Reading Reviews for The Time Has Come
  
61 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Cassius Alcinder River Styx

26th July 2012:
Review tag!

The opening of this story was very suspensful, and the descritpions of the journey to Azkaban were quite chilling. I really had to wonder who the woman was and who she was visiting, but not knowing adds another layer of suspence.

I love how you brought Fudge in! We never really found out what happened to him aftr Scrimgor replaced him, but he obviously wol have been in great danger.

The closing segment was a nice tie in to the events of the books, and there's a lot of intersting ways you could go with this. I'll have to keep on reading.

Author's Response: Hello!

I wrote this chapter a very long time ago, long enough for it to be revised! Anyway, I'm glad you liked the descriptions. Everyone talks about Azkaban, but not necessarily the journey to the fortress which might be fascinating (at least it was to me).

I love mystery/spy novels, and they were the motivation for starting this in the first place - hence the nameless woman who you will become more acquainted with if you choose to read on.

That's true. I thought shedding some light on that would be important. He was Minister of Magic for over a decade, and a lot of top secret things must have passed across his desk. I agree, he would be in a lot of danger.

Thank you so much for stopping by! I really appreciate it :)

Lia


 Report Review

Review #2, by DarkLadyofSlytherin Oh, the Guilt

16th December 2011:
Ink and books? My only guess is that it might be Theodore, but you know I am still sorta hoping for Draco, right? Which is saying a lot, because I'm pretty sure at the beginning I was against him and Anna.

Anyway, I'm glad Anna told Blaise. I just hope he doesn't go and tell anyone else. She did say he can't keep a secret. The last thing she needs is for Voldemort to come after her and her mother because he found out that they lied.

Looking forward to the next chapter. :D

Author's Response: Really? Well, you'll soon find out...Anna certainly does. Either way, it's still all up in the air who she ends up with. I dunno, I keep changing my mind. Anna and Draco's relationship has become a bit complicated considering their circumstances. I'm actually amazed here, Len. I've gotten you to like all Malfoys (well, so far Draco and Scorpius)...I wonder what I have to do to get you to be on Team Lucius now :p

I'm glad she did too. It would be too much for her if she didn't. Hmm, we'll see if he blabs, but if it's to protect his best friend then I hope he keeps it to himself.

Thanks for reviewing, Len! I always look forward to seeing what you think. Also, thanks for review number 60!

Lia


 Report Review

Review #3, by DarkLadyofSlytherin Crocodile Tears

20th November 2011:
I don't plan on going anywhere until you finish this! And even then, I'm still going to stalk you! lol

I loved it. Was completely blown away by the fact that Anna's mom isn't dead. Honestly, I was not expecting that in the slightest. I would not have imagined Amelia would fake her own death, but some how I sort of see Anna's grandfather having his hand in that.

I'm still not sure who Anna should be with. I rather like Draco/Anna, but I really like Anna/Blaise. But gah! You make it so hard to choose one over the other.

I can't wait to see where you are going with this. Promise you won't make me wait another year for an update?

Love it!
Len

Author's Response: Len!

Would you believe I composed a very tasteful response and I get an error message :/. Anyway, here's part two.

You're probably my most loyal (read:only) reader for this novel, and for that I really appreciate all your support. Yes, I know very well you'll stalk me, and probably bug me until I finish it :p

I couldn't leave Anna an orphan. The girl deserves at least one parent in her life. I wanted to try my hand at some dramatic irony here too, so that no one else knows she's alive. *insertevillaughhere* You'll also find that this chapter is a turning point for things to go 'pear-shaped'. Plot twists will come at you fast, and at the end I really hope you don't kill me (if you do, you'll never know how this story ends!)

I'm trying to keep Anna's relationship with Blaise as platonic as possible. Blaise is, by nature, a flirt, and at the moment he is quite content with Miss Greengrass. However, you'll find out who's the third side in this love triangle of doom soon enough. I still haven't decided who she'll end up with, if anyone at all. But we shall see.

You won't have to wait another year for an update. Hopefully I'll put up the other chapter before the queue closes (or sooner).

I really appreciate you reviewing this chapter, Len!

Lia


 Report Review

Review #4, by madness Happy New Year

9th January 2011:
I love this story. I kind of skip the trio bits, I'm just interested in Draco and Anna :) even though they don't end up together? But maybe you'll change that. Thanks xxx

Author's Response: Hello!

I'm glad you like it! :) Hahaha, no trio, huh? Sometimes I think so too. I still haven't decided if they end up together or not. I keep changing my mind. Well, I guess you'd just have to find out what I decided whenever I get there.

