Reading Reviews for Vivian's Special Gift
  
81 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Aleigha Grace Tiring exams and a power hungry toad

24th February 2011:
Very good storym but I am rather disappointed that I am not seeing as much harry as I would like.

Author's Response: Ohsnap, your review/comment is from 2011 o:

& don't worry, Harry does pop up more later on. ^^ Sorry about that, btw. I was pretty young when I wrote Vivian's Special Gift xD It was meant to be read through an outsider's perspective (Vivian). & I don't really know if I'd be up to editing and rearranging everything now that it's been about 6 years since I wrote it...

I'll see if I can make something better this time, though.

Thank you for reading, btw :D ♥


 Report Review

Review #2, by CharmedDaughterForever Memories and Mysteries

18th November 2007:
great chapter!!! i can't wait to read the rest!!

Author's Response: :] Thank you for your pleasant reviews. I was pretty much amazed that you actually came by and read (and left a review). This fic's been kind of lonely for months! Ever since I finished it, honestly.

Thank you, though, for your reivews. :D

Your writer,
~Meli♥


 Report Review

Review #3, by CharmedDaughterForever Changing spots isn't possible

18th November 2007:
great chapter!! can't wait 2 read more!!

Author's Response: Of course. :) You can read on. (I'm rather surprised on how far you got! You're a fast reader, I believe?)

Your writer,
~Meli♥


 Report Review

Review #4, by CharmedDaughterForever Reminiscing

17th November 2007:
great chapter!! so did vivian spend her summer at Grimmwald place with Tonks or did she stay with her Godmother??

Author's Response: She stays with her Godmother. :) Thank you for reviewing, CharmedDaughterForever. :D

~Meli♥


 Report Review

Review #5, by Snapegirl Reminiscing

9th September 2007:
Great chapter, i love Vivy and I also like the way you describe her friends too. Is she in love with harry? As always 10/10

Author's Response: Well... yes. Yet, the obvious will soon fade. (Just a foreshadowing point - don't forget about what I'm telling you! It goes on into the sequel)

~Meli♥


 Report Review

Review #6, by Snapegirl The growing gray eyed girl

9th September 2007:
I really liked how you show her growing up and that part about cooking was sweet--I remember my mom teaching me how to make sauce and meatbals and spaghtetti too! 10/10

Author's Response: :] You like her a lot (I can tell, honestly). Keep reading and reviewing if you please. ;)

Thank you for yet another of your awesome reviews!

~Meli♥


 Report Review

Review #7, by Snapegirl What happened; referenced information

9th September 2007:
Aww, that's so terrible! Can't wait to see what happens next. Great start though, I realy like the names you picked too!

Author's Response: :D Thank you, dudette! When are those chapters of yours going to turn up? If they do - tell me! I can't wait for them.

Thank you for your reviews though,
~Meli♥


 Report Review

Review #8, by Armand Epilogue: First Christmas without Voldemort

9th September 2007:
not bad, really, not bad at all i liked it.

Author's Response: *huge grin* Thank you yet again, Armand. :D

~Meli♥
P/s: There is a sequel, just so you know...


 Report Review

Review #9, by Armand Memories and Mysteries

9th September 2007:
it's a great story. really wonderfull. i was really loving the story, really was...untill the draco part...but hey, thats just me, i loath draco, lol. but really, it really is a great story. liking the Vivian character! :)

Author's Response: Thank you for your review and I await many more. :D *bows*

~Meli♥


 Report Review

Review #10, by loveme4eva Out of the holidays and into the train

14th July 2007:
i like draco too so its fine with me i still like harry more and i liked this chapter too i dont think draco will be bad in the end (crossing my fingers so that he wont be) anyway i really liked this chapter bye! oh and 10/10 now bye

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!!

(Sorry for the rush... but I have to go!)

Your writer,
Melina♥


 Report Review

Review #11, by rosiemaripotter Epilogue: First Christmas without Voldemort

15th June 2007:
awww very cute ending. man i remember when it was just the first chapter. great story really great. i love happy endings. this story is really good and i cant wait till the sequel, if u do make one.

Author's Response: I know and yes I'm going to make a sequel! (That'll be until I finish another one of my fics though.)

Thank you for your reviews, rosiemaripotter. I'll await some more. :]

~Meli♥


 Report Review

Review #12, by Laivine Epilogue: First Christmas without Voldemort

15th June 2007:
Ok, I have a confession to make. I skipped to the end, the last few lines, and I just went back to read the chapter, because it was bugging me that I hadn't read the whole thing. I CAN'T BELIEVE THAT HE FOUND HER BRACELET! I KNEW IT WOULD MAKE A COMEBACK, I JUST KNEW IT! ok, that was the only thing I wanted to say. oh yeah
I LOVE THIS STORY!(X1,00,00,00)

Author's Response: *chuckes* Thanks, Vivian says hey. ;)

~Meli


 Report Review

Review #13, by Laivine Epilogue: First Christmas without Voldemort

15th June 2007:
OMG I'm sorry that I couldn't be there to review for your story chapter by chapter, but after my cousin's quince i couldn't find a computer that would load this page!!! I tried really hard. It's 1:41 in the morning, and you don't have any idea how excited I am that the computer's cooperating! I love the story, and I don't care if it's done, it's staying on my favs, you are a terific writer!!!

Author's Response: Thank you, Laivine. You've been an awesome reviewer (and I undertand what you mean about a computer not loading. -- have you been to a computer cafe lately? I had that problem with those computers in Mexico).

Thank you for your reviews, and hopefully I'll wait for some more again. :D

~Meli


 Report Review

Review #14, by harry_ginny_fan01 Epilogue: First Christmas without Voldemort

15th June 2007:
I loved reading this story so much!! PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE write a sequel. It would be greatly appreciated!

