for much...and i know its probably very late to get this...but i loved this story it was wonderfully written and i would hope that you would make a sequel. (secretly i hope that Tom can get Maura back in the magic world) And i think that Selene gets a story for herself as well.I hope to see you continue the story!!!

Author's Response: Every review counts, and it's never too late ;) Sorry for my late response too! I'm so happy that you enjoyed the story, and a sequel is hopefully in the works. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>