Thanks for reviewing!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #5, by Reader Toujours Pur Means Always Pure

25th May 2010:
Wow! This is fantastic writing! Best thing I've read in months! Well done! Draco is such a bastard! He should seriously apologise more. And Pansy is so annoying! You've created such a good character. I'm just really confused as to why Anna didn't tell anyone about what she did. Still, great storyline. You totally had me surprised when Anna said, "you were going to poison me". I seriously didn't see that coming.
Bellatrix does seem a little mild. Maybe a little cursing?

Author's Response: Hey,

The best thing you've read in months? Wow, thank you! Hmm, yeah Draco can be a git, couldn't he? But I do think he's beginning to feel bad. He's realising that they're only a few people left in his life and he can't push them away. As for Pansy, well, I think I need to do her some justice so that her and Anna could make peace. I really have been treating her badly.

I decided that Anna shouldn't tell anyone because they wouldn't believe her. Especially after all that motive she has, I really didn't want to give her any more headaches than she already has.

But yes, that was the big twist for the poisoning fiasco. It was actually Pansy who tried to poison Anna, not the other way around. I was very proud of that one, to tell you the truth.

When you're reading this, try to keep in mind that nothing is at all what it seems.

Thank you for the tip about Bellatrix. I had this scene in my head for a long time but it did not come out as I expected it to so I'll go back and work on it.

Thank you so much for your review!
Lia.


 Report Review

Review #6, by DarkLadyofSlytherin Giving Up This Fight

29th August 2009:
Umm...how is Blaise in the girl's dormitory? That's about the only confusing part I can figure. There was a typo at the beginning of the story, but I can't remember where. I'll grab it for ya later, I'm sure.

Anyway, love the chapter. Love the part with You-Know-Who, but you already knew that since I read that part before the chapter went up. Can't wait for the next chapter. Though, WTH? Anna's not fighting for Draco anymore? I do hope you'll fill me in on that one lol

Author's Response: Hey,

I highly doubt that rule about males being in a females dorm applies to the Slytherins and in any case I'm too lazy to go change it.

At the moment, I don't think Anna has a reason to fight for him, she's re-evaluating but what makes you think either of them, i.e Anna or Pansy won't have a change of heart?


Thanks for your review,
Lia.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Anda Giving Up This Fight

27th August 2009:
This story is different from what I usually read, but it got my attention and now that I've read it, I like it. I really like Anna but somehow I feel sorry for her because Draco has been a prat so far. And I really can't grasp the fact that she's with the bad guys. I just can't picture her killing Muggles for fun.

Can't wait for updates! :)

Author's Response: Hey Anda,

I'm glad that you like it, even if it's a bit of a different read for you. Anna and Draco really break my heart sometimes, I can't decide what to do with them but who knows, maybe things aren't always as they seem.

Anna's situation is one of circumstance, I think. She does seem like the odd one out in that group, doesn't she? I won't go as far as to let her kill muggles though. Remember that she wasn't always used to that prejudice, certainly not where she went to school before and as for her grandfather, I don't think he'd have that much of an influence on her, her mother tends to limit things. Also, she wasn't around the Malfoys that often either

Thank you for your review and I'll update as soon as I can.

Lia.


 Report Review

Review #8, by anonymous Giving Up This Fight

25th August 2009:
great chapter! keep up the good work

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so, thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by DarkLadyofSlytherin In Sets of Three

15th August 2009:
All right, finally read all of your fic, like I promised lol. Let me first say, who reviews a fic backwards? Apparently me. I figured I'd leave a review so you'd know I actually read it like I promised lol.

I think you need to go over chapter 7 or 8 again, I found a bunch of typos, mostly extra spaces where they didn't belong. I can't remember which one really it was, and my eyes are burning from reading so much lol.

Anyway, it all makes perfect sense to me now. Though, how'd the fic go from having a bunch of chapters with the trio and then a bunch where they aren't even present? I feel like I missed something. Otherwise, I loved it!

Author's Response: Haha, well done, this means I won't have to explain so many things to you anymore, lol.

You didn't miss anything. It was meant to be from multiple point of views and eventually it will all tie in at the end. Some chapters were necessary to have with or without the trio, especially chapter 5. It's basically being viewed by an all-seeing narrator.

No matter how many times I fix that formatting, it still goes bonkers on me so I don't bother. If they're typos then I'll go see, then fix.

Thank you for finally reading the entire thing and leaving a review :)

Lia.


