Reading Reviews for The Masquerade
  
114 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Kestral14 Don't Come Back For Me

18th July 2011:
WHY WAS THERE A CAR IN THE 17TH CENTURY?

 Report Review

Review #2, by kiki113092 The Darkly Sweet Box

9th April 2008:
wow that was like a soapopera it was very suspenseful

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by tomfeltonisdeadsexy Her Masquerade

24th November 2007:
Hello there, You make beautiful banners and I was wondering if you would make me one. E-mail me at amazingbewilderment13@hotmail.com. Thnks.

Author's Response: Sure if ur still in need.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ginerva Potter The Darkly Sweet Box

28th September 2007:
That was amazing. Absolutely AMAZING. I thought the era you put it in, made it even more of a mistery, and thriller type if thing. That time perioud in perticuler was one full of secrets, rustling skirts and things that go bump in the night. You did a very good take on it. great job!

Author's Response: Wow thank you, yea i realli like those times.

 Report Review

Review #5, by ILOVERON101 The Man You Wanted

28th September 2007:
HOLY @#%*! he killed draco! I think.but, oh man. she's in TROUBLE. jesus, my ron has become a Murderer!*sob*but great story. I'm really enjoying it. Me and my friends are crowding around the computer intently reading it! WE LOVE IT!! keep it up!

Author's Response: lol, ye hes a murderer. lmao all ur friends? aint i loved :D you want to read more of mi more recent stories? a real thriller? visit Lady SErendipity on fictioncentral.net and click Scream. for something more scary click Ragged Breath. thanx alot

 Report Review

Review #6, by RonWeasleyismyHeRo The Murderers Eyes

28th September 2007:
RON TO THE RESCUE!DA DA DA!Love the story! just glad that you didn't kill off my Ickle Ronnikins!1000/10!!! But sadly there is only 10 on the little rating button.:( :( BLOODY BRILLIANT though!! keep it up!

Author's Response: Haha thank you very much, read my stories on fictioncentral.net :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ginerva Potter Don't Come Back For Me

28th September 2007:
JESUS CHRIST HERMIONE!enough said

Author's Response: YEa, i no wat u mean

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ginerva Potter An Imposter

28th September 2007:
JESUS!! a MURDERER??? god, that is FREAKING AWSOME!! brilliant!

Author's Response: WEll thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by jyyl94 The Darkly Sweet Box

13th July 2007:
hey ! the story is really, really good ! but could you please explain to me this part ?? :

“I don’t know, it just doesn’t,” He said wisely. Silence lingered. Their eyes did not stray from the dress they had encountered, baffled by its beauty and mystery. Vincent noticed that Nellie was looking at him he looked back at her and she looked worried. Her eyes frowned as she looked back down at the bottom of the crimson dress. His eyes followed her arm to find a small dark maroon box with an inscription engraved into its smooth wooden cover. Run With Me.

Neither of them spoke instead they both got down onto their knees bewildered by the box with the odd inscription. The silence was a comfort at this time, Vincent wondered if others had come across this dark haunting box before, had they left it here afraid of what it held, afraid of the unknown, was it worth it? Nellie’s soft delicate fingers slowly fiddled with the extremely dark top. When they turned it around they found a small lock with no key. Suddenly it reminded them of their game they were playing. The box dropped the trans on the adolescent and Vincent and Nellie looked at each other. They quickly pushed the box back deep into the closet and closed the doors hiding the magnificent dress behind. Vincent and Nellie looked at the closed closet for a moment, her hands still on the handle. The urge to rip the box apart was growing but so was the need to escape. Vincent finally grabbed Nellie’s hands off the handle.

They quickly got the hidden keys from the cabinet without word and walked down the stairs. They called for Raff and he came. Wishing they could’ve opened the darkly sweet box and yet wished that they never found it. Never knowing that inside was a small piece of parchment, the blade and the mask from the masquerade.


Thanks and keep up the good work !

Author's Response: Ummm... I don't know what your asking me to explain? The point that Vincent and Nellie found a dress and a box that they could not open? That they left wondering what was inside it? Thanx for reviewing anyway

 Report Review

Review #10, by missdiggory099 The Darkly Sweet Box

10th July 2007:
wow this story was exciting the ending was confusing until the last sentence. I hope there's a sequal

Author's Response: There may be someday im just busy making new story. Thats all, thanx for reviewing and reading this story.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Nymphadora_Metamorphmagus The Darkly Sweet Box

22nd June 2007:
Very good story, I got slightly confused near th end, but it was cleared up a bit as I read more and when you explained it all. Can't wait to read the sequal.

Author's Response: Yea I was very happy that it you did understand in the end. I am very happy you reviewd. I may do the sequal soon :) :/ Sorry if I take my time, I just dont have the inspiration for it at the moment. I hope you understand :D thanx for reviewing and reading.

