Reading Reviews for She's In Love With The Rat
  
191 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Rilla the Reader Dead While Alive

6th April 2013:
OMG!
Hi, you might remember me as the hyper and slightly incoherent chick who dropped you a review on "The Quiet Outcast" chock full of squees and exclamations points and CAPSLOCK EXCITEMENT!
I said I was going to stalk your author page, and I did, but forgot completely about reviewing for a while. I'm glad I remembered, because I really enjoyed this story!
Katie Potter is probably the funniest and most intriguing OC evah! It was a risky move to make her the sister of James Potter and lusting after the luscious Sirius Black, which is, I'm sure you know, very cliched. However, you mixed things up a heck of a lot by throwing Peter in there!
They're both fabulous characters, all of them are. Katie is so likable because of her flaws and her honest thoughts and speech. And even Peter is too, because of his desperate need to fit in. Poor thing. (Never thought I'd say that about Pettigrew!) the other three marauders were spot-on, I thought, and rather hilarious as well. I felt so bad for Remus, though. Lily was great. Katie's mum reminded me suspiciously of my own... :( All your other OC's were fab as well.
I laughed, cried, snorted, and sniffled through this whole fic. (Hey, this is extremely random, but have you ever noticed that a lot of words that have to do with the nose start with sn-? Snort, sniffle, snot, sneeze... Snape has a rather large honker as well... Hmmm... ;) You are an amazing writer!
PS: I hope this review was slightly more coherent than the other one I burdened you with :) it doesn't mean I love this story any less, just that I don't want to scare anyone, including myself. The flails I get from reading your stories are unbelievably flaily, if you can imagine that.

Author's Response: WOW! I posted this story a million years ago and I haven't had a review in ages! Thanks so much for being such a loyal reader and reviewer. I was pretty young when I wrote this, and there's probably a lot of things I would have written differently if I tried it again now, but I still love everything you said. I tried to avoid cliches, even at my young age, and I did try to mix things up with Peter. I always thought it was strange that everyone always made Peter seem stupid and unappealing in their stories, considering he was the fourth maurader, and he was friends with James, Sirius, and Remus. Best friends. So, I wanted to give him a story, even though he would make the ultimate mistake in the end. Thanks for everything! Your excitement and your exuberance is so nice to hear. I'm glad I could write something you could connect with! SMILES AND HUGS!

 Report Review

Review #2, by ajharrypotterfan07 Dead While Alive

18th July 2012:
wow.. that was some powerful writing there. ive read the story of James and Lily's deaths many times in many different ways but yours is the first to make me tear up

Author's Response: Thank you! I wrote this so long ago, but I'm glad at least parts of it still ring true!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Artemisia Dead While Alive

24th April 2009:
Oh my god I loved it! It was so amazing!! If I could I would give you a thousand out of ten it was great you realy made petegrew into a well rounded charictar!!! I though it was great!! He sounded like a real person not just a snivvling rAt that jk. Rowling makes him out to be. So fongrats great story!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words! I do like to think that Peter needs to be addressed in more Marauder fanfiction. He is often ignored or completely flat. I am so glad that you enjoyed the story so much and that you liked the way I wrote Peter. Thank you so much again!

 Report Review

Review #4, by :) Merry Christmas Eve

21st March 2008:
I just have to say, this story is very original and cute. I was always against the way most writers portray Peter (I mean, apart from when he's an adult), because he WAS a member of the Marauders for a reason. Hum, just saying - really good job! :)

Author's Response: I know! I always get miffed when people portray Peter as such a loser during his school days. Excuse me, but he was friends with the most popular guys in school. Did he end up making bad choices? Yeah, sure. But I do believe that he was a person at one time, rather than just a rat. I am glad you enjoyed it and thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by angelmaple Dead While Alive

7th January 2008:
oh my... this is the saddest, most bittersweet, melancholy story ever. I read the whole story in one day (and screw the essay I was supposed to be working on) and went to bed immediately after I finished to ponder on the story and life in general. Your story made me think a lot actually. I've always wondered how Peter could have betrayed James and Lily. And now everything is clear. I still feel really sad about what happened to everyone in the end, esp. Katie and Peter (I love Katie!) It's so tragic, to think that they could have had a 'happily ever after', but the cruelty of life and circumstances had tore them apart... I guess Peter's love was tainted by other less noble things and deteriorated to survive the blows. Your story reminds me alot of Anakin and Padme from Star Wars, for whose tragic end I still mourn for... now I will mourn for Pete and Katie too :(... *sigh*

Okay I'm starting to ramble a bit... the main thing that I want to say is that I thought this is a imaginative, brilliant, wonderful, meaningful story ever and I like your writing style alot and I absolutely love the poems!!!