 Report Review

Review #10, by DarkLadyofSlytherin One of Their Own

19th July 2009:
So I promised I would finally read chapter 11. I'm here now to leave you a review so you might know I did. Probably cause you're not on right lol.

Since I remember reading most of what is in this chapter, it still felt new to me as I read over it a second time. I did however find one thing that made me slightly confused. I think there may be a word missing in this sentence:

Immediately, last night's all came rushing back to her. What from last night came back? I think there should be a word in between night's and all. Just not sure what you meant.

Over all, it was an amazingly written chapter. It flowed well, and even having not read a lot of the other chapters (I will one day I promise), it made a lot of sense. Good on you!

I look forward to reading more about Anna and her journey during Seventh Year.

Author's Response: LOL oh jeez Len, you have no idea how much this surprised me. I actually forgot you said you'd read it too.

Anyway, you're right, a word is missing from that sentence. I didn't pick it up when I read it over, I'll have to fix that. I'm very thrilled that you liked it and it made sense. Usually, I'm worried about if most of what I write makes sense.

Thank you so much for reviewing!!

Lia.


 Report Review

Review #11, by endless_epolgies One of Their Own

16th July 2009:
wow. i love this story. i have to admit i was skeptical when i saw this was going to be somewhat AU because ive read so many badlt done AU's but this has to be the best one ive read. you have just enough twists, humour suspense, teenageness. but back to your story. when is Draco and Anna going to be at the same place at the same time? lol. for some reason i dont believe Narcissa is dead. i dont know why though. LOL. update soon?
xx

Author's Response: Hey endless,

I honestly didn't expect to see this because I didn't think anyone was reading it anymore, lol. I'm glad you like it though and it's not a badly done AU :). Umm, Draco and Anna, I think you'd see them in a few chapters :) It's funny, they're supposed to be one of the main pairings yet I haven't exactly put them together.

Narcissa still being alive would be a very interesting plot twist, wouldn't it? Hmm.

Thank you so much for reviewing!
Lia.


 Report Review

Review #12, by SpringTime In Sets of Three

21st January 2009:
Sand? Hmm... I have no clue what is going on. (that is a good thing).
You definitely left it off with quite the cliffie.
I am a little surprised that they are accusing her of the crime without any proof whatsoever. And since they are pretty much accusing her why are they giving her any privledges at all?
Hm... no Nott is not all bad... I like the idea of that. Maybe he will take Draco's place in her heart.
I like all of the intrigue that you have put into this story, it has left me with a lot of questions.
I hope that these reviews have helped, sorry this last one is so short, but I really don't have much to say other than good work!

Author's Response: I'm pretty proud about the sand, actually I'm very proud. I hope it wasn't confusing though; if it wasn't, I'm glad you don't have a clue *laughs evily*

By they, do you mean the teachers or her peers? They didn't expect these things to happen, they had to treat her like every other student, even all the other Death Eater's kids that are there. I consider it to be Moody's influence and at such a time when Voldemort and his Death Eaters are on the loose, people are bound to cast suspicions and even accusations on others who haven't done a thing.

It is kind of strange that after finishing school at Beauxbatons, she'd want to come to Hogwarts. I think they would've taken that into consideration, especially since her 'retired' Death Eater grandfather is still alive and kicking.

Theodore Nott.hmmm, he's not bad at all. :) About Blaise (this is from the last review, I didn't remember to reply to that area then), I love writing Blaise, I take ideas for his lines from my friends and how I see others act. I figured that there's a lot more than that haughty expression of his.

I don't mind that this review is so short, you've reviewed ALL of the chapters of my story which I think is great.

If you have anymore questions, drop me a line at my threads on eHPF and here on HPFF.

Thank you so much, Springy! You are awesome chica :D

Lia.

Your reviews have really helped, thank you.


 Report Review

Review #13, by SpringTime The Shadowy Lining

21st January 2009:
I like the freidnly relationship that you have built between Anna and Blaise. It is very natural and you have shown what I think to be his personality off very well.
I did think that McGonagall was a little OOC by immediately accusing Anna of poisoning. I can see Moody jumping to that conclusion, but McGonagall would have been maybe suspicious but not accusitory. (that is just me though)
You have yet again added some more mystery to this story, I dont know how you do it.

Author's Response: This chapter was in the making for a long time and I think you'll come to find that some things aren't always as they appear.

