Reading Reviews for Anything But Love
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by luvinpadfoot The Head Boy

25th November 2007:
you were leading up to this great 'oh, draco malfoy is head boy. the horror' then it's justin ff. i think everyone who reads this story is thrown for a curve ball. it's hilarious!
ps, where does malfoy come in?

Author's Response: Haha. I know, I totally tricked all of you. If I continue this--and I will at some point--Malfoy will play a big part. ;)

 Report Review

Review #2, by lauraloo_slytherin The Head Boy

26th July 2007:
I enjoyed it. But why is it that it was started months ago? And hasn't been updated? It's different, I would like to finish it.


Author's Response: I'm really sorry. I've been away, and also trying to update everything else. I'll try to update soon!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Wizardress Letters

2nd June 2007:
HiHi! It's me from the Harmless? fic, here in all my reviewing glory to read and review this, Anything But Love. dont you just love my intro? Aaanywaay, I like the humor in this story, but it honestly doesnt seem very Hermione-ish. I love Ron's third letter tho, it was my favorite :-)

Author's Response: I do love your intro. Very nice. Mine are usually lame, like, "Howdy!" and one-worders like that.

Okey dokey. I have to edit it again and go through and fix Hermione. She bugged me, anyways.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by RiseAKnight The Head Boy

23rd May 2007:
hmmm...i'm liking it so far, but i want draco to come in!!! update soon!!!

Author's Response: The third chapter will be coming in soon! I'll update a.s.a.p!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Alonia187 The Head Boy

15th April 2007:
wonderful, story. I don't think it's weird, I think it's good writing a fan fic. update when soon okay?

Author's Response: Oh, thank you very much! I will try to update soon!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Phoenixgrl_94 The Head Boy

12th April 2007:
HI. Your writing is really good. Like you said, it was slightly boring but I'm sure it will get better. Couldn't fault it, really. xxx

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Yes, it was a tad bit boring. Boo me. But the next chapter will be better. Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Mysterious_Hermione The Head Boy

11th April 2007:
cool story.

who is justin?

can't wait till next chapter =-)

Author's Response: Muchas gracias!

Justin Finch-Fletchley! Yay!

Thanks very much!


 Report Review

Review #8, by rosai_gryffindor The Head Boy

11th April 2007:
great so far! :) update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I was worried about this chapter!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Jacinta The Head Boy

11th April 2007:
Oh come on, not another cliffie!! Write more!!

Author's Response: Hehe. I am evil, aren't I? Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Magic_Marker Letters

10th February 2007:
This was adorable! I loved the letters Harry and Ron sent her; they were sincere and in character. It's not often that you see their friendship portrayed well, but I think you captured how they truly feel about one another very well.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Yay! Hehe. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by circinusphoenix Letters

9th February 2007:
Hello there! I'm here from your forums, so I hope you like my review!

It's not a bad beginning. A tad bit slow I think. It seems you mention everything Hermione does from when she gets up, until she's finished looking at the letters. I mean, explaining how she had a shower, and came back, and got dressed, and did this, and that, etc. I think it would have been a little nicer if you didn't try to explain every single action she took. It takes away some of the interest in the chapter, just hearing how Hermione did normal everyday things.

There were of course good things in here, and some nice backstory, like with her waking up, and even hearing about how she likes her eggs with some cheese. It's a nice little touch that gives your chapter a nice comfortable feeling to it.

Hearing about the letters . . . well, again, a nice touch, but it still has a slow pace to it. The letters give some idea as to what was going on with Harry and Ron, but not much. Did Harry go to Ron's? I'd expect he would, since he always has. Plus, if this is their seventh year they're going into, then Harry would be coming of age in July, so wouldn't he move out?

Well, we'll come back to that. The letters, I like Hermione's comments about them. Although I don't think Harry would dwell on the Dursley's so much, it's alright. I liked the comment about Ron's writing being so messy. Ron's letters, although they sounded more like how he talks, I think were good. Not really sure of what he was writing, and sometimes writing the wrong thing. I don't know if he would apologize so much, maybe once, but it seems he's apologizing a lot. Although, that might be because he wants things between himself and Hermione to get better, and closer.

The letter from Hogwarts, I must have missed the genre, 'cause this is AU right? Dumbledore isn't around anymore after HBP, so it must be. Plus, I don't mean to nag, but where's Voldemort? You mentioned him, and it sounds like he's still on the loose, but it seems everyone is doing alright.

Well, I'm probably looking into this too much. Don't get me wrong, it's a good start. Granted it is a slow start, and not much happens to grab the reader's attention, but I do hope the rest of the chapters get more active and quicken the pace. As to your writing style, , it's very relaxed, which is good. Makes reading it very easy with no bumps.

8 / 10

Author's Response: Wow, I think this is the longest review I've ever gotten! Cool!

Okay. I see what you mean. I'll think about that next time. This fanfiction is basically an experiment for me, so... yeah.

Eggs with cheese is good. Hehe. I tried it after I wrote that because my friend told me she liked them. So, Hermione now likes eggs with cheese.

True. I'm combining my response to the next two paragraphs together. Yep. I see what you're saying about the letters.

Hmm. Yeah. I get what you're saying. I need to fix things. He he... silly me.

Okey dokey. I loved your review! I think that it will help me a lot with the next chapter--which I've already written, but I still need to edit.

Muchas gracias!
Breakaway615


 Report Review

Review #12, by MysticalE Letters

5th January 2007:
This is a great chapter! It's really detailed, but not overly-so. I love the letters from Ron & Harry (especially Harry) - they seem really true-to-character.
I've always felt sorry for Hermione's parents... she's never there for the whole summer, and half the time she spends winter break with the Weasley's too. :P

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

Yeah, I agree with you. I feel bad too. It's like she is never home anymore. That kind of stink, huh?


 Report Review

Review #13, by Living In Dreams Letters

22nd November 2006:
Great story so far. i really hope you write more as i would love to find out what you have planned for there last year.

Author's Response: The next chapter is written, and I will submit it right after I submit the next chapter for Harmless?.

 Report Review

Review #14, by CutieBritty31 Letters

22nd November 2006:
its good

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login