 Report Review

Review #12, by thegoldensnitch The Darkly Sweet Box

20th June 2007:
Hey
luvd ur story
thnx
x golden x

Author's Response: Thanx for reviewing I'm happy you reviewd :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by ronsbiggestfan09 The Darkly Sweet Box

20th June 2007:
this story was very good..i might go read the non-harry potter one now! if there is a sequel..i will definitely read it!

Author's Response: Thanx for reviewing most of the chapters. I appreciate your loyalty to this story :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by ronsbiggestfan09 The Man You Wanted

20th June 2007:
wah. that was intense! at least ron and hermione can be together now..right?

Author's Response: Lets see thanx for reviewing


 Report Review

Review #15, by Bella Jest Orchard Grove

14th June 2007:
still going strong =]

Author's Response: Hope to hear more of your reviews :D Thanx for reviewing

 Report Review

Review #16, by Bella Jest Run

14th June 2007:
i really like this story! =]

Author's Response: Haha thats really good to hear!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Bella Jest An Imposter

14th June 2007:
ooh...i like the way this story is heading!

Author's Response: Thanx for reviewing

 Report Review

Review #18, by Bella Jest First Fault

14th June 2007:
still great :D

Author's Response: Thanx for reviewing

 Report Review

Review #19, by Bella Jest Her Masquerade

14th June 2007:
i thought it was very good so far-you took several characters and spun them into a wholly different context (as far as i can tell) :)

Author's Response: Yea I did, Thanx for reviewing

 Report Review

Review #20, by drkmystic The Darkly Sweet Box

9th June 2007:
it doesnt make sense one bit.Is ron evil or not.is draco good ir bad.who is this ingrid that came from no where.is hermione in love with draco or ron.Is hermione under a curse.

Author's Response: Well, it is a confusing story. She loves them both but Draco like a brother while Ron as a lover. Ron is evil if you think being a "murderer" is evil. While he was really saving Hermione from her fate. Ingrid was a woman who helped Hermione lose her memory and I had her in the story incase I wanted to make a long sequel which I am still thinking over. And no, Hermione is not under a curse at all. thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by brooklynsam3_ The Darkly Sweet Box

29th May 2007:
Very greatly written! I can't wait til the sequel comes out. I wonder who are those people? And will they find out what happened? :)

PD 10/10

Author's Response: Haha yes the sequel will be out after my exams, which are coming up ^^ So about a week I will post hopefully. It will not be a very long sequel, just to clear the last bits up and to add that little bit more to the story. Thanx so much for following the story and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Jc. The Darkly Sweet Box

29th May 2007:
Wow. The most enchanting and original fanfic I have read! You had me hooked from the very beginning. I love the settings you have used. You have good description skills, never giving so much that it drones on and the reader has no need to use their imagination, an never too little so that the reader is left baffled. This is by far the best story I have come across on here.
When you write you leave many questions to be answered, and leave the answers cleverly entwined in the events that occur. To me, that is a sign of a good writer. Well done!
I think you have earned the first 10 I have ever given!

Author's Response: Oh thank you so much! You are very king ^^ Thanx for the compliments I appreciate them a lot! The best story? I will not argue haha. I am happy that you found the answers inside the story. Thank you very much for this review it really did make me smile :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by justme_ The Darkly Sweet Box

28th May 2007:
Awww you finished it!!
To tell you the truth, this is the first story that I've followed chapter by chapter, long wait by long wait to read on. I LOVED IT!
Great idea, excellent setting, I love the 17th-century-themed stories!
I just want you to know that I am sooo glad that you finally finished it, that it ends perfectly, and that I really, really enjoyed this story!

Thank you sooo much for writting this, I loved it from first chapter to last word! Congratulations, and thanks again!

Hope to see more of your works,
:)

Author's Response: Aww thanx for the compliments! I am so happy this is the first story you have followed chapter to chapter :D The short sequel will be out sooner or later ^^ And I have a fresh new story brewing inside my mind. Crime/Thriller/Mystery which should be good. I really love 17th Century themed stories too. I am tempted to make another but I don't know... Thank you so much for reviewing, reading and following the story on! Hope to hear your reviews on other stories :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by HollowGrace The Darkly Sweet Box

27th May 2007:
Loved the story! I'm sad it's over though. And I'll be more than happy to read a sequal if you want to write one. Still sad that Draco died, but glad that Hermione ended up with Ron. Say the whole Nellie and Vincent thing confused me at first, but I did figure out that they were in the future. Great job!

Author's Response: Yea the sequal will probably not be such a long story like this one. more like a 3 chapter ending. I just didnt want to really end it here it didnt feel right. Yea Im happy you got that Nellie and vincent were in the future. thank you for reviewing and reading my story!

 Report Review

Review #25, by suicidal_love_08 The Darkly Sweet Box

27th May 2007:
i just read ur whole story
and wow
i loved it
seriously
so u have to write more
i'm begging you

Author's Response: Thank you alot :) The sequal will come out, hopefully it wont take too long. thanx for reviewing and reading my story!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>