50 Reviews Found

Review #1, by WeepingWillows And His Cousin's Hand-Me-Down Clothes

16th April 2012:
I just love your style of writing. This was incredible and also so creative. I loved how furious Molly was and how much she has always defended Harry. She's always been such a motherly figure to him, so it was nice to see her in this.

I also love her astonishment when she found out that the Dursley's had been putting bars on his window and keeping him locked in the cupboard.

I loved her accusations to Snape telling him that Harry shouldn't have to endure his aunt and uncles bullying and then have to come back to school and be bullied in returned.

I've always wondered if Hogwarts ever really knew if Harry was being abused or not or mistreated and it was different to see the outside perspective of it.

The ending with Miss. Morrison was so sad to me but also lightened up my heart a bit. You wrote this so beautifully and it was nice that even before Harry was magical he had somebody looking out for him!

Well done! :)

10/10!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Janet And His Cousin's Hand-Me-Down Clothes

5th July 2009:
I hoped that Miss Morrison would adopt Harry.
But, that would change the whole story.
Smiles From NJ,
~Janet~

 Report Review

Review #3, by IceBird101 And His Cousin's Hand-Me-Down Clothes

2nd July 2009:
I loved the sequel as much as the first one. Great job, and wonderful writing. I loved the meeting between Miss. Morrison and Harry.

 Report Review

Review #4, by TyrannicFeenix And His Cousin's Hand-Me-Down Clothes

15th May 2009:
This one was great too. It took me ages to work out what the bars were. I didn't realise that they were the ones from the windows. Interesting using those, as they would still be attached to the car and noone seems to have used them before. Very interesting story. The more I look back at Dumbledore's treatment of Harry the worse it gets. It really is amazing that Harry turned out the way he did with all he has been through. Awesome work.

 Report Review

Review #5, by inkscribble And His Cousin's Hand-Me-Down Clothes

2nd April 2009:
These stories are heart-breaking and make me feel so much for Harry; It's a hard to make this justice but you did it. This was amazingly written and I loved it just as much as the other one.

 Report Review

Review #6, by unco And His Cousin's Hand-Me-Down Clothes

19th March 2009:
You write absolutely beautifully, I loved these stories. I really hope that you'll do some more of these, or at least along the same line. How old are you if you dont mind me asking? You have a very polished and mature writing style in general.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Rica And His Cousin's Hand-Me-Down Clothes

25th April 2008:
Amazingly original. Profound and enthralling. I have often wondered how Harry was able to go unhelped and abused for all those years with the Dursleys. This is a wonderful look into that question. Your descriptions as well are compelling. I love how you explained the obligation Miss. Morrison felt.

 Report Review

Review #8, by MElizabethPenn And His Cousin's Hand-Me-Down Clothes

16th February 2008:
Absolutely loved it. This and the story before it were a peek into Harry's past in a way that really gave in insight into Harry's character. Bravo!

 Report Review

Review #9, by lollypop_kid101 And His Cousin's Hand-Me-Down Clothes

2nd December 2007:
That's a wonderful story!I love the character of Mrs.Morrison.You really did an exelent job.

 Report Review

Review #10, by MrsRadcliffe14 And His Cousin's Hand-Me-Down Clothes

20th November 2007:
Loved it!
It's really cute!
I also liked the pic.
How do I add pics?
Can you help me?

 Report Review

Review #11, by AK Carmel And His Cousin's Hand-Me-Down Clothes

20th November 2007:
Aww, right after i read the first one i came to read this one!
it was great
i sirusly cried :'(
great job
your an amazingly talented writter,
please read my fic!


 Report Review

Review #12, by OvergrownEden9 And His Cousin's Hand-Me-Down Clothes

15th November 2007:
*Sob*

I Love Harry!

10/10 M'dear.

 Report Review

Review #13, by vkewalra And His Cousin's Hand-Me-Down Clothes

5th November 2007:
I really enjoy your writing, especially the one-shots or in this case series of one-shots. They are well written and hold to the original characters and story. Write some more, it's been a little while. Thanks

 Report Review

Review #14, by JLHufflepuff And His Cousin's Hand-Me-Down Clothes

27th October 2007:
This is also very poignant and moving. I really like that the teacher finally got resolution!

 Report Review

Review #15, by morgana67 And His Cousin's Hand-Me-Down Clothes

12th October 2007:
This is very emotional as well, almost crying again... I thought perhpaps the beginning was a bit too long, although the characterisation of Molly and Arthur was perfect but I have really enjoyed this too. I though, oh what a dilemma, they can tell her about Hogwarts but she had to know that he was ok! Well done, again!

 Report Review

Review #16, by liandhate And His Cousin's Hand-Me-Down Clothes

9th October 2007:
yay! the sequel is happy :) another 10!


 Report Review

Review #17, by james and sirius 4 eva And His Cousin's Hand-Me-Down Clothes

26th August 2007:
that was so good i just read the first and had to come and read this as well.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Ella Evans And His Cousin's Hand-Me-Down Clothes

17th August 2007:
brilliant! i love the series! will there be a third installment maybe? please? maybe the fallout from the weasleys and such, or something like that. good job!

 Report Review

Review #19, by faerieall And His Cousin's Hand-Me-Down Clothes

13th August 2007:
Amazing, this really was enjoyable. Not s good as the first though.

 Report Review

Review #20, by kerrylee And His Cousin's Hand-Me-Down Clothes

31st July 2007:
sad but grea story


 Report Review

Review #21, by thegoldensnitch And His Cousin's Hand-Me-Down Clothes

19th July 2007:
really like it!
x golden x

 Report Review

Review #22, by Book077 And His Cousin's Hand-Me-Down Clothes

17th July 2007:
WONDERFUL!

Author's Response: Thank you again =)

 Report Review

Review #23, by SereneChaos And His Cousin's Hand-Me-Down Clothes

11th July 2007:
Ah, I read Colored Pencils quite awhile ago and didn't realize that there was a sequel until now. I love how you've made the Weasleys, they're perfect with Artur trying to subdue his wife and Molly being fiercly protective of Harry. And I'm glad Miss. morrison finally was relieved somewhat, she really did have the best intentions...

Author's Response: I am pleased that you did find it, and that you enjoyed it. I have always been wary of writing sequels, as sometimes they can ruin a good previous piece. It is wonderful to know you enjoyed it though, and that you liked the portrayals. I am also pleased you liked the ending for Miss Morrison =). Thank you for taking the time to review.

 Report Review

Review #24, by ciararose And His Cousin's Hand-Me-Down Clothes

28th June 2007:
Wooow, this was amazing! It was so sad, but resolved in the end even if it wasn't fixed. The reactions of the charactersm especially Snape, were very realistic. Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you. I had originally intended to leave it all unresolved, but I was very pleased with how the sequel turned out in the end. I am very pleased you liked it, and thank you again =)

 Report Review

Review #25, by NevillesSoulmate And His Cousin's Hand-Me-Down Clothes

25th June 2007:
I really liked it, but I thought the second half with Miss Morrison was the best.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you very much…I always like to hear which bits people like the most =)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>