Author's Response: What a wonderful review! Thanks from the bottom of my heart for taking so much time and putting a lot of your heart into this review. It is my favorite thing to hear that one of my stories make someone think. That is the best. That is really all I ever want to accomplish with a fic. Just make a few people think about something whether it be life, love, ect...I loved this review and I am beyond grateful. Thank you so much for the glorious review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by lilyroxjames Dead While Alive

16th December 2007:
This is beautiful. Absolutely beautiful. It was very deep and one of the only stories I have ever read that had so much meaning. I think this is one of the best stories I have ever read and I'm not kidding. It should have gotten a lot more than 188 reviews so now I'm making it 198. 1,000,000/10

Author's Response: You know what? That review means more to me than if I had a million reviews. I am so glad you were touched by the story and I am so flattered that you think of it so highly. Thank you so much!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Astoria_Launay Dead While Alive

14th September 2007:
Oh man.
Im sitting in front of my computer, silent tears leaking from my eyes.
This made me physically cry.
What a great story, and such a great other side of the story to what JK has written.
Oh man.
I loved it.
So good.
JK would even be proud I'd say.
x

Author's Response: I am so glad that you loved it! This story has been my pride and joy and it has been one heck of a ride with it. I am sad, yet glad that I made you cry. I'm sorry that the ending was sad, yet I am glad that I somehow managed to cook up so emotion for the story. I am glad you think JK would be proud. Thanks a billion for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by himynameis05484 Dead While Alive

2nd September 2007:
Tears are pouring down my face. Fantastic ending. So horrible, what Peter did. But you did a great job in this story. It is a wonderful piece of writing. 11/10

Author's Response: 11/10! Wow. I am so glad that you enjoyed this fic so much because I really enjoyed writing it. Yes, Peter was horrible. It was so hard writing this at the start always knowing how it had to end up. So glad you liked it! Thanks so much! You have no idea what this means!

 Report Review

Review #9, by himynameis05484 Kissing Peter (For Real)

2nd September 2007:
Yay!!! i have been waiting to review so I'm gonna wrap it up now. I love how Katie is so imperfect. She seems like a real person that makes mistakes (a lot like me) and I love her relationship with Peter. I am sooo glad they finally kissed. :) I can't wait to read the rest!

Author's Response: Yes she is quite imperfect, as she is based off me and of course I cannot be perfect. I make countless mistakes. I am glad they finally kissed too! FINALLY! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by That was amazing. Dead While Alive

3rd August 2007:
I never though I could see Peter in that light. I am touch by your piece more than you know and I thank you so much for it. You have remarkable writing skills and I believe that you should be a published author.
Again, I appreciate this moving story.
Thank you.

Author's Response: THANK YOU!!! Well its the dream to become a published author so its good to know that I have a fan. I am so glad that you saw Peter in a different light. That really was the entire point of this story; to open up eyes to who Peter could have been. Thanks a bunch for your review. I was truly touched.

 Report Review

Review #11, by wow How Can I Forgive You?

3rd August 2007:
wow, my goodness you are a fabulous writer.

Author's Response: My goodness what a compliment! Thanks from the bottom of my heart.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Dead Done

3rd August 2007:
I think a part of me just died...


Author's Response: I know....it was really hard to write too. As I was doing it I kept thinking, am I really writing this? Is this really happening? Thanks for reading.

 Report Review

Review #13, by redtatis My Betrayal

26th July 2007:
Oh my god! Peter saw them, didn't he? I can't believe she did that, uggh! Good chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! I know! DRAMATIC! I think your instincts are going to prove correct. I can't believe she did that either. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #14, by feisty_red_head Dead While Alive

14th July 2007:
omg!!! ok, i'm a fanfic addict therefore i've read thousands of them, but this was the most original fic i've ever come accross. It also happens to be my fave! Cant wait for the sequel. I love how you characterized peter. Even J.k.Rowling would be proud of your work!

Author's Response: The most original!!! WOW! You're making my blush. Glad I could write something you enjoyed so much. I hope JK would be proud. I like to think she is. Hehe. Thanks a lot!