The evidence was somewhat circumstantial - After Anna left the table, Pansy started to get sick, not to mention that they really don't get along for obvious reasons, all fingers point to her. Moody was the first to jump to that conclusion and as Anna was the only likely suspect that they have so far, she had to make that decision. At least McGonagall asked to hear her side of the story.

I think my days of reading thriller/mystery novels have paid off, the mystery seems to build up every chapter.


Thanks for reviewing,
Lia.


 Report Review

Review #14, by SpringTime Into The Dark Abyss

21st January 2009:
I really liked the ending... it was so eerie and exactly something I could see Rabastan and Rudolphus saying. Very nice job.
The only real thing I caught was when Voldemort was talking to Draco and he said "I stood there, I wondered why I took so long to arrange this little meeting, dont you?" I believe it should be didn't you?
I also liked the way that you described the curse being put upon Draco and how it was better to scream. The imagery in that was wonderful.

Author's Response: I had the idea for this chapter since I was writing chapter four; it wouldn't leave me so I wrote it down.

I wanted the return of the Dementors to be as vivid as possible so that not only my characters would remember it but the readers as well. I thought including the Lestrange brothers was a nice touch, they often get left out. That part was kind of creepy wasn't it?

I didn't think I could pull of writing Voldemort but it worked :) The description of Draco's torture was just one of those things that popped into my head and I really couldn't let it get away. Somehow, he deserved it but for personal reasons (mine and his).

It was better for him to scream because he'd know that he's still alive, I did that when I went on a ride at Six Flags.

Thank you very much for all of your wonderful compliments and suggestions:)
Lia.


 Report Review

Review #15, by SpringTime Of Memories and Old Photographs

20th January 2009:
Ooh, I wonder who the girl is. I also wonder why Sluggy invited her to his little club... So many mysteries here. The only thing I didn't like was the way that it seemed that Harry and Ginny were making fun of her for no reason. Usually if they went after someone it was after being provoked and though she said one snide comment in the room it was only after Harry has gone after her in the corridor.
Just thought that seemed a bit OOC, but it might just be me.
Otherwise good chapter. Will hopefully get to the rest tomorrow :)

Author's Response: Haha, the girl is just a girl, believe it or not. She pops up a few times but that's it; Sluggy only invited her because her parents are rich and own the WWN.

They weren't making fun of her for no reason, it's because of what she said at the meeting when he was being introduced. I get what you're saying though, they were acting kind of Slytherin-like. Both parties have a geunine dislike for one another, in Anna's case, bitterness fuels her dislike while Harry and Ginny's is based on suspicion.

Thanks for reviewing,
Lia.


 Report Review

Review #16, by SpringTime It's Only Just Begun

20th January 2009:
I really liked the Ron/Hermione bits, they were sweet and it is so fun when Ron is still a bit dense (maybe that is just because I love this ship) Those parts just put a smile on my face.
Everything else was good too, this was interesting chapter and now there are even more mysteries to try and figure out.

Author's Response: Yep, this is where mystery genre truly kicks in. I was a bit iffy with this chapter, especially with the part about the Room but I've heard no complaints from readers so far.

I'm not very big on Ron/Hermione but I wanted them in here still; that's a pairing you just can't avoid. I have some plans for them for future chapters though.

Thanks for your review, Springy :)
Lia.


 Report Review

Review #17, by SpringTime There's No 'S' in Necklace

20th January 2009:
This was a long chapter, good though. I especially liked the beginning.
When you have Draco calling his house elf you say "It nodded and disappeared as quickly and as quietly as he came" I think if you decide to call the house elf it (becuase that is probably what Draco thinks of them anyway) then you should stick with it as a descriptor instead of adding he in there too. It should be either an it or a he.
I also noticed that you included a little note about the reader should take that as they will. I personally do not like asides unless it is something that you are doing as a theme, since this is the first one I think it seems a bit out of place with the rest of your writing.
Other than those things there were a couple of typos and tense issues but definitely not a lot, especially considering how long this chapter was.
As I said before I really like this chapter, especially the first half, I think that has been some of the best so far in this story.

Author's Response: Ha, I'm sorry about that. I just felt that this chapter was the one in which things had to be written and I really didn't want to split it. I expected it to be long but not over 8000 words.

Thanks for pointing out that inconsistency with the house elf. I wanted to send this off to my beta since she was editing the entire thing again for me but that didn't happen. I seem to be in this epic battle with tenses and unfortunately, the tenses are winning :( I'll get rid of the aside too, I wrote this in 2007 so I really can't remember why I included it.

I like this chapter but not as much as the last two I've posted. I was shocked at the similarites between this and the chapter in DH which talks about what happened to Regulus. I was freaking out actually because it was soo awesome!

