Reading Reviews for Letting Her Go
  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LilyEPotter Letting Her Go

14th July 2013:
Hi!

This is a lovely story. I like how Bill realizes that Ginny has grown up and now has a new hero in her life. It really makes sense that Bill would feel a little like he was losing his youngest sister to Harry because of their age difference. Then to have his daughter tell him that he was her hero while they were dancing together was most certainly priceless. It really brought tears to my eyes.

Great story!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Rosalie Cullen Letting Her Go

9th January 2008:
This made me cry. I am not sure why, but it did. I have that same type of relationship with my younger brother. I am his hero. This was sweet. There were a few small grammer errors- mainly cammas. 8/10

 Report Review

Review #3, by luvinpadfoot Letting Her Go

11th December 2007:
That was cute. I feel so jelous of Ginny. I can't rely on my brother or sister like she can on Bill.

 Report Review

Review #4, by charliesgirl Letting Her Go

21st September 2007:
Wonderful. Brilliant. I can't say enough. I truly enjoyed this.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reading and reviewing! I am pleased that you liked this story!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Minerva Ann McGonagall Letting Her Go

14th September 2007:
omg! I am seriously sitting here with tears streaming down my face! I loved this more than just about any fanfiction out there! You have an amazing talent! Thank you for sharing this with the readers!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, although I am sorry to hear I made you cry! Thank you again, very much for reading and reviewing, and for your kind words!

 Report Review

Review #6, by twinkies Letting Her Go

19th July 2007:
I loved it, it was sad but happy. Keep writing other stories.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I am so pleased you enjoyed the story!

 Report Review

Review #7, by lizzy Letting Her Go

13th July 2007:
ohhh i loved it so much... it was so sweet. God if harry and ginny don't end up together in DH i think i will die! once again i loved the story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I am so pleased that you like the chapter and the story. I would have to agree, I hope Harry and Gin end up together in the end of DH! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #8, by inabena57 Letting Her Go

22nd June 2007:
That was beautifully written!! i loved it!! i have three olders brothers (sorry not 6!!) and i can just imagine my wedding day from this story...
a definite tear jerker but definitely one of my favorites!! ;)
100-100
angelina (ib57)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I am so pleased you enjoyed this story. I was going for something that was slightly different from any of the other stories. Glad that it worked and that you liked it! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #9, by swimsocceg Letting Her Go

19th June 2007:
I have to say I didn't actually read this story.. well actually I probably have before, but actually I was disapointed with the update of her secret because you have changed the rating :( It has always been one of my favorutes that I am now to young to read (yes i am a goody-goody I know) But it is a great story and I am sure it will finish great and I will read it some day

Author's Response: Well, I appreciate you honesty on the fact that you may not have read the story. I have to say I am sorry that I had to change the rating of Her Secret, I would have loved to have kept it the same for sure, because I know it meant loosing some of my readers. It makes me happy to know that it was one of your favorites though, and I hope as well that someday you get the chance to finish it! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Pottergirl17 Letting Her Go

14th April 2007:
OMG, that was so sad. I loved it so much. I really felt that you captured the emotions that people feel when a loved one gets married and leaves. 10/10. excellent.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I am so happy that you enjoyed the story, and I am pleased that I captured the emotions correctly, that is always the hardest part to do! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #11, by GinnyWeasleyFan Letting Her Go

14th February 2007:
that was so sad 10/10 well written!

Gertie (GWF)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I am glad you enjoyed the story!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Anony_Mouse Letting Her Go

27th January 2007:
Tiffers, tiffers!!! I really love this story (and yes-it IS your story, teehee!!!). How many stories talk about Bill and Ginny's relationship like this one does? It's hard for anyone to let go, whether it's a father or an older brother or someone completely different. I also love how you put Bill's daughter in here...a perfect way to prove your point. ;-)

Author's Response: Mara, Mara!!!! I am so glad that you loved this story! Yes, *blushes* it is my story*. I haven't seen any stories that focus on Bill and Ginny and I really felt like it was time. It is hard to let go of anyone you love, and I felt that it was important to talk about. I am glad that you liked Bill's daughter. Thanks for reading and reviewing! *HUGGLE*

 Report Review

Review #13, by MysticalE Letting Her Go

22nd January 2007:
Aw... There's nothing like a bit of fluff to get you through the day. :) This was really cute, and extremely well done. Not much is known about Bill and Ginny's relationship... but I would imagine it to be much like this. With Arthur off at work, Bill would be the 'head of the house' a lot, and as Ginny's the only girl PLUS the youngest, I'm sure she got picked on a good bit.

I loved the flash-back, and I loved how Ginny had the last-minute panic-attack and needed reassurance from Bill (and probably everyone). My favorite part is Bills convo w/ his dad, and how content his own family seems.
Beautiful story!!

Author's Response: I love fluff and I really wanted to write this story. I am happy that you felt it was well-done. I love Bill and Ginny and somewhere along the way I created this image of their relationship in my mind. I just really feel like he would be her protector and this would be a really hard day for him.

I am so pleased you enjoyed the flashback. That ending conversation just seemed to wrap everything together! Thank you for reviewing, I am pleased that you enjoyed the story!


 Report Review

Review #14, by almost_witch Letting Her Go

21st January 2007:
Aww... that was really sweet. I haven't read one from Bill's perspective before, but you wrote it really well and I know one of my brothers in particular is going to be very much like this when I finally walk down the aisle.

It was really believable and very well written, well done.