 Report Review

Review #15, by hypergal93 Dead While Alive

4th July 2007:
Aw..it's over! Great ending though, the last lines were so sad... I loved the poem too. It's been great reading this fic. I look forward to your new stories! Keep up the great work! :D

Author's Response: Yes...tis over. I am glad you enjoyed the ending as I was so nervous about it. I always knew this fic could not end well but...it was still hard. I loved the poem too! Thanks so much for being such a loyal reviewer!

 Report Review

Review #16, by SereneChaos Dead While Alive

3rd July 2007:
Beautiful...especially the poem...it was so beautiful...and the fact that Peter came back...it's so sad...

You must tire of hearing this over and over again, but your story was a joy to read and, especially at the end, moving. Just watching as the characters grow up, watching as they wach go in thier own directions has been absolutely amazing and it's hard to imagine how far you've come...but the ending was absolutely perfect. it brought about a full completion to a story that had its ups and downs, and just...worked.

Finding Ava sounds really interesting, and i shall be lookinh forward to any sequel to this you may happen to write. Thank you for writing such an amazing story, it was absolutely brilliant!!!

Author's Response: A joy to read?? Thank you so much. I know you write these reviews and wonder if they really mean anything to me, but they truly do. You inspire me, and it is because of people like you that I write at all. Thanks for being awesome.

 Report Review

Review #17, by delta Dead While Alive

2nd July 2007:
IT'S OVER.

-sob-

This was an amazing story. I loved everything in it - from your beautiful characterizations of relatable and normal people to the drama and suspense and trials that unfounded in every chapter. You truly wrote the most perfect ending possible for this story. I loved Remus's thoughts, the poem on the grave, and the lasting image of Peter crying. You've truly managed to make Peter human here and give a heart and soul that is entirely understandable - if not, sometimes bitter and misguided.

I'll definitely be watching out for new stories. Once again, amazing job on this story! I've truly enjoyed reading it. :D

Author's Response: THANK YOU! To hear that its a perfect ending brings me nearly to tears. I was so scared to have such a sad ending but it seemed to work. Thanks so much. I adore your reviews and you make me smile everytime I look at them.

 Report Review

Review #18, by green_and _green Dead While Alive

2nd July 2007:
THAT STORY WAS FREAKIN AMAZIN!!
I cried my eyeballs out!!! it was super good!!!
Katie dying like that is the perfect ending!!
love it.!

Author's Response: I cried while writing it, so I understand. It was hard to write but I am so glad you liked it! Love the review.

 Report Review

Review #19, by danish_pastry Peter's Betrayal

30th June 2007:
O NO! SHE DIED! O_O Was not expecting that... and good stuff, it lead in perfectly with what happened! Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I know...its so sad, but I am glad that you like it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by durotar Peter's Betrayal

30th June 2007:
I don't think I've ever reviewed this before, but I have to for this chapter!

It was amazing! I thought for a second or two that Katie would manage to tell the Ministry it was Peter, Sirius would be free and all would be happy. But then I realised that you were most likely following cannon (which actually makes it better, I'm sure you had to resist the temptation to make it all different and happy in the end :P)

I can't believe she's dead... it was written so well. I feel all teary eyed now about it, everytime I think about the end of the Marauders it gets me upset!

Just one tiny thing, I would've liked to seen more about how Katie felt about Lily and James being dead. Then again, she was most likely in shock. :)

Anyway..amazing story, amazing chapter and I'm looking forward to that last! (even though I'll most likely cry xD)

Author's Response: You're not alone I cried writing this chapter as well as the last...it was a hard ending but I feel it had to be this way. I agree about the Lily/James thing. I did rush a little at the end I feel. So much was happening and she was in shock so it was really hard to convey. But I agree, it needed something else. I am so thankful for your review! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #21, by delta Peter's Betrayal

29th June 2007:
Wow. Amazing chapter. I loved how you brought Katie and Sirius's kiss back to bite them and had Katie die at the end. It was so good, yet so bad in a way. You managed to stick closely to canon throughout and yet also managed to form a truly interesting story (but Peter LIVES -cries-). I can't wait to read the final chapter. :D

Author's Response: Oh, thanks for calling it amazing. I really, really appriciate it. I was so worried people would be mad that I killed Katie...I was scared to look at the reviews. I am so glad you liked it and that the story stayed interesting through the whole way. Thanks sooooooooooo much!!!!!! Thats 11 o's if you were wondering.