Thanks for your review!
Lia.


 Report Review

Review #18, by SpringTime In The Dark of My Nightmares

20th January 2009:
That was a good chapter. I liked the memory of the dancing scene. Very believable.
I did have a question though about the memory of the death of her father. In the memory you have her mother disapearing, I am guesing that she then left the scene, so how would the thirteen year old version of herself been able to see Moody and then go kneel down by her father?
Otherwise nice update. :)

Author's Response: I never really thought about that when I wrote it, I just wanted her to see him die then having her mum pull her out at the right time. I'd have to change when her mother left the scene with the baby or when Moody opens the cupboard door.

The dancing scene was fun to write, I'm glad you like it. I'm trying to show how they were before she found him and Pansy.

Thanks for your review!
Lia.


 Report Review

Review #19, by SpringTime Remember The Name

19th January 2009:
I thought that there were a lot of good parts in this chapter. Your little jibe that Anna made to Pansy towards the end was great. I did think it was a bit OOC for Ginny or Hermione to think that Anna loving Draco is was sweet, unless you inteded that to be sarcastic in which case you should make that a bit more clear.
I also think that Harry's reaction was a bit un excited... I picture him having to hold back a shout (since they were obviously trying to be quiet) maybe you could show that a little more.
The last thing I noticed is that you swtiched a few times from past to present tense. You might want to read through and fix that.
Other than those things I did enjoy this chapter and am liking the portrayal of Blaise so far in this.

Author's Response: Gah, tenses will be the death of me, honestly! I really don't know why it happens, no matter how many times I reread the chapter, they are still there *sigh*.

Hermione and Ginny were a bit OOC, I agree. For Harry's reaction, I'd have to read the chapter again to see what you mean so I could change it.

I love making up little insults for Pansy, I hate to admit it but she gets it taken out of her pretty often. It's cruel, I know but it's fun too :D

Blaise is pretty awesome, isn't he? He's my favourite character to write in this novel. I'm glad that you like how he's portrayed :)

Thanks for your insightful reviews, you've been very helpful to me:)

Lia.


 Report Review

Review #20, by SpringTime Grey Sky Morning

19th January 2009:
Instead of using she here you should say the girl or the little girl in order to differentiate between the main charcter and the girl that the main insulted. "She huffed and returned to her friends." There are a couple of other times when you do that as well.
I like that we are given a bit more backstory (and her name now too). The memory was a bit stilted, I think instead of going into a long explination of her engagement with Malfoy you could show instead by putting into dialogue. Just a suggestion though.
Well I am interested to see how this story continues. It has been a fun read so far.

Author's Response: Yeah, I realise that is confusing, but thanks for pointing it out to me- to be honest, I didn't really think about putting it like that.

The memory, is explained properly in chapter 4 however I know it sounds stilted. The engagement I had to explain so I wouldn't have much difficulty getting it through the queue. It is however in dialogue but in chapter 10 :p.

A bit more of Anna's backstory is revealed in later chapters as well, I didn't want to put it in all at once.

I'm thrilled you thought of it as a fun read:)

Thanks a lot!
Lia.


 Report Review

Review #21, by SpringTime River Styx

18th January 2009:
I really liked this chapter and so far it sounds like a very interesting story. The way that you described the trip to Azkaban was great, just the right amount of detail.
The only thing that was a bit confusing was the last bit about the Weasley's all being affraid of him... It just seemed to flow oddly against the rest of the chapter, it was also a bit confusing because you used the word they the whole time and I wasn't sure if Ron was included in that bunch or not? Maybe definining who They is would help.
Otherwise I think it is a great start and I will review later, bed time now :)

Author's Response: Hey Springy!

Everyone that's reviewed said that the second part of chapter one sounded a bit weird, though I've never thought so myself. Hmm, I really have to fix that now, I will go into edit all the "they's" and maybe even change up the last part too.

I've always valued your input:) Thanks for your review and I'm glad you liked the chapter.

Lia.


 Report Review

Review #22, by froxenshadow In Sets of Three

28th December 2008:
great story!
please update soon!

happy holidays!

Author's Response: Hey froxenshadow,

thanks so much for your review, you have no idea how much it means to me! I'll try to update it soon but I can't make any promises.

Happy Holidays,
Lia :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by dramaqueen6 River Styx

6th October 2008:
Hey there! Sorry for the wait, but I'm finally here with your review!