Author's Response: :) Thank you for your review, harry_ginny_fan01. I will write a sequel, I'm just working on it.

~Meli


 Report Review

Review #15, by helloxtiff The last Battle

13th June 2007:
i just wanted to tell you that i really enjoyed reading this story. a lot of stories made are just happy endings where you can figure out what is going to happen next. yours kept me guessing though and thats what makes a good writer.
keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you, unregistered reader ;). Nah, I'm kidding. helloxtiff, I'm trying and I'm probably acting very selfish because the only fic that I've been working on is this one...

Thank you for your review though. The last chapter is almost near. :)

~Meli♥


 Report Review

Review #16, by rosiemaripotter Truth beyond truth

10th June 2007:
great chapter. but will Vivian get her memorie back? i think Virgil and Ginny make a cute couple lol. great job and update soon =)

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, rosiemaripotter. :] Yes, Vivian will get her memory back, but not for now ((It will be back at the end of the next chapter)).

~Meli
P/s: I also think that Virgil and Ginny make a cute couple... *giggles*


 Report Review

Review #17, by rosiemaripotter The cup and the wand

3rd June 2007:
wow great job. but who wat the person who came to the Potters' graves? the last battle at hogwarts; poor students. this chapter was really good. ooo sequel sounds really good. hehe its ironic that Vivian has a lot of near death experiences yet her name means to live. ok update soon. ah its almost over...i remember wen u just posted the first chapter. ok update soon =)

Author's Response: Alrighty. :D Thank you for your review, rosiemaripotter. :] I'll update as soon after I have brain-stormed for the next chapter.

It'll be up soon, promise!

~Meli
P/s: So you've been reading since the first chapter?


 Report Review

Review #18, by kaylormonkey What happened; referenced information

10th May 2007:
Very good. I like it.

Author's Response: Thank you. :]

~Meli


 Report Review

Review #19, by SiriusDogStar Detached Lovers

8th May 2007:
I love this chapter, well done! I liked the thoughts of Harry, we get more info on his relationship with Vivian and how much she means to him.

Author's Response: Yay! *not so suave victory dance* Hopefully I'll find out what to write about in the next few chapters. I'm planning on finishing this fic before the last Harry Potter book arrives on my doorstep. :]

~Meli


 Report Review

Review #20, by SiriusDogStar Converting and Missing Memories

8th May 2007:
Oh no!!! Did she just lose her memories of Harry completely? That's an interesting twist in the story but a sad one too. I like them together!

Author's Response: Don't worry since this is after all a Harry/OC. :) Thank you for your review, SiriusDogStar!

~Meli
P/s: I'm working at the next chapter and brain-storming as well. Stay tuned for it (for I am trying to finish writing this fic before the last book arrives on my doorstep!). :D


 Report Review

Review #21, by Laivine Detached Lovers

29th April 2007:
It's a good thing that not much has been added to this story since I last read it. I'm here at my cousin's house, painting little baskets for her quince, and we just finished. 40 baskets, can you believe it! Anyway, I'll tell her that you wish her best wishes. Her party is going to be on 18 of this month! Almost there! Anyway, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: 18th of May? Very nice. :D

Well, I'm still brain-storming *stormsoundeffects* for the next chapter. :]

Hopefully I'll finish soon! Thank you for your review, Laivine, you're awesome because of it!

~Meli
P/s: have a great fiesta!


 Report Review

Review #22, by SiriusDogStar N.E.W.T. studies and Dementors

27th April 2007:
Oh dear, Vivian being stupid by going outside, who will save her?
I wondered why she hardly spoke to Harry, despite them both being busy. I mean, they are still together right? They don't act like a couple in love. Did they not talk for two months, how is that possible?

The conversations are very differently written in this story, I noticed. Some are really lively and real, others are a bit stiff and rushed. However, in this chapter they were good!

Author's Response: Thank you, SiriusDogStar! This is just a chapter that has information over what's going on. Sorry about the problem over Harry and Vivian not being able to talk to each other. It just had to happen...

Next chapter will be up shortly (probably about now or later today). Title: Detatched Lovers, that is if it goes the way I want it to go...

Who will save her? The hero is not Harry.

~Meli
P/s: Thank you for your review and hopefully more people will review later on too!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Laivine His apology

16th April 2007:
my goodness, miss one week, and look what happens! I can't wait for more, keep up the good work. I'm really sorry I haven't been able to read and review, but I've been very busy with a quince for my cousin!

Author's Response: :) It's alright. I know the trouble that one goes through (I had mine last year and I was up and down for a whole year -- planning the party & finding a dress!). :] Hopefully I'll be finished with the next chapter in no time and some reviewers come around.

Thanks for your review, faithful Laivine!

~Meli
P/s: Awesome! Ella va a tener sus quince?! It better be a great party then! -- I hope that she has a great birthday party -- tell her that that day is her day!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Laivine An Eavesdropper Heard Us!

2nd April 2007:
i can't wait to find out harry's reaction to the news that vivy wants to help with the horcruxes. and what is the deal with using occlumency on vivy! I can't wait for the next chappy!!!

Author's Response: I know! Well, you'll know why Harry did Occlumency on her in the next chapter (or so I think...).

~Meli
P/s: Thank you for your review, Laivine! :D


 Report Review

Review #25, by Alyssa The Phoenix's Order

30th March 2007:
I don't think Harry swears that much, why'd you make him say the F-word? DOLT!

Author's Response: I didn't mean to! I'll change it, I swear! (I really really didn't mean to... have you seen the other fics where he swears twice as much?)

~Meli
P/s: I'll get onto it right away!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>