 Report Review

Review #22, by cait_hp_fan Peter's Betrayal

29th June 2007:
oh my. you have no clue how sad i am to see this story coming to an end. i feel as though it was just a little child story when i first reviewed it. I'll rememeber reading and watching katie grow so much and I want to tell you this story has really changed the way i look at Peter and the marauders and te betrayal. This whole plot really is quite possible and I really am so sad to see it ending. I'm so sorry I haven't gotten to review lately..life has been so hectic. I really do miss leaving uber long reviews for you...and analyzing every bit of this story.
I seriously hope you consider trying to get an original story published.
This was just so amazing. And you really defined yourself as an author with it.
My all time favorite piece of fan fiction. It really is sad to see it ending. I'm anticipated the final chapter but I'm so sad to actually read it...sort of like the Deathly Hallows.
Katie and Sirius was just so...unexpected. But it really all came back to that because at the very beginning all the Sirius stuff came back to haunt her. I think it took that to show her how maybe she wasn't settling for Peter just because she couldn't have Sirius. Or she wasn't just with him because they were both 'misfits' of sorts.
Too bad that's what set Peter over the edge.
I really do sympathize with him. Though we all want to hate him in this story for killing Katie...we can't. Well I know I personally can't. It's too hard to. One thing to another his life was difficult.
And it still will be.
Though I can't believe Katie would die..I think it was a wise choice on your part. Some authors get too attatched to their characters and have never ending fan fictions or too many sequels just because they don't want their character to die.
Like I said from the beginning, Katie is a very believable OC and anyone can relate to her.
I can completely. She had her awkward teenage years and then realized how quickly she was supposed to grow up. And then she recieved her own dissapointments with her 'glamorous job' which turned out not to be so glamorous after all... To finding out that even the person she trusted the most could betray her and change.
She was in love with the old Peter.
Well thank you once again.
I hope this review makes up for my lack of others.
10/10.
~Cait

Author's Response: Holy moly I missed your reviews!!!! Don't worry about not reviewing the other chapters, I can totally relate to life being hectic at the moment. As long as you enjoyed it, I'm happy. I am so glad that you weren't too angry with me for killing Katie. I was so scared to do it. I was so scared that the reviews would tell me I suck or something. But I knew from the beginning that it had to be done. So I've been mentally preparing myself for it the whole way. Your review is beautiful and I firmly intend to get an original work published someday! I'll give you a signed copy. LOL. I actually had a short story published last year (it was in an anthology of short stories) so that was HUGE for me. Glad to see you're back even though this is at the end.....I can't believe it. I am so glad you liked it so much. I don't have the words to thank you but please know how much you made me feel accomplished and satisfied with my own work.

 Report Review

Review #23, by SereneChaos Peter's Betrayal

29th June 2007:
*Gasp* oh no...Katie...for whatever reason, I had Star Wars Episode3 playing though my head for that very last part...it reminded me of it very, very much...
No, there's only one chapter left...

Author's Response: OMG! You caught on very well. I'm pretty sure Star Wars Ep3 was my inspiration for this scene. It was exactly what I needed to think about because that scene was done perfectly in the movie. I thought of it as well. As a massive Star Wars fan (geek much?) I am glad that anything I write can be related to Star Wars. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Zazuli Peter's Betrayal

29th June 2007:
No0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o! -Sniffle- If only Katie hadn't flipping kissed Sirius. Grr. PETER STINKS! HOW COULD YOU PETER? My throat is all closed up now :(

Hey, now Remus can see threstrals :) Lol.

Can't wait till next chapter! Maybe you should have an epilogue thing with James, Lily, Katie all in heaven or something xD

Author's Response: Oh, Peter. I still can't believe it myself that he did what he did. I know its weird but since we know so little about Peter's life from JK I feel like I'm closer to discovering who he really was. I don't think he just started out evil. There had to be a story. Hence...my fanfic. Yes, the next chapter will be a little wrap up chapter, nothing too fancy I'm afriad. But it will also contain information about my upcoming new fic! See ya there!

 Report Review

Review #25, by hypergal93 My Betrayal

28th June 2007:
I loved this chapter! It was long. :D haha but I liked it. :D Ahh you make me hate that Nott man so much! lol, I can't wait for more! Ahh I don't want it to end yet!

Author's Response: Yay! You loved it! I know, I hate that Nott man too. Grrrr.... I don't want it to end either but I don't want to drag it out for no reason. It had to end sometime. *Sniffles* Thanks for your review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>