1. I really liked the introduction that you gave. It seemed very well thought out, and I liked the flow of it. Though I still have no idea who the young woman or the prisoner are...

2. Also, did you write this before the eigthth book came out? It seemed like it.

3. Not much else to add, because I thought this was a good start. There were a few little issues with choppy sentances not flowing very well, but nothing a little bit of looking over can fix. Over all, good start. I really enjoyed reading this. Your portrayal of the cannon characters was perfect.

-dramaqueen6

Author's Response: Hey, it's no problem.

To be honest, this plot was in my head for a long time before I decided to actually write it out, everything seemed so vivid. The young woman's identity is in the next chapter and as for the prisoner, his identity comes out much later but if you read closely you'd find out who he really is ;)

You mean book 7? :D. I started this in November 2006 for the NaNoWriMo Competition but up until now, I haven't reached 50,000 words as yet, I have less than 10,000 to go now :p

I'm really glad you enjoyed it and I know what you mean about the flow, I find it a bit choppy too but I'll have to fix that when I really have some time. I'm glad you like how I wrote the characters, I've been rather worried about that.

Thanks a lot for yor review!

Lia.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One Into The Dark Abyss

14th May 2008:
LIA!

The last update before May? BUT. But... but... omg, it was the most awesome update ever! Holy MOLY. I was so impressed with this I had to review right away. Your dialogue is something that forever impresses me. I can actually see the characters speaking in my mind's eye, and nothing sounds forced or unnatural... you write Voldemort frighteningly well, dude.

This last scene, I was like, Oh man... we're meeting Marty, and I bet Marty has some unpleasantness headed his way... but WOW! That scene was so intense... SO INTENSE. And then you say no updates? pshaw! Shame on you! *shames Lia*

Not that I have any room to talk. I mean, I’m the Queen of “lack-of-time-so-no-updates” but… Well, please? We’ve got Draco back, just as I’d requested, although not in the capacity I’d mentioned… better! Amazing chapter from start to finish, and I literally cannot WAIT to see what you have in store for us next. Thanks for writing this… I’m so excited!

*bounces*

~Courtney

Author's Response: My grin got wider and wider as I read this review. And yes, it is my last update until after May 28th when my exams are officially over! I'm really sorry, *bows head shamefully*

I'm REALLY glad that you think it's awesome, this scene was in my head for months and I was rather excited to get it down on paper, but I don't think that it's my favourite one.

When you say I write Voldemort frighteningly well, I really don't know what to say but thanks, I think :) I kinda felt for Marty at the end of this chapter, I know if I was in his position, I would've fainted but, who knows how things will turn out ;)

For now, you won't see the 2 of them in the same chapter with each other for a while but...soon. I'm almost done with chapter 9 as well, so look out for that one.

Thank you so much for your review hun! I'm excited that you're so excited!!

Lia.





 Report Review

Review #25, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One Of Memories and Old Photographs

14th May 2008:
Lia,

Hm. I looked into my favorites the other day, saw that this had been updated (I know, long time, but I've been a bit MIA, lol) and have been trying to find a minute to catch up on my R&Ring ever since. This chapter was back to Anna again, and since I love Anna, that's a wonderful thing. In fact, you've actually made me prefer her to Harry, Hermione and Ron... a lot. Don't know if that's what you were intending, but... I do.

I'd like to see more about her and Draco, though... that would be really interesting. I know their relationship is rocky, but with Blaise playing both of their best friends, I think it's an exciting aspect of her personality. *kicks Pansy* Oh wait... oooh, I wonder who the girl is that Blaise is with... could it be Pansy? I don't think you left any identifying clues... I'll have to read again!

Seeing her parent's photos at the Slug Club meeting was awesome. I adore Anna... is that bad? I can't figure out if she's supposed to be a bad guy or not, lol, but... well I like her!

Anyway, I'm hoping to get a chance to read this next chapter soon (maybe today?) and leave you a review ASAP. Great job, I'm so glad we're back to more Anna!

~C

Author's Response: Courtney! *hugs*

YAY! You prefer her to the Trio!!! To be honest, that is not what I was intending but it's good that you do, however, I don't know how long that'll last. It isn't a bad thing for you to adore her, unless it's getting to the point of addiction...then we'll have a problem ;)

I will try to include more about Anna and Draco as the story continues, in fact, I do have some upcoming chapters with the two of them. Could the girl Blaise is with be Pansy? I dunno you know, she could be or she couldn't. It'd be a nasty twist if she was, huh? *cackles evilly*


Nice hearing from you dear, and thanks for the review!

Lia.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>