Author's Response: I am really happy that you thought it was sweet. I was struck by an idea, and I went for it! I am so happy that you think it was believeable and well-written as I have no brothers so I was winging it when I wrote this story! Thank you for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by EvilSmurfa Letting Her Go

21st January 2007:
aww, I had to gather up the fluff to dry mah tears. I wuv it! ^^


Mwauhz!
Becca

Author's Response: Awww, I am so sorry if it made you tear up, I did while I wrote it, if that helps! Thank you for taking the time to read and leave a review! I am glad that you enjoyed this fluffy one-shot!

 Report Review

Review #16, by slytheringinny Letting Her Go

14th January 2007:
Aw, tiffers, you made me nearly cry. I think you portrayed Bill brilliantly, and I loved the flashback and everything. Poor Bill, I don't have anything else really to say. You've left me speechless.

I really don't have any of that CC, or grammar or anything wrong with this that I have to point out because it's simply brilliant and is one of the most emotional pieces I've seen written about an elder Weasley, especially for Bill. I loved it. And it's going straight to the favourites where it belongs. You did an excellent job and for that, I give you cookies. *gives cookies*

Thank you for that wonderful read.

-Ginni- 10/10

Author's Response: Aww, well I did shed a tear or two when I wrote this story! I am so pleased that you liked Bill, and that flashback was so enjoyable to write! I am happy that you enjoyed the story.

Wow, thank you so much for these amazing compliments. I love Bill, and I wanted a fluff piece that was about more than a ship, and more about the relationship between brother and sister! Thank you for everything, it means a lot to me!


 Report Review

Review #17, by StoryLover3095 Letting Her Go

31st December 2006:
This stroy is so good. I am a fan of ALL of your stories. You are such a good writer! 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I loved writing this song-fic. It is so nice to have a fan *squeals* Thanks again for all the compliments and also the read and review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by eternal_black Letting Her Go

30th December 2006:
awww. so sweet, I really liked it. Everybody needs to read a story just for sweetness sometimes. It's really good.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I loved writing this story, it seemed special to me. I am glad that you enjoyed it, it always makes me happy when people enjoy what I write! Thanks again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Potterholic Letting Her Go

24th December 2006:
That’s it, you officially succeeded in making me cry. I still have tears in my eyes, and I don’t normally cry over a one-shot. Maybe I’m just feeling sappy today, but your story was brilliant! I love how Ginny was asking Bill if she was doing the right thing, and his conversation with Arthur was perfect too. “Daddy, even though you aren’t Aunt Ginny’s hero anymore, you’ll always be mine,” This is where I started tearing up. Great work, tiff! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much, this review brightened up my day! This story really made me well up while I was writing it, and I am glad that it comes through for the reader. *hands over tissues* I don't have a brother, but I wanted to write a story where Bill was relfecting on the relationship with his sister. I am glad that I managed to make it work. I loved that line, I am glad it struck a chord with you! Thanks again for this amazing review!!!!!!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by ElissandrAnne Letting Her Go

20th December 2006:
Oh, my... another great one-shot. I loved it. To read Bill's thoughts, re-living with him his memories... You wrote all the love of a big brother for his young and only sister perfectly. Great job!

Anne

Author's Response: Thank you so much Anne *huggle attack* I am so pleased that you enjoyed this story. I was listening to this song one day, and it seemed to fit this scenario. I'm so glad that everything came off right, I don't have a brother so I was winging that. Thanks again for the lovely review, you are the best!

 Report Review

Review #21, by ILoveLost1888 Letting Her Go

6th December 2006:
U make me cry. Yeah I want to know what Bill is Ginny's big brother but she as six big brothers. Ron and Ginny are friends.10-10! ^.^

Author's Response: I tend to make my reader's cry, I have no idea why! Thanks for taking the time to review, I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Shona Letting Her Go

12th November 2006:
Wow, just wow. This is really good. Bill's character isn't explored much in the series, and here you showed us an alternate side to the one we always seem to see. Wedding scenes are almost always from the bride's point of view and only occasionally from the groom's. But I've never seen one like this before.

The song was really good and fit the story well. It was inspirational and fluffy! I really enjoyed it :) 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you for coming over here and reviewing. It makes me sad that we don't know much about Bill, and I really wanted to write a story where he had the spotlight. I don't like writing wedding's from the bride or groom's point of view, you miss out on one of their reactions. I'm glad you liked the song, it's one of my faves. Yup this story was full of fluffiness and emotions, glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by HPFchamber Letting Her Go

12th November 2006:
Aww... That was so sweet. It made my cry. That flashback with Ginny made the whole story just perfect. I loved it. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing, it's really appreciated! I tried really hard to make this sweet but also full of emotions. If it makes you feel any better I was sobbing as I was writing the story :) I'm so glad you liked the flashback, I had so much fun writing that! Thanks again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by delta Letting Her Go

12th November 2006:
Awww, Tiff. This was so sweet. Bill showed such wonderful brotherly affection and the whole thing with Arthur at the end really summed it all up. I loved how his daughter told him that he was her hero now and how he is so protective and caring to Ginny. This was a great look at brotherly affection, Tiff. Amazing job! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much Delta *huggle* I'm so happy that you came back and read some more of my stuff *happy dance* I'm glad that you liked Bill, I don't have a brother so I did the best that I couldThe ending with Arthur was important because I didn't want it to seem like he hadn't had a difficult day as well. I really wanted to show that sometimes when you give something up, you still have something there. Thanks again for this amazing review, I'm so happy that you enjoyed this story. It is definitely my pride and joy :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by sammy lupin Letting Her Go

12th November 2006:
love it! so cute and fluffy!

Author's Response: I'm thrilled that you love this story, yes it is quite cute and fluffly. I wanted to write a cute story to this amazing song, glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>